Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A Casa Canut Hotel Gastronòmic 5 stars

Avenida Carlemany, 107 Escaldes-Engordany, AD700 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#2 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tricky to find with a complicated one way system and the hotel being in a mostly pedestrian street.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was lovely and the bathroom very exciting with a jaccuzi bath and experience shower. Hand made chocolates were waiting for us on arrival and we are in the restaurant that evening which was superb, both food and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All facilities indicated below were cramped into an extremely small room, overlooking an alleyway. We asked in advance for information on how to park and the reply arrived once we were already back home, so we left the car in one of the private open-air parkings.

    The room had some extras, like electric inclining beds, jacuzzi and a complimentary bottle of water for the first night. Also, very important: a double door to separate the sleeping area from the rest of the room and thus preventing hearing possible noises coming from the corridors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best restaurants in Europe, superb food and service plus the hotel room was large, very well equipped and furnished in an elegant style. Could find no faults staying at Hotel Casa Canut. The location in Escaldes-Engordany is so conveniently situated for all of the shops in Andorra. Could not recommend a better place to stay in Andorra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From arrival everything was perfect. Reception welcoming concierge dealt with luggage and car park. The room beautifully appointed. Food was fantastic and service very professional. Yes it was quite expensive but quality costs and this place is quality at every turn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very good but the breakfast was not as good as would have liked

    The location is great, the decor is very nice, our beds were are electric and very good, and the staff was FANTASTIC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location with great restaurant! Wild mushrooms were fabulous! Room decor a little over done... red, gold, faux rich. Beautiful scenery into and out of Andorra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package Top Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked massage which hotel offer, but acctualy it wasn't on this hotel. We had to move to another one. Not far, but anyhow, it is bit unconfortable. Parking is bit expencive (22 eur per day)

    We had romantic packet, so we had the biggest room. The bead was enorme:-) The room was really nice, as should be in 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Package Top Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the young man on reception - I asked if there was a safe place to leave my bags while I did a little shopping, the young man suggested I leave them in the hotel foyer with him at reception as it would be better than leaving them on the street outside. As I obviously had no intention of leaving my luggage on the street it did seem to be a rather strange response and not one befitting of a 5 star hotel. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay!

    The Jacuzzi was fabulous and the super size bed amazing! Breakfast was great and the location of the hotel was perfect, exactly in the middle of the main shopping street. Had a great time and really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find in a car, you have to turn into a pedestrianised area

    Lovely room with all the modern conveniences. Loved the spa bath. Attention to detail with the decor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BATHROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND TIGHT

    RECEPTION STAFF FREINDLY,BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD AND THE LOCATION WAS THE BEST

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package Top Class Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English speaking staff

    Location. Quiet. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Way too fussy, especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning was an issue for us

    Great location good staff the restaurant whilst good was not value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weird shower functions were too slow to start up (steam or jets). Otherwise it's a great shower. No bidet as well.

    The jacuzzi was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproof, I had ann

    Location is one the Main Street. The room is big and the is a jacuzzi in the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    valet parking is super convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Top Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in Bath (definitely not mine) and some very loud drilling noise all afternoon and from about 9 the next morning.

    Wonderful atmosphere and staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a room on the main avenue would have been better, but we had special requests that were not available with a room on the outside.

    A real special place and a unique experience

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of facilities for disabled guests. Overrated restaurant. Not 5 star

    The gadjets in the room, shame they couldn't have spent it on a lift for disabled wife.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanness for such high-ranking hotel could be better, e.g. hair in the bath and wiped only around subjects on the floor instead of under those subjects.

    Perfect location, large and very comfortable room, good and friendly service and very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely nothing

    Great gem of a hotel, staff, room, and food were excellent location was absolutely first class. Comfort was beyond expectations. We stayed in the Louis room its a must.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking is expensive, the room is a little small. For skiers it is recommended to book a bigger room.

    Excelent location on the main shopping st. In the pedestrian area, in the middle of the street.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking was not included Rooms were small for a family of 4 WiFi was terrible Beds were not all comfortable No common space in the hotel to sit down and relax Average staff etiquette, not appropriate for 5 star hotel Very limited facilities in the hotel.

    It was clean and well located. The restaurant was good but overpriced. Some friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fabric (table settings, comfortable chairs and the fixtures & fittings) of the restaurant are the best but the food is not Gastronomic. The quality of the ingrediants was poor, tasteless and the sauces tasted as though they came from bottles. Definitly not Worth the 127 euros per head we paid We ordered breakfast in our room for 8.00 am but by 8.30 it still had not arrived. A visit to reception confirmed that 'room service' did not know about our order When it did arrive we did not get what we ordered. The remainig two of our three day stay we ate all our meals out

    The quality of the hotel generally is worth the five star rating. The staff particularly are knowledgable, Professional and attentive. The central location is ideal and surprisingly quiet.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware that car park is not included in room rate.

    Bed was big and extremely comfortable. Bath room was on the small side, but had big jacuzzi bath.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, valet parking, amazing staff, nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice, comfortable room and very good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacutzi a tocar les finestres sense cortines

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences.

    The size , design and features of the room and the large bathroom with double sinks, jet tub and massage shower.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very dated and understaffed

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse A Casa Canut Hotel Gastronòmic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: