Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montané 3 stars

Carretera General d'Arinsal, AD400 Arinsal, Andorra

#8 of 21 hotels in Arinsal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault the property in any way, maybe the latest check in time could be an issue for some (20.00pm) but it worked for us.

    Nice and cozy rooms, very clean and comfy. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room, but there is a coffee machine on your dispense just at the lobby. We stayed in the first floor and WiFi was bang on, although we were told by the receptionist that it’s not provided in the rooms, only in reach at the lobby (So that’s a plus). Breakfast was just excelent, everything very fresh even though we went there off season, buffet full and replenished frequently. Staff excelent and professional, would recommend this hotel to anyone, great location and lovely views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous stay

    Loved everything. Great food , nicely served in a super restaurant with epic views. We loved the room. Comfy beds , writing desk , TV the whole lot and more epic views. Wholesome people serving real quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in room. Small TV without remote control - bad signal. Worst bed ever. Noisy. Out of warm water for few hours. Poor breakfast selection - eggs smelled funky, croissants were hard. Do Not recommend it at all.

    Nothing. never coming back. dissapointment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel directly opposite the gondola ski lift. The breakfast was very good, and all staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find fault. My stay was way above expectations, especially given the price point

    Staff were superbly friendly, helpful amd knowledgeable. Hotel is exceptio al value for money and positioned perfectly for both ski and apres. Breakfast was simple, but fresh, tasty and filling. Rooms are big, spotless, and very comfortable. Overall a fantastic experience and incredible value for the money. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend the hotel to other travellers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact That I have made 3 special requests and taking into account that its based on availability upon arrival Understood and fare enought), it seems like they did even try getting this for me, eventhough I have asked them several times if it was possible or not to get it, and the answer was: I have to ask my boss and she is not here now, she is coming tomorrow ) like not even showning willingness to assit nor follow up to please a guest.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the rooms, but that's Andorra. However the signal in the lobby was very strong and one can have a free coffee and croissants while browsing. :)

    Very friendly, polite staff - all speaking good English and extremely helpful. Perfectly located hotel, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and dinner (the beans soup was delicious), easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are very uncomfortable. We had a room with a door to the public terrace. People that were passing by could look directly into our room. There was chewing gum stuck on the ceiling. You have to pay a deposit for the remote control. Wifi only in the lobby.

    The hotel is directly next to the ski lift and nearby are beautiful hiking trails. There are some nice restaurants next to the hotel as well. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. In summer the parking of the ski lift can be used.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything about this well located hotel. The staff really made our stay. Everyone was cheerful, helpful and friendly with excellent language skills. Dinners were delicious, well presented and served, quite amazing value for money. Thank you very much everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have wifi in the rooms

    The staff were amazing very helpful and welcoming and the location is fantastic, food is far better than other local hotels I've stayed in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is better the best you can get! The staff we so informative and helpful. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! Lots of choice. Overall this is the best hotel in Arinsal!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great country,Great resort,Great skiing great accommodation, Great skiing and great weather...whats not to like ??!

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food and facilities were both excellent and the location of hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on our bed was in need of changing. Felt over used. Having said that, it is good value.

    The meals were fab. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice. A really good start to the day. Our meals were included and were excellent. A different choice each evening. Coffee and pastries were available free of charge all day in reception. Plenty of hot water for showers. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Lovely room with spectacular view across the mountain side. Excellent food, huge portions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only available in reception

    Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toast at breakfast & hot drinks vending machine was never hot.Tap water expensive

    Location,coffee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extra comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wi-fi in the bedroom.

    Beautiful surroundings, big and comfortable bedroom, nice restaurant and kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Great chef. Recommend eating on the hotel. Travelled trough europe and recommend a stop in Andorra..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in room - according to the staff it's a regular problem.

    Good restaurant with pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not particularly comfortable and I personally like hotels with a nice comfy lounge.

    The food was excellent and the position near the gondola ideal. The staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is in a fabulous location, right opposite the main cable car lift. The hotel greets you with a wonderful warm welcome, the staff are 5*, they go above and beyond! The restaurant is excellent and great value for money. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be returning!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Location from lift, across road & bars around. Had a great time in the Hotel & would go back again. Skiing also good & nice that you can leave your skiing equipment at top of mountain in a locker.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We couldn't have asked for a better location, as we were in town for skiing, and the lifts were right outside the door! The best part was the staff, each and every person we met was just so pleasant and helpful! I would highly recommend Hotel Montane to anyone travelling to Arinsal!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If I had to choose any negative, the bed was a bit squeaky. But that is such a minor thing and overall the hotel was fantastic!

    Great food. Brilliant location. Super helpful staff. Nice well maintained rooms.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, Food, Staff were all excellent, could not wish for more. Prior to trip were very good emailing confirming and sorting any specfic requirements we needed. Could not ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    5 Euro daily surcharge for ski locker. Plastic mattress covers.

    Amazing location, just steps from the gondola. Excellent value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Some great meals. The bathtub. So great after a day on the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the rooms. But not really a problem, enjoy the beautiful view instead!

    Such a beautiful small town, great location, very positive and helpful staff, nice breakfast. Overall a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Good value and excellent food (half board). OK we paid budget price but the chef and waiter did an excellent job to make your dinner experience feel five star.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and helpful staff. Chef very good,excellent dinner and breakfast, I recomend half board especially if staying in the low season. The owner pointed out amazing walk starting behind the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the rooms. Do not exchange sterling to euro in reception if needed as rate is 1euro to 1 pound.

    Location to gondola Friendly staff Cleanliness to whole of hotel Free coffee in reception and rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds and one older gentleman who helped out at breakfast one day who was a little unhelpful and somewhat strange.

    The staff are the best we have ever come across! Fun, friendly, helpful and so kind.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had a late booking for dinner and had very little choice.

    location was fantastic staff were great and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real bar and lounge area. Charging by the day for a co!d ski room is poor.

    Excellent food and friendly staff. Good position by !IFT.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort/town is very small/quiet.

    Right opposite the lift.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some staff were obnoxious.

    Free coffee in lobby

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The system of the sky locker is very puñetero

    Very good food and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Friendliness of entire staff...Accommodating to all our needs...Great meals...Great location for our purpose for being in Andorra.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel is not bike friendly. I had to pay 5€ for putting my bicicle in the garage. This was the first time ever that I had to pay for my bicicle.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi limited.Not in our room.No private car park.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very Good hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much really.

    Everything was good, exceeded expectations, always a good thing.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No WIFI in the rooms which is inconvenient for professionals anyway.

    Great location, staff, comfort and dining. Many pluses.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Montané traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: