Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant Miquel 3 stars

Carretera General nº 3, Ordino, AD300 Ansalonga, Andorra

#1 of 2 hotels in Ansalonga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little hotel in the perfect location. Fantastic breakfast. Comfortable bed. The rooms aren't all the same though and mine (#22) was better than the two on either side of me, which I saw when the doors were open for cleaning. My room had a great window and when you open the bathroom window, you get really good air flow. The breakfast was excellent, with good breads, high quality cheeses, homemade jams/preserves, excellent serve-yourself brewed coffee with hot milk (Americans will love this), and an assortment of fruit, meats, cereals, hard boiled eggs, and juice. One of the best I had on my two week trip around the South of France. Would definitely stay here again and get the same room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast + dinner was one of the best what I eat from long time . The rooms were extremely comfortable and big . The wifi worked very well , he have one extender wifi for every floor . Free parking . Exceptional staff, very helpful. Wonderful views, and great walks in the vicinity. We love this place! We can highly recommend a stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good, the room was spacious, parking was easy, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious, the wifi worked well. I particularly loved the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at the hotel, it was closed, we were not welcomed, we were not expected and we were not able to get into the hotel. We didn't get keys for the front door of the hotel and the door was closed, we always had to hope that anyone would open us. We were the only guests in the whole hotel. Instead of an apologize for all this we had to pay more than they tell you on booking.com. They charge extra fees for example using the credit card to pay, unbelievable. You were not able to discuss this, they were not friendly to their guests. Never never ever again. Sorry this is outstanding poor. It has never happened to us before in whole spain. I hope for you that the hotel is open for you. Good luck !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ana is a great host, she went all the way to make us feel like home. Her and Xavi where very accommodating, always willing to help. Specially with a quick drive to close Ordino.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Loved this hotel it was in a beautiful location, very friendly staff, easy to find. The food, both dinner and breakfast, were of a high standard with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible, very bad quality. There is only one power socket in the room for 4 persons and it is not situated close to the bed. My husband for example sleeps with a special equipment. And in this room it was impossible to sleep for him.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The rooms were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had in a long time. Only sorry we didn't take dinner here the evening before but we wanted to see a little of the local area with limited time. The attention to detail of the host and hostess was second to none. Hotel situated in a quiet but beautiful and peaceful location. We can highly recommend a stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners, comfortable bed, clean, fantastic location, breakfast was plentiful and they catered for vegan and gluten free diet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the surrounding mountains from our window was breathtaking. Great tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful View and location is perfect.

    It had everything I needed as a solo traveler.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to really comment on.

    A good little hotel which was in a quiet part of Andorra, nothing to complain about. Very good stop en route to Spain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic and helpful owners / staff, great atmosphere, perfect location - one does not need anything more!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, good people Breakfast and dinner were big portions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made most welcome by the owners ( family run) who provided excellent hospitality. Rooms spacious & comfortable. Breakfast & evening meals excellent. Really good value. Would have no hesitation in staying there on a future visit to Andorra.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful staff and by far the BEST dinner we had over the course of a very long trip! The hotel is in a great location away from the clutter of the city and they were great about us having our dog with us.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    very helpful staff and clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is a bit old-style

    Excellent hospitality Great Location Good WiFi Free parking Good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Exceptional staff, very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Couple

    Wifi ok frindly

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location friendliness stuff Agreed to late checkout happily

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Sant Miquel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: