Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Coma 3 stars

Carretera de la General s/n, AD300 Ordino, Andorra

#3 of 15 hotels in Ordino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel for a wonderful country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not always easy to park the car close to the hotel

    The breakfast was complete and good. The room was comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel was perfect to visit the Vall d'Ordino

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seemed a bit run down this time. Some basic maintenance things need to be taken care of (painting, water damage in the bathroom). The restaurant is very expensive and the village doesn't have very many other options. I don't understand why the televisions aren't available with the original audio. All modern televisions have the option to choose the language, but it seems the hotel has blocked that on their tvs, so you have to watch dubbed shows.

    We've stayed at the Coma several times over the years. The staff is very friendly and remembers us. The location is great. The views are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    A little slice of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quiet with the most beautiful views. The staff were super friendly and great hosts for our trip. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Great breakfasts and superb dinners made for a wonderful time in Andorra.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing I did not like!

    The breakfast was amazing! The Beds so comfy! The view from the balcon ! I enjoyed everything and we will come bak in April,Ordino is a lovely village,quiet,but if you want the shopping and being busy Andorra La Vella is only 10 mn by car!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced stay in beautiful Ordino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty with stains on the bath. The mini golf holes need cleaning as the water inside then smells terrible. In the bedroom, the mattress felt like plastic and the rooms are very small. On the top floor there are no balconies which was a shame. WiFi was not very strong and we had to keep getting new passwords. The pool was full of flies and bugs and was freezing cold.

    Amazing pain au raisins for breakfast and the mini golf was fun. The restaurant food was really good. We had the set menu every night and it was lovely. The staff - especially the restaurant staff, were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and a great location in Ordino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom - the shower leaked.

    Friendly, efficient check-in, great view from the room. All of the staff were helpful and spoke Spanish, French and English. A special mention for the restaurant - fantastic evening meals - variety, presentation and quality, worth staying at Hotel Coma just for the food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    View from room balcony, lots of car parking spaces in a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    View from room balcony, lots of car parking spaces in a car park on site. Food in the restaurant is great value and delicious. Breakfast also very good value. WiFi very good everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place it's bit worn, need renovations-especially batrooms. Pool it's more like puddle then actually pool and there is no access. Surrounding not maintaned well exept front of the hotel. Also as dog friendly hotel I was asked to walk with the dog via garage not main reception which was fine for us. Problem came up when my dog(it's a young dog who sometimes can keep over the night) wanted to go out at midnight and the door where closed so I was need to go via reception. Which from my perspective not make sense for this restriction.

    Staff was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Reasonable prices in hotel bar. Location is a big advantage and easy access to surrounding villages. Big car park if you came by car. Comfortable beds and beautiful view from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good option for Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was a bit outdated and run-down, also the rooms would need some renovation

    Nice Hotel Staff, Great Location, Good for hikes / walks, good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    It was ok. The hotel is very cozy. Great reception service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. Inside the menu it was written that at breakfast we could order fresh scrambled eggs, the waiter didn’t want to make the order. Only when he saw how bothered we were by his impoliteness he ordered them. When they arrived they looked disgusting, they looked previously digested. Which makes us realize that there is NO chef at the restaurant. At least a good one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff were outstanding but the noise was terrible from adjacent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a high floor and was given a low floor the noise from upstairs was terrible the party walls should have been sound proofed very noisy at night with doors banging allthetime

    The staff were very friendly I was ill and helped enormously by Montserrat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Really comfortable stay would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The décor in the room could be improved with a few pictures on the walls. There ought to be a toilet roll holder in the bathroom.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, most staff spoke English in addition to Catalan, Spanish, and French. The location is fantastic. The bedrooms on the first and second floors all have balconies which have a mountain view. The bathroom that I had had a spa bath which was really nice. The restaurant serves excellent food and the menu of the day was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    N
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot, hot hot, stuffy room. No AC... With the window open the outside noise level was brutal, it's probably great in ski season but I'd avoid it in the summer.

    Nice location , staff nice but little could be done to overcome the heat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the reasons we booked this hotel is that it has a swimming pool, at least that's what the booking.com advert said. When we arrived we found the pool was outdoors, in poor condition, but most importantly...empty.

    We stayed at the Hotel Coma for three nights in May as part of a motorcycling tour of the Pyrenees (five of us). The hotel is a ski lodge, and it was quiet when we stayed there as May is outside the winter season. This made it really good value. The rooms are spacious but basic, which is fine, and the main lounge and dining area / bar are very nice. The staff were great, helped us to sort out the big TV to watch the European rugby final and the grand prix, as well as being very helpful. Restaurant breakfast is excellent, and the three course evening meal is good quality and well priced at EUR 20.00. Also alcohol is good value. Overall we all thought the hotel and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Cozy warm Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings is amazing with all the mountains. The hotel have a very warm and relaxing atmosphere and the food are very good. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised as having a swimming pool, but it was outside (in the Pyrenees!!!), empty and the access gates were locked

    Staff were excellent and helped as much as they could. We were allowed to park our motorbikes in the secure garage below the main hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.8
    Ok for a skiing holiday in peak season I guess but for a romantic celebration for two it's a no no!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was incorrect and I was given a room for 3 (2 adults + child which I didn't book!) and had booked this hotel for a special occasion and requested a room with balcony and view - this was our first visit to Andorra. It was a birthday celebration and received no extra special recognition. The room was tired with very dated decor and as they incorrectly booked a room that was 2 x adults and a child we were in the family area of the hotel with no balcony ☹️ . The bathroom was badly laid out with a massive distance between you and the mirror making shaving or putting on makeup difficult and was very lack lustre and as for a birthday special celebration it was extremely disappointing experience 😢

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    good location helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    plasric sheet on mattress

    Staff....very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    We had an wonderful time at this hotel. They have facilites for playing with the kids when raining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really liked the outside garden and the mini golf

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    for an overnight stop with dinenr - it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds not very comfortable.

    Dinner was superb - had the best beef fillet, cooked in a rich sauce, ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly the food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and great for our trip from France to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Excellent staff service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing impaticular

    It was great all round

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good restaurant. Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location in attractive town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordino is the nicest town in Andorra and the hotel is very attractive with great view from all rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff. Close to my son and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Stay here in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the room was out of my control and quite warm

    The property was centrally located in the charming village center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Old hotel overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terribly stiff. Water bottles were opened inside minibar. Staff didn't apologyze when we claimed about it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Great, central location but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to be honest

    Great, central location but quiet. Lovely large room - very well laid out. Staff in all departments were lovely and even when having an early check out, the night porter dashed off to get me a coffee and croissant while I waited for reception to prepare the bill. Nice welcome on arrival and a super meal at reasonable cost. Restaurant is a bit functional in terms of layout and furniture but food is great and if time had allowed, would have been tempted by the a la carte.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    The location is perfect for visiting our Son & his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult parking occasionally

    The location is perfect for visiting our Son & his family as they are a 5 min walk away.The Como does a good bed & breakfast at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    We particularly liked the service we recieved from one lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The, what seemed like, an uncaring service from a male member of staff. He seemed uninterested in us, as we did not speak Spanish. Showing great care and enthusiasm to those who did. An obvious training need in an international hotel??

    We particularly liked the service we recieved from one lady who spoke English, when we were in the restaurant. She worked tirelessly. We also liked another lady who again spoke good English and who looked after our bar needs one afternoon, and checked us out. She went the extra mile to ensure we had an enjoyable afternoon , evening.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.3
    View, surroundings but nothing open as obviously out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Obviously out of season so restaurant only open for 2 hours. Staff in restaurant were not friendly.

    View, surroundings but nothing open as obviously out of season.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    room and balcony were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room and balcony were great.Staff were very helpful especially the receptionists.All spoke good English and we arrived on a motorbike so the underground safe parking were great.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    It is a traditional hotel with a family touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 8-10 steps to access the lobby from the parking area.

    It is a traditional hotel with a family touch. Location is excellent for those who look for a beautiful and quite place 10 minutes away from the business/shopping areas.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing only the weather it that can't be helped

    The location staff food in restaurant the whole stay was excellent we travelled by motorbike and were made really welcome I would recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garage was having work done but there was plenty of free parking just outside the hotel.

    Ordino is a lovely quiet town with frequent buses to the capital. Our hotel room had a balcony with a super view of the snow capped mountains.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Must have been the time of year we were here, but most of the town seemed closed. We ate in the hotel restaurant, but they were not serving the full menu, so we had to choose between I think four or possibly five options, none of which really appealed, but as nowhere else was open we just chose something. The food when it arrived was okay.

    Comfortable room with balcony.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    The room and hotel grounds are well-kept, and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and hotel grounds are well-kept, and the hotel location is ideal for walking around the small town of Ordino. We were quite pleased with our stay, and thoroughly impressed with the staff, particularly a woman at the front desk named Montserrat. The value for the money was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All ok

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff and cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff and cozy hotel. Very close to the ski resort and Andorra center.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast, very friendly staff and nice rooms + good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A gym inside the hotel but there is a sports center located close by

    Good breakfast, very friendly staff and nice rooms + good size rooms.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff and great location in Ordino meaning we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and great location in Ordino meaning we could leave the car and adventure out from the hotel on foot.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    The location was good although away from the main shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    The location was good although away from the main shopping centres

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The ladies on reception were great, full of fun and a credit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ladies on reception were great, full of fun and a credit to the hotel. they made us very welcome and were helpful when we asked

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff good location well prepared drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not get a room with balcony as ordered did not like the picnic alternative

    Friendly staff good location well prepared drinks

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    4.2
    Nice view of the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room. Tired looking furnitures and not friendly reception

    Nice view of the mountains

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly, room comfortable, good view, good wifi, nice bar. A nice place to stay, nothing outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Older property. Rooms need updating.

    Friendly staff. Great food.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    The closeness of the wonderful little town of Ordino plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The closeness of the wonderful little town of Ordino plus the views

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    7.1
    Free parking/WiFi ,one of the best Kitchen in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking/WiFi ,one of the best Kitchen in Andorra

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.6
    Traquilidad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nada

    Traquilidad Wi fi Entorno

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    10
    Very well located in a mountain village with excellent views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very well located in a mountain village with excellent views and nearby skiing resorts. 10 min away by car from the geothermal resort Caldea :))

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: