Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magic La Massana 4 stars

Avenida El Traves, s/n, AD400 La Massana, Andorra

#5 of 8 hotels in La Massana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful Check in desk staff as we had an issue with one of our guests booking into the wrong Magic Hotel! However it was handled beautifully by your efficient staff so thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like staying in a kindergarten, children were running all over the hotel all evening and all morning. Children were in the hotel bar until it closed at midnight, there were more than 20 children between 8 and 14 in the bar until 23:00. It was impossible to enjoy a drink with friends. We were woken up at 6:30 in the morning by children running down the corridors screaming. At breakfast and dinner children ran around the dining area, playing with food from the buffet. Staff and parents did absolutely nothing and treated it like it was normal. I can't stress enough how ridiculous it was to stay in this hotel, it should have been advertised as a children's theme park. I would never in a million years return, one of the worst hotel experiences that I, my girlfriend, and my three friends have ever had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location - it takes a 5 minute walk to the gondola lift station. There's a great supermarket in just 20 meters from the hotel. Lots of ski equipment shops where you can buy/rent anything you need. The SPA area at the 6th floor is a perfect place to chill after skiing the whole day. Wi-Fi was stable and fast, the connection in our room was even better than at the reception. The food is ok, a lot of choice, I think everyone will find something to their liking. The staff is friendly and helpful, they will always try to solve any of your issues right away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would suggest to add natural bread for breakfast, not only tosts and "inflated" bread and rolls with improvers. The bread it was the only disadventage of breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the irish bar next to the hotel was poor. the car parking very difficult.

    le restaurant je suis desole j'ecrire en anglais. The restaurant was fair. the food was not hot and some dishes had been a long time in the hot plate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rental car could not get into the garage, because it was too long, but we found a spot on the street which was more convenient and cheaper.

    Staff is great and really clean (at least the room itself).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    Above all the incredibly friendly & helpful staff, especial thanks to Anna who checked me in & made me feel so welcome , but really everyone was so kind. My room was spacious , spotless, super comfortable bed & pillows. Breakfast great value. Rooftop Spa area I LOVED , very simple , a pool, a sauna cabin , a steam room a jacuzzi & a small gym ...all very clean. Reasonable parking rates ( as with room prices ) overall a great experience ! Thank you all so much , I look forward to my next trip to this lovely family feeling hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the rooms. Rooms are too dark. Buffet ok, but could be improved.

    Overall quality of the hotel. Nice staff, extremely friendly and welcoming. Good rooms. Swimming pool very small but nice jacuzzi, sauna & workout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and so the room was stifling at night given the weather we had. Apparently they are going to be getting it. Also, whilst there was underground parking, the access is very tight and steep especially in a newly hired rental with left hand drive.

    Location is good for La Massana and the staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Hotel Magic as we in La Massana to watch the DH World Cup. Far exceeded our expectations on arrival, spotless lobby, friendly helpful staff and a really nice atmosphere. Our room was standard stuff but very tidy, very comfortable. They have spa and pool facilities but sadly we didn't have time to use. Breakfast and dinner were buffet style and both had loads of options. La Massana itself was amazing, beautiful, immaculate. Shops were cheap, the restaurants we tried served delicious food. We will be back next year for sure but also for longer than 3 days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants and coffee at breakfast below par for this part of Europe, other than that the breakfast is great

    The set up and acceptance of sports equipment such as dirty mountain bikes.... it's a great location to the mountain lifts and is set up to accommodate outdoor sports in comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The car park was very small and quite expensive.

    Location, food and staff were super :-) Try skiing in Arcalis - only 20 minute drive for the best skiing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cramped room. Overheated room with no working thermostat to control the temperature. Lots of extra payments required for parking and use of the tiny wellness area and pool including use of slippers! The bed was uncomfortable, slid around the floor when you leaned back against the wall. The tempur pillows and mattress felt hot. I think the experience was overpriced for what was on offer.

    Very nice buffet dinners and breakfast. Nice clean bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking is quite expensive, need to factor it into your overall cost if you plan to take a car.

    Fantastic staff (Maria on front desk was particularly helpful on more than one occasion) Comfortable beds, good food, great central location, with easy walk to ski gondola.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small. When the sofa beds were folded down for the children there was absolutely no space and we couldn't even get to the window to draw the curtains. The swimming pool was tiny, really busy and you had to wear a swimming hat, so we didn't use it in the end. There were a lot of hidden charges, such as having to pay extra to use the spa. The car parking fees were astronomical but there was no other option nearby. La Massana is not a pretty place -it is basically one big road junction surrounded by ski hire shops. Arinsal and even Soldeu are far more charming.

    Liked the Irish bar. Very kid-friendly. Good choice of food in the buffet for dinner. We're vegan and we normally struggle when we're on holiday but we found plenty to eat without having to make a fuss. Very close to the ski lift, although Booking describes it as 'Ski to door' which is a bit of a stretch as you can't ski down to La Massana at all -you have to take the gondola.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the parking is so tight! but its convenient and not so expensive. The buffet dinner was cheap but didnt look that great so we didnt eat it.

    Breakfast was basic but had a nice variety. The irish bar downstairs had loads of atmosphere but was super clean. The staff were very friendly and they allowed us to bring our DH bikes into our rooms via the lifts. Free wifi is always a bonus, but i did have to keep logging in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all amazing and very helpful. Great location. Room was perfect. Get a room with air con and if using the hotels car park make sure you have a small car!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn't work....seems you can only warm the room, not cool it. We were there in July and it was very warm! We couldn't open the window for long because it was incredibly noisy. Even with it shut the noise was the worst aspect of the stay. Be careful of parking on the street locally too! Traffic police were very officious!

    The position of the hotel was great. Breakfast buffet was really good although in our 3 nights there, we headed out and bought it at a local boulangerie for barely anything. Room for us was good but cramped for 2 adults and a 4 and 6 year old. Ski bar next door was good. Staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several items charged twice on the final bill. Difficult to get corrections.

    Very good breakfast considering the modest price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice of food at breakfast. Friendly staff, great Irish bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Que entraran mascotas al hotel

    El hotel en general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable.Dirty windows and curtains

    Perfect location,five minutes walk from the lift station.Very good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and well kept. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service and very nice facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food in buffet if you choose half board option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much, except the access to the undergroung parking that was a little difficult (dangerous?) for a loaded motorbike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe machines always broke

    Location plus the bar and spar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the bar were dreadful and miserable

    Location was great and had a bar and pool on site

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To close to the road. Car parking was a nightmare.no air-conditioning Booked for two nights left after one.

    The bar was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no tap water in jugs for dinner, or coffee after dinner. I think in a 4 star hotel should offer both

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Waiting times.

    The staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great rooms and bar and restaurant, staff really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Clean, orderly and well designed room, pleasant staff and good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators very slow/crowded, parking too expensive

    Good meals, friendly service, very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre breakfast (terrible coffee) in a sad room without any windows

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aire condicionat no funciona be.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast buffet was really good but evening only average. Anyway it was really easy with kids. Room was quite small for 4, but we knew that and did not travel all the way to stay in the hotel.. Spa was only average but nice addition, after we figured out all the rules. Those could have been presented more clearly in advance.

    Staff was really very friendly and helpful. My son has food allergies and restaurant staff took so well care of that he got right things to eat. The location of the hotel is perfect, right next to the cable car to the slopes. Ski bus stops also right in front of the hotel, so it was simple to get to Arcalis too.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar staff miserable.

    Bar was lovely but the bar staff were miserable and served customers in no order whatsoever. Rooms adequate. Breakfast okay with varied choice. Reception staff lovely.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small family rooms.

    Service quality, lovely and helpful staff - a special Cheers to Dani and Fatima at the restaurant! Food variety and quality was incredibly good for a week stay half-boarded!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was too hot and there's no way to turn on\off the heater (Central Heating). The temperature difference comparing outside and inside the room is huge.

    Nice hotel, great location and excellent sevice.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paper thin walls and was kept awake by guests in next room snoring. Gym too small & limited equipment. Bedroom too hot & unable to make cooler. Uncomfortable pillows.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small pool

    close to gondola, great bar.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive parking,and to use the facilities was expensive.

    Good location with easy access to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was amazing, very rich and had a lot of types of food. Friendly staff, big room, good spa, quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Getting out of the garage.,.... minor problem

    Locality

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Magic La Massana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: