Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Patagonia Atiram Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carretera de Arinsal, s/n, AD400 Arinsal, Andorra

#10 of 21 hotels in Arinsal

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.0
    Nice and comfortable place to stay for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite minimal and different from what the descriptions and reviews suggested. Checkout apparently only opened at 09:30 instead of 06:00 as stated on website and at reception. When wanting to checkout earlier the stated phone number at the reception desk did not answer and noone was available to check us out. In the end, someone from the restaurant and housekeeping checked us out about after half an hour. They were really friendly and helpful though.

    The room is very nice. It is spacious, has a nice view, a couch, comfortable beds, good bathtoom with bath and a little kitchen. The price is very nice in this time of year, the hotel is very quiet I guess compared to winter times. The breakfast was ok. The room was comfortable but unfortunately it was quite warm in the room and hard to cool down. The view is nice of the mountains and you can walk straight up Comapedroso from the hotel. The hotel is a bit out of the busy area but there is a real good restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful mountain resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was as expected or better!

    The rooms were cozy with a great view of the mountains. Breakfast was amazing and the staff were very kind! I will stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was not 4 star restaurant staff were slow to clear tables so a wait for a table was long . Didn’t think that you should have to pay extra for the sauna and jacuzzi which was broken all week and only available on the last day . Checkout was poor not charged for last night caused delay to journey

    Rooms were lovely spacious and warm with lots of storage for drying ski gear

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money! It's difficult to find anything better in Andorra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No proper ski storage dry lockers. You need to take your boots to the room. Skis stored in the garage and locked behind 2 metal brackets - not a locker. Insulation is very poor - you can hear anyone in the room next door. Breakfast is just average: fried eggs not always there - it takes a while to get the counter refreshed. Also quality wishes to be better - bacon, eggs etc. laying in the condensate... Not enough ventilation: insufficient air flow - not good for sleeping.

    Location and dinner!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    5.4
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception can hardly speak English. There is only 1 small & uncomfortable ski lift next to the hotel, it was not working during siesta hours.

    Nice view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Great place, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were too hard, i slept on the sofa bed. Breakfast could be better with harder eggs and alternatives to pork sausages e.g. beef.

    The view was amazing, lovely clean room and nice bathroom. Helpful staff. Location is amazing for ski lift and buses to other ski locations although a long walk from shops (tiring uphill).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, but appalling food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was terrible. Both breakfast and evening meal were cold. The room, although it had a seating and dining area was dark and depressing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The chair lift was very close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet evening food not the best a couple of restaurants close by much better option. A bit of a walk into town but I knew that already !

    Great location, straight onto ski lift, parking right there. Staff very friendly reception, bar staff all great. Good breakfast as much as you want. Comfortable, even hot rooms !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.6
    Great choice of food at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The matresses were a little on the firm side for my liking.

    Great choice of food at breakfast. Churros were a particular favourite. The kitchen manager prepared a great meal for 4 on a tray for in our room when we arrived late on the first night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    8.8
    Location: next to chairlift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy: very thin walls. You will be able to hear everything that is going on in rooms next to yours.

    Location: next to chairlift Candies at reception desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sound insulation between room due to interconnecting door to rooms - hard floor covering noisy - late dinner times and bad coordination between school party and residents

    Staff staff staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.2
    A very nice place to stay in Andorra
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are a bit basic and not offered double bed.

    Very good apartment, with plenty of equipment to enable independent staying there, clean, good food, good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, fantastic views from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff, fantastic views from the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    6.3
    The cleaners did not wash the plates and glasses, thy did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaners did not wash the plates and glasses, thy did not put new shampoo and soap!!! They just changed the bed shits

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    Location , view , breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location , view , breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    2.9
    The hotel is not four star as it is rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not four star as it is rated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    6.7
    Good location for ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities is poor and breakfast same every day without vegetarian

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Great location next to ski lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower had low pressure

    Great location next to ski lift. Great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, next to a ski entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great, next to a ski entrance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.5
    Walk up the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walk up the hill

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Location, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit of noise.

    Location, staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    Beautiful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful spot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.2
    location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location very good. mountain lift (railway) near by hotel (100 m.). Have parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    8.8
    Bed very comfortable, rooms very/too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long walk from town up a steep hill

    Bed very comfortable, rooms very/too hot Ski to hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    10
    scenic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Scenery. Very quiet. Large room. Clean. Separate toilet. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staff and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    7.1
    The chair lift was an easy walk from the front door of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't realize that the hotel was, in part, a camp for ski groups. During the evening there was a soccer match in the hallway and a game or two of tag. Obviously, the noise was significant. We had to call the front desk on several occasions to get someone to come up to calm the storm. Also, the internet in our room was very weak. I had to go down to the lobby to check my email.

    The chair lift was an easy walk from the front door of the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2016

    9.6
    Family rooms a good size, with diner and table a bonus as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms very warm at night - we used to leave the door open to get some subzero air in.

    Family rooms a good size, with diner and table a bonus as you could stock the fridge with drink and snacks. Always something tasty on offer for meals. Breakfasts great. Fab location at foot of chairlift. You could ride up in your snow boots and leave skis in lockers at the top - much easier when with children. You could ski back down to hotel too if you fancied the challenge!

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location, and food decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had very noisy neighbours who insisted in smoking a combination of things, the smoke/smell coming into our room from the gap in the adjoining door. The culprits had no regard for anyone, we reported the problem, one time me having to go to the night porter 4.35am. We got offered to move room, but the culprits were leaving the next day, so we stayed put. The rooms are too warm! We paid a much higher price for our stay this time, being there for NYE and felt it was v expensive, but if you get a deal as we did last year well worth going to! The toiletries and tea and coffee never got replenished once in our room during our week stay and one bin unemptied for 3 days we never complained, had we, then maybe it would have been put right!

    Excellent location, and food decent.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed at the Patagonia four times now, over a number of years. It's perfectly located for the ski lift up to the Arinsal ski area. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we love the hotel reception and bar area where we chill out and relax after a day's skiing.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    7.1
    The best thing about this hotel is the location next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were school groups staying at the hotel which caused problems at mealtimes as it wasn't possible to fit everyone in the dining room. The meals were ok but it did feel like being back in the school cafeteria.

    The best thing about this hotel is the location next to the chair lift

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bit too hot in the room for us. We had to keep opening the door out onto the balcony to cool down.

    Wonderful staff, organised a cake for my mother's 60th birthday. It was a big surprise and they gave us a complimentary bottle of chanpagne too. We had a great time.

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't enjoy the breakfast very much. Average breakfast compared to the rest of the hotel. Scrambled egg wasn't nice. We also left change(1euro) on our bed locker and it was gone after the cleaners had been in. So we left more on the locker on purpose the following day (2euro) and it was gone again. This upset us a little.

    Reception stay were brilliant. Very helpful.hotel was always clean. Loved how close the hotel was to the slopes.

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location for a ski vacation. You can ski to 50 metres from the entrance and just cross the parking lot to get to the hotel. The hotel, although a 3 star, was very tastefully built and set up. We were very comfortable there. Great bar area with fireplace. Rooms are large and all have a kitchenette and balcony. Would definitely recommend. Tatiana contacted us before our arrival and was very welcoming, helping us with extra details such as ski rentals and lift passes.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    9.6
    I loved the staff, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The gym could have been better. Same as the ski room

    I loved the staff, location. The room was big and comfortable with little kitchen.

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast excellent with great variety for family of 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mechanical noise from the end of the hotel at night.

    Breakfast excellent with great variety for family of 6.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    6.3
    The walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The walk into town

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2015

    3.8
    we were put on the fourth floor opposite the kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were put on the fourth floor opposite the kitchen, horrendous experience room rate should be halved

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Walk up the hill after a few social nights out!

    Great location for ski lift, staff lovely and polite. Good breakfast selection and decent size room

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2015

    8.3
    Great hotel, great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, great location,

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and comfortable hotel. Great location as it is only one minute away from the ski lift, equipment rental and restaurants.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Patagonia Atiram Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: