Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Andorra hotel reviews
  3. Andorra la Vella hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hotel President

Reviews of Hotel President This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avinguda Santa Coloma 42-44, AD500 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#61 of 74 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1465 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    The parking is a nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is a nightmare! When you arrive you need a room key to enter the car park which means you have to park somewhere else and check in first. Once you have access to the car park the ramps are very narrow and winding which means if you have a large car negotiating these is very difficult. The parking spaces are narrow and there are a lot of concrete posts in the car park . Getting out is just as bad.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.7
    OK but the hotel needs a refit and face lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel as a whole was tired and somewhat dated. The parking facilities were "exciting" and a "thrill" ride on a motorbike but manageable for the experienced.

    Buffet breakfast was good particularly the pain au chocolat. Staff were helpful with a problem we had unrelated to the hotel and made phone calls on our behalf.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    5.4
    Hotel clean and modern.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not good, a long walk into the city and traffic noise horrific at night. Also garage very difficult to access as the circular enterance was too tight for the car and needed a reverse 2 times, in and out. Dog at 10,50€ per night very expensive as she is usually free!

    Hotel clean and modern. Staff fine

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking is awful DO NOT COME IN A BIG CAR!!! breakfast on day two was poor the eggs were hard and bread dry. its further from the town than they tell you but the bus is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    6.3
    Kids loved the arcade and the breakfast was cheap and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking a nightmare! Just, but only just managed to get my A6 up into the 2nd floor without scraping it. Receptionists were pleasant but the other staff members were less friendly.

    Kids loved the arcade and the breakfast was cheap and plentiful. No dogs allowed in the food area, which is fair enough but some hotels of course allow it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    4.2
    Sorry to say but relation price-quality was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not like the facilities, old, not clean and neglected. The parking lot was small, with difficult access and not included in the price of the room. Scarce breakfast, with no fruit, no variety and poor food quality. Dinner buffet was also scarce with bad quality, we payed 21€ per person drinking just water.

    Sorry to say but relation price-quality was very bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weren’t aware that the well-being/swimming facilities were being refurbished. Alternative facilities available 20 mins away which is too far. Staff had limited English

    Reasonable location and good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    I like the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its very difficult to park the car. The way is very tight and will scratch right side of the front or the left side in the back of your car.

    I like the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was that the essential repairs going on stopped access to the outside veranda and spa, although arrangements had been made for alternative spa use . We quite understand this was unavoidable and this would not stop us using the President again , the hotel provided for an excellent stay at a really great price.

    We enjoyed the whole experience the staff were excellent very helpful and we enjoyed the choice of food . Our room was very comfortable and was kept very clean , the bar had very comfortable seating and we liked the facilities in the games room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All really great except breakfast. The buffet was difficult to find. The man running breakfast was incredibly grumpy. The scrambled eggs were bad - worst I've ever had. How is it possible for eggs to be so bad? The icing on the cake - I was charged 8euros for breakfast when I checked out. I thought it was free. Wasn't worth 8 euros. Apart from all that - was a really nice place to stay!! :)

    Lovely hotel Nice staff. Very easy to check in Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    5.8
    Short stay for ski and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and spa not functioning. No one informed us in advance. We were offered voucher to a public pool which is a mile up the hill . The hotel is 1 mile away from the downtown.

    Lovely staff at the reception and technicians.nice big room and big bath , we got a quieter room after the noisy first night , thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.2
    A great stay made even better by the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea or coffee making facilities in the room would have been the finishing touch otherwise there was nothing not to like that was of the hotel making. The only other slight downside was one that seems to be a common factor in most hotels these days. The food in buffets never seems to be other than lukewarm to a bit chilly.

    The whole experience of this hotel was enhanced by the brilliance of the staff who could not have been more helpful. The birthday cake etc was an extremely kind touch which I had not expected. We had a leak in our bathroom which we reported and which was fixed while we were out of the hotel. The spa and pool were closed while we were at the hotel because of fire damage last December. It was difficult to spot but there were signs of water damage all the way from the 7th to the ground floor. This was being discreetly repaired without any fuss and seemingly without any impairment to the running of the hotel. Well done. The hotel had also arranged free entry to the public pool just up the road. However, I have to go back to the brilliance of the staff in this hotel. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and they ensured that his old man's stay at the Hotel President in Andorra is one that I will not forget in a hurry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    3.3
    Not a Hotel worth staying in. Find a different one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On our day of arrival a big fire took place on the 7th floor. We believe the fire alarm was out of order as we could not hear it. People was lifted from balconies with fire engines. The whole spa and pool area + terrace was left unusable after the fire. Our room was dirty. The Hotel manager was rude and would not like to compensate for the fire and the unusbale pool an spa area. With 3 children really disappointed this was very bad. It is way to narrow to access car parking. I had read this in previous reviews so asked up-front. I did get my car up and down daily but had 1 cm clearing at front and back. Which resulted in a bad scratch 1 day. Awful Hotel so stay away! Charter hotel for russian's which I normally do not mind, but it ruined our New Year dinnner.

    Breakfast and evening buffet was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in the suite at first sight looks very comfy - it is though in fact 2 beds pushed together with a sheet over the two and you can feel the space in-between and that's not so comfy but overall our stay was very good. The room could do with a touch of paint in some places and the ceiling has cracks in it but again ou stay was very good.

    The staff were very friendly. We stayed in the junior suite, bigger than I imagined and nicer, lots of space especially in the bathroom, a good view of the mountains, a large bed big enough for 4 adults though it is 2 beds pushed together, something we didn't realise until we got into bed the first night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    5.0
    Facility is so so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility is not as good as presented in the photo, not that clean and you need to pay extra to use the sauna room. Only one hot tub fit four persons each time, so you need to wait in the queue to use the hot tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our car, which is a Range Rover sport and similar cars were too big to get into the hotel car park. This was not mentioned in the advert. The staff accommodated us eventually but it was a problem as one of us is disabled and needed to know in advance what the parking was like.

    Very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    6.7
    BEWARE, BEWARE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dogs not allowed at breakfast. Warning to drivers. If you have booked the hotel because it has parking, 'BEWARE'. The reception immediately warned me that I will have trouble parking my Zafira because of its size. Understatement of the year. There was no option provided at 10:30 pm. I managed to get the vehicle up to the second floor. Coming down the next morning was a nightmare. Steep slope downwards with at least two reverse maneuvres mid descent, in luckily an automatic car. Managed to save a door handle with only a deep scratch and a deep scratch to left front bumper. Days after still traumatised. The whole exitting took over 20 minutes. I am an experienced driver with over 30 years experience, having driven every continent, thrilling in challenging drives, on and off road.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    5.4
    the way going to the parking was too small and the parking...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the way going to the parking was too small and the parking itself! The smell in the 3rd floor corridor was so disgusting and the breakfast was not for a 4 star hotel!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.3
    The accommodation in the hotel was good ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was always the same food. It could be better if sometimes they add different items. The indoor pool wasn't heated

    The accommodation in the hotel was good ; staff , room ect...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, goodvalue for breakfast( invluded in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking too expensive

    Great location, goodvalue for breakfast( invluded in the rate fir a familly room), outstanding family room with great bathrooms ( shiwer and bath)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.6
    nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    low ceiling in the breakfast room , quit stuffy .lady on bar very rude and unpleasant .

    view from the roof terrace , easy stroll into the centre of Andorra .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.8
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park was very narrow and difficult to access, resulting in a scratched bumper.

    Room was big, nice that there was a pool, although didn't get to use it. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great centre for a motorcycling trip to the Pyrenees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great centre for a motorcycling trip to the Pyrenees. Only criticism would be additional cost of 7.60 per night to park our bikes. However this ensured a night out of the rain in a secure garage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    10
    I would recommend the hotel to everyone! Staff, facilities and ambience were excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I could suggest changing the type of pillows. They were little bit to hard to be honest.

    I liked an idea of joining two rooms together so our daughter had her separate room. We didn't need to be in the same room with her.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    7.9
    Room was very nice clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free carpark would be beneficial.Pillows could be lighter and softer, but other then that all was great.

    Room was very nice clean and confortable. Good food, good size swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    7.9
    Surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lounge area cold uninviting despite pleasant staff, nobody used the area, might as well be in room. Caldera closed on the day we visited, staff should invite booking on arrival to avoid journey and disappoint ment

    Pool with few restrictions, public bus service.Staff helpfull, need information about car park before you arrive as it is a busy road and not one you can park temporarily

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All hot evening food was cold. Dining started at 8pm and it was already cold

    Pleasant staff and surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    We were very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of vegetables.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    6.3
    Ok, bar staff let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar staff was very unwelcoming, older lady

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.9
    Very uncomfortable garage for a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very uncomfortable garage for a car. The hotel is undergoing renovation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    cleanliness, quiet, nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    4.6
    The most overpriced hotel and disappointing experience at a hotel I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was not open and it was advertised as if it was. The staff were indifferent and could not order us a taxi even when they said they did.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.2
    Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En general tot l'hotel, es molt confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    6.7
    only stayed a night so cannot give a balanced view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking access into the hotel was very tight for an averaged size SUV

    the restaurant was well stocked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel very nice although decor a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel very nice although decor a little tired

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    3.8
    I was glad I stayed one night only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Ruf top sitting area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    6.7
    Great people at the desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast

    Great people at the desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    5.4
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Regular

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was very slow

    The room we stayed in was presented very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    9.6
    We forgot wedding ring in bathroom and they sent it back by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We forgot wedding ring in bathroom and they sent it back by post. Thanks a lot! Also we like warm and clean waterpool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    6.3
    Restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff was very polite but need to be more realistic when advising on the time to travel using taxi.

    Restaurant service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    9.6
    No tea making facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea making facilities

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    5.4
    Good variety of food on the evening-meal buffet, but much of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a long drive to get there it would have been nice to have a hot bath or at least a shower, but the water was cold! This was rectified eventually, and the water was hot in the morning. We were charged extra for parking, which wasn't mentioned at time of booking.

    Good variety of food on the evening-meal buffet, but much of it was not as hot as it should have been. Nice little swimming pool, but the sauna not operating. Balcony overlooking the street, interesting city view, but very noisy with window open.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and comfortable bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The walk to the bus stop to go skiing. Tiring after a full days skiing when coming back to the Hotel.

    Staff very friendly and comfortable bedroom. Nice power shower!

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2016

    9.2
    The hotel has exceeded all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel needs a reno, it has some cracks in the walls. You need to order a use of the sauna long time before, as it is not functioning all the time. we ended up not using it at all because of that. It could help the smokers if the balcony will stay open during the late evening hours, going to the hotel entrance for a smoke was very annoying.

    The hotel has exceeded all our expectations. Good breakfast, Good size of swimming pool, usage of a sauna - is paid, but is only 4.25 euro for a person.

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    6.3
    value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location food (the breakfast is mediocre, skipped the dinner). Preferred the restaurants in the town for the same price

    value the room is ok and clean the wifi is good digital TV

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    6.3
    The personal at the reception and dinning room did not give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personal at the reception and dinning room did not give the correct information, that the price of beverages was not included . The acess to inside the garage is crazy a regular driver will not be able to park , too narrow.The lady incharged of teh reception on the saturday 27 Feb was very agressive with the custumers. ( both of these informations should also be available by booking so that we can choose were to go.At the entrance we were asked to deliver our print out of the booking, which should have been. Many employees without experties to do their job professionaly . Price Friday to Saturday is more expencise we should also have been advised by booking.

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    6.3
    The suite was big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell in the shower, staff was too slow, a little bit hard to drop bags in the middle of the street. Parking space was too expensive.

    The suite was big and nice.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Be careful when cleaning personnel in your room !!! We bought some Jamon(Spanish ham) and cheese as presents to our friends the day before and put everything in the minibar fridge. When we finished our skiing and returned to hotel, we found the fridge half open and the most expensive vacuum pack of Jamon was open and half of Jamon missing!!! There was cleaning service in the room during the day. We contacted reception immediately, but they only apologized, but even did not cover the loss. They told that it is not possible to find who was in the room, as there are several cleaners work on the floor. My personal opinion is that cleaning services person did that because there was no tips left for her in the room. So be careful with cleaning services in this hotel !!! Another thing is if you arriving by car, there is not an easy task to find a parking close to the hotel. There is no free parking.

    Swimming pool was an advantage, the kid was happy. Meal variation was also good, helpful restaurant personnel. The room size is large, which was an advantage for us. Reception personnel is also nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though we booked a queen size bed, we got a room with 2 separate beds. The furnishing was quite old and not at all fitting the description on the hotel's page of booking.com.. The walls were really not sound proof so you could hear everything happening in the neighbour rooms including conversations and flushing the toilet.. The hotel parking was costing half of the price of the room on top, which we found out only at the check out..

    The staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    9.2
    Good Breakfast Plenty of options good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room facing main road, traffic noise when windows were open. Would have been nice to have a Kettle in the room.

    Good Breakfast Plenty of options good service. Comfortable Beds, Clean, Helpful receiptionist.

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2015

    5.0
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot tub was at an extra cost and parking was fullybooked. Need to wear a swimming cap to use the pool

    Friendly and helpful staff. Big beds and rooms cleaned daily

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    7.1
    Swimming pool and hot tub were appreciated by the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast area is a bit dingy - could use some lightening and livening up. The parking lot was much too tight - could not get up the ramp in one go.

    Swimming pool and hot tub were appreciated by the kids.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The games room and the t.v. room were adjoining the bar/ lounge , very noisy so impossible to sit for relaxing drink or talk in the lounge. Despite torrential rain we actually went out to find a different place to sit after our meal.

    Good hotel. Excellent room, soundproof. Short walk to center of Andorre. Buffet breakfas with lots of choice. Buffet dinner good too. Parking next door to hotel. Staff friendly .

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    7.1
    The room was very spacious, the swimming pool & play...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The car park is very tight, and the reception staff not always available to open the gates..

    The room was very spacious, the swimming pool & play area excellent for children.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    9.6
    Scenery from the pool balcony and the room's private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Scenery from the pool balcony and the room's private balcony was stunning. For the price, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Would happily return.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    5.4
    allways I went to the hotel bar I was refused to take a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    allways I went to the hotel bar I was refused to take a coffee after 11o'clock and the bar closes at midnight even if there will be people drinking they where asked to leave the bar.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    7.5
    Junior Suite was lovely, plenty of space to relax in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit of a long walk to the main shopping area, but we don't mind walking.

    Junior Suite was lovely, plenty of space to relax in. Cheap to eat and drink in Andorra.

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    8.3
    Travelled to watch West Ham in the Europa League and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good, no complaints whatsoever.

    Travelled to watch West Ham in the Europa League and the stadium was only a five minutes stroll away. Good little bar next door too which stayed open 'til we had had enough!

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    5.4
    Location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff were not very polite and when you asked a question just one word answers when we checked in it was like we were not very important I mean it's not like we are paying guests the car park is shocking and if you have a large car like us don't bother as its a tight spiral to get to it

    Location and food

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.2
    Room was fantastic as we had a junior suite, it was spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room was fantastic as we had a junior suite, it was spacious with a seperate lounge area and lovely view overlooking the city. Secure parking provided at cost. Breakfast was also very nice. Walking distance to city centre.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    10
    Easy to get around and short driving distance from ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As it was our first time in Andorra we were a bit disappointed in such busy town but the hotel, staff and weather made up for it...

    Easy to get around and short driving distance from ski slopes, staff couldn't be more helpful, spanish hospitality is simply the best!!!

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2015

    4.6
    Ahmet was very polite at least
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    He saw us on the lobby with a snowboard and started yelling at the girl on the reception and then me because we had taken the board to the room. 1) the board was still in the bag and we were very careful, 2) nobody had told us that this is not allowed, 3) even if they had and the board was soaking wet he should be more polite.

    Ahmet was very polite at least

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rien a dire

    les suites super spacieuse

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    10
    Large comfortable living area and separate bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large comfortable living area and separate bedroom. Extra large bathroom.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    9.6
    La piscina, hotel grande y confortable, garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La piscina, hotel grande y confortable, garage

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    7.5
    The car park is very difficult to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park is very difficult to access

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2016

    7.5
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff not very happy as before they were nice

    everything

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2016

    8.3
    Room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Room with balcony

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2015

    10
    The beds were comfortable - and that is the most important...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were comfortable - and that is the most important thing about a hotel! Everything was clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2015

    9.2
    Have stayed a number of times as excellent value and like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff were helpful but no smiles

    Have stayed a number of times as excellent value and like the location

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good location, short walk to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good location, short walk to city center. Was able to book a last minute stay for half price, which is always wonderful.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location, comfortable rooms and acceptable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location, comfortable rooms and acceptable breakfast at a very reasonable price. Upgrade to junior suite well worth it.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    7.5
    Parking was very difficult for us in your 15 Euros a night ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was very difficult for us in your 15 Euros a night car park it was hazardous ......we would not do it again in a hire car or any car!

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food on the lunch buffet was disappointing but apart from that it was a lovely hotel all around

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel President Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: