Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Xalet Besolí 3 stars

Carretera Escladella s/n, AD300 Arinsal, Andorra

#5 of 22 hotels in Arinsal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 638 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel, which should be high on your list of hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The strength of detergent used in either floor cleaning or laundry is overwhelming in odour. Although it's presence is reassuring of cleanliness, it is still too strong, and can drive a guest to open a balcony door to ventilate the room.

    The Hotel Besoli provided the same high level of service as I experienced before, and delivered by pleasant and attentive staff. Rooms are generous in size and appointments. The entire hotel is warm and spotlessly clean, offering good value for money. I look forward to returning to the Hotel Besoli when I visit Andorra again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Tranquility in stunning scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room would be advantageous.

    The staff at Xalet Besoli - Flavia, Danny, Ara - and all others are the most genuinely friendly and helpful I have met at any hotel anywhere in the world. They are easygoing and, as a result, the stay is very relaxed. The hotel is also well located to enjoy Arinsal and the rest of Andorra and the food served in the restaurant is good. Large portions though so go hungry.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Delicious food, helpful staff, quitness, good view, good WiFi, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Delicious breakfasts and dinner menu, friendly staff and quietness. Wonderful view to the mountains. Despite being a bit old, in general this hotel is still in a good condition. It was not a luxury staying, but the room had everything except the fridge. Recommend this place for a budget staying since it's good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    very friendly staff, very spacious room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of domestos in the room - so strong and overpowering! these guys shoud definetely change the detergents they use for cleaning. its awfull - a mixture of hospital smell and a toilet smell. i hope they will take a clue from this review.

    very friendly staff, very spacious room!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location enhanced further by the hotel hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner (Ricardo) and staff (Flavia in particular) are fantastic. Couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Food in the restaurant was good at reasonable prices and, once again, the service was excellent. Views from our room were good and the hotel's location to the centre of Arinsal is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    I was very impressed by the hotel and the hard working pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dogs and their owners would congregate daily near car park, most dogs would be off their leads and, one large barking dog charged towards me at the bottom of the steps leading to the main entrance of the hotel, which was frightening, it's owner called it back in time. Those dogs that ran around made me feel nervous. Hair dryers were featured as an amenity in the room, but not present in mine.

    An excellent hotel, the staff were particularly friendly and the free car parking was generous. The breakfast was good, and the room and bed were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little out of the way a shuttle bus maybe an idea even for a small fee per person

    Friendly staff dinner service great appetisers a nicety Could possibly do with boiled eggs for breakfast but overall very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice warm room, excellent...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice warm room, excellent breakfast, and also good deal for dinner. Location is great, however without a car, in ski boots, it might be too far to walk to the nearest lift. There are couple of good cafes\restaurants nearby, and also a good ski rental place - Pic Negre. We stayed with our cat, without any problems at all. Thank you Xalet Besoli!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Nice clean hotel close to everything in town, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have had a vegetarian option for dinner. Breakfast could have opened a little earlier so you could catch the early busses to different ski areas.

    Room was nicely heated for when we came back from skiing. Property was close to gondola and bus stop to other ski areas. Staff were all friendly. Dinner was good price at 12 euros for starter, main and desert. Breakfast is a buffet and had lots of choice. One of the waitresses was particularly attentive and very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    had a fabulous time as always and will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is located at the bottom of the village, so a nice brisk walk in the morning to the Gondola in the morning helped to clear the hangover

    Hotel was extremely comfortable and the Hotel staff were some of the best I have known, nothing was too much trouble and they emailed before and had lift passes waiting when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly - we were bringing fruits with us from breakfast and they told us to put back - and lack of comfort - old accommodation

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would love to spend more time there :)

    Can´t rate less then perfect 10....easy parking next to the hotel, very helpful and friendly staff...nice clean spacious rooms, great buffet breakfast and even better evening restaurant into late hours...bus stop to La Vella just 3 min. walk from the Xalet...Arinsal valley offers beautiful hiking opportunities...If we ever come back to Andorra we know where to stay ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of steps up to entrance, don't think anyone disabled would manage them

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff spoke so many languages and put themselves out for you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Visiting Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic at peak hour in the major town(Andorra la Vella) before it. Do not drive at peak hour with an outdated GPS in this area.

    Friendly staff, location was interesting. Breakfast and dinner very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in excellent town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn t have such a great view from the balcony cause I think they don t have that, but Arinsal is super cool place, spend time walking rather than staying on the balcony

    The lady at the reception was very friendly , the breakfast was generous, the brilliant price-quality ratio, free parking, good internet and great room with balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    The location wasn't bad, and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst aspect of the hotel were it's local residents. We were woken up every night of the week in the early hours of the morning between 2am and 4am by the locals being excessively loud in the street, and even lorries operating at the same time and dogs Barking and fighting in front of the hotel. Also, other residents of the hotel were very loud in the hallways and this went unchallenged by the hotel staff. The hallways echo a lot which amplifies this. We barely slept whilst we stayed there which was a shame as the room had potential to offer a good nights sleep. The rooms are very humid and this has caused mold to grow in several parts of the room also, causing a musty smell which is disturbing. The breakfast wasn't great, but this is reflected in the cost I think. We also never got the packed breakfast we were promised as we were checking out before breakfast commenced, leaving us hungry for our 3 hour trip back to Barcelona airport. To finish, it was still good value for what we paid and it would have been excellent if the locals and hotel residents weren't so inconsiderate. Oh, almost forgot the lack of toilet paper provided...... Good job we packed wipes. We wouldn't stay again but can recommend this to someone looking for a cheap stay.

    The location wasn't bad, and the staff were friendly. The price of the room was great and posed very good value for money. The views from the balcony were also very nice and made the room feel even better. There was plenty of space in the room for our belongings and it felt like a safe location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Andorra, lovers with a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin bed was very uncomfortable and resulted in either both sleeping on one single small bed or apart. Beds slid on the ground and mattresses need upgrading.

    The breakfast was very good. The room was very clean, spacious and very very warm. The surrounding area was quiet and parking plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    very nice staff, relatively cheap accommodation with view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff, relatively cheap accommodation with view of the snowy mountains

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    They have great dinner and the staff is very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have great dinner and the staff is very friendly!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly owners and staff. Secure parking. Excellent cuisine with a simple home cooked feel. Half board very good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for miney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working and the bath tub was dirty

    Staff,location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Remarkable value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean indeed and well laid out.

    Friendly staff who just couldn't do enough for you. Excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Skiing arinsal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Staff very friendly. Good breakfadt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Pillows - too flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows - too flat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    good with room to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and frugal. The floor was sticky

    Super nice staffs, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    1st floor rooms are affected by noise coming from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st floor rooms are affected by noise coming from the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Good hotel for family and friend rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    :)

    Cozy,family friendly atmosphere. Huge dinner with 1,2 and desert for 12 euro only! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Good service, from smiling people.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, from smiling people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A+

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Bathroom could use some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use some updating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Family ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely lady waitress!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Close to gondola good good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to gondola good good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor.Wifi is very very bad!!!

    Beautiful location.Parking is free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet Besolí has a very family feel, cosy kind of hotel. We went with 2 kids, (5 and 7) and all loved the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Warm welcome from staff on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome from staff on arrival. Excellent value for money and a superb breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Travelling with friends and had half board option we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no hair dryer in the room but it was avaliable on reception

    Travelling with friends and had half board option we were surprised with the quality of the meals and big and clean rooms with real low price that we paid

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Sister hotel we stayed in last year included eggs, bacon beans etc. This one more basic. - Bathroom basic and shower not consistent (scolding to cold)

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good basic accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful and knowledgeable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful and knowledgeable staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent staff Great attitude Best of luck in 2016

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Xalet Besolí traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: