Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Himalaia Pas 4 stars

Carretera de la Solana, 51, AD200 Pas de la Casa, Andorra

#20 of 80 hotels in Pas de la Casa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and professional management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been perfect if the hotel room and its bathroom could be renovated...

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The management is professional. The location for ski-goers is perfect, and the WIFI in room is excellent! We enjoyed our stay very much, thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff was amazing, really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that in booking.com it was said that there was free parking and there wasn't and also onw we arrived there we learned that the parking had to be reserved prior to our arrival. Basically, I think it was misunderstanding between booking.com and the hotel. Furthermore, the room was not very well isolated and you could hear everything.

    The staff was amazing, really friendly and helpful. I cannot have gluten and I was amazed by the amount of options that I had. The staff in the kitchen and in the restaurant they were more than helpful to me with this issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities were at an extra cost and the sauna was broken. The rest and bar areas were badly lit and dingy. The decor in the rooms and common areas was shabby. This was not a 4* hotel.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff - mainly Argentinian - made us feel very welcome. The food was delicious and abundant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was very uncomfortable - my son had to sleep on cushions as mattress was awful ! Hot tub was not hot and there was a small daily charge for use of the spa. I feel we were paying enough

    Excellent staff - very friendly and professional - made our stay special!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable and convenient place to stay. Good food and friendly staff - mostly from Argentina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool is very tiny and the hot tub and sauna were both out of order during my stay. The whole spa area looked very dated and was charged 2E to use it. Disappointing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and would stay again but if you really want ski in and ski out it isn’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a description in the write up of the hotel that says it is ski in and ski out and it is not. It is not a long walk to get to the slopes but it is a walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Really good slope access, good value hotel. Just don't book on the basis of the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa not great. A sauna that was too cool, which was subsequently closed and a tiny jacuzzi. One of the two lifts (annoyingly the one that went to the boot room) was out of order until the last day of the trip. Boot room not warm enough, but it was -12° so might be related.

    Fantastic access to the slopes. Good sized room. Quiet room with an interesting view of a mountain painted on a wall!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend to stay. They are just too greedy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were 3 couples (6 total). We ordered about 3 months ago this hotel. Our reservation wasn't as planned. It started when we ordered double beds, and we got twin beds. They said that they have only SIX rooms out of 99 with Double beds. And if we looked at the "small words" we would know that the doubles beds are a request, not a must. (They did not email me to say we got the twin beds) If you book here, you will most likely get a twin bed. even If you come with your wife or husband. We felt like they are trying to charge money for every little thing. For example: They demanded to pay for everything. Spa costs extra 3 euros a day, and if you want a towel its 1 euro extra. By the way - The spa was 60 C and the jacuzzi was cold. Would not recommend using their facilities. There was a snow storm, so we asked if we can park our car in the parking of the hotel. The guy at the reception said that there won't be a problem, but only from tomorrow. He wrote it down and told us there is no problem, a different room is taking their car and we can park there tomorrow evening. At the evening of the next day, we moved our car to the parking, and found out there IS NO parking for us. When we complained they said that we had to confirm we have a parking place - and the note the guy from the reception wrote a day before, is another recommendation that WE need to verify before moving our car. After a 15 minutes ague, the hotel manager moved HIS car to make room for us. That wasn't the last of it - In the last day, they told us every parking day is 18 euros! we stayed for a week, almost a 100 euros extra. they did not even consider to tell us in advance that the parking cost money. The parking outside was 8 euros. We could have just stayed there. We thought its the parking of the hotel and its free of charge. apparently not. IF you want to play snooker - PAY EXTRA 2 euros a game. IF you want to late check out by one hour - extra 10 euros for every hour.

    the rooms were bigger than expected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, lovely and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Can ski within 50m of the front door, ski gear lockers were handy, jacuzzi and sauna were great after a day on the mountain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    50m walk to pistes but quiet area of a very busy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really was a great play to stay, the staff really were exceptional. Could do with a few more side tables or something in bedroom as surfaces limited to a single small desk. Oh and coffee making facilities in room would be a nice touch.

    50m walk to pistes but quiet area of a very busy and thriving town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    We will back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and clean room. Although it isn't a sky to door, it is very close to the sky lifts (and closer to the sky lifts rather than hotels that say so). Dinner and breakfast very rich. Very kindly and helpful crew!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food selection in the evening wasn't great, would have expected better than sausages or burgers for the meat selection. Definitely not a 4star establishment. Was advertised as "ski to the door", it isn't!

    Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Large rooms, clean and comfortable, very close to slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little sparse if you decided to have a late dinner, rooms at front very noisy from passing people and traffic throughout the night. Resort excellent for partying

    Large rooms, clean and comfortable, very close to slopes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding staff; a delight to stay at this welcoming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air is very dry in the rooms (which are lovely and warm!) Swim caps are mandatory in the spa area, so bring your own! Just a word of warning that the lower parking area is only accessible for small cars. We had a tough time getting around the curves in a Renault Kangoo. The upper area is spacious but there are only 5 parking slots up there.

    Outstanding international staff, always willing to help and happy to please. It is mostly because of the staff that we are thinking of going back to Andorra next month to stay at this hotel. It is quiet at night and our two kids (7&8) adored their room. For our first time on a ski holiday, this couldn't have been a better experience!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    A reasonable hotel close to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is expensive for what it is and could do with a refresh to reflect the price

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and functional. Handy for the slopes and town centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, close to piste, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast, close to piste, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Good size room, comfortable once the heating was adjusted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room, comfortable once the heating was adjusted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location for the slopes, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the slopes, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, service and the food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, service and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location beside slopes, friendly helpful staff in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor is dated and could do with some curtains as it was draughty sitting beside windows in dining room.

    Friendly, helpful and professional staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Hotel was near top of a hill so there was a long walk into town and even longer getting back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold and the only evening meal we had was not very good

    Staff were friendly and very polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot and quite smaller for 3 adults. Pool a bit small also.

    Great location, good food and nice bar with really friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the buffet style food. The freshly cooked food was better.

    Nice size room with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Staffs are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren’t amazing

    Staffs are amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Fun, friendly and memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms with a lot of space. Helpful and friendly staff on reception. Large bar area for socialising and easy access to the slopes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Thought it was over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was over priced

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Staff very efficient and nothing was too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy

    Staff very efficient and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Great time Thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Googles stolen out of ski locker, staff indifferent

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Himalaia Pas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: