Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alfa 2 stars

Avda. Joan Martí, 87, AD200 Encamp, Andorra

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are Not clean and without bed sheets or towels. We can see other gests hair in all parts of the room. The breakfast is bad. The stuff is very unfriendly. When I arrive to my floor, in front of the elevator We have a broken toilet and in the next day the broken toilet remain in the same place... maybe they Need a extra plummer 😏I’ve beem in more than 100 diferents hotel in the last 10 years and this is the worst.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok for 1 night due to affordable rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aboslutely IMPOSSIBLE (or so) to park your car, even in a public parking (not free) as all street parking and private parking were full. We spent 30 minutes looking for a parking space, and we finally parked in a unauthorized place (parking for motos). By chance no fine. The bedding and furniture looked very old, need a refresh...but ok this was said a 2-stars hotel. WIFI was not working very well. By chance we had room with a window not on the main street, as I guess it would have been noisy then.

    Due to the fact most of hotels do charge outrageaous rates (especially at this time of the year, Easter)...by chance Hotel Alfa had a "just acceptable" price. Breakfast was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charges for the stay were taken before we reached the hotel, which never happened before. The room was dirty, dusty and mouldy. On top of this for the whole stay of 7 days we had occasionally heating in our room and had to ask for hot water every single time.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    For one night only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay extra for parking on the roof top of the hotel. The room was so old fashioned.

    Very old and shabby but location is perfect and we only stayed one night. However, the breakfast was amazing compared to the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and forced us to open the window. Looking in the main road we heard a lot of noise and inhaled a lot of smog. A couple of times the staff "forgot" to make the room. The breakfast was poor with a very limited quality. One had to ask the keys to take the car in and out the parking. Do yourself a favour: just avoid this place

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Very good economic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good economic stay. 👍🏼

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Well,the staff is very friendly and lovable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Well,the staff is very friendly and lovable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find a parking place.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    friendly staff and breakfast included in the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of hot water, sheets instead of bed linen, very old furniture, cold in rooms

    friendly staff and breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Perfect quality-price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    I specially liked that there was free wifi across thw hotel. Top people top pillows and also top breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    location, breakfast, accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    problems with parking, English knowledge of evening receptionist

    location, breakfast, accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    bad/good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't had hot water to shower, and the bed was like a rock....

    The staff was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    We liked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    4.2
    You get what you pay for !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of it

    Croissants were good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    2.9
    no wifi in the room, the room is very noisy, and when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wifi in the room, the room is very noisy, and when we checked-in, there were even other people's foods and things! Really worry about our security. Very bad experience, and no lift!!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    8.3
    the room is really confortable and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    its a little dissapointed because we can access the wifi just on the grond floor. from inside the room, we can still hear the others at the outside and also from another rooms.so its annoying hearing the others arranging the furniture, talking and laughing, and so on.

    the room is really confortable and warm. the receptionist was really kind because she helped us.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    4.6
    Very cold and narrow room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very cold and narrow room

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.4
    It is not clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is not clean enough.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    4.2
    place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    expensive for value, need more cleanliness...

    place

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: