Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix 4 stars

Avinguda Prat Gran 3-5. Escaldes-Engordany, AD700 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#24 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4551 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was the highlight of our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything but of course it would be amazing to have a bigger pool as the one in the hotel is really small cant fit confortably more than 4 people in that.

    The hotel room was amazing, big and very comfortable. The space in the reception tea and coffee for free, and the amazing view on the roof top breathtaking! The Staff was amazing as well, always ready to help with a smile!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great staff that made the difference to our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and when we had a small complaint they went out of their way to make sure that we were happy. The hotel is in a great location and very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Good Option with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our door card did not work (not an issue), we went down to the night receptionist and told him the key card wasnt working and that we need a new one. He only asked our room number , nothing else to make sure we were the real guests in that room. He gave us the key without asking us anything! Any person could have got our door key and stole all our stuff from the room!

    Location and coffee facility in the reception area. Young girl receptionist at the check in , very helpful and smart !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, the evening meals and the self service breakfast in the morning were great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower attachment on wall so had to hold the shower head by hand. When it was repaired it just aimed against the opposite wall, impossible to stand under!

    Fantastic clean air conditioned room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Charming and well kept hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying €20 per day for parking, though this is in keeping with local parking policies

    The place is clean and comfortable and well located. Also serves a great breakfast. Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect, rooms super clean, reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect, rooms super clean, reception extremely helpful, spa very enjoyable (the terrace is gorgeous), lovely hall with coffee and snacks. I would love to come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Fancy hotel, nice rooms, excellent breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great, but Andorra is totally boring. There is really nothing to do except shopping but prices are high. The only things that are cheaper is cigarettes and heavy alcohol

    Fancy hotel, nice rooms, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not too like

    Everything is good,location, facilities, staff, comfort etc highly recommended. The best in this price range in Andorra by far. Private parking and spa just add to your overall appreciation of this hotel. Less than 5 min walk from Caldea and exit via rear entrance and you are at the top off the main shopping precinct.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was not very tasty Both the room and the bathroom smelled quite bad when we arrived

    Breakfast was pretty good Good lodge and nice people in the reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice for a vacation weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa is small, few places to lie down, to rest. So we decided not to go there.

    Good location, still a quiet room. Easy to reach by car (garage 20 Euro/night).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing stay in a corner of Europe I wouldn't normally travel to. Glad I went.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was in Andorra for a soccer tourney, so it was definitely not a place I'd have gone to otherwise. Beautiful setting amid the Pyrenees, and if your into shopping, it's tax free, so I guess you could pick up a bargain or two. Architecturally, a strange place with many of the buildings having a 1970s feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 singles beds pushed together instead of double bed . Pillows were thin and uncomfortable. Hdmi selection did not work on t.v . Bed covers had marks on them

    Location was good . Very clean hotel besides the bedding . Free treats and tea and coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good bed and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handling of booking could be improved. Did not get the requested bed type. Booked with breakfast, but lady at reception told me it was not included. Only after staring a long time at the computer she decided that breakfast was included.

    Very good bed and very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was not good and croissants were old and fruits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good and croissants were old and fruits were also old. In addition, we asked for a view room and with a double bed, however the room had only 2 single beds. After request they changed after one day into a double bed but no view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately reservation of parking lot is not possible on Booking for this property and when we arrived the parking was full and we've got to seek another public parking.

    Great hotel with nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    excellent for a stay in Andorra !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no problem at all.. absolutely none !

    excellent for a stay in Andorra ! very nice large room, good bed, super location, great quality breakfast + very,very friendly & helpfull staff. Dinner in the restaurant was really excellent, congratulations to the staff. Absolute the best value for money we had in our complete trip through Spain & France !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but eat outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant is an absolute disaster. Parking with 20€ a day is a bit pricey.

    Good and nice hotel in a very good location in Andorra la Vella. Close to the shopping street and bus stop right in front of the house. Nice roof top which can be nice on a warm sunny day. Staff at the reception is helpful with calling restaurants and other places to get more information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The facilities and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds weren't very comfortable, woke up everyday with back pain

    The facilities and the breakfast was very good. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Good quality for the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable beds, nice shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very could in the lobby and common premises of the hotel (no heating, when winter outside). There is no place in the room or hotel where to dry the clothes after skiing (if wet). There IS NO SHOWER IN "SPA", terrible.

    Comfortable beds, nice shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Great base for going to the ski resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been good but in reception was free tea and coffee with a selection of sweets and biscuits.

    They catered very well to different dietary requirements. And were very helpful in finding the right bus to the ski resorts. Also we were able to keep our bags there on the last day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4 star hotel more like 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms/corridors. Bfast a shambles had to ask to top up dishes several times. Complimentary tea/coffee either not working or empty in foyer. Booked double and got 2 singles. No view from room only walls.

    Location was very good and Car park was secure although a bit expensive but they did clean car each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Watch out for the heater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was terrible. Could not turn off the heater.

    The room was good but was super hot and we could not turn off the heater. I had to talk to the front desk guy and then he told me that we are not able to turn off the heater only they can do it. Terrible for an expansive hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Short stay in Andorra La Vella
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 EUR for parking overnight?!?

    Nice hotel with very good breakfast! Interesting and small garage, where they assist you with parking, as it is very small. I have expected little bit bigger room for such price, but for short stay it is suitable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ski room. No dryer for ski boots. Neighbors were smoking, and no reaction from stuff. Small shuttle which all the time is full, doesn’t matter what time you call for reservation.

    Good location. Clean rooms. Welcome stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second stay at this hotel, because parking is convenient, but very expensive 20 euros per night. Stayed in general good experience, breakfast recommend to eat later,otherwise you will eat the rest of the food yesterday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great experience! Lovely staff members and quality of the facilities! I would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not included in the price and it was quite expensive. However, we were able to get a 4days parking ticket, which allowed us to park in every parking within the area and the pricing was actually good. This information could have been provided by the hotel staff members.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good value for money but a disappointingly average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning seemed to be broken and was blowing hot air the whole time. it felt as though we were in a sauna. Also, we were given WiFi pass codes to access on two devices but could not connect the 2nd device. it kept saying we had reached our allowance - disappointing. Not enough English-speaking staff. Finally, hotel parking was full but there is car parking available nearby and is cheaper than the hotel rates

    Room was a decent size and as expected. Beds were comfortable and some of the staff were very friendly and polite. Nice lobby area and the location of the hotel is great. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car noise from street below a bit loud.

    A very nice hotel. Good location, friendly staff. Very nice room and bath, large comfy bed, good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome staff, super clean, great alu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving Andorra!

    Without a doubt first impressions are most important and the Fenix Golden Tulip did not fail. Aleix, one of the reception professionals is worth his weight in Gold. We've been traveling extensively around the world for the past five years and Aleix holds the distinction of being the very best, most patient, multi-lingual hotelier my wife and I have ever met! He deserves and has earned our highest commendation and adds a fifth star to your beautiful hotel. And our room was beyond expectation in all respects. Thanks and God's Blessigs to you all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very well situated, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the warm side so had to open window which then made it cold. No way of regulating temperature.

    Very well situated, close to everything. Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member no tea facility's in room to make my own tea and coffee it was very quiet hotel not that I like noisy hotels by the way

    The bed was comfortable breakfast nice bacon mushrooms cold the toaster was very noisy it had problems I went to the reception for a problem I had and one of the staff was very dismissive with me

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location with nice design, but expensive additional services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast, so we ended up going to a nearby cafeteria, expensive parking (though comparable with choices nearby) and with spaces so small you often have to double-park. Also, be careful on approach, because many streets are one-way and not always clearly signposted (as the local police said, GPS navigation is useless in Andorra, though they did help us find the way).

    Good location just next to the main shopping street, and not too far from the center of Andorra la Vella, spacious room. Of particular mention is one of the best hotel Wi-Fi connections we have seen (70/70), and that's included in the room price. Friendly staff and parking house guard, who even gave water for the journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mood of the furniture is too much business oriented

    Staff and position were perfect, price for the parking a little expensive but in general it was a really good experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel - great location and stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was a bit on the pricey side in the hotel but we found that Andorra was pricey in all the car parks. Be aware that there is an under cover car park very close by which offers deals for 1 day, 3 day, 5 day and longer at more cost effective prices but it is not obvious on the ticket machine!! Collect your ticket when you arrive, then select "offers" on the machine and it gives you the option for the deals otherwise you pay by the quarter hour!!

    Lovely hotel - great location in town - lovely restaurant as well! Reception seating area with free tea, coffee and light refreshments really made a difference - room was great size and well serviced. Breakfast was really good with gluten free options not a problem for the staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We were really pleased with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner at the restaurant was excellent! Tea, coffee and biscuits are available in lobby. The hotel gave us bottles of water with our car from the garage then we were leaving. Shopping street starts right from the backdoor. Price of the hotel was really good for everything we got.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    ok for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark with a rather small window in a corner. Carpets on corridor worn out. Mini-size swimming pool that takes 7 euro pp for entry.

    Free coffee in the lobby, bed offering a good night rest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    A good bath and room size, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is fair but need some improvement (e.g. Fresh pressed juice and better variety of bread and pastries)

    A good bath and room size, comfortable bed. Parking beneath hotel a bit pricey but helpful staff to park the car. Also staff at reception very helpful advising nearby trips. Free cookies, coffee, tea and water facility at lobby is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    I'm very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park somewhere else, as their parking lot was always full, although this appears to be an issue everywhere in Andorra

    Very comfortable bed, and the room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice and friendly hotel, close to the shopping and good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning system was broken so our room was really cold for the two first days . Finally they managed to shut it off completely so the temperature got more normal.

    there were a couple of the guys at the reception who were really helpful regarding both plans for hiking and service at the hotel. We did also enjoy free coffee and tea in the lobby, a great place to sit down and relax or do a couple of emails.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great choice of venue - we would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly and helpful. We found the location perfect for our needs, and loved the rooftop area where we could sunbathe (the weather was gorgeous!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Great little vacation from a Brit traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking charges.. although acceptable seemed to sting a little, €20 per day for cars & €10 per day for motorcycles.. Thats the only negative & im being a little harsh.. (sorry)

    Wasn't expecting the touch of class that we received upon arrival & during our stay at the hotel. The free breakfast was a very nice bonus.. A touch of class that I will return to with my wife..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is very tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool should be free of charge, included in the price of the bedroom. Because when we enter the hotel everything is an option. Parking has to be paid 22€ a day which is quite a lot. Then breakfast is also an option. And after a long trip, you wish to go to swim, and the entrance per person is 7€ per day for not such a big swimming pool !

    The breakfast is very tasty. Service is good. Bedrooms are clean and big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Overnight en route to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view! An alley!

    Central location, reception staff, car park attendant, room facities & comfort. Breakfast choice, complimentary drinks in reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee should be included in room rate. Lift was noisy, need further maintenance to eliminate the noise.

    Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Room is very calm, no noise from outside. Hotel is at walking distance from pedestrian/commercial street and restaurants. Personnel is very friendly, particularly in car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, should be upgraded to 5 star!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking was a bit pricey at 20 euro a day and policy for the manager to keep your car key.

    beautiful 4 star hotel. Drove from Barcelona after a long weekend at the Moto GP to arrive to wonderful staff, beautiful room, executive suite, super comfy bed. would defo recommend to others, excellent area of Andorra, shops, restaurants, cafe's all withing walking distance. Would love to go back in the winter!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in a great location; nice view from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a coffemaker on the first floor with pretty good coffee, but it was hard to find someone to ask for anything. One day we wanted to drink coffee and the coffeemaker wasn't working and there was no one there to ask, so we couldn't.

    The location is pretty good; the hotel is nice, clean and confortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location for weekend away
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, the hair dryer (bring your own), the bathroom is outdated

    Location, complimentary coffee, tea and snacks, fridge and safe in room. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Great location and great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C didn't work! We had the heater on all day and we couldn't turn it off. It was extremely hot the first two nights we were there.

    There were always tea and biscuits available for free in the afternoon. The hotel also provided free transportation to the skiing slopes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location at thr city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the check-in did not go well. The receptionist kept on talking and laughing on the phone and did not pay any attention to us. Her colleagues were however very nice and helpful.

    Good location at thr city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly place in the center of Andorra La Vella
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To me, having working, moderately fast Internet access is crucial. Due to the high occupancy, the Internet line was just not sufficient to even send an email most of the time (only at 6am, when the Spanish/French tourists sleep); that's a no-go for me. Management should rent more bandwidth during the winter season in anticipation of high occupancy. If there is a line of people waiting for check-in/check-out, staff putting another person to help out ought to be priority. Please fix the phone in 303 (stayed for four nights and they did not manage to fix it), so ordering room service is possible without leaving the room.

    I have stayed in quite a few 4- and 5-stars hotels in Andorra, and from a helpfulness and friendliness point of view, the staff from this establishment is top notch and quite probably the best. Breakfast is abundant and of very good quality. The work space with the large tables and free coffee and water bar; it's a great place to quickly finish off some pending work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect. Very kind and friendly stuff. Dinner was a la carte, not a block table, which is significant plus. It was very delicious. Location is close to everything. Free shuttle to the Grandvalira Funicamp (not sure about Vallnord).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.4
    Just the location, everything else was simply not worthy for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just terrible, we ve been there for 3 nights and i couldn t have a good rest at all, the swimming pool was just ridiculous like the thiniest you can ever imagine, the staff was trying to help, but they couldn t do it all the time, the size of the room was a bit too small.

    Just the location, everything else was simply not worthy for the price of the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    All in all it could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a area in reception where you were suppose to sit enjoy a coffee with a cookie, but on the two afternoons we went there, there was never any milk or cookies. when we asked each time the reception staff, they said they would try to sort it out but nothing was ever done both times and we waited for more than haft an hour before giving up. One afternoon we came back from skiing to find there was no hot water in the hotel, so we all had to have a cold shower, not good. Also all though it mentioned in your webpage that there was an extra charge for parking, it never mentioned an extra charge for the swimming pool, which we had to pay €7.00 each, total €28.00.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.2
    The Hotel has a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The Hotel has a policy that you need to give your car key when parking in their garage. I had a rental car with a high franchise, and legally, the car would not be insured if the hotel staff would drive it around. I tried to explain this, but the hotel staff kept interrupting me, repeating that "it is the hotel policy", not even hearing me out. It is not even the "give your key or leave" policy that bothered me, but the lack of understanding and poor communication skills. Some comforting sentences from a communication training would have made me feel better and more welcome. 2. The bed is highly uncomfortable. You can feel the springs coming through. Also, the double bed consists of two separate mattresses with a hard edge that you feel too well in the middle. 3. The wifi is so slow, we fell asleep (on our uncomfortable mattress) 4. The breakfast contains a lot of processed food; Juice from a pack, dry croissants with sugar coating and very, very dry cakes and muffins. No fresh veggies (tomatoes, peppers, cucumber), no good yoghurt. 6. Upon checkout, the staff was rather unfriendly and barely bothered to switch to English. I cannot really blame the Hotel staff for giving poor restaurant recommendations, but either way, if you are looking for a restaurant, rather base yourself on Tripadvisor, not on their recommendation.

    The Hotel has a very good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellence located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with small beds Very expensive garage The cleaning ladies made a lot of noise early in the morning Bad internet (but all over Andorra)

    Very good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    You can take a bath robes on the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very cold and we have a small room with small dark window. Bathroom doesn't have any warmer, so it is very cold in winter.

    You can take a bath robes on the reception. You just need to ask, they charge 15 eur per robes and release it after checkout. Rooms are clean, good huge towels which you can get with you when visit the Caldea center. Tickets for Caldea also could be bought on the reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Helpful staff in a luxury hotel bang in the centre of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bars outside the hotel prevented us from sleeping, and the broken air conditioning meant that we had a sleepless sauna experience despite having the setting on auto. Turning the setting to min temp bizarrely made the situation worse. Staff were helpful but a reduction of 7 euros didn't make up for no sleep in what was an executive room. If staying here ask for a room well way from the road. Next time I stay in Andorra I will stay somewhere quieter.

    Helpful staff in a luxury hotel bang in the centre of the capital. Breakfast is fab and the rooms are very spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was €20 per day, which was a bit of a shock.

    Clean, quiet, comfortable business hotel, located at the top end of the main shopping street an easy walk from the old town. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Everything was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    First time in my life I've seen a receptionist with zero...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in my life I've seen a receptionist with zero English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Twin bed instead of double bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed instead of double bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Andorra amazing place, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very short walk to the main Street and river. Lovely room and bathroom. Bed comfortable. Everything clean, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Location could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from my room

    Location could not be better. Free coffee 24 hours

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the spa

    The front desk staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows is too soft and thin to sleep on

    Quality price very good! Lady staffs are very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Satisfied overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you have to pay 20 euros for the car parking. Breakfast not included.

    Hotel was clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Very good, central to the amazing shopping centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell of smoking in corridor of ‘no smoking floor’

    Comfortable room and spotless bathroom and free coffee all day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    No kingsize bedroom even we booked that
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kingsize bedroom even we booked that

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    brilliant location, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay extra for parking at the Hotel

    brilliant location, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice, standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa were extra cost.

    Nice, but fairly standard hotel. Room was spacious, the bed fairly comfortable, and the bathroom was decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    De locatie was top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De wellness

    De locatie was top

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent in this hotel mainly the staff, rooms, location .... exceptional view from top ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Free coffee and tea available in the reception area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee and tea available in the reception area. 20 mins walk to the old centre. The room was good and the price reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Andorra Fenix traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: