Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pyrénées 3 stars

Avinguda Princep Benlloh, 20, AD500 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#19 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4127 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were efficient but it seemed that you were an inconvenience to them rather than a valued customer.

    The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable and is in a great location next to the old town. The only problem is that most of the shops and restaurants seem to be in the modern centre which is a bit further away. Our room had a balcony which was great for sitting in the evening, as the room is quite small. The parking is secure and easy to access although can be difficult to find if you don't have a GPS as the hotel is on part of a complicated one way system. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very small. Bed not very confortable. Missing fridge in the room.

    For a 3star hotel - all the services in a high quality. Everything seemed to be completely new or renovated. Breakfast was fine. wifi connection excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small window overlooking some weird void space therefore no fresh air, no fridge in the room.

    Room of a decent size, clean and modern, bathroom had a tub. Very polite staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the 1940 restaurant, phew talk about bad attitude (typical Andorran style!), the old man (manager) who served me was terrible. Very unfriendly, with an stinking attitude. I would definitely NOT recommend in eating there, even if starving. He has obviously been in the same job too long and needs to realise a simple smile is free, and a change in attitude because the restaurant is only there due to customers. He talked to me like I was 5 years old. Disgusting, and as the name suggests 1940's, were everyone has their jobs, no diversion on that! Like the plague, I'd avoid!

    - Clean - Great location - Staff at reception were good, the restaurant staff need an attitude, and 'smile' training! - Room was small but good for a short stop over

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find even with sat-nav Room a little small for single person. Parking fee of €12 for one night.

    Helpful and friendly staff Safe car park indoors Well situated to park and leave your car and walk around the town as quiet compact. Good motor museum on main highway in centre of town. Quaint hotel that has kept its old looking decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel, very helpful staff, on the Main Street, you park to drop off luggage in the front of the hotel in a space area, there is not really a drive in space for hotel entrance just a space reserved to drop off the luggage and check in, then you park in the back of the hotel in a parking garage (down the ramp, spacious for a large size mini van)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the small side, although it had a large bathroom which gave us some extra space. We had the room right beside one of the main entrances so it was quite noisy too.

    The location couldn’t be more central so was an excellent base to explore the capital and the country beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool closed when we were there unfortunately (end of May). Also wanted to charge for the use of room safe.

    Double room (interior) was perfectly ok, a good base both for Andorra La Vella, and getting out to countryside. Some nice restaurants located close by. Parking facilities also very good and handy. For the price overall good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little bit small.

    The room was nice with big bathroom, breakfast was great, The hotel is in historic center and is close to everything. The dining room is really great you fell like you step to some different time. Enjoyable stay. They have also a big garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    The hotel’s staff was extremely accommodating and professional. The hotel was very clean and centrally located with the garage as a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about 25 degrees in both our rooms and difficult to sleep as it was so hot, there was a light well and a window but it's covered at the top so it doesn't help. Also had aircon in room but the controls are removed so you cannot use it It's quite a walk to the main street and center

    It came with parking on-site and was very clean with a decent bar and able to get late evening coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff gentle and clever. Car park convenient even if it's a little bit expensive.

    This hotel is nice, and presents a good value, except the fact the climatisation room by room is absolutly not operating, which oblige to try to sleep in a room at 25° celsius or more. We are dispointed by this, so far it is the same year after year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not sound proof at all and the water pipes were noisy. I woke up every time someone took a shower (neighbor or upstairs).

    Very good location close to the city and the bus stop for I think every bus in Andorra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a five star, but worth more than they charged. No problems, staff great and friendly, location is the best for seeing the city center. Low season, so parking at hotel's lot was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on the street side were very noisy with the windows open. had to have windows open because they don't enable the air-conditioning units for a couple of more months, although the weather was very warm and the rooms were hot and stuffy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the walk or next door is a bit uncomfortable for sleeping.

    The restaurant is gorgeous but too busy, it took us some time to finish the meal but the waiters are all really nice. And the room is quite clean and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfasts were disappointing and evening meal times too late - breakfast 8 when the buses to the slopes left just before 8 and evening meal 2030 when allowing for after-skiing and clean up by 7 there was 1.5 hours to wait.

    Rooms were kept clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bath is realy high, uncomfortable and without a handle (thats makes it unsafe) but they said they will fix it soon

    the bar staff are really friendly. more than the other staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not attentive and came across as ambivalent. For example, we had to wait a long time to check-in while the receptionist was on the phone, with another member of staff unwilling/able to help and no subsequent apology.

    Perfect central location, comfortable room, but small!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you use parking, you cannot check out and then leave as you need the (room) keycard in order to open the parking garage. You have to drive out first and then check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was terrible. It was too hot to sleep. Airco only works in summer. Night temperature was around 25 degrees Celsius. Very noisy. We had a broom cupboard size room. Had all we needed, but hardly daylight. Room window about 25 by 50 cm, facing small inside square. All dirt water pipes went there... so we heard all other rooms emptying their bassins. Also noise from other rooms very obvious. Price was very friendly through Booking, BUT next time prefer the option to choose for a better room then the always backward Booking rooms. Prefer to pay a bit more.

    The hotel is well situated. Close to skibus. Close to towncenter. Nice restaurants in vicinity. Staff okay. But...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is quite modest.

    The hotel is renovated, clean and comfortable even in the single room. equiped well. location is quite good. Dinner (set menu) can be very good but realy depends on your choice (of plates in the set) and taste.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Next time I will chose the same hotel.

    Perfect stuff, very kind and helpful. Very clean room and delicious breakfast. Location perfect for the ski buses but a little far away from downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in the morning who was in reception was marvellous, he ran 10 minutes to see if we had left a bag, in -14 degrees, I would stay again just because of the hospitality I received! Amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking was outside the hotel and its access was very complex (no elevator, just stairs). the breakfast starts at 8am (very late if you want go to sky)

    the room was confortable and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weird windows going out into another room with a christmas tree(same in bathroom), could hear people talking, was woken up by knocking twice after saying I dont want housekeeping

    Nice breakfast, enough room for me, good location, good wi fi, english channels on tv

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, We only had 2 cabin suitcases and it was difficult to make them fit. Walls are too thin and we could hear our neighbour's babies crying and the water running when neighbours were showering.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a little expensive and food not great. Would have liked a kettle in room (this is usual in NZ and Australia)

    Great value room. Everything I needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I selected an internal room as it was good value for money but it was possible to hear every word and action from surrounding rooms. The shower cubicle was very tight though there was plenty of hot water.

    The reception staff were very helpful both at check-in and check-out. The lobby area is cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that comes to mind.

    The hotel is located in the old town. It is close to all the shops and restaurants. Parking is available for 12 Euros a night, which I find quite reasonable. It is indoor and secure. Although breakfast was not included, it was very inexpensive - a buffet for just 6euros. The room is small, but well equipped, as we were there for sightseeing, we spent very little time in the room, a clean bed and bathroom was all we were looking for and we were looking for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfy bed, lovely pillows, and although the room was small, it was perfect for a one night stay and very clean, with the addition of a hairdryer which was a welcome surpise. No view from the room, but that did not impact on my nights sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was slight smell from pipes in the bathroom.

    Perfect location on the edge of old town, quiet at night . Cheap parking considering Andora`s prices. Simple, clean hotel, nice pool area with stunning views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing we could wish - fridge to keep yogurt for breakfast :)

    We enjoyed staying there: - staff is very friendly and help with each asking - location nearby hystoric place and bus stops - very convenient - hotel is cosy and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely a delightful place. Staff allowed an 11 am check in--thank you! Cosy room and large bath. Restaurant and bar. Breakfast delicious. Secure parking. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room's window faced the window of the opposing room, which was only 2-3 meters away so there was little natural air flow and privacy was of concern.

    The hotel is clean, quiet, well-located near the city center, and inexpensive. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel in a good location. Had a little touch of class about it. Pleasant staff, good facilities and very comfortable room. Only stayed for one night but could have easily stayed for a couple more and to top it off the price was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Only stayed overnight but very comfy and dog friendly. Staff were very helpful and location was very good. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The parking is not easy to find for the first time (it's in the end of the little street around the corner). It'd be nice to have a map or at least some instructions in the booking description. 2. Not really a disadvantage, but be ready that your window is only for ventilation: it opens to a narrow well surrounded by walls from four sides.

    The staff are very helpful and speak reasonably good English. It's also nice to have a private parking in such a compact city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately on our return journey we were given a room at the front of the hotel. This room was not as soundproofed and as we could not use the air conditioning because it was too noisy we had to have the windows open and this was very noisy with cars and people.

    The location of the property is excellent. The staff were very friendly especially in the restaurant. Food ok for the price. The hotel had a lovely relaxing feeling. We stayed at this hotel on our way down to Spain and had a lovely room at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clerk at check in did not know if there were any trails near by...he sent me to the information center which was about 10-15 min walk once we got there we were be told there was a trail behind our hotel...☹

    The breakfast was really good when you compare it to a typical breakfast in europe you get a lot for your money! The hotel was very modern and very clean! I recommend it and I would go back myself!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Less than basic. Attitude: When I ordered scrambled eggs (at extra charge!) they brought omelette. When I declined the order and said that I'd like scrambled eggs, with milk, the restaurant owner replied "we don't do it with milk in Andorra". Ok then. Reception staff much nicer though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise!Our windows were facing the busy street.The walls were so thin we could hear the next door neighbour snorring.Very tough unconmfortable bed.Would not rebook!

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely relaxing hotel with friendly staff. The roof top pool was a nice addition. The service in the restaurant was excellent and the evening meal good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the airco made horrible noise, i tried to stop, had to go 3 times out of bed, they offered me another room, but i put it off then it stopped

    swimmingpool on top of carpark, clean and nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ideal location for shopping , very comfortable with very friendly staff who were only too pleased to give advice on the best places to visit and shop and to negotiate prices(found to be important)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was great. Right location. Indoor parking for motorbike. Lovely room with air con. Powerful shower. Can't fault. Staying again for 1 night on return journey next week.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money. Room was small but modern and clean. Great on site restaurant with nice breakfast selection. Beautiful pool and tennis courts. More than expected for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal on the evening was not as good as expected but cheap enough.

    Accommodating staff. Great location. Balcony was a pleasant surprise. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathroom was a little small, so you cannot fully fit in bathtub - Price was a little higher than expected (as all prices in Andorra) - Found only 1 AC socket available in the room for charging, which is not enough for 2 people

    + Convenient location - just 10 min walking from main bus station; 20 min walking from city center + Friendly and cheerful staff + Free Pool and Tennis at a roo ftop with amazing view of Andorra la Vella, it is worth visiting this place again! + Good breakfast was included + Balcony with nice city view + Good WiFi connection + Free luggage storage - a plus for backpackers :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was okay, but nothing out of the ordinary. And the access to the parking can be a bit tricky. (It's somewhat hidden.)

    A perfect location for a visit to the Old Town. Wonderful staff and a pleasant room. Also great with the possibility to a secured parking. A piece of advice though, the half board option means the lowest priced menu in the restaurant. So if you don’t pick that, you have other, maybe more interesting, menus to choose. (Including a la carte)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think we should have had to pay €14 per night for parking our car at the hotel, as we were staying there. The breakfast was a bit bland.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms (Economy Double) were small, but not a problem unless you're planning to spend a lot of time in there.

    Came with no expectations but was very impressed by the standard, considering the low price. The tennis court and pool area on the roof with the mountain view was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpfull staff, When the air conditioning system made a lot of noise very late in the evening/Night we were offered another room to sleep in until they fixed the air condition the next day. Great location in the "Old City" in Andorra LaVella, Walking distance to restaurants and shopping area. Pool area and the tennis court on top of the building were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a little small but very clean so great for my short stay

    Great location and secure parking. Used hotel three times now and I will use it again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to moan about really, but the menu for the evening meal didn't give you much choice, , plenty other restaurant with in 5 min walk .

    This hotel has it all ,very clean and modern, it's in a great location if you want to shop, had a balcony overlooking the Main Street, the soundproofing, is very good ,aircon is good, very good breakfast, car parking is a little confusing, but when you work it out it's no problem,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very centrally located. I thought my room was clean and cozy. The breakfast had a good choice of items. Overall, the hotel is modern and was quite good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was difficult to access and there was a problem with the automatic door closing too soon and the sensor not responding to stop the door coming down.

    Staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel with all the facilities you need. Ideal for relaxing and shopping holidays in Andorra. Very friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool has a great view around the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to be able to watch the sun set from the rooftop pool, however it closes in the evening and I was there on the longest day of the year, so the sunset was very late that night.

    Well located, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place of the hotel was close to the shopping places. It was also close to the bus stations. The staff helped me no matter what I asked them! :) Thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated, they should fix that.

    There is sn overall good atmosphere. You can sense that the staff like their job and they are having a good time at work - it shows in their custumer care. Nice resturant for dinner!! -good value for the money. Breakfast is aldo good, just a shame and a little odd that You have to pay extra for the eggs. They could just serve boiled eggs, its far less expensive than a croissant and much healthier. Exellent place, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very poor, you don't have much to choose. The shower was very bad, sometimes very cold water, sometimes very hot, it was hard to configure to reach the normal temperature.

    The hotel has a good location, in the center of the city. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for parking

    Amazing rooftop pool and outdoor tennis courts! Great for a summer getaway! Also great trail behind the hotel that you can hike up and get a beautiful view of the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for a parking and for a breakfast and this was not clearly at airbnb. At breakfast all the fruits was not clean and the breakfast was very poor. The room had a bad view to a parking. The customer service is not good as well.

    Is near to historical área and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really helpful. The room was well laid out and furnished to a high standard and for a budget hotel it was really good.Whilst it costs it was really helpful to have on site parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little small, no parking place near the hotel to carry the baggage.

    Nice hotel, clean room, friendly staff, central location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant location right in the heart of the old town and only few minutes away from Andorra's main shopping street. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Overall, great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The set menu in the restaurant isn't great - would recommend going a la carte.

    Well located hotel. Good value. Smart comfortable rooms (small but well-designed). Friendly staff. Underground car-park very handy as the area is very built-up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay for parking (14€). We have stayed here a few times and always had a good room, this time it was an inner room without an outside looking window - poor for price paid.

    Great location, good breakfast, secure parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff! The staff of this hotel was extremely nice and helpful. The quality of the food was great and they've help us all the time being very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every staff member had a bad attitude. It was like they didn't want me to be there.

    The room was clean and comfortable - a great value for the money. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (Interior)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner room senior staff was rude when we asked for a table by the window saying it was reserved. We had asked early afternoon if we could reserve a table for dinner and the counter staff said they don't do bookings - just come and take a seat wherever you like! Well, we walked out and went elsewhere for dinner!

    Counter staff member changed our dinghy room which only had a tiny window and 2 seperate beds to a larger room with a bigger window and a double bed saying it was mid week and could manage it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely disgusting coffee at the breakfast!!! Also there could be working air conditioning in the room.

    Really nice hotel for a great price, very friendly girl at the reception, everything necessary in the room including a good table with plugs/USB. Comfy bed, acceptable Wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The location was great for walking around the city. Parking was secure and well sign posted although it was an additional cost. If you are parking there is a 5 minute drop off area before you reach the parking garage. It is easy to miss this, but It is necessary to call into reception to receive a swipe card for the parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( interior )
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no view out from my window. Although it is just the regional style of architecture, it is annoying that barely any fresh air gets in and almost no sunshine, not to mention the fact that you could speak with the persona cross the internal courtyard while in the bathroom. The AC was not working, which was odd for the time of year, but the room was not cold at all. The breakfast was continental, but there was barely anything to chose from in terms of salad, meat, hot dishes and bread.

    The hotel is one one of the more busy streets in Andorra la Vella, but is nevertheless quiet. The lobby is stunning and the staff is friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pyrénées traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: