Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Festa Brava 3 stars

La Llacuna, 7, AD500 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#57 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 798 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the hotel for just one night in the beg of May (which is considered out of season). I had exchanged a couple of mails withsomeone from the staff and he had pretty good EN. However the people who were on the spot barely spoke a word in EN, so if it was not for my sister who lives in Spain, we would have been lost. The furniture is quite old and it looks more like a hut and not a hotel. The breakfast is extremely basic and sorry to say this, but there were ants on our food. Although it was beginning of May, the temperature outside was quite low and respectively I was very cold during the night - maybe the windows did not have any isolation.

    The location is really great- if you want to be in the exact center of the city, this is your place. A lot of restaurants around and also a parking available nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good mid-range hotel in the heart of the old town. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast is available each morning. Rooms are comfortable, lots of restaurant options around the hotel. Most of the site of the city are a short walk from the hotel. Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is perfect! It is clean, warm and comfortable right in the heart of the city. Breakfast was included and very special as they set the table for your arrival. Staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very poor - hardly any choice. And it took a long time to travel to and from Encamp, the first lift of Grandvalira, which is the big ski area in Andorra. Encamp is only some 7 km away from Andorra la Vella, but traffic is busy and everybody has to pay cash in the bus. That leads to a travel time of 30 - 45 minutes. And the central heating system was switched off at night in the hotel. In a ski resort!

    Wifi was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible WiFi that barely reached the rooms. Small room and Tiny bed. The breakfast just starts at 08h00 so it may be a problem if you plan to leave early in the morning.

    Very friendly staff, bathroom very clean, and great located in the historic quarter. Easy to reach the Grand Valira ski area by taking a bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely any wifi reached my room. It was a game of disconnecting and reconnecting to get a faint enough signal to send a text. The counter in the bathroom had a sticky residue as if it hadn't been cleaned so I put a towel down on top. There was also a lot of noise coming from the hallway and downstairs at late hours.

    Great location. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff that kindly switched to English when I was having trouble understanding. Simple, yet tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast included only cookies, croisant and other wheat products. It was not worth for extra payment (6€, if I remember right).

    Very helpful reception workers. Clean and good room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a band playing nearby till 3am in the morning. The drummer was god damn awful and very loud. So first night was a nightmare. Other nights was pure paradise after that.

    Value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was tiny my ski bag could not fit in my room. my bathroom had a saloon type doors which was ridiculous which couldn't even open properly because my ski equipment.

    good location for public transport to get to my ski resort also the staff was somewhat useful like calling a taxi for me

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds are ridiculously uncomfortable and pillows too the bathroom is really small and hard to fit in like stepping out of the shower and trying not to burn my skin on the radiator.

    nice hotel with really good public transportation and location to go some bars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower head, hard pillows, unhappy staff.

    Location was very convenient, bathroom very clean, noisy outside but patio doors soon blocked that out.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for what you get. But worth it.

    Clean and comfortable. The desk guy was super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem, other than that ok

    Perfect location ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect! Especially for the location and the staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is close, excellent wifi, very helpful frontdesk ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is amazing! The hosters are so nice and the hotel is clean. The location is good in the center!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note that there is no wifi in the rooms

    Super cool location. Very close to the old city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to get water from when we arrived and hotel charged 2 euros for a bottle .. but apart from that no complaints

    Just an amazing location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, excellent location, friendly staff. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet, no air, no parking, no English, poor breakfast

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one speaks anything but Catalan!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    non-professional management, smoke and dogs smell, poor furniture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arranged outside hotel as my friend disabled but normally parking a problem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water at night. Room very small .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow was too soft, lack of free nearby parking

    Location, comfort, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    easy breakfast, no parking, soft bed

    locations, friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit smelly. Rooms no clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Very comfortable bed. Very clean. Great value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Impossible to park near by on the street, had to park in a huge parking garage that was not free.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and accomodating. Tried to help us in any way they could during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the room window was on a 1 meter wide gap between the hotel and the neighbouring house. To reach that view you had to walk in a small corridor adjacent to the room. So the room and building layout were questionable to say the least. Very nice otherwise.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast isn't that great (basically bread & muffins) but was included in the price so not a big deal. The eftpos machine didn't work on checkout which was annoying - had to run to an atm to get cash instead.

    Very central location in the centre of the historic district.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a problem. Had to park in the parking garage overnight which made it very expensive.

    Location and friendly reception in spite of the language.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Small room with small window no view. - Parking in garage very expensive.

    - In the center of the old town. - Cheap price including simple breakfast. - Clean. - Friendly reception.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had small airless room. No aircon. Would be very hot in summer. Uncomfortable bed.

    Ideal location near old town and short walk to modern shopping area. WiFi available in room. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quite old style hotel, run by mature ladies (possibly sisters?). Although a bit old fashioned in style, very clean and adequate for our one night stop over - would happily stay again

    Location excellent, right in the centre of the wonderful Andorra La Vella

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't really have anything bad to say about the place.

    Place was nice and clean, Staff was friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English(Usually not the case in this part of the world), Location is in the center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedspread had holes in it and looked old. Room was tiny. No A/C

    Location was awesome and staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels and bedding had to last us the whole week without being washed as there were no facilities to wash and dry them , and being that the apartment was a real sweatbox , they could have done with changing at least once , the owner was very friendly but didn't really care once he had been paid . Had a good holiday but that wasn't due to the apartment , the location of which required a short cab journey as it was on a steep hill ( the clue is in the name of apartments in Spanish which I now know as ' white hill ' ) and guarded by cockroaches

    When we arrived the apartment looked beautiful , very modern , clean and bright .

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find. It's on a narrow pedestrian alley. We drove around in circles for about 15 minutes with our GPS nattering away at us that we had reached the destination, before we found it. No parking nearby to unload or check in. Had to park in public parkade about 300 meters away. Overnight cost was 15 Euro for parking. The night clerk told me we could have parked in front, but there was bollard in front of the alley,so I don't know how I would have gotten my car in there.

    Great staff. Nice small rooms. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and general feel of this quaint establishment.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good value for a good confortable stay. Really enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No car park at the hotel premises. Poor internet connectivity

    Good location for shopping

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No plug for the bath and no attachment on the wall for shower head. Long journey to ski slopes.

    Great location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La cama, las toallas.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good central position helpful staff plenty to do

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very helpful. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing special

    Value for the mone. If I have a chance to visit Barcelona, I will stay this hostal agai. locaion, cleeness, hot shower, wifi

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La literie on sentait trop les ressorts du matelas

    La situation

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking

    Location Good wifi Price Comfortable mattress

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable and good value with some great little bars and restaurants and Andorra La Vella's best sights nearby

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central location, good wifi, breakfast was nothing special but alright

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff, centrally located in town, a good sized room with a comfortable bed & a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing that was negative was the smell to humidity or mold when every time I got to my room. Opened the window but still was there.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reasonable price near by the shopping street

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy travelers from Spain and no any sound proofing on doors nor walls.

    Location is quite central.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not so good.

    Good location, nice room, quiet, cheap. Staff was friendly but some of them can't speak english.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, it was all together great.

    We were extremely drunk, and the hotel staff did not throw us out.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Hotel Festa Brava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: