Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Andorra hotel reviews
  3. Arinsal hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hotel Solana

Reviews of Hotel Solana This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carretera General, s/n, AD400 Arinsal, Andorra

#22 of 24 hotels in Arinsal

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    3.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    5.4
    Short stay in a dirty but very convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place is dirty, elevator barely works, the pool was never heated, Sauna & Steam room look like they have not been switched on in ten years, the breakfast was bad, and the furniture was rickety and broken

    This Hotel is cheap and right in the centre of Arinsal. It was easily the cheapest place available, in terms of location and price they are perfect, if you are looking for anything such as a bit of comfort or luxury than stay somewhere else. I have no overall complaints with the place except that it was what I expected considering the price. I would not be keen to stay here again but if there was nothing else available and all I wanted was a bed so I could Snowboard then I would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    excellent location , comfy bed, clean and tidy, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a bit too busy with the school ski parties but that's to be expected, poor wi fi in rooms. a kettle in the room would have been good but not really a problem

    good breakfast, good choice, plenty available , location for ski cable car very good only 5 mins walk. plenty do in the evening, clubs, bars some with music all lively! , good resturants, good swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    As expected for a reasonably priced hotel. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is used by Spanish school groups who were noisy upstairs in the early evening and were always using the wifi. I think that the hotel staff should ask the teachers to insist on quiet in the bedroom areas at all times.

    The hotel was as expected for the price. The breakfast was varied and good. The position of the hotel is in the middle of the bars and restaurants and close to the ski lift. The sauna and swimming pool were great to use after skiing all day. Our rooms had an extra door to the corridor which kept out the noise successfully. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Cheap ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could do with a decorate & new beds

    We booked as a cheap get away to ski for a few days,the accommodation was how we thought it would be for the price, Staff were helpful & the food was better than we expected. The bed was the only thing that could of been more comfy. Great location for the gondola & near by bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, does everything OK, without excelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whole hotel other than room needs updating. No WiFi in room tho. Bar was poor and only had bottled beer. Were a couple of school parties staying so the restaurant was extremely over crowded. Breakfast was busy and required updated facilities to cope with that amount of people.

    The room was very clean, and location is good. Little walk up to Gondola and bars but nothing that causes any problems. Car park opposite hotel which was good to use for free (max stay 48 hours)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Great location it is a pity it was let down by lack of organisation and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was chaotic and disorganised, the hot options were cold and the staff struggled to keep up with the demand for food looking stressed and unhappy. Bedrooms were not cleaned on a daily basis leaving the floors dirty and dusty, and on several occasions we had to request essential bathroom items.

    The location was very good, being only a short walk to the main gondola, supermarkets. bars and restaurants etc. Although the hotel is advertised this is really either on road parking or a public car park on the other side of the road - both of which were free of charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    2.5
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the negative reviews are true. This place is like a youth hostel. Kids with no respect for quiet, and more importantly staff with no standards to uphold for a hotel. Avoid. You will regret it if you book it for a holiday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    6.7
    Good if you are on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very hot, even with the heating in the room off. The beds aren't comfy and the general cleanliness isn't that great. Don't even think of using the pool - dirty, sauna didn't get hot, steam room didn't work.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    4.2
    Find another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room was a room that nobody would sleep in ever, got a new room and was nice like photos but the noise was like door was open and no walls, you hear everything and had to sleep with earplugs

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    4.2
    Tried charging extra on check out
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tried charging extra 12€ a day for pet when we checked out. This wasn't mentioned when we paid up at check in and when I asked what they did for this extra charge a day they couldn't tell me...I understand if they had done or supplied something for the dog but there was nothing extra to justify the cost..this cost should be mentioned at booking time not after we have arrived or even stayed...not impressed with service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Very nice, staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cooked breakfast food needed to be hotter , it was very cold. We had to use the microwave each morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.9
    OK nothing great pay a bit extra and get better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Schools hotel so bit lacking in any atmosphere

    Decent breakfast for the money . good location if your skiing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel in a perfect location only downside was towels not being changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed for 4 days and the towels in the bathroom weren’t changed

    Staff in the bar were very friendly and offered free pastry’s

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was unexpectedly really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet doesn't really work. Supposedly was just in common areas but not even that...

    The breakfast was unexpectedly really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    An excellent value for money hotel near to gondola and bars shops bus stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a bit worn uneven

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Warm room. Friendly staff. Second tray of spicy sausages has been replaced by bacon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very modern and warm. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    4.2
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation did not offer the services advertise and it was very noisy and dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, basic accommodation for the solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ski lockers very basic and hard to get to.

    Convenient, basic accommodation for the solo traveller

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    5.0
    Do not stay here unless you want to spend your holiday with large parties of noisy school children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of friendly service, availability of facilities, lounge and bar consistently locked

    The price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    9.2
    Would have been nice to have some English bacon instead of 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have some English bacon instead of 2 trays of spicy sausages

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    4.2
    The bed was terrible, I couldn´t sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was terrible, I couldn´t sleep well. The bathroom had a terrible smell.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    9.2
    good location, great facilities for the price and friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    blankets on bed. :( prefer quilt.

    great price for a hotel with these facilities and breakfast was comprehensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.9
    Cold bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warmer in the bedroom

    Nice hotel but the heating in the bedroom was cold

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    7.1
    Wasn't expecting luxury so not disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water most days. No wifi in rooms. Limited TV channels.

    Close to the gondola

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    10
    Wifi just in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi just in the lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    7.9
    Good quality for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad smell in the rooms. No wi-fi in the rooms. Pool was dirty and was cold.

    Location and discount in the local shops!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    7.5
    Sauna not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sauna not working

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location for skiers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little run down . Hot water was a bit lacking a busy times of day.

    Fantastic location for skiers. Wonderful staff. We stayed in a room With a wonderful view. A good breakfast, bacon eggs, 2 types of sausage, beans, mushrooms, tortilla, every kind of cake, hams and cheeses, cereals, yoghurt Fruit Inc watermelon. Hardly boring unless you usually have great crested newt for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs a update as the rooms were just to worn out! After a day on the sloaps needed a nice room and pool area to come back to Pool was cold - sauna didn't work - steam room was just warm.

    Location Food was ok not as bad as some reports we had red.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2016

    5.8
    The Hotel location is perfect - literally seconds from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sadly the Hotel rooms are very poor, we refused to stay in the first room offered. Dark, dated, damp and dirty. This really is a shame because the communal areas are really lovely. Also because the Hotel has large school/youth groups, we were woken throughout the night by boisterous youths running around the corridors ... :/

    The Hotel location is perfect - literally seconds from the Entrance to the Gondola for Pal Arinsal! The staff are lovely and very helpful. Sadly the Hotel rooms are very poor, we refused to stay in the first room offered. The rooms are Dark, dated, damp and dirty. This really is a shame because the communal areas are really lovely. The food is okay but not much choice. I would stay again for a cheap Ski Holiday but with adult friends and not a young family or as a couple.

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    8.8
    Had a great time in Arinsal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a little on the small side but manageable.

    Had a great time in Arinsal. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Hotel is close to the gondola for skiing and bars and restaurants for apres ski. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    5.4
    It was well situated near the ski lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower did not work, the hotel was very expensive and overall there was usually an odd smell about the place.

    It was well situated near the ski lift

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    6.7
    friendly staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    walls very thin, you can hear someone snoring next door! We got food poison, the reason we think it was in that hotel cause we meet other 2 couples they had it as well!

    friendly staff, value for money

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We never had hot water for a shower/bath, it was always luke warm regardless of time of day. No wifi in the rooms. Didn't go near the pool or sauna. The bar was always empty & not that warm. No facilities to make tea/coffee in room.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    5.8
    Staff are all friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Owners very mean! No shampoo or bodywash in rooms; just one very small bar of soap for 2 people for 6 nights! Wifi only in reception area which is kept so cold reception staff wear jackets & scarfs! No hot drink facilities in rooms or in hotel; have to go out to a cafe to get a coffee (this in a hotel charging us upto 115 euroes a night for a standard twin room. Have to pay 3 euros per person per use to use pool.

    Staff are all friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2015

    6.3
    La situació de l'hotel era molt tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No anava be la wifi ni l'spa. L'aigua de l'spa era freda i sense bombolles. L'hotel era en general decaient.

    La situació de l'hotel era molt tranquil.

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2015

    8.3
    Close to ski lift - 5 min walk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Shower pressure very low, Shower temperature hot only with low pressure, cold when pressure increased. Sauna room not very hot

    Close to ski lift - 5 min walk. Swimming pool. Modernised rooms. Dining facilities. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2015

    7.9
    I liked the staff.
    • Solo traveler

    The room and the bar area were not very warm at times.

    I liked the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Overall it was good value for money. Good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast was reasonable / good and staff very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room was not very spacious and very basic. The wifi was not reliable to say the least. The use of the pool is extra which is dissappointing given its quite small, not well maintained and the stream room isn't working.

    Breakfast was reasonable / good and staff very attentive. Bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    5.0
    the breakfast was great and the sauna ok ( even if it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I know this was one of the mid- cheaper places ( i usually do this price range) but still, the beds were extremely uncomfortable and my daughters bunk bed made so much noise every time she moved! The sink in the bathroom was blocked and you have to pay extra to use the pool its cold and a bit old and only available after 16h general appearance and smell of the place is a bit old...NEEDS UPDATING! the reception staff were not particularly helpful or friendly.

    the breakfast was great and the sauna ok ( even if it was a bit in need of a refurb) Quiet hotel despite a few school trip residents! The resort was great, friendly with a few good bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    8.8
    The pool was great for our 3 year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Steam room didn't work. Wifi not in rooms.

    The pool was great for our 3 year old. The sauna great for a deep warming up from the snow. The staff took care of us as individuals, even though we made a mistake on how many people we were in booking. 4 of us in a family room - what we wawanted. Great view. And all so cheap!

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food wasn't great quality.

    The staff were friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    3.3
    Boring breakfast, loud music playing til 3-4 in the morning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Boring breakfast, loud music playing til 3-4 in the morning, people running around shouting screaming at ridiculous times in the night

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    8.8
    Proximity to the cable car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to the cable car.Good choice of food in the buffet.very friendly restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    5.0
    Very noisy room - noices from the kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very noisy room - noices from the kitchen

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    5.4
    The heat was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heat was very poor. Cold rooms.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2015

    5.4
    Friendliness of restaurant's waiters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise during the night.

    Friendliness of restaurant's waiters.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful young clerk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise at night

    Friendly and helpful young clerk

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: