Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palomé 4 stars

Carretera d'Arinsal, s/n, AD400 Erts, Andorra

#1 of 5 hotels in Erts

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 759 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Everything. Super hotel. Very clean, amazing breakfast, very friendly staff, 15 min drive to the city, very quiet, nice view. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location for our overnight stay and all the staff were welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been handy to have conditioner and tissues in the room.

    The breakfast was superb and we had a lovely supper from the menu of the day. It was lovely to have the offer of complimentary soft drinks from the fridge and the apples were a sweet touch !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place, very clean and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was only marred by being given a key to an occupied room... after a long journey, it was both disappointing - and kind of frightening - to walk into what we were told was our room, only to discover someone in bed and rather angry! We were given another room but I would generally expect a hotel of this calibre not to have made this type of mistake.

    This beautiful hotel boasts delicious food, friendly staff, and clean, stylish rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room with view and sounds of the mountain stream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very disappointing, poor quality food with no inspiration. Don’t choose the veal it was dry and burnt. The waiter was very kind and replaced it with a beautiful local steak which was not on the menu.

    Lovely room with view and sounds of the mountain stream. Good secure car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A great stay in the quiet Erts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the nice Erts,close to La Massana,a great point to explore all Andorra. The place is super clean and the staff super helpful,the room are very spacious as well as the bathroom,the bed is comfy and the minibar/choice of pillows and free reserved parking made it a must. The breakfast is rich and has a lot of variety,freshly baked croissants and eggs/bacon/cheese and embutidos. The restaurant in the place has a small menu but very well done,the attention to the client is fabulous. This is one of the best place we've been so far and we definitely recommended it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    This free cocoa at the reception was so dilute that I'd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This free cocoa at the reception was so dilute that I'd prefer not having it at all to keep the right image of the hotel. Many people are leaving cups almost full.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Palome delivers more delights every stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Okay, so this was my 4th stay at the Palome and I thought it couldn't get better than previous visits. But it did. This time I booked a mini suite since we were travelling as a couple. I also booked the half-board package. We arrived late in the evening on the first day, almost midnight in fact, and of course had missed our dinner there. We certainly weren't expecting to walk into our room to find a beautifully laid out tapas spread waiting for us in place of the meal we missed. The suite was quite superb. The normal rooms are fine, if a little small, but the suites are generous and very stylish. The half board at the restaurant was also excellent - several choices for each course and beautifully cooked and presented. I just can't fault the Palome - it is exceptional value for money and all of the staff are delightful. Going back next year yet again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely, modern communal spaces, clean, basic rooms, great location and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are small and basic, but functional. The hotel has a nice, modern feel and has been tastefully decorated. The bar is generally unstaffed - we would have used it more if it had been staffed/more vibrant. It all felt a bit odd.

    The breakfasts were absolutely superb - plentiful, imaginative and delicious. A huge amount of attention to detail on display and wonderful local produce. The ski room is fantastic - well appointed and very warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    When in Andorra the place to stay the view perfect next to a small river, the included breakfast so elegant and complete Modern and up to every detail you need in your room, even a welcome apple next to your bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Definitively a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only down, and it is a detail, is the american coffee, the worst I had since long, however the short one were good.

    Great staff at Check in-out, very passionate and helpful and same at restaurant. The room are comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a gem of a well run small hotel. Everything is shipshape, clean and well maintained. The rooms are elegant, bright light design. Bathroom with nice thick towels and quality soap etc. There is a free minbar with refreshment and a water kettle. .... and the breakfast offers anything you could wish for including your choice of freshly prepared eggs. Just delicious. The hotel offers a restaurant, which we enjoyed 2 nights in a row. Simple light meals that are good value. The two ladies working the restaurant are unbelievably sweet and help full - they made my day! As always its when all the small details come together that one has this sensation of a great experinceo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi could not quite reach our room which was at one corner of the building. I was a bit unstable. Sometimes good, sometimes not very good. Telephone by the toilet seat is a bit strange in my mind!

    Good overall!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast excellent and included in room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the quality of the food in the evening restaurant should be as good as the breakfast which was outstanding.

    Breakfast excellent and included in room rate. Room and bathroom elegant. Staff very good indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Keeping up the excellent quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the third time I've stayed at the Palome. The only change I noticed when booking is that they seem to have left the Relais de Silence group of hotels, but that hasn't made any difference to the excellence of this hotel. I love everything about the Palome except for their hard chairs in the lounge (stylish though!) and yet again they delivered their combination of friendly, high quality service and great facilities. The breakfasts are superb and their bar reasonably priced. I really won't stay anywhere else when I go to ski in Andorra.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Snowboarding Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would of been brilliant if there was a swimming pool. Also the menu selection at the restaurant in the evening did not cater for vegetarians, so we did not eat there.

    The room was spacious and the bed was massive and very comfortable. There was a mini fridge that was stocked everyday with soft drinks and water that were free. Nice selection available at breakfast. There was also a drying room and lockers for skiing and snowboarding equipment. Bus stop right outside the hotel which afforded you the option of going into the main city and the free ski bus that took you to the ski resorts! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    A nice, modern, quiet,comfortable hotel close to Pal-Arinsal ski resorts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The excellent breakfast deserved a better orange juice; the dinner were tasty/sophisticated but expensive (even for Andorra). Could use a spa/relaxing area.

    Small hotel with excellent facilities (modern design, nice, comfortable rooms) with good parking and close to free bus stop to the resort; very attentive/nice staff (able to book/advice on any other service needed); superb breakfast and good dinner; acceptable wi fi in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    We'll be back. Great food, wonderful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    10min walk to the ski lift, but free bus every 15/20mins.

    Superb hot breakfast, free mini bar in the bedrooms, topped up everyday! The staff most professional & helpful. We were especially grateful to the lovely receptionist that helped reschedule our transfer bus to Barcelona, without her we would have certainly missed our transfer & flight home. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for Arinsal Ski Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were smaller than expected (not really a problem) and this is another hotel that needs to invest in doors that shut quietly! Most people it seems cannot shut a door without banging it..I see this problem time and again in hotels all over the world.

    An excellent quiet hotel within walking distance to Arinsal ski lift or a short drive to Pau or Andorra La Valle. Friendly staff and a comfortable modern hotel with fast wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    A true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short stay...

    What a gem!!!! Sleek design , wonderfuly friendly and professional staff . Excellent room and unusually pampering bathroom . Wouldn't stay elswhere if visiting Andorra!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff, food, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside light shone into room at night

    Staff, food, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Terrace, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrace, view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.0
    24/7 check in, easy access
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of pricey for this place

    24/7 check in, easy access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no more choices in breakfast

    Beautiful hotel clean, quiet and good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    wonderful relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location and sound of river next to the room. proximity to all things we wanted to do. away from the hustle and bustle from Andora

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything's fine

    everything's fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Very very very good breakfast and excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very very good breakfast and excellent staff!! Super parking place directly in front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel next to a small creek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel next to a small creek.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    v. good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and loved the sound of the stream through our...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minute detail, but light outside room on balcony could not be switched off.

    Great location and loved the sound of the stream through our open door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything except cooked bacon.(not like English!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant stay.. lady in dinning room was an ABSOLUTE HONEY and so helpful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Really nice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice room and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    breakfast could be improved ( every day is the same thing)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could be improved ( every day is the same thing)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic small hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent, staff lovely and a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Classy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy, near to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean and tidy hotel in a great location, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Clean and tidy hotel in a great location, friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Hotel impecable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Res

    La situacio I el hotel,que esta impecable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Lovely location and beautiful beaches near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked yogurt and muesli with more fruits.

    Location and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    If the bed wasn't on wheels, brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed on wheels causing it to move away from the wall when you sit up. Bed also very noisy.

    Nice balcony, welcoming, great breakfast and free minibar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel, very nice room and bathroom. Excellent view from window. Breakfast really good and made of fresh ingredients

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel in Andorra!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great boutique property!! It's the little things that all add up that make this hotel really good!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel in Erts, Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very modern and well-presented hotel. Great rooms, lovely breakfast. Good ski room for equipment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    great short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    will come back very soon

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    adding a spa area would make it great!

    everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    All excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing absolute perfect hoteliers

    All excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice place near ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be bigger. Build a steam room!

    Nice people and stylish, good food. Free soft drinks, nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beautiful view towards the cascade on the stream from my very comfortable room was fantastic. The decor is stylishly modern and minimalist, yet comfortable (although the sofas in the lounge could do with some cushions or something to make them a little more comfortable). The rooms are fairly small but well set out and the bathrooms are excellent. You have unlimited soft drinks and water from the minibar and apples by the bedside. Lovely. The breakfasts are generous and superb, the staff friendly and helpful and the situation very pleasant. I have stayed there twice and will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sofas in the main lounge could be more comfortable. Perhaps some cushions to soften things a bit? Otherwise it was just great.

    Hotel Palome has classy, minimalist decor, it's very well lit throughout with nice public spaces, and a good bar. Little touches like hot chocolate in the lobby in the afternoons are appreciated. The staff are extremely helpful and charming. The rooms are well thought through and some have gorgeous views along the stream and cascades. The bathrooms are a good size, well stocked with toiletries and are decorated stylishly. Breakfasts are large, excellent quality and generous, and the restaurant has a very good menu for dinner. Great having a large, well heated ski locker too. All in all I absolutely loved this, my second visit. When I'm next in Andorra I'll definitely stay there.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came to Andorra for a relax and shopping weekend. The room the manager have us was next to the river side, and a water-pipe line flows into the rebut just below the rooms balcony, so it was impossible to have a rest.

    Parking, minibar

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.8
    Modern installations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small double beds in the maller Small rooms. C´mon!! And not too confortable.. If you are on a skiing trip I doubdt that they are roomy enough. They do have locker rooms to keep skies and equipment, though.. Maybe this is their idea..

    Modern installations. The large leduxe rooms are very nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    8.8
    We are leaving in Andorra and it is the 1st time we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - On the Map appearing via Booking.com the Hotel appears to the right side of the road when you are heading Arinsal when it is actually on the left side of the road (On Google amps it is showing correctly). - The Hotel parking is not an Indoor one. waking up in the morning after a snowy night made us some work taking our Car outside...

    We are leaving in Andorra and it is the 1st time we are staying out of home in an Hotel here. The experience was very good. Stuff is very kind, Hotel is well decorated and the atmosphere is clean and fresh, not the typical "Andorran" hotels which are more classic & heavy. Breakfast was very good & reminded us a French Cuisine, not the typical Buffet breakfast you get in Hotels.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was the coolest one we've ever seen. Very nice with the fruit on arrival and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second visit here, great hotel and facilities, very modern and cozy. breakfast is awesome

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, everyone from the front desk to the restaurant and the cleaning staff very helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    10
    The hotel is impeccably clean and modern, and decorated with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is impeccably clean and modern, and decorated with taste.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Hotel Palomé traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: