Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mila 3 stars

Carretera dels Cortals s/n, AD200 Encamp, Andorra

#4 of 24 hotels in Encamp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1293 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Carmen wormelly welcomed us and provided us useful informetion about the surroundings. Thank you. The tranquility and the view over the valley.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. Enjoyed the whole experience. If I ever go to Andorra again, I would stay there

    Staff were all friendly and gave an excellent service. Bed was comfortable and room perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of the staff. I have a dislike for people full of theirselves, arrogant and sardonic. Specially if they work with public / customers.

    Location is the best. I consider Encamp the best place to stay in Andorra due to its central position and Milá is even better as it is a bit out of the town, offering the best of two worlds: central location and quietness. Breakfast was excellent, as it was the staff (Gilles) in charge of it. Loved the breakfast, the variety and quality of goods and the views from the breakfast room. The views from our bedroom were outstanding, but I could see that windows in the opposite face wouldn't offer the same perspective. As I visited in low season, the garage was empty and that was very convenient. Room was spotless clean and generally good, but I wouldn't be as happy if I had stayed in a twin room. Those were not pleasant and in my opinion very small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My girlfiend said that she found the wifi coverage a bit weak, especially in the dining area.

    The staff were universally friendly, cordial and helpful. The bed was super-comfy and the shower / bathroom was great and ultra-clean. There was free off-site parking and a nice cosy bar / sitting area. The breakfast was excellent. The location was up on a steep hill above Encamp, so a nice view but also a bit of a walk to town. But handy for the ski-lift, if you're into that and also near the main road but no so near that you could hear traffic. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access was a little difficult as we were travelling with a disabled person, but again the staff did all they could to help.

    Very friendly and attentive staff, who went out of their way to make us comfortable. The restaurant meal was good and resonably priced. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was very friendly and hospitable. Good breakfast, cleaning and new towels every day. 2 minutes walk to Funicamp lift and to supermarket. We enjoyed our stay, recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really. It’s superb values for money.

    I booked this hotel by accident and I didn’t have high hopes for it, but it turned out to be the best place we stayed at on the entire trip. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from next room was too much. We could hear all the conversation and bathroom sounds as well.

    Room was very clean and modern. staff was very kind and homemade olive pickles were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Really nice hotel. Cozy small room with great view from the window. Nice breakfast and location is close to Funicamp station, City bus-station and supermarkets. The room was cleaned every day. Hosts are very friendly and help us with all our requests. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated from bars/cafes, so we used our car to get everywhere in the evening.

    The renovated room we booked was great. A 5 minute walk to the ski lift (down the hill). Hotel has ski storage on the ground floor. Big parking space across the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bacon and eggs for breakfast (something hot). lovely on cold mornings.

    Lovely situation above the town where it is very quiet and peaceful, not much traffic on the road. Room very comfortable and big bed. The lift makes a big difference to get luggage to room especially during the busy ski season, so many just in case cases, if you are a skier you will know what I mean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner of paella was not particularly inspiring but probably a function of the meal itself.

    A short walk down the hill to the funicular and a very close drive to the Sanctuaire de Meritxell; the view from my room was beautiful. Breakfast had a great variety including gluten free and lots of hot fresh coffee. Everyone that worked there was very accommodating and cordial. I scored the free parking which was tight but operative word is free. They also kindly served those after dinner aperatifs on the house. . .very nice. The lobby is cozy and comfortable with lots of different seating arrangements for groups of family and friends to congregate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive to restaurants and shops,

    We was not expecting much for the price, but it was very good value for money, secure underground parking, great breakfast including catering for gluten free, beautiful view from the room, good room, the breakfast manager was amazing very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came during a hot period and there was no fan or AC. It would have been ok to leave the windows open but there was a St John's festival with firecrackers going off all night...not at all to do with the hotel!!

    The beds were very comfortable. We had a king and 3 singles for 4 people. The view down into town was fantastic and the staff were very helpful with questions on what to do and where to go around town. The breakfast included in the price was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a triple room (we are a couple), which meant things were somewhat cramped but the room had everything we needed.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Supper was tasty and value for money, though limited choice because out of season. Useful car parking. Great breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Mila is a good value hotel in Andorra. Our room was small but adequate, the breakfast buffet was sufficient, wifi worked well, a parking garage for the hotel was available (and free), and customer service was outstanding. There is a supermarket within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating for ski boots would be a nice addition.For me the evening meal would be better at 18.30 as I need time to digest before bedtime.Comfortable and ideal

    Ease of unloading ski gear and luggage at drive underneath hotel.access to lifts.Ski lockers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms and view to the road and under-road area. No hot meals for breakfast, except milk

    Very close to Funicamp station, restaurant in the hotel offers nice dinner menu. Helpful stuff. Cosy lobby and bar. Clean rooms Breakfast with fruits-drinks-cheese-muesli-bread.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and hot, even we tried to put the heater smaller. But this wasnt a big issue. The cleaner came in every day, even we wishes not to. We had to keep some our things on the beds, because the room was so small, so every time the cleaner came, she mixed all our things from the beds while making the beds. On the dinners they should have had the food menu, now they had to speak out all the choices every time. Just minor things.

    Breakfest was excellent. Dinners were excellent. The staff was so friendly and speask very good english. The location was great, just few steps down the street and there was bus stop for ski busses, the big lift (funicamp) to get up on the slopes. The room had very good curtains, so we could have it very dark on nights and no noise from the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutelly same breakdasts every day (after second day you do not want have eat them), however with some good choice of what to eat

    - Staff is very nice and polite - Rooms and coridors are clean - Free garage parking is very good - Bathroom is exellent - Nice menu for dinner (different every day) at reasonalble price 15 Euro - You can buy ski passes right at reception - Free storage for skies with drawers in ground floor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little hotel run by a very friendly team . Great location, lovely food & very comfortable rooms .Great bar area & separate restaurant. Excellent value for money . Pierre and his team especially Paul go out of their way to make your stay as great as possible. We will be back !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. They changed without problem the crib for a bigger one since it was small for our child. Very friendly and nice owners and staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are a bit small and could use some renovation, slow wifi

    Friendly and helpfull staff, cosy bar , nice views, car parking, next to Funicamp, dinner was nice for the price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were great they all had good interaction with the customers even though they may not have spoken the laguage. Great location, Great car parking as we were on Motorcycles and required secure overnight parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only issue was the beds, not comfortable and ours dipped in the middle, new beds would make the hotel perfect.

    Location was fab, the views from our room were amazing. The meal we had at the hotel was superb and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a little dated and both rooms (we had 2 rooms) needed new beds. Uncomfortable night sleep. Also NOT soundproof. ..walls are paper thin.

    The staff are wonderful and very helpful. We also had dinner and it was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if the hotel was full there would be a fair amount of noise from other rooms. As it was there was only 1 night when an adjacent room was occuoied.

    All staff (there for 6 days) were attentive, friendly and very helpful. Extremely good value for what I paid for the room. Had evening meal twice, and again very good value for the cost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, cozy hotel, private garage, very helpfull staff who speaks all languages and knows everything about Andorra! Thanks a lot for your hospitallity!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing.

    beautiful hotel and room.excellent breakfast.very friendly staff, very helpful.would love to go back there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is just fine. The bed is not so comfortable.

    Breakfast is good. Staffs are really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelling of smoke in the room

    Chatty owner, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of additional bed it was so little space..

    Free parking, friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full, room looked a little bit worse than the photographs.

    Excellent breakfast, very nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small

    The personnel was very nice and helpful!! The atmosphere is very cosy! Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    broadband speed could be better

    Friendly well run family hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little space for four in the family room

    Staff very friendly and helpful, and nice 3 course dinner at very reasonable price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.Discount vouchers for equipment rental and discounted ski pass.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, free parking, rich breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Near to Andorra, and great sight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little place. Very friendly staff. Not flash, but homely and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice personal. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff, nice hotel outside the main town but a quick bike journey to the shops and bars. Great value. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old

    O.k

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room has no airconditioning so was too hot. Very limited wall outlets.

    Friendly and helpfull staff, very good breakfast, nice view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor brows from hotel room. Second stay here first view great second view poor just a hedge. We booked some months back

    Good location for base

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, free parking, good breakfast (included in the price) great view from our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. Very friendly and a good sense of humour. They even allowed me to park my motorbike inside the games room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were very welcoming & took great care of us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small.

    Staff was incredibly nice, the room was modern and very comfortable, parking was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only staying one night - a week would be perfect

    everything - stunning in everyway, complete with private underground car park across the road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great staff, very attentive and helpful. Dinner and breakfast was everything you would want.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were a bit too small for 3 persons.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for skiing. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Modest choice

    Decent breakfast, friendly breakfast staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold in the room

    Very friendly waiters and hotel administrators

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the apres ski in encamp is non existent

    The hotel staff were great and the gondola was only 300 m away

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small and old rooms (for 2 p)

    Great location, nice breakfasts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would add a lot...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant till December

    Location, friendly staff,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama

    La atencion

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style hotel. But they will refurbish soon. Kitchen next two months.

    Very pet friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful friendly staff. Very good evening meal and good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Hotel felt welcoming and homely. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Plus food amazing - a definite one to return to

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in the shower.!

    Great location for a stopover in Andorra, very friendly and helpful English chap at reception ( name I didn't catch)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight garage but ok.

    Easy to find very pleasant staff and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly team. Mr. Pierre is a gentleman.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very friendly staff, rooms were very nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee

    Staff, croissants, dinners

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Warm welcome from the minute that we arrived - good food- basic menu but extremely tasty. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel in a great location. Liked the breakfast a lot. We forgot something in the room and they called us from the reception 10 minutes after we left to tell us. Very happy about that!!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to funicamp and bus stop. In this hotel you feel welcome and cozy. No need to have headache with research where to go for a dinner as you can have a good one right in hotel's restaurant! Very helpful staff:) I loved my stay in hotel Mila and hope to be back some day!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    little noisy and small rooms, but in this price category is it absolutelly ok

    very friendly staff, warm small hotel, good breakfast, close to funicamp cableway...

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mila traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: