Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Ermita 3 stars

Meritxell, AD100 Meritxell, Andorra

#1 of 1 hotels in Meritxell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably need a car as a bit away from the centre but worth it.

    First time to Andorran, first time sking so a real gamble but was superb. The owners really do their best and it shows. Had doubts before going but will be a regular from now on!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant prices too expensives considering what we ordered.

    Charmed and dedicated staff. You can feel how they are looking to bind the new customers. Re-newed bed-rooms, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very nice and seemed to be new for max 6 pers., even at rainy days enough space, beautiful view on hills ca 1km outside of town. Very quiet at night. Parking area next to house. Breakfast buffet with different type of coffee, tees etc. Very friendly staff even we were very late in the evening. Perfect area for hardcore cycling (often more than 5%) and walking/climbing. It was a stop on the way to Spain but we keep in mind to stay for a longer time next journey. August 2016

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms are a bit thin. Fortunately no inconvenience during our stay. Half board included food was not on par.

    Very nice location. Public parking within 50 meters, lots of restaurants within car's reach. Good beds, moderately large and very clean clean room and a modern bathroom. The staff was pleasantly friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was too short.

    It’s people who make the experience and they were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Res

    Tot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation between rooms could be better

    Nice hotel, clean rooms, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy in the lounge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffee or tea in the room

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place!!!!! Very good service. We like it a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners on site. Clean. Comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We like hotel very much. Staff is very friendly and helped us a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room and bathroom and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent rooms and food. Great hosts and extremely helpful with any request.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    quiet, comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room very small. the breakfast was exactly the same during our 7 days and very poor.

    the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the dinner was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was living in a single room right under the restaurant of the hotel. so I cant sleep in the morning at all. and even at 24:00 at night, still have people walking above my bed. feel very bad. but the staff were fantastiic!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None really. Was a little noisy during day but we accommodated that.

    The staff were wonderful. Couldn't be more helpful especially Elizabeth. We were told there were renovations happening and we worked around those. The ambience of the hotel was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I hesitate to make any negative comment because we loved the hotel but.. the beds are pretty hard.

    The hotel is kept beautifully clean and warm. The food was very good and we felt very good value. The owners and all the staff made us feel very welcome. We will use the hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very uncomfortable beds, rooms in need of a spruce up. Average breakfast. Pretty ordinary all in all.

    Nice position, nice public areas.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was rather small for its price.

    Calm location, great views.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    view from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice hotel in a quiet location with really friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant hosts, First class dinning.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room view onto adjacent property

    Friendly and welcoming staff, excellent breakfast, quiet location

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Services very good for the money Food of good value

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Atmosphere and the fact that they were really flexible about the menu andcaccomodating fussy children.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse L'Ermita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: