Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel la Mola 2 stars

Avenida Coprincep Episcopal, 62, AD200 Encamp, Andorra

#14 of 24 hotels in Encamp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    We stayed at the same hotel the second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I need more light in the room.

    We stayed at the same hotel the second time. It's normal economy class hotel. Bus stop (ski bus, Andorra la Vella) is very close. Good working staff in hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    The Argentinian(?) short-hair lady in the front desk was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Not noise proof doors and you could hear everything was happening around... But that was during the day, luckily during the night everything was quiet.

    The Argentinian(?) short-hair lady in the front desk was nice answering our questions and fulfilling our requests. Breakfast was basic and good, no much variety but quite enough what you need to start the day. Staff in the breakfast were friendly and attentive. The room was ok: clean and the facilities that you have paid for. I certainly recommend it and would come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.5
    Awfully
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. We booked double room. But when we arrived they gave us twin room. So we were need to move beds together. And the one thing that chambermaid was doing was extensions of beds every day. She didn’t take out trash, changed shampoo and toilet paper. Breakfast - All 5 days from hot dishes there were only eggs and bacon. I now can’t see bacon at all. Half of stuff don’t speak english at all. So it is very difficult to communicate with them. WiFi - very very bad in the room. Security - On the ground floor of the hotel a lot of people put on ski boots and leave their shoes until evening. But one day when I came back I didn’t find my slippers. For this stuff said that their cameras don’t work at all and they don’t know what is happening on the ground floor. When we left hotel and came to Barcelona I realized that I forgot my watch on the bedside table. I phoned to hotel but they said that there is nothing. But I am sure that I left it on the bedside table. So chambermaid stole it or they didn’t want to send it me by post. Without password it is only piece of metal. So you will not be able to use them but will get negative feedback for your hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel la mola what a bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location ski bus stop just across the road from the hotel good buffet breakfast rooms are a good size basic but clean and warm big bathroom plenty of hot water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really cold, heatIng most of the time was off, door lock wasn't working properly and so we found twice the door opened with all our belongings inside, unacceptable thought.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Initially good but disappointing management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very busy and noisy. We were overcharged for accommodation and refund promised but so far not received. We were locked out of our room when the hotel got our dates wrong, then when this was corrected by showing the management the booking email the room was still not serviced and no compensation offered for their mistake. Just not good enough for a four star hotel.

    location for ski lift, breakfast, room with view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Quality is connected with price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is tired and waits for renovation. There is the bar area, it would be good to spend some time there, but no drinks and snacks there.

    Good location - main street from one side and the river from another. Very close to the park and Ski bus stop. Good and informative staff . Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Might be an option to stay, depends on the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound isolation is fairly poor. You will wake up because of alarm from neighbors room. If you stay on the same floor as canteen it won't be possible to sleep after 8am.

    Nice breakfast from 7 till 10. Free bus to Funicamp stops just in from of the main entrance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very uncomfortable, the room was dirty and there was terrible cigarette smoke in the air, which you cannot get rid off even when opening the window. Ski sloped are in 20 min walk, not in 10 as web-site says.

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Best value for money ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - One of the windows could not be fully closed - The soap and shower gel were not always replenished (although it is admittedly a minor fault) - In total takes around 40-45 minutes to get to the top of the mountain (Funibus + Cable Car) - Can get a bit boring in the evenings

    - Nice breakfast at a good price of 6 euros - For a humble price you get a full-fledged hotel room that matches the quality of most 3-star hotels - Cordial staff - Right across the Funibus stop - Supermarket next door

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.0
    location, cleaning, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very chilly rooms. They switch off main heating sometimes, therefore the inside temperature at night is 10-12C. It absolutely awful.

    location, cleaning, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the hotel was a tad tricky when you dont have EU roaming, the sign is not so big. Our neighbours were smoking and quite loud but that was npt the hotels doing!

    Breakfast was great, late checkin a breeze.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is really convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really convenient. The bus stop to ski resort is right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Would not come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking . no atmosphere .

    Cheap but that's about it no parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room. Very good breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    Funibus stop is in front of the entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More youth hostel than a hotel Small room

    Funibus stop is in front of the entrance Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.7
    🔥
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    She was so miserable it was ridiculous, like Jesus Christ cheer up

    Hot girl at the check in desk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    good breakfast, friendly staff, clean room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    good breakfast, friendly staff, clean room !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.0
    cold rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noisy at night - people kept talking loud in the hallway Bedroom could be warmer - we could not adjust heating higher.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff was kind. Bedroom was big. Well connected with bus stop to ski station. Parking across the street from Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly people and superb relation between quality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking places are insuficient

    Very friendly people and superb relation between quality and price! There are no savings in the heating of the entire hotel!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    2.9
    Shower was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unclean bedroom covered in cobwebs and mouldy curtains. Also booked a triple room expecting three beds. Upon arrival we were given a double room and a folding bed was quickly squeezed in. The folding bed was extremely uncomfortable and I would consider this a risk due to limited space in the room. Staff refused to deal with this issue, I was promised the manager would speak to me at an arranged time however they did not arrive and I was informed they would not be.

    Shower was great

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.7
    Easy payable parking in front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very noisy from the corridors as plasterboard walls seemed un insulated. Maybe bad luck with regards to the other visitors.

    Easy payable parking in front of hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    7.9
    Initially, we were not sure of what to think of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds could have been more comfortable. Mattress toppers would go along way, but ultimately the beds were just fine.

    Initially, we were not sure of what to think of the hotel. The reception is on the 3rd floor and and we thought it might be dodgy, but it wasn't. It was perfect for ski families. The room was big enough to accommodate us and it was clean. The staff were very friendly and nice. The breakfast was good and the Funibus stops right outside the front door. Excellent value for skiers.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    4.6
    Great location, funibas stops just right at the hotel doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most unprofessional staff i have ever seen. The woman on the reception shouted on me, when the other guest was standing near, because i took 4 peaces of bred from prepaid breakfast (they have a rule that you cant take any food from breakfast, sadly i didn't know that). After my attempt to discuss this situation with her, she shouted on me again. Is this really a person who works it travel business where you connect with tons of guests every day? Wow, this was unforgettable. Sure she ignored my wish to talk to her manager. Everyday someone smoke in the room, so the fire alarm goes on, every morning you wake up with alarm, and every night you go to sleep with it.

    Great location, funibas stops just right at the hotel doors.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.9
    Fairly good breakfast for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's an old building so that means poor noise isolation even though the rooms are recently refurbished.

    Fairly good breakfast for the price you pay. Excellent location, right in front of cheap public parking (7 euros for the whole day, 2.5 euros for the night or 0.7 euros per hour, the first half hour free), and for those not driving 5 min bus ride to the funicamp. Heating is excellent, read other reviews saying too cold or too hot...just because they probably didn't know how regulate the radiators, is very easy, and if you don't know just ask at reception. All in all good value for the cheap price you pay for this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Very good breakfast,spacious room,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating was excessive,quite hot in the room.

    Very good breakfast,spacious room,friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.8
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from our rooms

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    10
    Very good choice to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good choice to stay. Clean and comfortable room, helpful stuff. The breakfast was also good. Funibus stop is just close to the door.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.5
    In front of the hotel there is a bus stop to go to the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In front of the hotel there is a bus stop to go to the ski slopes. Room was clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.2
    The staff were all really nice and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were all really nice and extremely helpful. Would definitely go back

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: