Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Andorra hotel reviews
  3. La Massana hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Magic Ski

Reviews of Magic Ski This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida del Ravell, 1, AD400 La Massana, Andorra

#4 of 8 hotels in La Massana

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for mountain bike holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool table was very wonky! All the balls gravitated to one corner, though to be honest this added to the fun. Lack of air con is a shame, but luckily I had multiple windows so I could get some air flow.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for using the gondola. We visited in July, and were on a mountain biking holiday, it was very useful that we could keep our bikes in our rooms. This was a major factor for us when we were booking. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I took ear plugs & as I was in the front room they were a good shout , the view in the front rooms looking up the street is so cool but there is traffic noise. Although the patio door is impressive in it's noise blocking ability. Not a negative point but just saying.

    The fact that I could just wheel my Mountain Bike in the front door & up to my room , both amusing & excellent! Location for the Gondala uplift could not have been more convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.0
    Wouldn’t return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very hot. Not very comfortable. Hotel was very noisy. Could hear people walking in the room above and traffic noise.

    The reception staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Fantastic Stay
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great - I would highly recommend the hotel

    We arrived at 3am in the morning to be met by a lovely young man who looked after us efficiently. We were in a room on the top floor looking straight up the straight. We travelled to watch our friend race in the UCI World Cup. I travelled with my daughter. We had an amazing stay and would like to return again next year with more friends. We would like to have the same room again (Large 2 bathrooms with a sitting room area and pull out sofa bed) Perfect for a family or group of mountain bike friends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.5
    There is not enough variety at breakfast or any fat free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not enough variety at breakfast or any fat free foods.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.1
    Fair but I would not teturn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food - I became ill from it. It needs renovation badly. The spa was disappointing. The common rooms are in a bad state.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.5
    Wifi nulo o escaso, un autentico desastre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi nulo o escaso, un autentico desastre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great service, useless WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi is disastrous, very difficult to actually use if you need to get any work done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    8.8
    the place is perfect to access the cable car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food could be better

    the place is perfect to access the cable car

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    6.7
    Its 3 stars hotel, not 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, towels,

    ....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    8.3
    Staff is very efficient, friendly and helpful, food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of other people in the bedrooms and also in the hall, we could hear everything every night, so we couldn't rest when the next day we wanted to wake up early for skiing.

    Staff is very efficient, friendly and helpful, food is delicious and plenty of them,also the location is superb!

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Always felt that they were only just coping with the numbers of guests. Some mayhem at dinner. Parking expensive. Pool not worth the effort as small and you have to wear a hat.

    Location. Comfort.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    7.1
    The location was excellent for access to shops, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor inside the rooms was outdated, as was the bathroom. I hate it when hotels put plastic mattress protectors on the beds for adults!!! We are not children likely to wet the bed! They are noisy, sweaty and uncomfortable. Nice cotton ones would have been sufficient/better, also the two individual beds pushed together were weak and wobbly!

    The location was excellent for access to shops, restaurants etc and the gondola direct to the slopes. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from.

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    9.6
    friendly staff, good value for money, ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lifts can be bit unpredictable,stopped a few times and blacked out so could be unnerving for children.

    friendly staff, good value for money, ideal location.Extras in hotel not overpriced as in many hotels eg bar prices very reasonable , swimming pool use.relaxed and friendly atmosphere in hotel and La Massana.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.1
    Location, convenient to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Having to pay extra for parking & even the room safe!! No AC to control room temperature, room temp' was up to 30C some nights, if windows were left open, road noise was insane. Very drab decor.

    Location, convenient to amenities

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.9
    This hotel was well located and right next to the gondola...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress whilst comfortable was very noisy every time I turned over in bed. The wifi did not work in our room which was very annoying. Staff were apologetic but didn't come up with any suggestions.

    This hotel was well located and right next to the gondola which was very handy. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The internet was not stable: when you were in, it was fine - but sometimes you couldn't enter the WLAN (other devices could work at the same time, ten minutes later you could work again, too). We booked a regular three-bed-room for one week, but the third bed was only an additional one with a bad mattress. After complaining, they substituted the mattress with a much better, so the problem was not solved, but allayed.

    Friendly, helpfull people at the reception, very close to gondola, cheap dinner

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2015

    7.5
    Good food and a lot to choose from!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurang was very noisy. Sources of noise that could be easily removed were for instance the chairs (chair legs against the floor tiles) and the fan in the grill area. It was necessary to use bathing cap and slippers in the SPA but no recommendation to have a shower before bathing!? How relaxing is it to sit in a sauna with a bathing cap on that will soon reach 100 degrees C?

    Good food and a lot to choose from!

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The opening hours of the pool area could have been more generous

    Closeness to the ski lifts, and ski rental shop.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    6.7
    quiet enough to sleep at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we are 3 people and there are 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed. the sofa bed was very bad, nothing confortable.

    quiet enough to sleep at night.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    6.3
    Location location location, good staff and good start to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bedrooms where dark, too hot and parking is an experience!

    Location location location, good staff and good start to Ski.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2015

    9.6
    Location fab, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool very small but not a big issue as I suspect its not what most people are there for.

    Location fab, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna lovely.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    10
    Breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit noisy in main lobby areas.

    Breakfast great. Bed comfy.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: