Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant Eloi 3 stars

Ctra. D'espanya, S/N., AD600 Sant Julià de Lòria, Andorra

#6 of 6 hotels in Sant Julià de Lòria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 743 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.5
    reservations are not honoured
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a confirmed reservation, yet upon arrival they told us the hotel was full and we didn't have a room. They furthermore said we were staying at another location, falsely implying the hotel has different properties and they would lodge us at one of their other properties, and sent us to another address. Once we arrived at the other location, this was just another (unrelated) hotel, which did not know anything about our reservation, and was not informed about our arrival. The staff there was unfriendly, and told us "it's not the first time they have this type of problems with Hotel Sant Eloi". Furthermore, this other hotel was absolutely dirty, and did not have the same facilities nor conditions as we expected in Sant Eloi. Having lost already 2 hours and now late in the night, and no other options (we called some other hotels, everything full), we had no choice than to pay whatever (higher) price and stay at this dirty hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Room & Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At time of our stay there were too much groups. Very unpleaseant at the common areas. Breakfast is very poor and low quality. Service at dinning room is very bad, not the staff but number of staff.

    Room & Location. Parking facility.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    Dreadful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single thing.

    They have a policy of not allowing dogs to be on their own in the bedroom and since they don't allow dogs in the restaurant then you can't eat there. Of course they don't tell you this until you arrive. Staff are miserable, unfriendly and officious. The beds were rock hard and the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Sorry but I honestly can't think of one good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Old and bed uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and bed uncomfortable. Only have heating in building

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not at the property

    Price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    comfortable for overnighting and central for pubs/restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    about what one would expect for the very good price, quite adequate accomodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff at reception need a course in customer relations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff apart from housekeepers

    Staff at reception need a course in customer relations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    For price you can't expect luxury but it's more than...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For price you can't expect luxury but it's more than enough to have a good seep, good breakfast and drive for snowboard :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location. Bus outside every 20 minutes for someone who was without a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.6
    Terrible garage , extremely small and complicated to park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible garage , extremely small and complicated to park your car. Top floor access not by elevator but stairs. Overpriced!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    Fair enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pipe where the water runs in our room is too noisy, it needs to be fix.

    The staff and the inner architectural design of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11