Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel President 4 stars

Avinguda Santa Coloma 42-44, AD500 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#55 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1640 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren’t aware that the well-being/swimming facilities were being refurbished. Alternative facilities available 20 mins away which is too far. Staff had limited English

    Reasonable location and good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    I like the view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very difficult to park the car. The way is very tight and will scratch right side of the front or the left side in the back of your car.

    I like the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was that the essential repairs going on stopped access to the outside veranda and spa, although arrangements had been made for alternative spa use . We quite understand this was unavoidable and this would not stop us using the President again , the hotel provided for an excellent stay at a really great price.

    We enjoyed the whole experience the staff were excellent very helpful and we enjoyed the choice of food . Our room was very comfortable and was kept very clean , the bar had very comfortable seating and we liked the facilities in the games room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All really great except breakfast. The buffet was difficult to find. The man running breakfast was incredibly grumpy. The scrambled eggs were bad - worst I've ever had. How is it possible for eggs to be so bad? The icing on the cake - I was charged 8euros for breakfast when I checked out. I thought it was free. Wasn't worth 8 euros. Apart from all that - was a really nice place to stay!! :)

    Lovely hotel Nice staff. Very easy to check in Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Short stay for ski and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa not functioning. No one informed us in advance. We were offered voucher to a public pool which is a mile up the hill . The hotel is 1 mile away from the downtown.

    Lovely staff at the reception and technicians.nice big room and big bath , we got a quieter room after the noisy first night , thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    A great stay made even better by the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea or coffee making facilities in the room would have been the finishing touch otherwise there was nothing not to like that was of the hotel making. The only other slight downside was one that seems to be a common factor in most hotels these days. The food in buffets never seems to be other than lukewarm to a bit chilly.

    The whole experience of this hotel was enhanced by the brilliance of the staff who could not have been more helpful. The birthday cake etc was an extremely kind touch which I had not expected. We had a leak in our bathroom which we reported and which was fixed while we were out of the hotel. The spa and pool were closed while we were at the hotel because of fire damage last December. It was difficult to spot but there were signs of water damage all the way from the 7th to the ground floor. This was being discreetly repaired without any fuss and seemingly without any impairment to the running of the hotel. Well done. The hotel had also arranged free entry to the public pool just up the road. However, I have to go back to the brilliance of the staff in this hotel. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and they ensured that his old man's stay at the Hotel President in Andorra is one that I will not forget in a hurry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.3
    Not a Hotel worth staying in. Find a different one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On our day of arrival a big fire took place on the 7th floor. We believe the fire alarm was out of order as we could not hear it. People was lifted from balconies with fire engines. The whole spa and pool area + terrace was left unusable after the fire. Our room was dirty. The Hotel manager was rude and would not like to compensate for the fire and the unusbale pool an spa area. With 3 children really disappointed this was very bad. It is way to narrow to access car parking. I had read this in previous reviews so asked up-front. I did get my car up and down daily but had 1 cm clearing at front and back. Which resulted in a bad scratch 1 day. Awful Hotel so stay away! Charter hotel for russian's which I normally do not mind, but it ruined our New Year dinnner.

    Breakfast and evening buffet was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in the suite at first sight looks very comfy - it is though in fact 2 beds pushed together with a sheet over the two and you can feel the space in-between and that's not so comfy but overall our stay was very good. The room could do with a touch of paint in some places and the ceiling has cracks in it but again ou stay was very good.

    The staff were very friendly. We stayed in the junior suite, bigger than I imagined and nicer, lots of space especially in the bathroom, a good view of the mountains, a large bed big enough for 4 adults though it is 2 beds pushed together, something we didn't realise until we got into bed the first night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Facility is so so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is not as good as presented in the photo, not that clean and you need to pay extra to use the sauna room. Only one hot tub fit four persons each time, so you need to wait in the queue to use the hot tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car, which is a Range Rover sport and similar cars were too big to get into the hotel car park. This was not mentioned in the advert. The staff accommodated us eventually but it was a problem as one of us is disabled and needed to know in advance what the parking was like.

    Very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    BEWARE, BEWARE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs not allowed at breakfast. Warning to drivers. If you have booked the hotel because it has parking, 'BEWARE'. The reception immediately warned me that I will have trouble parking my Zafira because of its size. Understatement of the year. There was no option provided at 10:30 pm. I managed to get the vehicle up to the second floor. Coming down the next morning was a nightmare. Steep slope downwards with at least two reverse maneuvres mid descent, in luckily an automatic car. Managed to save a door handle with only a deep scratch and a deep scratch to left front bumper. Days after still traumatised. The whole exitting took over 20 minutes. I am an experienced driver with over 30 years experience, having driven every continent, thrilling in challenging drives, on and off road.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    the way going to the parking was too small and the parking...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the way going to the parking was too small and the parking itself! The smell in the 3rd floor corridor was so disgusting and the breakfast was not for a 4 star hotel!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    The accommodation in the hotel was good ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was always the same food. It could be better if sometimes they add different items. The indoor pool wasn't heated

    The accommodation in the hotel was good ; staff , room ect...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, goodvalue for breakfast( invluded in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too expensive

    Great location, goodvalue for breakfast( invluded in the rate fir a familly room), outstanding family room with great bathrooms ( shiwer and bath)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    low ceiling in the breakfast room , quit stuffy .lady on bar very rude and unpleasant .

    view from the roof terrace , easy stroll into the centre of Andorra .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was very narrow and difficult to access, resulting in a scratched bumper.

    Room was big, nice that there was a pool, although didn't get to use it. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Great centre for a motorcycling trip to the Pyrenees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great centre for a motorcycling trip to the Pyrenees. Only criticism would be additional cost of 7.60 per night to park our bikes. However this ensured a night out of the rain in a secure garage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    I would recommend the hotel to everyone! Staff, facilities and ambience were excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I could suggest changing the type of pillows. They were little bit to hard to be honest.

    I liked an idea of joining two rooms together so our daughter had her separate room. We didn't need to be in the same room with her.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Room was very nice clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free carpark would be beneficial.Pillows could be lighter and softer, but other then that all was great.

    Room was very nice clean and confortable. Good food, good size swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area cold uninviting despite pleasant staff, nobody used the area, might as well be in room. Caldera closed on the day we visited, staff should invite booking on arrival to avoid journey and disappoint ment

    Pool with few restrictions, public bus service.Staff helpfull, need information about car park before you arrive as it is a busy road and not one you can park temporarily

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.6
    Good location, unhelpful staff and car park dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The majority of the staff were very rude, unhelpful and did not have the personality to work in the service industry. The breakfast was poor and the coffee machine difficult to work. The car park is a total joke and is too narrow when transferring from one floor to the next.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Good for a short stay, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing the first day but warm the second. We didn't think much of breakfast.

    We only stayed one night but the room was lovely. And games room and swimming pool good for a little bit of entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    2.9
    This hotel is outdated and ugly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel in my life; expensive, dark, with bad mood staff. The parking lot is just too risky to use (don't try if you have a big car), the rooms are from the '80, there's just no natural light at any place and the swimming pool is a toy.

    This hotel is outdated and ugly. I only can highlight the kids playroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could do with training in customer service (not all but the majority and especially the lady serving behind the bar!!) Could do with aircon in the bar and the corridors need brightening up as it seemed as if you were entering a cave when leaving the lift

    Food was excellent Lovely pool and roof terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    A really nice place to stay away from the main town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to wear a swimming cap to use the pool and the heat in the breakfast room. There was no air con in there.

    We stayed in a junior suite which was very nice but no balcony which was a disappointment. The room was very large and the bed was massive and comfy. There was a very nice bath and a walk in shower. When we arrived there were no bath towels or robes but they soon sorted this out for us. The air con wasn’t that good and the only view we had was of a carpark at the back of the hotel. The swimming pool was nice and relaxing. We were the only ones in it on the occasions we used it and the Jacuzzi was lovely and warm. The only down fall was having to wear a swimming cap and looking like a smurf. Men didn’t have to wear them so a bit unfair. On the terrace there was no bar or anywhere to get a drink but the views was lovely. The car park was up a steep winding road within the hotel but there were designated parking spaces for bikes. If you had a big car it could be a bit tight in there but most hotel car parks in Spain are tight. The bike was safe enough in there but the main lights are on a timer. It didn’t go completely dark so not much of a problem loading the bike up. To get to the main shops and bars it was a 15/20 minute walk which wasn’t a problem. In the area around the hotel there were a lot of bike shops. On the 2 days we were there the Harley shop was closed so no t shirt for me lol Overall it was a good place to stay with a nice pool and comfy beds. What more do you want? Oh yes breakfast. This was ok. Your normal Spanish breakfast with everything you wanted. The only downfall was the heat in there. It was hot and no air con. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall a good place to stay and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    5.8
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went there as a young couple and because it's summer in Andorra (not the touristic season), price in the fancy hotels are pretty cheap and that's why we could afford it... But the staff did remind us (by their attitude) that they are expecting another kind of guests. . For a 4 stars hotel I would have expect at least a normal service.

    The room is pretty big and comfortable. We didn't have time to try but the spa area looks also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Near the old town, sun terrace lovely, good allround value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool and sun terrace were delightful. That air conditioning one of the best I've come across. Reception always staffed usually by two people who always tried to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel that could do with more staff and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed understaffed and a bit worn out. The suite was nice but didn't seem to have been looked after well, e.g. light in shower broken, dents and the paint was scuffed in places. We asked for more towels, as we wanted fresh towels to shower after using the ones in the room with the pool, and were told we needed to go to reception to get them. Although this wasn't a problem I've never had this at a supposedly upmarket hotel before and I had to stand in line in my swim suit and wet towel waiting to ask for new towels.

    The junior suite seemed good value for money, as it was large with a nice bathroom and was clean. The pool was nice and the view from the terrace was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.6
    The most overpriced hotel and disappointing experience at a hotel I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was not open and it was advertised as if it was. The staff were indifferent and could not order us a taxi even when they said they did.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En general tot l'hotel, es molt confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    only stayed a night so cannot give a balanced view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking access into the hotel was very tight for an averaged size SUV

    the restaurant was well stocked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel very nice although decor a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very nice although decor a little tired

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    I was glad I stayed one night only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Ruf top sitting area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Great people at the desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Great people at the desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.4
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regular

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow

    The room we stayed in was presented very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    We forgot wedding ring in bathroom and they sent it back by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot wedding ring in bathroom and they sent it back by post. Thanks a lot! Also we like warm and clean waterpool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was very polite but need to be more realistic when advising on the time to travel using taxi.

    Restaurant service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    No tea making facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Andorra is a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a bit narrow but we managed it .

    Large room with huge comfortable bed. Drinks and food were very cheap. I liked the cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Avoid Car Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception staff 20 minutes to check in!Car park outdated too small

    Comfortable reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great value, highly recommended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy check-in... Friendly staff. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Good for a short stay of a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good enough. A little choice of everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark dingy room, smelly room,smelly bathroom no vent.staff not friendly

    Only the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Room every day sparkling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff speaks English.

    Room every day sparkling. Good English breakfast. Nice views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.7
    Need a small car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise in room at front. Car parking expensive and VERY difficult to access.

    King size bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.8
    Parking is terrible with narrow slope and small parking slot.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is terrible with narrow slope and small parking slot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    5.4
    Good variety of food on the evening-meal buffet, but much of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a long drive to get there it would have been nice to have a hot bath or at least a shower, but the water was cold! This was rectified eventually, and the water was hot in the morning. We were charged extra for parking, which wasn't mentioned at time of booking.

    Good variety of food on the evening-meal buffet, but much of it was not as hot as it should have been. Nice little swimming pool, but the sauna not operating. Balcony overlooking the street, interesting city view, but very noisy with window open.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and comfortable bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The walk to the bus stop to go skiing. Tiring after a full days skiing when coming back to the Hotel.

    Staff very friendly and comfortable bedroom. Nice power shower!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    The hotel has exceeded all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel needs a reno, it has some cracks in the walls. You need to order a use of the sauna long time before, as it is not functioning all the time. we ended up not using it at all because of that. It could help the smokers if the balcony will stay open during the late evening hours, going to the hotel entrance for a smoke was very annoying.

    The hotel has exceeded all our expectations. Good breakfast, Good size of swimming pool, usage of a sauna - is paid, but is only 4.25 euro for a person.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    6.3
    value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location food (the breakfast is mediocre, skipped the dinner). Preferred the restaurants in the town for the same price

    value the room is ok and clean the wifi is good digital TV

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.3
    The personal at the reception and dinning room did not give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personal at the reception and dinning room did not give the correct information, that the price of beverages was not included . The acess to inside the garage is crazy a regular driver will not be able to park , too narrow.The lady incharged of teh reception on the saturday 27 Feb was very agressive with the custumers. ( both of these informations should also be available by booking so that we can choose were to go.At the entrance we were asked to deliver our print out of the booking, which should have been. Many employees without experties to do their job professionaly . Price Friday to Saturday is more expencise we should also have been advised by booking.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    6.3
    The suite was big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell in the shower, staff was too slow, a little bit hard to drop bags in the middle of the street. Parking space was too expensive.

    The suite was big and nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Be careful when cleaning personnel in your room !!! We bought some Jamon(Spanish ham) and cheese as presents to our friends the day before and put everything in the minibar fridge. When we finished our skiing and returned to hotel, we found the fridge half open and the most expensive vacuum pack of Jamon was open and half of Jamon missing!!! There was cleaning service in the room during the day. We contacted reception immediately, but they only apologized, but even did not cover the loss. They told that it is not possible to find who was in the room, as there are several cleaners work on the floor. My personal opinion is that cleaning services person did that because there was no tips left for her in the room. So be careful with cleaning services in this hotel !!! Another thing is if you arriving by car, there is not an easy task to find a parking close to the hotel. There is no free parking.

    Swimming pool was an advantage, the kid was happy. Meal variation was also good, helpful restaurant personnel. The room size is large, which was an advantage for us. Reception personnel is also nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though we booked a queen size bed, we got a room with 2 separate beds. The furnishing was quite old and not at all fitting the description on the hotel's page of booking.com.. The walls were really not sound proof so you could hear everything happening in the neighbour rooms including conversations and flushing the toilet.. The hotel parking was costing half of the price of the room on top, which we found out only at the check out..

    The staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Good Breakfast Plenty of options good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room facing main road, traffic noise when windows were open. Would have been nice to have a Kettle in the room.

    Good Breakfast Plenty of options good service. Comfortable Beds, Clean, Helpful receiptionist.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    5.0
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot tub was at an extra cost and parking was fullybooked. Need to wear a swimming cap to use the pool

    Friendly and helpful staff. Big beds and rooms cleaned daily

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    Swimming pool and hot tub were appreciated by the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast area is a bit dingy - could use some lightening and livening up. The parking lot was much too tight - could not get up the ramp in one go.

    Swimming pool and hot tub were appreciated by the kids.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The games room and the t.v. room were adjoining the bar/ lounge , very noisy so impossible to sit for relaxing drink or talk in the lounge. Despite torrential rain we actually went out to find a different place to sit after our meal.

    Good hotel. Excellent room, soundproof. Short walk to center of Andorre. Buffet breakfas with lots of choice. Buffet dinner good too. Parking next door to hotel. Staff friendly .

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    The room was very spacious, the swimming pool & play...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The car park is very tight, and the reception staff not always available to open the gates..

    The room was very spacious, the swimming pool & play area excellent for children.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Scenery from the pool balcony and the room's private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Scenery from the pool balcony and the room's private balcony was stunning. For the price, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Would happily return.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    allways I went to the hotel bar I was refused to take a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    allways I went to the hotel bar I was refused to take a coffee after 11o'clock and the bar closes at midnight even if there will be people drinking they where asked to leave the bar.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Junior Suite was lovely, plenty of space to relax in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit of a long walk to the main shopping area, but we don't mind walking.

    Junior Suite was lovely, plenty of space to relax in. Cheap to eat and drink in Andorra.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Travelled to watch West Ham in the Europa League and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good, no complaints whatsoever.

    Travelled to watch West Ham in the Europa League and the stadium was only a five minutes stroll away. Good little bar next door too which stayed open 'til we had had enough!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.4
    Location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff were not very polite and when you asked a question just one word answers when we checked in it was like we were not very important I mean it's not like we are paying guests the car park is shocking and if you have a large car like us don't bother as its a tight spiral to get to it

    Location and food

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Room was fantastic as we had a junior suite, it was spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room was fantastic as we had a junior suite, it was spacious with a seperate lounge area and lovely view overlooking the city. Secure parking provided at cost. Breakfast was also very nice. Walking distance to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    Easy to get around and short driving distance from ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As it was our first time in Andorra we were a bit disappointed in such busy town but the hotel, staff and weather made up for it...

    Easy to get around and short driving distance from ski slopes, staff couldn't be more helpful, spanish hospitality is simply the best!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    4.6
    Ahmet was very polite at least
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    He saw us on the lobby with a snowboard and started yelling at the girl on the reception and then me because we had taken the board to the room. 1) the board was still in the bag and we were very careful, 2) nobody had told us that this is not allowed, 3) even if they had and the board was soaking wet he should be more polite.

    Ahmet was very polite at least

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rien a dire

    les suites super spacieuse

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Large comfortable living area and separate bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large comfortable living area and separate bedroom. Extra large bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    La piscina, hotel grande y confortable, garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La piscina, hotel grande y confortable, garage

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    The car park is very difficult to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park is very difficult to access

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.5
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff not very happy as before they were nice

    everything

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    Room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Room with balcony

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    The beds were comfortable - and that is the most important...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were comfortable - and that is the most important thing about a hotel! Everything was clean and tidy.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel President traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: