Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Andorra hotel reviews
  3. Soldeu hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Himalaia Soldeu

Reviews of Himalaia Soldeu This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carretera Canillo-Soldeu, s/n, AD100 Soldeu, Andorra

#17 of 32 hotels in Soldeu

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 485 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was noise from the pubs below - we were in the 5th floor and could still hear it. Was planning to use Soldeu ski area and lifts (being so close to the hotel) but it was closed - due to very little snow but also due to infrastructure work still being done on it.

    Good location, great breakfast and dinner buffets, nice spa, clean nice rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.2
    It was easy to find, very clean and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nobody at the reception desk during check-in or check-out. I had to go to the restaurant to fetch the receptionist.

    It was easy to find, very clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    The room we we received was very large as was the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little rustic, but it fits. We had issues finding the hotel because it isn't obvious and we weren't sure where to stop.

    The room we we received was very large as was the beds. The public parking across the road was affordable. It was nice to be outside the chaos of the capital city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    Easy to find and a beautiful hotel during the off season!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because I visited during the off season (before the snow), the facilities were limited and the hotel was under renovations - the hot water was turned off one day for construction and I couldn't get room service at 9:30pm (even though the kitchen was said to be own until 10pm). Overall still a good experience for an amazing price!

    Easy to find and a beautiful hotel during the off season! Had a lovely room with lots of space to spread out. The staff were excellent, English, French, Catalan and Spanish speakers would be very comfortable interacting here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for money - nice staff, clean room and though the hotel charge for parking, you can unload your car outside and then use a public car park right across the street for €3 per day Would definitely go back

    Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, buffet food good and varied but gym and spa not up to 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym not well equipped and treadmill didn’t work some days. No free weights. Unable to book restaurant so most evenings had to wait for table for a larger group of us.

    Friendly reception and bar staff and chefs very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.4
    Consider staying somewhere else. NOT a 4 star hotel. We won’t be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in... rude (would like to know why you are sending your guests ID info to the police everyday...?) << what the receptionist told me. Noisy Décor and facilities in-room Internet Breakfast Value (price for what you get) Don’t be fooled by the pictures on the website - the hotel is tired and dated.

    Location Room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great location with warm comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bars below the hotel can go long and hard into the night. Don’t be surprised about some street noise.

    Great location with warm comfortable rooms. Across the street from the Gandola entrance to Grandvalira and located in a community with plenty of dining and post ski establishments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent staff and service, would stay again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I travelled with 3 children, between 6yrs - 13yrs, it would have been nice to see a bit more for the older children in the evening.

    Excellent service and friendly staff. We had a Quad room which was very spacious with ample wardrobes and clothing space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, 5 mi walk from locker room to Gondola/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, 5 mi walk from locker room to Gondola/ Ski lift. Right near some lovely restaurant and bars. Soldeu is a traditional looking town with some cozy places to sit and have a drink in the sun/ snow or have an amazing dinner with a log fire! The ski resort, Gran Valira was brilliant, with Soldeu and El Tarter having lots of Blue and Red runs and some challenging black runs too... a lot to offer people at all different experience levels. The Himalaia Hotel has everything we needed - a good buffet breakfast with an omelette/ pancake station, pastries, cold meats and cheeses, and other cooked foods (I.e. beans, scrambled eggs, mushrooms etc). We didn’t eat dinner at the hotel as wanted to try out some top rated restaurants around the area. Everything about the stay was great, only thing ill mention which might count a bit as a con, is the Spa - the spa is a small room with 2 smallish, lukewarm jacuzzi’s in it with a small, basic sauna and steam room. We used it once throughout our stay... so if you are looking for a Hotel with an amazing spa, I don’t think Himalaia Soldeu would be for you! Overall, my partner and I, and our 2 friends had an AMAZJNG time! Thanks Himalaia Soldeu!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food. We payed half board and variety of food was totally disappointing. I’m saying this because we could compare our stay in Himalaia with 3* hotel were we stayed year before in Soldeu and the food was absolutely amazing.Also it would be nice to have a Cattle in the room for tea and coffee since this is a 4* hotel.

    The size of the room was really good. Location also. It was 2 min from Gondola.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    5.0
    The room was rather big and beds ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were rather chocked when entering the dinner buffet the first night, alarmingly high noise and long ques to the food. The so called spa is far from what other hotels offer, really bad in our view.

    The room was rather big and beds ok. The breakfast was quit alright if avoiding peak.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing and won’t be returning. At best it is a poor 3 star hotel, with four star room prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was mediocre and restaurant was a little too busy. Felt like eating in a works canteen. Gym was terrible....broken machines. Beds were atrocious.

    Location was fairly good. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Awesome location, awesome food, clean rooms and fairly priced. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are starting to show their age a little, so a refresh is needed if I were to be over critical. Mainly in the bathroom area. Not bad at all,but certainly a refresh required. A kettle would be a simple upgrade.

    Excellent hotel, extremely clean and excellent food. Room has facilities like a microwave, cups, plates, small fridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.9
    Basic bolt hole if your just skiing etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the little staircases to rooms are a struggle with luggage. I've stayed her in winter and it's very rowdy and noisy. Of course no Air Con in summer so found the room to be way too hot to sleep properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    10
    great hotel location for skiers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no proper bar, but there are plenty outside.

    super convenient for the skiing. breakfasts are big buffet. tea and coffee in the rooms. car park, but small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly fine hotel in a much better ski area than we expected ... lots of runs of all types
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast. Public rooms all fine. Rooms large and pleasant. Spa functional and small. Best thing is the central location - under 5 minutes to the lift and plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarkets within 5 minutes for all tastes. Soldeu is an underated ski area - we had a great 4 days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    7.1
    Let down by the restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at this hotel lets the rest down. It seemed a very lazy offering with very poor thought. The bread was put out so early it was rock hard as were the croissants and all the pastries. The calamari was so badly over cooked that it was rubber. Theses are just a few examples. It wasn't the quality of ingredients but the execution. Two gin and tonics ordered together one had lime and the other cucumber!

    The main reason to stay here was they took pets. Location is a short walk to ski lifts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.5
    Good location for ski lifts, jacuzzi, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seating area at night was a bit cold at times Meals could be better- repetive-

    Good location for ski lifts, jacuzzi, helpful staff. Nearby restaurants we liked - Merlot and Fat Alberts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Friendly stuff and amazing breakfaast, super close to slopes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly stuff and amazing breakfaast, super close to slopes

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.5
    Great, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the view from the room and the buffet breakfast was great. The staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Off Season Bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No thermostat

    Top quality room for decent price, great staff also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, friendly people en very good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking space is so tiny, scarry thing to park there.

    Great stay, friendly people en very good rooms. We had a perfect time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    A great introduction to our first visit to Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Great that they could speak English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Food, location and hotel are all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better soundproofing in the highest rooms

    Lovely room and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    We can't do late check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We can't do late check out. The room was already reserved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    5.8
    Run down, largely catering to charter tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift to room level No balcony No window or ventilation in bathroom Low budget buffet served as dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.8
    I may return but will shop around first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn’t comfortable. I had no idea where to park.

    Had everything I needed and excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lobby area to cold

    Kitchen staff so accommodating, chef amazing and she worked non stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.1
    Estancia agradable en general, comida mejorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Habitaciones antiguasestancia agradable en gwneral

    La cercanía a pistas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise outside and in the corridors.

    The mountain view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    7.5
    Great location but the hotel needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location but the hotel needs refurbishment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    Good holiday in Himalaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.8
    Delicious dinner :)
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very slow internet.

    Delicious dinner :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful views and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to pay extra for parking

    The views from the balcony were absolutely stunning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    10
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Habitacio molts confortable I cómoda.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    i would go back to the hotel every thing wad spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all very good

    the staff, food was very good, car park safe,very clean everywhere, lifts good, great hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay, would recommend to anyone!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs air conditioning

    Everything - very friendly staff, food was lovely Location is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night was put in a noisy room by the elevator shaft.

    Good buffet dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Proximity to ski resort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    The room was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff Great lounge and bar area Good breakfast and dinner Comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    9.6
    proximity to the gondola and staff extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    proximity to the gondola and staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.2
    Particularly helpful and friendly staff; wonderful buffet food; hotel well-positioned for the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi didn't work well

    Buffet breakfast and dinner excellent. Sitting areas comfortable. Jacuzzi and sauna appealed to some.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    9.2
    We come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food a little salty.

    Easy acces to the slopes. Very friendly staff. Child friendly hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    7.5
    Great spot in Soldeu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long queues at breakfast

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    7.5
    Price of the beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Packet soup for evening meal

    Price of the beer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent family holiday excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything to a high standard

    Bed's really compfy staff really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff but food hygiene not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food hygiene questionable

    Location excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    9.2
    Space for families to sit in the bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 512 could hear the lift during the night

    Space for families to sit in the bar area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very limited and expensive parking, and not even a loading bay at the front for arrival and departure.

    The waiter working at breakfast was extremely helpful and friendly. Wi-fi was pretty good outside of peak times.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing all good

    Helpful friendly staff, excellent facilities, close to gondola and free ski lockers, superb buffet food with good quality coffee, comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2016

    6.3
    Very good skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room not ready upon arrival. Some days room cleaned very late. Absolutely no room for our things. We paid for a room for three but it was A double room with an extra bed. Food ok ( not great) but the dining room too bright and loud.

    Very good skiing.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    7.5
    Friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise. Both from outside (busy bar) and from the corridor. No soundproof at all - you''ll need a good pair of earplugs in order to fall asleep. Poor WiFi in the room. Standard room is quite small. Everything in the hotel looks a bit outdated and tired, perhaps it needs some refurbishing and refreshing.

    Friendly reception staff. Very good breakfast. Nice shower system. Everything you need from a basic ski hotel.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    7.9
    The soft play for young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The horrible smell of drains by the downstairs toilets and also our bathroom smelt horrible. The coffee machine at breakfast often wasn't working. Noisy at nights as our bedroom overlooked Fat Alberts.

    The soft play for young children. The buffet dinners were nice. The big bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    8.8
    Another great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffee and hot water machines not up to job in the breakfast rush....... Coffee Filter jugs and urn of hot water and tea bags would be quicker and frankly better solution.

    Another great stay. Fantastic location, love being able to see gondola from room. As usual helpful, friendly staff and plenty of good food. Always loads of hot water.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    9.2
    Considering the cost of the other hotels close by the value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing.

    Considering the cost of the other hotels close by the value for money at this hotel is amazing. Everything about the hotel was just brilliant.

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money and no better location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Third bed in the triple room was a fold out single armchair, very uncomfortable. Noisey some nights, no problem for us but may be an issue for some people but it's a Center location and so it is to be expected .

    Great value for money and no better location

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    9.2
    Bed comfy and restaurant staff very very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    noises made by radiator in room 601 during the night.

    Bed comfy and restaurant staff very very friendly. Good choice of buffet food at breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    8.3
    The Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over hot in bedroom as we were in loft area and we couldn't open the windows as noise from street at night would have kept us awake.

    The Staff! Friendly, efficient and very helpful. Location was near to the ski lift and had a ski locker area. Amazing breakfast and very reasonable dinner.

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Fantastic breakfasts - so much choice! Great location near the gondola. Strange shaped room but we loved it as it gave us a beautiful view of the mountain!

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - We had a room in the loft, it was pretty narrow and had a low sloping ceiling which made it quite uncomfortable to walk around the room - Low water pressure in the shower - The furniture is quite old and worn-out - The temperature in the hammam and the sauna might be higher

    - Close to ski lifts - Nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sauna was cold because children were allowed to leave doors open. Jacuzzi wasn't always hot. Coffee machines at breakfast not great...

    Choice of food was good at all meal times. Location is fantastic. Hotel staff were alway helpful and smiling!

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2015

    7.1
    The friendly reception staff, location & facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly supervisor at breakfast. Very poor lighting in room. At least have one main bright light that can be turned on/off.

    The friendly reception staff, location & facilities.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    10
    From my room, to food, staff, cleanliness of hotel, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    From my room, to food, staff, cleanliness of hotel, big areas to relax in the bar area. Hotel is very well situated for the ski lifts. (within 200 metres)

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2015

    8.3
    food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise untill three in the morning from the night club. sauna with the russians.wi-fi that works only occasionaly.

    food. politeness of the femal staff. good location.

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2015

    8.8
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi touch and go in the bedrooms. It was more infuriating that it sometimes worked in the rooms, than if it was restricted to just the lobby.

    Loved the location.

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2015

    9.2
    Good location short walk to lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free Wifi signal reduced to nothing as more people used it.

    Good location short walk to lifts. Simple decor nicely presented. Good breakfast set you up for a day on the slopes.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2015

    7.9
    Nice and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food whas boring. Everything tasted the same. Same same but different. Bad wifi. Promise free wifi but it whas really slow so it whas like no wifi.

    Nice and helpfull staff. Good location. Five minutes walk fully equiped to main lift. Some shops and restaurants just outside front door.

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lounge area very cold.

    Friendly personal staff and on the doorstep facilities bars skiing etc. The restaurant was excellent and the staff very friendly. The only small complaint was that the lounge area was cold but I am sure that if we would have mentioned it they would have done something about it.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, great room with comfortable bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit noisily at nigths because of close discos. Ski locker room is only for keeping stuff.

    Very friendly staff, great room with comfortable bed and fullsize bathtub, great location to ski slopes and bus stops, excelent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was very close to the gondola, the bar area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to pay additional to use the safe in the room

    The hotel was very close to the gondola, the bar area was great for socialising with our friends.and the beer was cheap! Good selection of food at breakfast Spa and sauna facilities were good although a little on the small.side

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was well below par to the extent that it was served freezing cold (we were told it is brought in from kitchens elsewhere) and meat was served almost raw (pork). The staff at the bar were dis interested. We ended up eating in a 2 star hotel opposite where the food was considerably better. This is not a hotel for UK guests.

    The location and cleanliness of this hotel was very good.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    5.8
    Clean room, comfortable bed, proximity to slopes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dreadful food!, almost unusable wi-fi, poor staff apart from Antonio the manager who did resolve our problems quickly!

    Clean room, comfortable bed, proximity to slopes!

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    10
    Staff helpful and friendly, excellent location, nice wet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All good

    Staff helpful and friendly, excellent location, nice wet facilities sauna, steam room jacuzzi, breakfast and evening buffets good and varied

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: