Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Andorra 4 stars

C/ de la Roda S/N, AD500 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#37 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The roof top terrace is only open when the Spa is open which meant from 2pm to 5 PM Monday to Friday we could not sit here to enjoy a drink or the views which was a shame.

    The hotel is situated at the bottom end of town which is nice as you walk up hill to most places but have the ease of walking down hill on your return which with a slight disability when it comes to walking really helps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small and when seated on the toilet there was little space and almost better to sit sideways. The swimming pool and terrace on the top floor were rarely available and the bar was not open at whenever I tried to access it.

    I booked this as a stop off for a couple of night returning from Spain to Toulouse as it was a good price and seemed to be in the centre of town and on the route I was taking. Finding the hotel was moderately easy, but hampered by major roadworks in the centre of town. Dropping off luggage is easy as there is a vehicule access to the hotel reception entrance off the main road - there is an expensive underground car park just past this access which should be avoided! Hotel reception is extensive with seating and helpful staff. The room was a good size, but the bathroom rather cramped. The bed was large and comfortable. The only meals taken were breakfast which was an excellent buffet with a wide variety of both cooked and cold options - although I did find some of the cooked options cool as they were not kept in covered servers. The centre of town could be access by takking the hotel lift up to the 5th floor and walking through a sister hotel to the main street. This is a good location for Andorra as a whole as it is fairly central to the country and all routes seem to pass through.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you compare to other 4 star hotels could look like a bit old, and the bed could be more comfortable. But nothing really could devalue or experience there.

    The care of the staff working there was amazing. They really care and adapt to your needs at each moment. Best experience ever! They give us more than we expected. Excellent baby bed. Great playground for kids on the top floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small, narrow toilet space in the bathroom. Not too fast internet.

    Nice clean room, near to restaurant, shops, aquapark Caldea. They have comfortable bed linen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool and spa was very busy in the evening but this is peak skiing season so I suppose this was to be expected. On the last day we went to the spa in the morning and it was empty, pure bliss for those aching muscles. The buffet in the evening is cheap and the quality of the food is quite mediocre especially when compared to some of the fabulous local restaurants but I would be quite fussy as someone who works in the artisan food business. We requested a slightly later check out on the last day by 30 minutes to 1 hour but were refused which I thought was a but unreasonable. However we persevered and got one in the end. The under ground parking was €22 per night and this was not advised to us when booking, we thought it was free.

    Well located in the center of town, , the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The spa is great if it is not too busy, really hot steam room, great after a days skiing. The staff are pleasant and the underground car park is a must in this town as parking is hard to find. It is not free however.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful with the manager downright surly. We paid for a superior room and it was bog standard. Another member of our party booked with the hotel directly and their standard room was better than our superior one! Breakfast was cheap but proved the saying that you get what you pay for.

    The bed was comfortable but that really was the only plus. We have stayed in this hotel twice before and this stay definitely was the worst. I am embarrassed that I recommended it to friends as their check-in experience was unbelievably bad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, and close to all amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath

    Spa/swimming area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking, warm food for breakfast was not that warm

    Great location, swimmimg pool, sauna, jacuzzi, area for children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have a bad experience before staying at a B&B, international chain brand hotel make me feel be at ease!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were not comfortable and the chairs were almost impossible to sit on (too high and not at all comfortable).

    Location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No durar mas dias

    La atencion

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quite expensive

    Well equipped hotel in the centre of Andorra La Vella

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did what it said on the tin

    Good location. Modern 'business' type hotel. good room size and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Yes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Room was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi speed.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa center is very nice! and the location close to the center!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be very careful with booking, they do not allow two people to occupy a double room unless you pay for an additional person.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious and beautiful! Knowing a little Spanish also came in handy, not all the staff know English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable. Parking place is for the small car.

    Great location just in the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful - sorted our room when we'd been given a double instead of a twin

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were really hard. Parking most expensive of all hotels on our trip but was staffed so probably the most secure

    Mini golf on roof. Big games room Easy location to all shops

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel seems to be too old fashioned, not shabby but of poor design. The stuff made me wait for over 10 minutes during the checkout, the restaurant and the bar work for a limited hours with no possibility to have a room service

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    €17 They charge On parking but there is no elevator to get to the loby. I think this is over priced.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff very unhelpful Aircon made alot of noise, but did not cool the room

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet available and very good!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Mercure Andorra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: