Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ordino 3 stars

Jacinto Verdaguer, 1, AD300 Ordino, Andorra

#8 of 11 hotels in Ordino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 824 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to find the hotel, they don't have any sign outside with their name Pet fee was very expensive, there is definitely better and cheaper in Andorra if you come with your pet

    Wifi was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows upgrade urgently required. However the location for skiing is fantastic. Optional breakfast would be appreciated.

    Everything was excellent for the value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have a restaurant or a bar and there's no breakfast. It's just a short walk to places to get coffee and breakfast, but still, I like to have breakfast in the hotel. That's really the only negative thing I can say. It's a good place for the price.

    What we got was completely fair for the price. The room was large and clean and modern with lots of storage space and a comfy bed. The hotel is right in the center of town, a short walk to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the plug sockets in the wall didn't work. The walls are quite thin so you could hear other people at night - didn't keep me up too much but light sleepers might appreciate ear plugs.

    The (?) owner who checked us in was lovely - some language barriers but we got by with a mixture of French and Spanish, and gestures (we didn't speak Catalan and she didn't speak much English). She was very helpful and gave us extra towels etc. when we requested them. Room was good value for our stay. We didn't stay around the hotel much, as we were out most of the time, but it was comfortable and clean. I also used the gym facilities in the local Sports Centre as we got a free voucher with our stay. Very convenient! You need a swimming cap if you want to swim though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely village - good for walking, plenty of restaurants nearby, hotel room was very spacious and comfortable, bathroom great, staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Website presentation over-states the hotel aesthetics. - no lounge; no computer.

    The staff were especially helpful. Helpfulness and warmth made up for short-comings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine!

    The first room we were given when we arrived wasn´t what I expected, but the very friendly and helpful receptionist quickly changed it to a room with a lovely balcony and great views. The bed was very large and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space was small- luckily i was the only person with a car. I paid for the parking on arrival then receive an email 2 days later from booking.com saying I have qualified for free parking - too late.

    Very helpful staff, Clean rooms, definitely would stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you are looking for nice stay in beautiful Ordino – stay away from this hotel. There are much better ones in the near. If you want a cheap stay – rather book a hostel than this hotel. Because: The hotel lady (working in the hotel administration) entered our room in company with another unknown man WITHOUT knocking on the door or any else forewarning and my wife just stood out the bed. Apparently they did not expect anybody from us to stay inside during the day, since most of the guests use to be on the piste during these hours, but my wife stayed inside, since she caught a cold. That was somehow creepy and the hotel lady was apparently very surprised as well. However there was no sorry in this moment nor any else apologize later. -The air in the entire hotel is extremely sticky. No air condition and no intention to airing by just opening the windows from time to time. -The rooms are NOT clean as one can expect from a hotel. We don’t mind old and cheap furniture, but if there are huge layers of dust on cupboards and shelf it does not support our trust in hygiene. -No lounge or something to relax, since the rooms are just big enough to hold the beds. The restaurant in the basement does not seem to run very successfully – we did not see any guest there during our 6 days stay. Also the breakfast seemed to be overpriced given that you can get excellent breakfast in a lovely atmosphere at the bakery & café on the other side of the street for lower price. -In all we never have seen so many unmotivated hotel employees. Whoever from the staff we met on the floor they were rarely greeting back, but their face expression were somehow whining. -Unfortunately we also did not really feel welcome at the reception either. When we arrived at the hotel the first day the face expression of the hotel lady was somehow reproachfully, as if we were another burden.

    Beautiful surrounding and town as on the first image. But this actually does not show the hotel itself, but one of the beautiful building in Ordino. The ski rental carvingesports in the basement of the same building as the hotel rents out excellent equipment to a very fair price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was new which is nice, but the shower needs a door, it leaks on the floor. The fridge smelled rotten on the inside, which stank up the room when opened. It's not really a hotel, what hotel closes at night (you have a code for the main entrance), so there is no one at reception?

    There is plenty of parking around the hotel. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and made every effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The parking space was well worth the extra cost - nothing like coming back from skiing and going straight up to the room in the lift without having to struggle through the snow and/or lug heavy items to and fro.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great little Hotel for the money. Rooms could accommodate a family easily . We had a little deck with awesome view of the mountains . Quite soundproof so could really get some sound sleep. Easy walk to all restaurants, hiking, bus stops. Staff was really nice and a couple worked hard to speak English with us .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel to explore the Ordino Valley and Andorra in general. Relaxing atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable and clean bedrooms. A must stay if you travel to Andorra.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the bar were rude and unwelcoming. Lack of bathroom supplies in particular toilet paper, we had to ask twice for some. Very loud in the mornings due to the road.

    Reasonably priced and location good as required.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really cold outside these days but this was part of the adventure :)

    The hotel is located in the center of this beautiful town and you can walk everywhere. Staff was very nice and gave us options to visit different sites. I recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs at the main door are not very easy if there is any physical disability. The lack of a bar or even a coffee machine

    The location and the village of Ordino. The hotel is basic, very quiet if you compare it with Andorra La Vella ones, I would recomended it for people looking for a place from where start excursions and move around. The staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was really a bit loud as the Hotel is directly on the main street in Ordino. Many cars and motorcycles go by Restaurant was closed when we were there.

    We had a really spacious room with a comfy and huge bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for basic room without breakfast. We payed less for better rooms in Spain with breakfast and we were not in Andorra in ski season. Also the hotel is hard to find. The outside just says "Hotel", not Hotel Ordino so we drove past it several times.

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some extra pillows would be nice. And the bells of the church, which makes you wake up at 7 am.

    Perfect comfortanble and clean room. Really well located, we could enjoy the sound of the river at night. The beds were perfect and the toilet had a big bathtub, perfect after a day at the mountains. The room even had a fridge so we could enjoy cold drinks. The staff was super friendly and helped us find cool hiking routes on the area based on their own experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault, but the constant noise of motor bikes riding at speed throughout the nights we stayed there was disgraceful, a blight on the town and officials of Ordino

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free parking and the overnight lot for the hotel cost something like 30 euros! The staff did not speak any english and there was really only one person running the whole place. She was at the check in counter at night and then a maid in the morning, which made finding her for checkout a little challenging.

    The room was beautiful, as was the town! Very clean and well maintained. Wifi worked great. Ordino is just a short drive outside of andorra la vella so we really enjoyed being close but not inside the bigger city. Ordino is possibly the smallest town I've ever seen in my life, but they had a cute cafe for breakfast and were close to everything which is all I really wanted.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English skills (or my Spanish skills) could have been better, but we managed.

    Very helpful staff. Good support prior to our stay as well as during our stay. For a nominal fee we were given late check-out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hospitality and confort

    perfect hotel. lovely staff and beautiful scenaries around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Family place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location and good value for money. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wih views to the road. Not to the river.

    The extra comfort for the bed and the kindly owner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location, friendly staff and sensibly priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the centre of Ordino, close to nice restaurants and bus stops. Large room with lovely views of the mountains

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea making and no breakfast was unexpected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and pleasant stay, as always.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquilo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee in the hotel

    Cleanless

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always, clean, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea making facilities.

    Great family room in a lovely friendly hotel in a fabulous village. Amazing views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sextuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very friendly. Good size family rooms. Excellent views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed comfy. Friendly helpful staff Clean Easy parking Right in centre of odino

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AWFUL breakfast. But there is a good bakery/cafe 100m away that serves breakfast.

    Good location for accessing La Massina and Ordino Arcalis.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for the quality and its services.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of basic tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Views; pleasant staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of places to eat at diffferent times of the day

    The view of the Pyrenees

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms in the cave, we had to move to another room. Despiste that, you must cross the restaurant to go to the rooms in the cave

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, hot water, or wifi when we left Monday morning.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    to expensive for a pet....

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff didn't speak any English, so we used a lot of body language, but it was ok. When we arrived there was noone there and nobody answered at the phone number, written on the door. The staff in the restaurant next door then helped us and called the receptionist. The Wi-fi didn't work in the room. The spa isn't really a spa, it's a sport centre that also has one jacuzzi and 2 saunas. If you want to go into the swimming pool you need a swimming hat.

    We stayed there 2 nights. It's nicely located in a cute little village Ordino, a few km out of Andorra la Vella. Next to the hotel is a bus stop that takes you to Andorra la Vella. The room was nice and the staff was friendly. The "spa" is just across the road from the hotel. We were happy we stayed here and not in Andorra la Vella, since it was nice and quiet here, whereas Andorra was a very lively and loud city.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The information on booking implies that breakfast is included together with access to the spa. Breakfast is only included in Winter and access to the spa is EUR6 per person. It doesnt say these things are included when you have paid and see the itinery - however when you read the information when choosing where to stay you assume both are included.

    Great room, spacious and very clean. Great value - as it was a low season deal.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Towels and bathroom amenities left somewhat to be desired as did the pillows.

    Staff were very friendly, and location is excellent, and the views are brilliant on the NON-road side, beds are very comfortable and top floor rooms are best.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise from outside. The nearby church bells stop ringing at 00 am and start at 7 am. Thats crazy, especialy when travel with little children. Internet in this hotel is poorest thing. It works Only in comon areas and only when hotel is empty or the guests sleep...

    Kind and helpful staff, good location for skiing in Vallnord, cozy atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The soundproofing is not great. It is a shame there is not a bar or seating area. Overall quite impersonal.

    The location and view were good. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff! They are absolutely delightful. I was travelling alone and they helped me navigate my way though the country! CLAUDIA IS A GEM. She was an absolute sweetheart- helped me with more things regarding money, maps and food than i can even mention here. Definitely stay here- it is a fantastic place. Wifi is a little slow but that doesnt pose a problem. Location is perfect- everything is a 30 second walk away. The beds are comfortable and the view is simply precious.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was "ok" but at 6 euros a pop it was fine. The WiFi was the worst thing, very slow and patchy and tempramental but that may have been because we were right at the end of the building in the last room. But still it was frustrating.

    Great location, staff were good and the rooms was clean and pleasant, as expected. Rooms were cleaned daily etc.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to find, sign hidden. No hook in bathroom

    Atentive staff/owners. High pressure shower. Location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No breakfast included. A kettle in the room would have been helpful

    clean, comfortable. Inexpensive. Right in the centre of Ordino.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Location as away from the major ski resorts, but easy to access during the day.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aggravating Wi-Fi connection

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Leaving the place hahaha

    Being there

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel

    Restaurant

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Ordino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: