Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cervol 4 stars

Avenida Santa Coloma, 46, AD500 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#60 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1345 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was no help whatsoever. We had a problem with our booking. The reception officer was no helpful , in fact he wanted to rip us off. I spent an 1 hour and a half checking in. We had 2 different bedrooms. A single and a double. Both bathrooms were filthy. The drains were blocked. In the single bathrooms there were no towels. When we tried to go into our bedrooms. It was late afternoon, the cleaners had dirty towels and sheets all over the floor in the corridor. We couldn’t get through the corridor. My husband had to hold suitcase in air. The double bedroom was an inner patio and we had people screaming and singing with loud music all night. The staff did nothing. We couldn’t sleep. The worst hotel ever. I was there 3 years ago and it was not like this. It has gone downhill and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

    The receptionist was no help whatsoever. We had a problem with our booking. The reception officer was no helpful , in fact he wanted to rip us off. I spent an 1 hour and a half checking in. We had 2 different bedrooms. A single and a double. Both bathrooms were filthy. The drains were blocked. In the single bathrooms there were no towels. When we tried to go into our bedrooms. It was late afternoon, the cleaners had dirty towels and sheets all over the floor in the corridor. We couldn’t get through the corridor. My husband had to hold suitcase in air. The double bedroom was an inner patio and we had people screaming and singing with loud music all night. The staff did nothing. We couldn’t sleep. The worst hotel ever. I was there 3 years ago and it was not like this. It has gone downhill and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Very good 2 stars (french norms) hotel, but noisy and unequally heated during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not included, 16 euros per night... around 40% of the price for the night! Breakfast (marvellous, they said) at 11,5O e. At that price, can be marvellous.... and the price of the night, for two people, is upgraded, with the parking, from around 100%!!! The doors let go all the noises through, and I have nead to use ear tapes. The heating is two low beetween 0 and 7 am.

    The bed was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Just a short walk from the Casa de la Vall.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at more than 16€ a night was the most expensive I have paid in a long time. The room did not have a remote for the TV.

    Just a short walk from the Casa de la Vall. Several restaurants nearby. Small lobby but ok. Wifi is free. Ask for a room view view towards the front (mountains).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. It's not luxury but for the €32 a night we paid, it was perfect.

    Room was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was extra but had so much on offer. For the price we paid, this was an absolute steal. Property is a little further away from the town centre than others but good for getting your steps up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness area was really not very clean, which was especially poor given the surcharge for it.

    Breakfast was good; location was reasonably close to public transit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    2 days at Hotel Cervol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no restaurants within easy walking distance, however Andorra is small and the hotel has it's own restaurant so if you have a means of transport like a bike or a car then it isn't too much of an issue!

    We were meant to only stay for one night, which turned into 2 and would have been 3 if they had any more availability for the last night. The value for money was fantastic and having a private car park was a must as on street parking is basically non-existent, especially if you have a big vehicle! The bathrooms were extremely well decked out and the showers were hot and had good water pressure (having thick hair this is of big importance for me!). And you're staying in Andorra - the most wonderful country I have ever been to, a total treasure, even out of ski season!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    A quiet stay in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulty finding the hotel. The room was warm because of the heated floors but we would've wanted to feel more of the cold air from outside ☺️

    The room was big

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit dated but clean and tidy, so no real criticism

    didn't use the facilities so can't really comment, but reception explained on arrival enough, i.e. extra charge for parking. In Andorra is normal as space is at a premium, free wifi etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.3
    Rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel that looks a bit outdated, probably very glorious in the 60's-70's, not so much today. Hotel staff seems not always very efficient in dealing with questions and serving customers, their general attitude goes with the decoration of the hotel: outdated, not very motivated to really be helpful. It's a decent stay for one night when looking for a decent place that is not expensive, but that's it. The underground parking is horrible: a car lift brings the cars to the different floors, turning angles etc. are absolutely impossible

    Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Don't look at the details and you're fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a good renovation, Language skills of the staff are very limited. Parking is nearly impossible in the streets and the hotel parking only fits really little cars.

    The breakfast was "ok", staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    Clean hotel in need of modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of mirrors, no air conditioning. I was also surprised that there was a charge placed on the use of the in room safe. The hotel is also overrated at four stars. This is a three star property.

    The fact that there was enough space for a family of four in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    This is not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a double room and got two single beds pushed together, woke up in between the two beds on both nights. The sauna didn't work (had to wear a jacket). The roof terrece was only accessible by purchasing a gym pass. A gym pass? I just want to get mwi on the roof

    Walkable from the bus station, friendly and helpful staff and nice views from the roof.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was very happy

    Location was great staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Price,staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and no air conditioning

    Price,staff and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    I have blood on the floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have blood on the floor! everything was dirty!! it was discusting really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Think twice before book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not a 4 star - no fridfe/kettle/glasses in the room. Breakfast is the same day afrer days.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    great hotel bath/shower in room401 a death trap though
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find a good one open

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast good service silence

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    I let par of shoes in the room and call to hotel to send...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I let par of shoes in the room and call to hotel to send that to Portugal, they say the shoes are not ther

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic city centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic city centre location. Secure underground parking. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    bed is good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is not good

    bed is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent secure underground car park for motorcycles! Prime location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Very clean,staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise ,I can hear the next door about everything

    Very clean,staff very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    The cheff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    The cheff... very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.8
    The barthroom was dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barthroom was dirty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Adored Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bar or food available after 10pm

    spacious clean airy room in great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    For me it was very good! Thank you/Paldies!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More info about about travel possibility around the Andora.

    It was really cool!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value , well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very slow check in , not the hotel's fault very slow internet supplier connection

    The bed is the most comfortable I have evr slept in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Adventure in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a elevator I had to drive into to park on the 3rd floor. Quite a experience!

    The staff was very helpful at addressing room issues

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage too small for parking our car

    Location was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    2.5
    Grumpy receptionist crashed our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman on the reception. She was unfriendly and unhelpful.

    The price for the room was on booking.com acceptable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    4.6
    Gym available at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Under cooked food particularly breakfast eggs sloppy and bacon nearly raw. Gym,steam and sauna grubby in places lacked TLC.

    Gym available at all times

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.1
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The style is a bit outdated, locationwise it´s a bit far from the city centre and the staff wasn´t particularly quick at the check-out.

    Very good value for money. It´s not a 5star hotel, but if you are only about to spend one night in Andorra and your budget is limited, this is a really good choice. The rooms were fine (don´t expect anything fancy) and clean. Breakfast was more than enough, but again nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.4
    1. Walls are extremely thin - you can virtually hear breath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Walls are extremely thin - you can virtually hear breath of guests in next room. 2. The hotel has its own parking, but it is not free and the price is not reasonable (>10Euros)

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.3
    No parking close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No parking close by. As in Andorra is quite difficult to park choose an hotel that guarantees a parking space. This one, although having a garage, does not reserve it. We arrived late and it took me almost an hour to "get rid of the car": 15 minutes away, very steep walk and expensive. A barking dog inside the hotel (in a room or belonging to the staff ?) Fortunately it only started at 8h30m!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    cheap and very big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very bad staff on reception!!! (we had to wait right to 15:00 for the keys...14:56 was toooo early for them..than we were waiting more than 20 minutes...) outdoor parking is written there, but they dont have it, just indoor parking for 17€/night...

    cheap and very big room nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    6.7
    Large room, clean, staff at the reception speaks English
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very late check-in, transportation is not easy to the centrum.

    Large room, clean, staff at the reception speaks English

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    good here
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    check-in too later

    good here

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.5
    Efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No disabled parking

    Efficient staff

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    6.3
    Location is generally convenient and on-site parking is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom design and size could have been more user-friendly

    Location is generally convenient and on-site parking is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    6.7
    really bad wifi signal in the room, I wanted a big bed 、 but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really bad wifi signal in the room, I wanted a big bed 、 but it is two single ones

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    4.6
    Is not quite 4stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No breakfast included, extra pay for parking. No teas or coffee facilities in the room.

    Is not quite 4stars

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    parking is expensive

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    vistas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    vistas

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice people, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was cold in the room, problems with parking

    Nice people, good location.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    Fault frigi in room more atention reserves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very. Expence car park

    Fault frigi in room more atention reserves Because am pay extra breakfast in café

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Car park was full and the nearest public one was nearly half a mile away

    Breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Beds are in very bad conditions.. very very very uncomfortable to sleep in.. back ache started.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    stinky towels not washed properly, sticky floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stinky towels not washed properly, sticky floor

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    Near the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Near the center of the city

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    Air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The airco conducts should be better cleaned.

    Air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    7.9
    All was good.
    • Family with young children

    All was good. Garage a bit expensive but this is Andorra, and having a roof inside the hotel for the car loaded with luggage it's priceless

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.8
    Far away from the city center (30 minutes walk).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far away from the city center (30 minutes walk).

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    10
    nice, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too soft pillow

    nice, big room. close to downtown. good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.1
    Decent breakfast, clean rooms, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very limited parking, gym not included in price, no mini bar in the room

    Decent breakfast, clean rooms, good price

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking facilities, not free of charge gym, no frige and minibar

    Breakfast, price

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Hotel Cervol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: