Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Xalet Verdú 3 stars

Prat de Verdú, s/n. Prat del Verdú-Carretera General, AD400 Arinsal, Andorra

#6 of 21 hotels in Arinsal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1006 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful chalet in the heart of the Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner offered at the hotel was not very appealing, but the desserts were great.

    That staff are super friendly! This location is very convenient for hiking up to Pic de Comapedrosa in the summer, or accessing the Arinsal ski lift in the winter. There are a few restaurants within a few minutes of walking. The breakfast is included in the room proce, and they offer everything from eggs and bacon to yogurt and granola. The pool is nice if you want to relax for a few hours after hiking. The bar is always open for a beer or cocktail.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Forget about free parking or WiFi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with free listed parking. Never could I find a place there and had to walk up to 1km every evening. Also the WiFi was non existent (room 408), very very poor connection

    Good breakfast Nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Summer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summer you get a freaking pool with drinks from pub and view on mountains. And its not an expensive place. You cant imagine better stay. And if possible get a room with dinner included. Worth it!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    The promise of wifi and free parking wasn't delivered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking is a laugh. Very small parking space always overcrowded by cars, no way one can expect the promised spot. The wifi connection in room 408 was hands down poor. Had to get downstairs to lobby to use it properly.

    Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our early summer stay in the hotel and loved the Arinsa area too.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool and the garden was a bit overgrown. Got the impression when booking that they were pet tolerant rather than pet friendly and had too many rules that nearly put us off (this was eased slightly when we arrived). We thought the extra cost for our pet was excessive.

    The hotel was really nice, we had a great room with a veranda overlooking the town and decent coffee facilities in the room. The breakfast quality was excellent and exceeded our expectations, the hotel compromised and let us have our pet dog with us at breakfast to the side of the restaurant. The young guy (Armond?) on reception was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed exploring the area too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the river so that can be bothering if light sleeper Very warm room and no possibility to turn off heayer

    Great breakfast Good wifi Cozy area Friendly and helpful stuff Good value for money Easy to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We had three nights at Xalet Verdú, there were not so many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minus was that the music was a bit high at breakfast ;)

    We had three nights at Xalet Verdú, there were not so many guests at this time of year, but we got a sublime treatment. Arman and his colleague at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Nelo in the restaurant made us feel very comfortable. The breakfast was top class and the coffee fantastic. We had dinner twice and it was also an exquisite experience, tasty and at a really good price. Everywhere in the hotel there was clean and tidy and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    A warm, friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ambience of the restaurant could be much nicer by turning down or turning off some of the main dining room ceiling lights. There are lots of wall lights, but none of them turned on.

    Friendly staff and a warm welcome Good breakfast Good location, a few minutes walk to the ski lifts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    A good all round option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As with most of these types of properties, the stone floors and concrete walls means noise travels easily between the rooms. It is used by British tour companies, and as a result we had a group of noisy people partying late in the next room. It's not the fault of the hotel, but rather type of people who book with the tour companies. For the price and location it met our expectations. Internet connection could have been better...since the tv had limited English language channels, we planned to stream netflix, but the connection was too weak for this, fortunately we downloaded some content in advance.

    Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel and ski resorts I have ever visited. Free lift pass for over 70s.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, we had a wonderful stay for the 5th time. So close to the gondola, to access the ski slopes. Bars and apres ski areas so close. Free bus into La Massana town from outside the hotel. The food menu for breakfast and evening meal were really good. Underfloor heating in the room made it perfect after skiing in the snow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing. We booked for good food and wifi and got neither.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner. I am surprised by all the good reviews of the food, as for us this was one of the big failings of the hotel. The meals were bland and unappealing (see photo) and more akin to a hospital than a hotel. Kids. Nothing to do for small children and room cramped for 4. Music. Awfully loud cover music everywhere. Couldn't hear yourself think. Room. Ours had black mould on the walls, but my friends rooms were better. WIFI, really poor. Only possible near reception and even then it kept cutting out.

    Location of the hotel was good. Rooms not bad if a little dated, good bath. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    24hr bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in room was poor but could order from the bar for €2.

    24hr bar. Staff very approachable and obliging. Located on a hill but between 2 lifts so we carrying equipment uphill could be avoided. Registered with our tour company so our transfer bust dropped us off and pick us up right at the door. Everyone spoke fluent English. Some life in the bar and restaurant at night too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Amazing, can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a 3 min walk to the Gondola, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. The food in the hotel is excellent, the staff are very helpful and will go out of their way to ensure your requirements are met. Gala on reception and Nelo head waiter were an absolute blast - very friendly, full of advice and information to get the most out of your holiday at Hotel Xalet Verdu!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel not far from the telecabina to the Arinsal sector...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is poor in the morning and evening, when there are a lot of people in the hotel using it. During the rest of the day, it is fine.

    Nice hotel not far from the telecabina to the Arinsal sector slopes. Very tidy, with beautiful view from the window, and the personnel is very friendly, too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Cozy little hotel between the mountains, great location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few more things in the room(coffee machine, etc) would have been useful. Also thigh for families.

    Cozy little hotel between the mountains, great location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no vegetables on breakfast.

    Good hotel, excellent staff. Our room was cleaned every day. There is a free parking space. Also hotel has a swimming pool and awesome view. There is a lift in the hotel. Good European breakfasts but we lived in the hotel just for two nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    we had a really nice time but we did not enjoy the dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dinner was terrible I do not recommend that dinner.

    the breakfast was nice. the room was big and spacious. the staff is nice and spoke good English. when I couldn't get a parking space we got a parking in a garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Cozy shalet with beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too simple food, not much things to choose at the dinner. And we booked room with double bed, but it was only as a wish (better to not make it availiable to choose different type of beds if its not possible, but make it only like a question in system)

    It was nice hotel (shalet) with good personal and good rooms. Also we swim in swimming pool (my advice to make it all season -put some heating) Very beautiful place, nature around. Peacefully

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, lovely staff, comfortable room with a kettle, comfortable bed and stunning views. Excellent breakfast. Away from the chaos of the capital.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed at Xalet Verdu last week for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Xalet Verdu last week for three nights. We arrived late but had a very smiling welcome from Ricardo. We had a lovely drink at the hotel bar and dinner at the hotel. It was a busy week and the restaurant was packed but all the staff were very friendly and efficient especially Guillermo who was always attentive and helpful. Our room was clean and had a beautiful view looking over the valley and was sunny. We had a lovely stay and will definitely staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    A bit too expensive for the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was too high. Opening the crane could become a shower! Door from the bathroom was stuck and difficult to open

    The swimmingpool was a bonus during the two warm days we were there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed, not in line with travellers' rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible smell of the linen No space to park, only in city parking 5 minutes walk away Crowded breakfast with nervous staff, elevator constantly occupied by cleaning staff in the morning

    Space in the room, view on the mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    We have stayed at this hotel four or five times, would again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvements on the above

    Staff in the restaurant (3) very busy as the all the tables were full. Unfortunately they did not seam to have much co-ordination between them selves,as a result I waited forty minutes for my main course, however they were very busy .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location with gorgeous mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing come to my mind.

    Fantastic location with gorgeous mountain view. We stayed there after climbing Comapedrosa Mount. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this place for people who want to do climbing in beautiful Andorra Pyrenees Mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not fixed to bed-end. Not possible to comfortably lean to bed-end, because bed slides on its wheels. No bacon at breakfast.

    Nice staff. Small cosy size of Hotel. Clean and tidy. Wonderful landscapes all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Charming Pyrenean stop-over point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't always work very well.

    The hotel was charming, the location was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. It was an ideal stop-over point for a car journey between Spain and France (with petrol nearby at €1.04 an added bonus!) I also really enjoyed an early morning dip in the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A great way to stay in a good competitively priced hotel in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon in the rooms would have made it totally unbeatable. But we did not find it too bad even with temperatures in the 30s. We will be back. Also it is a little out of the main hub in Andorra, but that can be an asset to some people.

    This is our second stay here. Value for money it is hard to beat. Staff are so so helpful and pleasent. Hotel is not ideal for walkers without transport, unless you are very fit, when the local lift is closed. But a few kilometers in either direction brings you to fantastic areas for walking driving biking or just relaxing with the views. Food in the hotel was very good vfm. Andorra really is a place not to miss and this hotel makes you feel so very welcome. Must be great in the winter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Staff and Stunning Loacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cracking place! Staff great! location right in the mountains! waking up to the view and the sound of the stream was unreal! would defiantly recommend and would defiantly stay again the next time in Andorra!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Value for money and a generally really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much - was there a sauna?

    Great breakfast, nice staff, a short walk to the gondola and nearby restaurants. Evening meal was good value and wine at only Euro 8 per bottle of crianza rioja :) Good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    A good hideout in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since we forgot to bring our shampoos we looked for it in the bathroom but the stuff in bathroom was just hand and body wash.

    This was a great hideout for me and for my family for a long weekend trip to Andorra from Barcelona. The rooms are spacious enough, breakfast and dinner was nearly excellent for us. Our daughter has a special kind of allergy to dairy and meat products and the staff were really helped us a lot even with this difficulty. Also they were also very informative on every matter. The prices at the hotel bar is really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    The free Wi-Fi (when it worked)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not included and no fry up Customer complaining constantly & violent towards our group one night when we kept respecting him & accommodating him.

    The free Wi-Fi (when it worked) Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    An excellent family friendly hotel, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family rooms don't have a lot of space for clothes/ski gear to hang and are quite noisy.

    Lovely food, very friendly staff and an excellent location for skiing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Break fast is usual for Andorra .
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast is usual for Andorra .. Jamon e cheese.. Has a tomato tho it was a bit old But other than that the room for comfy and the bathroom was big and clean! A definit good return on price Will definitely go again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Perfect location for what I was doing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for what I was doing. Just 10 minutes walk from the National Park and beginning of the hiking trails to the beautyful peaks. Very helpful and nice English speaking staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool water not very clean.

    Friendly staff, clean comfortable room. Parking outside nearby. Nice pool area with sun-beds. Good value buffet evening meal - hot or cold option 15 - 18 Euros. Plenty of choice for buffet breakfast - included in price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, very nice staff, nice view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't find anything

    Good breakfast, very nice staff, nice view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, beautiful location, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, noisy neighbours.

    Excellent staff, beautiful location, nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good choices at breakfast, really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, good choices at breakfast, really clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Good and bad
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the road, very noisy, . The tables and chairs all need pads on the feet as the noise travels from room to room.

    Lovely food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything else was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room to poor

    Everything else was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, small parking

    The staff is friendly and pleasant, nice view from the window

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    The localization is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is too small and they are nothing around to park the car.

    The localization is really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for peaceful relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super freindly helpful staff. Amazing views. Comfortable beds and buffet breakfast. Would absolutely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Nice and calm. Friendly staff as told is a lot about tha basques people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel. We are booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely friendly hotel. Very clean. Nice choice at breakfast. Love the underfloor heating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, great location and environment, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent staff, location and service throughout. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Nice staff, clean and comfortable facilities in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath needs some fixing

    Nice staff, clean and comfortable facilities in the room, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice food, nice service, would prefer kettle in the room and more quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many children screaming outsid the room

    Kettle in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.5
    Excellent value , great food & lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff Good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfy room, friendly helpful staff, good choice of evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and room was too hot

    Comfy room, friendly helpful staff, good choice of evening menu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    We've stayed here before. This year for the week of our stay, the price undercut other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    4th floor, waiting for the lift! Space a bit tight for the bidet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    All was great, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no regrets

    Great location, friendly staff, close to ski lifts, discount for ski rental at reception, total happy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly personal, tasty food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of entertainment..no pool or live music.

    Friendly personal, tasty food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not great, parking not accessible after snowfall (no cleaning)

    Location and value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    The location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable. Very good location

    The location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely hotel. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel. Excellent location. Large room. Very good meals for a good price. Close to the mountains and to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. Will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a bit of noise from other rooms

    Fantastic Hotel. Superb location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for non peak season stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good food in restaurant with good choice and excellent value. Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, overall good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, overall good quality. Breakfast was very good. Dinner was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    comfortable overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, good size room. Excellent breakfast, dinner good and reasonable price. Reception staff v helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    Nothing breakfast was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing breakfast was terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Just one waiter was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one waiter was rude. The dinner and breakfast are just normal and do not worth the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The best doughnuts I have ever tasted! Friendly, thoughtful staff and "Spanish measures" at the bar :D

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a great place with very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great place with very nice staff. It was a great place and nice view not far form the city center. We will diffently be back;-))

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating- room was cold (mid-August)- though they did have extra blankets.

    Nice breakfast. Walking-distance to mountain trail & supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Andorra is Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Customer Service in reception. Super great view. Pool is big plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great spot to enjoy the beauty of the Pyrenees and the shopping experience of Andorra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great all round value, second floor room with balcony and amazing views. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in the mountains of Andorra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place in the mountains! Great breakfast and super friendly staff. Would be happy to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    A very unusual stay in a beautiful place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Enjoyed my stay fully.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi often broke off.

    Nice accommodation with great breakfast. Nice hiking paths nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great staff and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warning - GPS gets lost in Andorra. You need a good map.

    Great staff and beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Xalet Verdú traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: