Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Obaga Blanca & Spa 4 stars

Carretera del Forn, s/n, AD100 Canillo, Andorra

#3 of 29 hotels in Canillo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Spacious room and comfortable bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room with kitchenette Terrace and restroom. Access to the spa with sauna and jacuzzi is included. Nearby the center of Canillo but very quiet. A good value for the money! The staff were very helpfull and spoke english and french also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Very well located, in the middle of the country, not along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, in the middle of the country, not along the main road and very close to Canillo. Staff was very friendly, easy free parking outside, spacious room and nice view on the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Large suite with comfortable beds, view of the road and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast simply ok and not as fresh as I had expected, considering it's a 4 star hotel. The spa was nothing special - the hot tub in the garden was quite cold, the one inside was fairly warm and the gym had 2 machines.

    Large suite with comfortable beds, view of the road and mountains - everything neat and clean. Silly long pillows in the bed that give you neck ache, for sure. Parking was free and across the road, which is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    We'll be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a suite, with separate lounge area, large comfortable sofa, table & chairs, separate shower, toilet, heating, lovely view (on 3rd floor). Small, but extremely clean and modern "wellness" area. We visited hotel off season, so had the place almost to ourselves, which was wonderful. Breakfast was buffet with sufficient choice. Parking was free at the time, directly in front of hotel. Friendly staff, willing to please. We got a very good deal. Wifi was slow first night, but very fast rest of the 2 day stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to relax in Andorra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    הכל היה מצויין. Everything was great

    The apartment is big, causy. The location is quite, not in the rush of Andorra la Villa. There are a lot of daily hiking around. You get a good nap from the owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    /
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, only a cafeteria with pizza

    // Scenic remote location a little outside of Canillo, perfect for hiking or other outdoor activities, short walk to the village center with restaurants and supermarket // really friendly staff, they even drove us down to the bus station when it was raining // nice little spa area with hamman und Sauna // spacious rooms with comfy beds, clean bathrooms, amazing Mountain View from the room // large and delicious breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    First time in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Kitchenware locked - requested additional charge (even thought was announced in the booking confirmation as given). Very disappointing. - Spa area - mediocre - sauna was cold. - Breakfast limited choice - especially if one is late than 0900.

    - Spacious apartment. - Great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is great, the "spa" is a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was disappointing. It is not a spa. It was two coldish and dirty 4 person hot tubs and a small sauna and a small steam room. There was no atmosphere to it. Even the outdoor tub didn't have a view.

    The suite of rooms was giant and comfortable. There was free breakfast. Everything worked smoothly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice views and pleasant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you go to have breakfast 45 mins before the breakfast time closes you will not find barely anything to eat or even dishes.

    Nice views and pleasant location. Room was clean and good sized.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious and comfortable however the room was too hot. It wasn´t a big deal but there was no television in the bedroom which seems standard in most hotels. Our last night the aromatherapy/ steam room in the spa wasn´t working and as the spa was very small it was a bit awkward with so many people in there. Whilst the hotel was clean, comfortable and staff were friendly we were very disappointed that on booking our stay we specifically asked about possibilities of booking ski classes and organizing ski hire etc and were reassured it could all be sorted at the hotel. Then the morning we were due to arrive we called the hotel again to try and arrange ski classes and were again reassured they would sort it all when we arrived at the hotel. Then, when we arrived at the hotel we were told all the ski classes were full and we should have booked before coming as it was a busy weekend. The staff were friendly and nice about it but basically we were told to drive to the ski resorts in the area and find out what was possible if anything! The outdoor parking was very convenient and free.

    The room was large and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Good base to explore the beauties of Andorra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    Wonderfully spacious apartment with views on both sides. The kitchen "cabinet" was a surprise (the spec had only mentioned a fridge) but a very welcome one. We were able to self-cater as well as having proper tea and coffee whenever we wanted. Breakfast was good, although eggs tended to congeal a bit. Spa facilities were very good - both sauna and steam room were properly hot. Easy parking opposite our front window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay with great staff, small and cosy SPA and very close to the capital
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit cold in the room but after asking staff they turned on the heater.

    Really nice place, very clean, delicious breakfast. Very friendly staff that is really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    somehow the refrigerator was not accessible (seemed to be locked-up in cabinet), installed hairdryer had a malfunction

    good breakfast, spa, very large rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    We traveled with our three adolescent children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We traveled with our three adolescent children. We got two spacious rooms, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. Good location for traveling in Andorra and French Pyrenees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Definitely worth while
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a bit tiny and hot - no possibilty to have breakfast outside (although that seems to be very uncommon in Andorra anyhow).

    Great room (suite) in very nice please. Very good accommodation for a family. Easy to find and enough parking space in space in summer. About everything in Andorra is reachable within half an hour's drive. Price not too high. The village is not super big, but also not as frenzied or ugly as Andorra the city. It does have enough restaurants in the area to have decent choice. I'd definitely pick this place again when going back to Andorra.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection wasn't working well - hopefully this can be improved. The "SPA"facility was somewhat limited to just a hot-tub, a sauna and a steam-cabin.

    Good location - only 15 min drive to Andorra-la-Vella. Spacious room -including 2 bedrooms + separate sitting area. Breakfast buffet was more than sufficient. The hotel is located just above the town of Canillo with wonderful mountain views. Great value for money. Received great recommendation from the hotel staff for dinner close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in a particularly unseasonal heatwave at the beginning of June.

    Overall lovely place out of season. Room was large, spa was nice and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    The scenery is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not overly comfortable -- needed a new mattress. The spa was cold.

    The scenery is spectacular. The facilities are excellent, The breakfast buffet was superb. Sauna was a pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel. When I comeback to Andorra I will stay here again - Nice location short drive to all attractions - Very nice suite with mountain view - Free parking - Spa facility especially outdoor hot tub - extremely helpful staff especially Ernesto - Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    The location is marvellous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and gym very little. Rooms are big. However beds were small and a bit uncomfortable for a suit in a four star hotel. Television was little and kitchen was an extra charge.

    The location is marvellous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    A wonderful family hotel and a wonderful ski break and holiday! We felt truly looked after!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults and 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. They helped us with so many inquiries and seemed to have thought of everything. The service for skiing was seamless. The breakfasts too were really good. We were really happy and would stay there again anytime!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipement Out of order Insufficient breakfast variety Small bed and room size despite in a suite

    Staff friendliness Flexible shuttle to ski slopes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable suites with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wanted to use the kitchen which was only ana cupboard with fridge cooktop and microwave it cost €10 extra. Only 2 tea bags, 2 sachets of decaf coffee and no milk provided for hot drink.

    Excellent views. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    A really great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Spacious rooms, lots of facilities, very helpful staff, plentiful breakfasts. Great views and within walking distance of the town. We did not just enjoy our stay we revelled in it. We will return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    A very quiet and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Apparently the kitchen is free only for the apartments, but not for the suites, therefore, the fact that you have to pay 10€/day for using the kitchen in the suite has to be mentioned clearer on the website.

    - Great and clean suite, good quality furniture, quiet hotel, a really good place to relax. - A car is a must have, due to almost 1km till the closest shop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa is not worth it (2 sauna and 2 jacuzzis). The breakfast is good but could be better. We had shower and a suite should include a bath.

    The room was very big but if you use the kitchen they charge you extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Views are very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa section is very poor! The outdoor whirlpool stinks badly! The indoor whirlpool is just a little better. The breakfast is not tasty, especially the coffee and cereals! For dinner you can have a frozen pizza in the hotel restaurant.

    Views are very nice! The room is spacious, with living area and bedroom!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    nice place for a nice amount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were to short coffeemachine during breakfasttime was out of order

    The tube, gym and sauna friendly staff you get two rooms; a livingroom and a bedroom. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a real problem but a little remote from the city/next supermarket - you need a car to get somewhere

    Great breakfast, nice view, great place, nice and clean rooms, great spa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good service and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, good service and views. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The room for disabled guest was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for disabled guest was excellent. The spa was most welcome after a long drive and breakfast, included in the price was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great location and breakfasts. Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and the staff is very nice. Nice location of the hotel. Breakfasts are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Old, not in a good way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, not very clean, crappy breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, Had to ask for eggs, not attentive enough.

    Good value for money, free parking was a bonus, Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    great comfortable room to stay on budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to drive to town, supermarket and restaurants.

    huge room with kitchen, nice view to the mountain top.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Andorra 4ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom a bit small

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and nice spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Excelente experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be bigger

    View from room and close to city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    very suitable for families and very nice place with view sky walk in front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults and 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very suitable for families and very nice recieption

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To say something the bed was a little bit uncomfotable.

    The breakfasts, the amazing views, the spa and above all the great service and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The description is completely correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great ! Thank you ! Спасибо !

    The description is completely correct. I recommend lovers of peace and nature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great stay! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the steam bath was not warm enough.

    Everything in this hotel is great! We highly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend and stay again if in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was an unexpected bonus - buffet style with hot and cold choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Good value, room were spacious clean and very large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant place to stay, excellent value for money...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Room was great and big. Also spa is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The staff and location
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value and good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free laundry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of terrace

    Jacuzzis and saunas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant.

    Excellent comfort, facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff at reception made us feel welcome and at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    El hotel en general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel en general.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    def a recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that there were 2 separate rooms and the outside spa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Very good value (went there out of season).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best quality.

    Very good value (went there out of season). Used the spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults and 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety in breakfast

    Hotel was spot on. In a great location. Great size for all our family. Very hard to fault.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place, our second time there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    CC=clean&comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    Very good breakfast, night quiet, sauna relax

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing. At the end of the day, sauna and jacuzzi were not hot enough.

    Huge rooms, nice staff, perfect views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Breakfast could have been better other than that everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better other than that everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    A wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything, could not fault it in any way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Everything was excellent, but the bed was uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is awful!

    Everything was excellent, but the bed was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    excellent breakfat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent breakfat

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    The kindness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was small

    The kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Great views, dated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as fresh as it could be, rooms are dated, bed not very comfortable.

    Extremely clean, amazing views and spacious suites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms could have been a bit bigger.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Very nice place and above all best value for money after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place and above all best value for money after testing 3 different hotels in Canillo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    Great room, clean and spacious, nice view on the mountains,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great room, clean and spacious, nice view on the mountains, good breakfast buffet and great shuttle service that brings you to the telecabina in 2 minutes! Staff is very friendly. I recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    The suite was spacious and had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Snow chains were required to get up the hill to the hotel when the main roads were clear.

    The suite was spacious and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the sitting room/ kitchen was well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Welcome, facilities, buffet style breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa facitilites too small. Sauna for max 6 people and two jaccuzies for 4 people is not enough for that busy place

    Welcome, facilities, buffet style breakfast. I really liked that when staff known we recently got married, they welcomed us with a bottle of champagne. Clean place in quiet location. Big thank you for Ernesto who known answer for our all questions and provided really good service.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    We have stayed there on several occasions the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed there on several occasions the staff are extremely friendly and do everything to make your stay as enjoyable as it could be. They arranged breakfast for us at 6 o,clock so we could achieve the port time at Calais France

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    The staff were lovely & the views were very pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are additional costs which I was not informed about previously. I had a suite which included a small kitchenette. In the evening my 7yr (who is going through a growth spurt) became hungry. I couldn't get the stovetop to work & called reception, they informed me that turning the stove top on cost an extra 10€....

    The staff were lovely & the views were very pretty.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    We stayed 1 night in an apartament i think with 2 kids and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed,the matrisse from the matrimonial bed a bit uncomfortable,and the price we booked before two days was cheaper then what we bought! The breakfeast was not having too much variety but they tried to please us with their best! A nice option to choose!

    We stayed 1 night in an apartament i think with 2 kids and we had one room especially for them with beds suspended that was actually fun for them! The space its amazing and u can enjoy there services ,they have like a small kitchen and also they treat us very good!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We received a lovely warm welcome and were delighted by our large apartment with great views of the mountains. The Obaga Blanca is clean and stylish throughout. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. We had paid in advance to use the kitchen facilities and really appreciated being able to cook and use a fridge during our stay. There is even a laundry room and detergent is provided. The Spa was great, with indoor and outdoor hot tub, sauna and steamroom. We particularly enjoyed using the outdoor hot tub in the moonlight. There is also a small gym. The Hotel provides a free shuttle bus service down to Canillo (it is only a 15 minute walk though, less if you don't have a toddler!) and this is perfect for getting ski equipment down and back. The staff were all warm and helpful throughout our stay, nothing was ever too much trouble and we felt well looked after. We found Canillo the perfect base for a skiing holiday and a relaxing break and we would highly recommend Obaga Blanca and Spa.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV in lounge could have been slightly larger and second TV in bedroom. Leisure area not welcoming.

    Breakfast well presented and varied Warm rooms and all clean Comfy sofa in lounge area

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Spacious room and attentive, gracious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor note - water could have been hotter in outdoor hot tub. Whine, Whine, Whine!

    Spacious room and attentive, gracious staff

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    the spa outside while it was snowing was magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfest was simple

    the spa outside while it was snowing was magical. the room was large and with a good view

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: