Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roc Blanc & Spa 4 stars

Plaça Co Princeps, 5. Escaldes-Engordany, AD 700 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#26 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2079 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit bigger and the bed was a little tired - but this didn’t stop us both sleeping well. There was no view but views in Andorra are rare and expensive

    Breakfast was the only meal we took in the hotel and consisted of a hot and cold buffet with a large choice of dishes. Some could be better - the scrambled eggs were not hot - but on the whole do not merit critisism

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast was not up to the standard of the hotel..

    The room size and fit out / facilities was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look above☝️

    The reception girls were absolutely amazing! They are your biggest asset however the girls in the spa were not helpful at all. Someone grabbed my sons robe from his deck chair and they were not interested. I asked for a towel and they gave me one to dry himself with but said he couldn’t take it up to the room so he had to go in his bathers! The bed and pillows were hard as rocks and slept terribly and woke up with headache and very sore neck and back. My sister and niece said the same about their bed. Breakfast was good but the scrambled eggs were completely raw (I know they are supposed to be runny but they were COMPLETELY raw). Overall an ok stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment in the rooms are not in very good conditions, namely the sofa-bed, that is wonderful for kids sleeping, but needs to be renovated, because looks very used and not so clean.

    Location, Service, Room size and views. The best location to stay in the city with a very good staff behavior and service level. The Portuguese employee at the entrance, was specially kind and much then helpful taking care of lugares and parking the car and also giving all informations we request. Very warm welcome and a great relation price / quality and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in need of an update. My husband, who is of average height, had just a centimeter between the top of his head and the shower head. The dryers are from the 1980s in both the hotel rooms and public WCs, and our in room chair had a large water stain. The bed is hard and the ONE pillow provided per person is flat and not fluffable. Smoking is permitted apparently, as our next room neighbors smoked and burned incense continuously, giving our room the scent of a hookah lounge crossed with the local pub. Parking is not included, and was full so we had to find parking elsewhere.

    The location is good and the staff is nice enough. Breakfast was decent, and lots of options (except for the yogurt).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the park staff (one of the guys) which definitely was not kind with a young couple (below 30) even if we pay the high rent for it (22.5€ per night) so we finally decided to book a three days pack at the parking station behind it for 36€ all three days. So you can see it is worthy to have that in mind to save some money and time. The car is pulle over by hotel staff.d

    I loved the breakfast which was complete, european breakfast plus local food. From our room I loved the bathroom which was huge with bath and shower separately. The heating was fine and also room cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature uncontrolable. It was 26 deg outside and room was set for 30deg. No way to reduce it. We had to open the window to try to cool down but that did not work either. The parking is ok but not convenient for your heavy baggage. There is no lift and you have 3 layers of stairs in a narrow passage to get up to the check in level. The best is to announce your arrival and the porter will unload your bags at street level then will take your car to park it. Not too happy with that arrangement.

    Very nice staff. Room was nice with a good view over the square. The hotel is very convenient for access to the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although not bad, breakfast should be better. There was no lift to the garage and pedestrian access was tricky. The same with foot access from/to room and reception. Last, but not least, guests would appreciate a clear, thorough way of finding the room for the first time.

    An average Hotel, for the price with a premium location, neighbourhood and safety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having to pay extra for spa

    Good breakfast. Nice spa facilities though we had to pay extra for them. Great view from room which was a good size and comfortable. Fab bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad and slow internet, also only a few parking spaces, We had to park in a public car park but near the hotel. If you have intolerance for milk or you are vegan you're bad luck. On the breakfast we had to wear own butter and yogurt (in a four-star hotel).

    Bed was great and huge, space in room was very big also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the location was amazing. the staff were very helpful and understanding. rooms were spacious , breakfast is busy but the staff are very efficient. the spa is relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was third time we stayed in this hotel. Last two were when the hotel was a 5 star hotel... obviously we were a bit dissapointed. It looks inside a bit old, like bathroom appliances old and loose. The breakfast, being nice, is really galaxies away from the one they offered on the old days.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. I wrote in advance to make sure the rooms were suitable for elderly people and they gave us a room with the toilet renovated, with no barriers for showering.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The general attitude is not great, you are being looked upon as a necessity and therefore tolerated. But the worst part was the Air Condition. It will only be turned on when the outside temperature goes above 26 Celsius Quite unbelievable by itself. The Fan was barely working and the outside temperature was somewhere around 27 Celsius. We complained and were given another room, the fan was working - barely - but still no Air Condition. Their only reply is that: " the system is set and cannot be changed" It does cool off at night - probably down to 15 or 16 Celsius - but open windows means insects and noise. Not a place that I would recommend under any circumstances and certainly not a place that I would return to.

    Location is good - rooms are well provided and facilities are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    *** very spacious and comfortable room *** hotel's central location at one end of the major shopping street of Andorra La Vella *** special and warm feel of a traditional, probably a little bit outdated hotel (eg panorama lift)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a bit expensive.

    Great room with a stunningly good bathroom. Breakfast varied and copious. Great location for shops and bars and the ski bus leaves from just outside. Nice Spa area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good but not suprising, boring after a few days, spa area too small, swimming pool short and shallow, but water nicelly warm, perfect for kids.

    Perfect location by the main street, ski bus behind the corner, very helpfull staff, well equipped room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a nice bar downstairs, to bad it never opened.

    The hotel is placed at a small square in the Escaldes-Engordany end of the main shopping street in Andorra la Vella. That means walking distance to everything. The bus stop to any of the ski slopes is on the back side of the hotel. Great room with a large, yes large, bathroom. At the time we where there the hotel had 70 school kids/teens as guests, and there was no noise what so ever!? This hotel must know some sort of magic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, large room, English TV programs available, excellent location and wonderful breakfast. We visited Andorra in December and I was very appreciative of the large spa which was so very nice to relax in after a day of exploring the city. As it was Christmas time the city was so pretty with all the lights and festive atmosphere. Very lovely and helpful staff. We couldn't have wished for a more pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cries out for renovations. Old hotel, well past its glory. The plants are dying, the furniture are old. The bathroom outdated. Not a 4* any more

    Nice breakfast, helpful porter. The parking facility

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more bathroom accessories. Updated restaurant to match the rest of the facilities. Tea/coffee in room

    Staff, especially the guy who parked your car, 12/10!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roc Blanc is a fabulous hotel with extra comfortable bed amazing mountain views luxurious bathroom and the most variety for breakfast Ive had in any hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    This is my third visit to Roc Blanc and it is as wonderful as ever. Garage parking is provided under the hotel (€9.50 per night for a motorbike). Great service from the staff, comfortable rooms, spa facilities and swimming pool. If visiting Andorra I would highly recommend this hotel. Lots of bars and restaurants very close by. About a 10 minute stroll down to the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little hard

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place. Cava with breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not very comfortable.

    Location was great - close to shopping street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room servi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    It's location, good services, very kind staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was overpriced for the facilities available and was only slightly better than the Ibis basic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like dogs in the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was not cold enough.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was not available. This was the main reason we booked this hotel, we were not offered a reduced price. The parking prices were a rip off.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    All staff were helpful friendly and had good local knowledge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities a little outdated

    great location, good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal of restaurant very friendly and gentle. The Maitre, Alex, is fabulous!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada en especial

    La comida ( cena ) regimen de media pension

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nada

    todo en general,se agradece que tengan spa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of perfume in the hotel gave us a headache

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bedroom was far too hot. Open the window & street noise. Air conditioning didn't make much difference.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a very bad crack in the sink around the waste was the only fault with the room.

    Very central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to put anything here

    Location was great and reception staff amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location easily accessible by car, very comfortable room, excellent breakfast, and vicinity of the major shopping zone

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Any conplains.

    Everything was excellent: the staff, the services, the room .... Everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location in middle of the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have like coffee making facility in the room. The pillows were not the most comfortable. We did not know the system for getting the baggage from the car to reception. All that could have been explained in the booking.

    Our room was superb. It had a beautiful view and the bathroom facilities were perfect. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was magic.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location right in the centre of Andorra was ideal. We paid 78€ for accommodation and breakfast which was fantastic value. The organisation and service at breakfast, an area where many hotels fall short, was exceptional. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is expensive for Andorra, we booked room for good money, the room we got was more tiny than my bathroom, when you open the door, you could easy fall straight in the bed. Open the curtains and you could have a great view of the bedroom an other hotel a cross the street.. When asked for different room, we had to pay additionally, for using the pool also, there were no wifi. The biggest shock was charge for the car park 22 euros in Andorra is robbery, if car is left on the street is 7 euros, should that not have to be other way around?? Oh ye minibar, tiny bottles of vodka, wiskey 4.50, just like in London

    The hotel is in the perfect spot, there are plenty shops and bars around

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was ill-equipped, poor coffee machine, drinks in room was very expensive in comparison to the shops outside

    Rooms were very clean well organised & well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not show up between 1 - 4, everyone one is on break. I forgot. The front desk staff was great but also part my fault my Spanish is poor and their English was poor but we figure it all out.

    We had a great room, staff was helpfully. I must admit young staff energetic, trying to help out in anyway they could. Rooms that look out into the square are great.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like waiting 20 minutes for the lift as the cleaners are also using it for their trolleys The bar in the lounge area didn't seem to be open at all with the piano in it

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only had one key, so could not leave air-con on when not in the room

    Comfort and cleanliness of rooms. Bathroom facilities are of a very high standard.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very uncomfortable. I explained this to the receptionist and they gave us another room + plus free entrance to their spa, but the bed quality was the same. The beds are supposed to be new, but they are very hard, as well as the pillows. I had back pain throughout my stay

    Location is perfect. 5 minutes walking from shops and restaurants. 5 minutes walking from Caldea Spa. Staff were very professional and friendly. Rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Spa is poorly maintained and in desperate need of refurbishment. The prices of this hotel are not of a budget hotel, nonetheless they charge you extra for virtually everything on top of the room rate. Parking (not included) an additional 24 Eur/Day, Spa access (not included) extra 14 Eur/person..... at the end, you pay approximately 30% more. We didn't have hot water in the shower and tub, however it has been fixed quickly by maintenance after complaining.

    The Breakfast is very good, the buffet offers a wide selection of food. Coffee is fairly good. The restaurant is Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed matress

    Spa, location closed to shopping area

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old furnirure

    Nice environment. Family oriented

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    En general la calefaccio era massa forta.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paying so much for parking The lighting in the rooms The out dated rooms The bed and pillows The cheaply fitted gym

    The location and the staff

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal en general eficaç i tracte excelent!!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Covertura wiffi

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and facilities were excellent very accommodating staff would definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no

    spa

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ascensor

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi connection is terrible.

    Spacious room. Clean and comfort. Good location for shopping.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sound proofing is not the best. Could hear noise late at night, specially from the hallway.

    Nice clean hotel, very comfortable and cosy.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Roc Blanc & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: