Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Solana Apartaments & Spa

Carretera dels Cortals, s/n, AD 200 Encamp, Andorra

#14 of 29 hotels in Encamp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1659 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    OK, but disappointed with WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work at all. Impossible to connect. The kind lady at reception told us we should change the Google´s browser due to settings incompatibility. I couldn´t connect with Samsung´s internet browser either. I believe wifi settings can be adapted to be able to use any browser as we found in all other locations in Andorra. If you are on holidays but still need to do some online work, I recommend to make sure wifi works before book any room at Solana Spa apartments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a very good place to stay on your vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception girl didn't speak English and could not help us a lot. There was an issue connecting to the Internet. We got parking #1. You have to have a golden medal in parking championship to be able to get in and out.

    Great view from the room (the balcony). Big and spacious apartment. It was very clean. It has everything you need. Good kitchen. Comfortable stay. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    It served the purpose well thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit lacking on soft furnishings. No cushions. Not enough in kitchen and no oven. Also no plugs for any sinks or bath. That was a real issue. Also on a noisy road.

    Very friendly and helpful. Lots of hot water and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    The location of the apartment is marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child 6-12 Years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection is terrible! You have to take special recipes from the reception for each device. And it is valid only for single gadget! Also the connection is really poor. Be ready for blunt knives and frying pans of questionable quality.

    The location of the apartment is marvelous! Less then 2 minutes walking from Funicamp station, close to the supermarket and bus stop to La Vella. Kitchen is complected with all necessary equipment. Nice views from windows. Large balcony. Kind personnel at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel near Funicamp, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children 6-12 Years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor wifi at evenings and strange system with wifi access - you need to enter login - password every time after you have connected other networks.

    2 rooms (in one room apartment), excellent kitchen and personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Very basic apartment with poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children 6-12 Years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not accommodate any requests. I asked for 3 extra hours in the car park after check-out - not allowed, although the parking was half-empty. No instructions what to do if arriving late. Bedding and linen were terrible. Bathroom is very basic. Not enough cutlery.

    Location, parking, discounts on ski passes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, near to the gondola, nice apartment with two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near to the gondola, nice apartment with two bedrooms. Clean and comfort and also basic breakfast is included to the price. Helpful and kind staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we arrived we had a terrible experience. No welcome staff , your keys in a letter. Lift was out of service without any information given , we were in the fifth floor. I've seen a cockroach in the bath. HDMI was locked on the TV so we could not see a portable device with our movies. In our room a single paper saying to call reception press 9, once we tried was actually linking to emergency number from Andorra . Literally a chaos , worse experience we have ever had . We stayed for longer in Andorra but we have changed hotel after first night. Terrible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child 6-12 Years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess is very friendly and efficient. She has done everything to make our stay comfortable. The appartment is good. Just the cooker is very slow. Preparing a meal for 3 persons takes ages. But there's several restaurants nearby.Good beds, well furnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall disappointing, low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The kitchen is not appropriate for cooking, way too small. - The beds were four very narrow single beds, better not move at night. - No aircon, this would have been necessary - Very noisy if you open the windows (which you have to do since there's no aircon) - There's a parking on site but it was full so we had a hard time parking

    I quite enjoyed the receptionist, Eva, who was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Quite spacious apartment and well equipped kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and rooms haven't been refreshed for many years. You have to make the bed yourself- they bed sheets are provided but we had to put them ourselves. The lady at the reception was rude and aggressive. We requested a baby cot before arrival and received an e-mail that it will be arranged. It was not, and when we asked about it, the lady rudely argued that "she did not promise anything to us". (We finally got a cot for the second night)When we asked about a recommendation for a parking she only said that we had to look for it ourselves. Very unhelpful and unprofessional.

    Quite spacious apartment and well equipped kitchenette. Comfy armchair in the living room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    I liked the place layout and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like, that the reception was closed upon our arrival even though the keys were available. There was an elderly person stated as contact for questions, who was not able to answer questions. However calling a different contact helped.

    I liked the place layout and the facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    I will come back to this nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was a bit complicate but anyway, you travel for relax. Bread was not that good.

    The views of the mountains, the comfort and space to spread yourself. Eggs, bacon and sausages excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    over priced for what it was!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    for the money - I don't think the apartment was good value. I would have expected a quilt cover on the duvet, some bowls to cook food in the micro wave. Most of the staff were friendly - but the management were cold and inflexible

    The full cooked breakfast compensated for the poorly equipped kitchen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Good enough if your priority is to ski at Grand Valira and there is little else to choose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little services around the area; room doors didn't close; a bit noisy by night due to the heating system or some other engine; heater could not be regulated (room too hot). Price too high for value.

    Location very close to ski telecabins and skiing material rental. Parking place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location for accessing Funicamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If you are like us two couples traveling together and choosing two bedroom apartment be prepared that one of the couples will live in a childrens' room with no closet and two beds you will not fit next to each other, because the room is really small. Breakfast is uninspiring. You will not find any vegetables in there. Not even one. Not really ski-friendly building, no skirooms, tiny elevators.

    Great location for accessing Funicamp. Good free wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic apartments, a must book it if on a budget and looking for friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there was not one thing about these apartments that I did not like.

    The staff were extra friendly, even down to the kitchen and restaurant staff. On departure we were offered a gift for our stay which I thought was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    In general the apartament is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold

    In general the apartament is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Close to bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children 6-12 Years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bus stop. The balcony view on mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    A good family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities

    La vista desde nuestro apartamento era espectacular

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    This was my second booking here. I am satisfied if i come back i come here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is in plastic

    Friendly receptionists

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Window view is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window view is the best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Location to Ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokey smell

    Location to Ski resort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Big apartment, good location, good bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice, big apartment near the lift to the slopes. Good beds, everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    The bed was not confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not confortable. The cleanliness was very very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not free and almost full. But you can park on the street

    Wonderful view, clean, confortable. Everything was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Parking spot is very compact and difficult to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child 6-12 Years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spot is very compact and difficult to access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Hot water heater takes longer to heat up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should turn on Hot water in advance since the water heater takes long time to heat up.

    Free parking and nice view with balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Not enough hot water for 5 people to take shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child 6-12 Years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water for 5 people to take shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean room with planty of space to move around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking was available. Difficulties to communicate with staff as they did not speak English.

    Clean room with planty of space to move around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great calm place, with a nice view through the window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean, good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a high season, there is nothing to do in the area in the summer. Thi prices could be a bit lower

    Clean, good view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Good and close to Funicamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumming in the bathroom

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location but take ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing

    Breakfast staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi is very weak

    Breakfast, Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    superb french breakfast with huge coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit cold when arrived

    superb french breakfast with huge coffee!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, clean, warm spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable beds, clean, warm spacious apartment. Great location - we were just passing through this time but it is close to ski lift. Secure parking underneath. Have used before but had a much nicer apartment this time.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    I mostly liked the feeling of total independence because you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noise of elevator. It bothers at night time.

    I mostly liked the feeling of total independence because you do not need to go through reception desk every time you enter the building.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.4
    Andorra is beautiful - mountains, snow, hot chocolate, what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments were really dated. A few negatives: cracked floor tiles, no oven, rickety cupboards, linen provided but beds were not made up. The walls were really thin and the bathroom vent connected to other apartments so we could hear other people quite clearly. We stayed on a Saturday night early in January and a lot of people partied quite late - it was very noisy!

    Andorra is beautiful - mountains, snow, hot chocolate, what more could one ask for :). The apartments were disappointing for one main reason, they were very expensive for what we got. The only positive is that they were clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.1
    Clean, simple and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking difficult in the evening. Not in Encamp centre but a minor problema.

    Clean, simple and comfortable beds. Nice restaurant close by on main road.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Spacious apartment with make-your-own twin beds in each room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As with everywhere in Andorra, parking is very tight. Took a few minutes to maneuver into the underground paid parking space.

    Spacious apartment with make-your-own twin beds in each room; plenty of linens and blankets. We enjoyed local restaurants but the kitchen is decently equipped. Just off the main road, so the rear is quiet, but an easy walk down to the funiculaire or Encamp.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing negative about the place. Good place for a good price.

    Good location. A walk down to Encamp town. Handy for a good supermarket. Close to the cable car. Basic and clean and economical. Spacious apartment. Simple. We went to watch the Vuelta a Espana. And we got a room with a balcony overlooking the course. Just what we were looking for.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Reasonably priced accommodation on road through Andorra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment and fittings were older and tired-feeling, which wasn't entirely offset by unit's cleanliness. In particular, we found the mattresses so hard that our sleep was uncomfortable and broken. We got through 2nd night by laying foam cushions from the living room sofas over the beds. Elevator wasn't working as we checked out, so had to carry suitcases down 4 flights.

    Reasonably priced accommodation on road through Andorra. Reception was friendly and helpful and gave us a larger unit than we had requested (with a view).

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Spacious dining and sala area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I called more than 20x before coming but the lady who answered the call always hanged up the phone. The electricity keeps on shutting off. No toiletries or dish washing soap. Kitchen utensils are lacking, they don't even have coffee cup. Bed creates loud sound.

    Spacious dining and sala area. View is awesome

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.1
    Very good price for quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi times out sometimes. No real hassle though. Electricity sometimes went down while cooking. Looking at the reaction of the owner it seemed like and incident, so no real worries there. Only single beds in our apartment. We were with two couples which made sleeping a bit annoying.

    Very good price for quality. Cool fridge. Nice balcony and enough space. Strong shower. Very nice view of the city and mountains. Apart from the electricity failure the cooking facilities were great.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    4.6
    We were given a plain and unattractive apartment on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were given a plain and unattractive apartment on the ground floor with a window from which it was possible to directly walk on the roof with ventilation outlets, and facing a parking lot above the apartment. The staff refused to change the room. No air-conditioning, gets hot in the Summer. Apartments on the opposite side of the building face a noisy road.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no water from any of the hot taps - so only had cold water. Staff had gone home for the night before we found out.

    Very good value. Friendly staff who obviously had waited there for our arrival. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    10
    Almost the best for price/value apartments I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Almost the best for price/value apartments I've lived in. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfasts. Will stay next time if I'll have a chance.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor customer service at front desk. On arrival, all of our beds were unmade!!! We've stay in many apartments and never had to make our own beds! Breakfast was a disgrace. The room itself was old and tired... A throwback to The 1960's. It was self service however there was not enough bread/croissant for guests. 'Hot' food was cold as it was left out on cold platers with no heating facility. And the member of staff who was there was not interested at all in helping clients or replenishing the food. We will never return. Overall a 3 out of 10

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    6.3
    Excellent location for access to ski lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds very uncomfortable Garage parking very tight for large cars Having to log on to WIFI every time to use.

    Excellent location for access to ski lift. Good breakfast selection. Apartments well equipped

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.7
    Great staff, close to the Gondalla, generous breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location not picturesque or close to the action - hardly any restaurants or facilites in walking difference.

    Great staff, close to the Gondalla, generous breakfast, excellent ski shop (don't use the one that Solana Apartments recommends though, across the road and down a bit is a fraction of the price and lovely.)

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    big appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hard to operate hot water

    big appartments equipped kitchen with microwave

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.8
    Close to funicamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very slow coffee machine in the cantine (sector c) Cold bedroom

    Close to funicamp Convenient parking and ski room Responsive staff

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.1
    La amplitud
    • Family with young children

    La amplitud

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Good, safe parking.
    • Group

    Good, safe parking. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    4.2
    Cheap, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds horrible, everything very old. No parking on street. Felt a little bit like Gordon Ramsey in his sleeping bag.

    Cheap, nice view.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    hotel parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel parking

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Very nice place with comfortable location near Funicamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice place with comfortable location near Funicamp. Very friendly and helpful staff!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: