Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Comapedrosa 3 stars

Carretera General Arinsal, 12, AD400 Arinsal, Andorra

#14 of 21 hotels in Arinsal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay immensely. The intention was to hike some of the mountains which is what transpired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to pick fault with

    Cleanliness was exceptional, staff & other guests were friendly. Food was good. Scenery was beautiful with very well marked trails for hiking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful view, helpful staff, nice breakfast, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterfall just below windows was very loud. When windows were closed it was like white noise. Soap dispenser was broken.

    Beautiful view, helpful staff, nice breakfast, comfortable bed, blinds in the windows, spacious parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Very laid back.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and welcoming staff very helpful and accommodating. Very clean and tidy in a very nice location with views good food and good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Pet friendly, excellent location - next to a free car park...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our second stay at this hotel and both times the fan in the bathrooms did not work so after having a shower, not just the bathroom, but the whole room was very humid and dump. First time we had a shower which leaked badly on the floor, second time we had a bath which also leaked. If you get a room overlooking the main street be prepared to be disturbed at night by people partying downstairs. If you get a room overlooking the river it is much quieter but smaller.

    Pet friendly, excellent location - next to a free car park and a ski lift, friendly staff, cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Handy budget place to stay in the great resort of Arinsal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can be a bit loud in early morning hours with nearby pub and passers by but wouldnt stop going back to stay again.

    Great location near Ski Gondala and other pubs/restaurants and shops. Good price for 3* hotel. Room comfortable and clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, small rooms but how much time to do you really spend in your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The biggest issue was our room was right above the main road and locals would park there cars an and stand outside shouting and playing loud music at 4AM! This was a massive nuisance BUT the next morning we asked the change room and the staff were very accommodating so thank you for that. If you stay here ask to be located in the back of the hotel. The rooms are a bit small and some part seems run down (not dirty) but in need of some love and attention

    Great location, right in town, breakfast was fine. Staff were accommodating. The wifi is great works all over the property and in the rooms. In fact its probably one of the places with best wifi i have stay in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is amazing! Very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We had a problem with taxi driver and the manager ( I didn't even ask the name - sorry), gave us a ride to bus station in Andorra. I had never met such an attitude before. Thank you very much! Also the location is perfect - super close to telecabina!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value Hotel , ideal for a group of friends that want to ski and apres ski.. location great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast was no more than a snack , not fresh produce . croissants in a packet etc..

    the location to ski lifts .. Bar was great atmosphere and friendly .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    position is perfect near the ski station. Price almost correspond to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't comfortable, poor choice of breakfast,doesn't have any facilities such as kettle or refrigerator

    Stuffs were really friendly , fast check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for skiing as is only 50m from the gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a ski store but they didn't have enough padlocks for us to secure our kit, had to be kept in the room

    The continental breakfast was fresh and always stocked during the breakfast period, the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Basic but for the price more than adequate. We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty basic, but all fresh and typical continental. Our rooms were located on the top floor so we had to run the water for ages until it got hot. Head room in the top rooms was bad, certainly would not suit 6' + people. Noise from the youngsters in the early hours, ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it's quieter. The unheated ski locker was located next to the hotel in a garage with a lift up door, two guys struggled to open it so can't think how kids would cope.

    The location was great, 4 min walk slightly uphill in the morning to reach the main gondola. The hotel bar was the centre of après-ski so a great atmosphere. Happy hour prices in the bar, so cheap. We did not eat in the restaurant but the menu del dia look ok and was a reasonable price. We went just for the skiing so all we wanted was a clean room with a shower and loo, this hotel more than fitted the bill. Adequate free car parking at the rear of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Close to lift but no rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms above the tavern are terrible. Extremely loud until 2:30 in the morning. Screaming and banging of foosball tables until early am. Beds are old. Bathroom was tiny. No soap. Shower wouldn’t drain.

    Location to lift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Budget hotel with great location but in need of some investment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit shabby and could do with redecoration and adding some useable furniture (drawers, desk etc) The lighting was poor (main light too dim and bed lights too bright!) There wasn't any usable storage for clothes other than a wardrobe with very few hangers, the shelves next to the beds were either missing or so badly fitted that you couldn't use them. Wifi reception was poor in the room. Noice from the bar downstairs went on until 2 in the morning, we asked to be moved and this was done without a problem.

    Great location very close to the main gondola for the Arinsal ski area. Decent breakfast, lots of free parking very nearby and generally helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic holiday, great little resort, enhanced by this brilliantly located, value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the only part that I think could be improved on.

    The location to the cable car cannot be better. The location to the popular apres ski bars and restaurants cannot be better. Literally we had everything on our doorstep. The bus stop is on your doorstep as is a small supermarket, ski shop and pharmacy. The hotel receptionist doubled up as the barman and waiter on our arrival and he was very helpful, although a bit busy. The bar is very welcoming. I thought it was one of the nicest bars in the resort. A proper working bar opening at 07:30 for mountain workers and ski instructors to call in on their way up the mountain for morning coffee and croissants. We only booked breakfast, however we ate lunch twice in the restaurant / lounge bar area and it was very good. Prices are very reasonable. Nobody is trying to rip you off. There were more Spanish guests staying here than British, and the bar had more Andorran (?) and Spanish clientele in the evenings. We loved it because we speak Spanish and enjoyed getting away from the loud noisy apres ski bars when we wanted a quiet drink (although we loved the loud apres ski bars as well). Breakfast opened at 08:00 and was basic. Toast, ham, cereals, croissants, rolls etc. The toast machine is very slow and inefficient and the coffee machine wasn't working at the beginning, but they bought out freshly brewed coffee. Overall the breakfast was adequate. The room was small with a balcony that looked out onto the main road. There was quite a lot of noise from the street at night time with happy people coming home from the pub at 03:00. I wore earplugs and it didn’t bother me. My partner, who normally sleeps through anything, was woken several nights in a row. We were located above the bar door, so it was inevitable. People were having a good time, enjoying themselves. It was the price to pay for being in such a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drying facilities for your boots apart from in your own room. Room does dry gear well but I disliked having rental boots in the room.

    Excellent location to bars/restaurants, shops, the gondola and bus stop. Good tavern on site. Rooms are clean, warm and serviced daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Good for budget. (Not the top floor rooms)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got the top floor bedroom with low ceiling. You'll keep hitting your head if you are tall. Dark room.

    Close to ski. Good value. Free parking. Clean and simple room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable accommodation, close to the gondola, restaurants and bars, and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative was street noise in the rooms facing the street. But in fairness, the management moved me to another room when I requested it.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the gondola which is a huge bonus. The accommodation and breakfast were great value for money, so much so that this was my third time staying here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi is terrible. The breakfast was average, most mornings the bread was stale and the toaster didn't work. The coffee machine kept running out of coffee and there is no kettle in the rooms for making tea / coffee etc.

    The location was perfect - just a minute walk from the gondola. Check-in and check-out was easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is on the N11 Trail that runs west to east across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the N11 Trail that runs west to east across Spain ending at Cap de Creus. I was dropping my daughter off to attempt the final parts of the walk. I use the Comapedrosa when I take skiing holidays in Arinsal; it is excellent value for money, is in the centre of Arinsal, a short walk from the ski lifts and has a proper bar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    Not amazing facilities, but friendly staff and value for money is high.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very dusty. My partner has allergies to dust so his stay was not as comfortable as it could have been. I did not particularly enjoy the facilities.

    The staff were very nice and spoke multiple languages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    great value for money, and right beside the ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only problem we were in an attic room, thankfully none of us were very tall. also the shower has a bit awkward to use as the ceiling was on a slant, but these things didnt really hinder our holiday in any way.

    great value for money, and right beside the ski lifts. staff friendly, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    great place to stay and ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    triple room basically a double with an extra bed would be better advertising triple room using a family room

    location for ski gondola, parking, restaurants and bars fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great bar, fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an update and it would be nice to have a cooked breakfast option. But the place is clean, friendly and cheap as it gets! Plus there are other places within easy reach for food. I would put up with the decor and the rice crispies for that price!

    Fantastic location, you could only get closer to the gondola if you slept in it! Warm and comfy rooms, if a little dated. Great value and friendly bar, locals and guests very welcome! Amazing value given the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Location of the hotel to the main gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the shower was i the room with no certain or anythin and the bath was that small my 4 year old daughter would struggle to use it.

    Location of the hotel to the main gondola.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Overall excellent stay, a little run down but good on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI excellent in the bar area but wouldn't work in our room 212. There was damp and mold in the wardrobe above the safe.

    Location excellent, lovely ambiance, very helpful staff, warm and comfortable, room cleaned daily and breakfast good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music from the bar goes on until very early hours and if you are unlucky enough to have a room above you will not have much sleep as my friends discovered. We was on top floor and water from hot tap stops running at certain times and can be tricky if you are in the shower😁

    great location to lift and bars. Rooms are what you would expect and are clean. Bed was very comfy.Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location for the gondola but noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repeatedly asked for a bath plug, gave up in the end. My room was in the attic which meant I kept hitting my head on the beams and I'm only 5ft4in! Felt I was being fobbed off by the manager, not the most obliging person. The rest of the staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    The correct address
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms. Only at reception. No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms. Would prefer double bed.

    Location excellent. Breakfast great. Very clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location with no fuss amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was basic but wholesome, providing enough 'fuel' for the morning's skiing. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Bed linen and towels are changed each day, a luxury when you return tired from the slopes. The location is excellent as the Comapedrosa is only 2 minutes' walk from the gondola. This was my second time staying there and I look forward to coming again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Great location - close to the cable car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - close to the cable car. Staying here got us 10% discount on ski equipment hire. In the heart of the village so good access to bars and shops. Friendly helpful staff too and a great bar downstairs. Fab place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Always a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not a lot. Street noise in front rooms, but the best Wi-Fi reception.

    Proximity to the bubble lift. Breakfast. Wi-Fi. Bar. Very helpful staff. Excellent value. Babbling brook gives a good nights sleep in the back rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect ski hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. Breakfast can get a bit boring after a while but we are fussy for breakfasts

    The location was fantastic, the staff really friendly and helpful, the hotel restaurant offers really amazing food for very reasonable prices, the hotel bar/canteen it's lovely and great fun! Perfect ski little hotel, with lovely staff and perfect location in a lovely little Andorran town, we'll definitely back and can't wait!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noise if u opened the window because the river besides the hotel

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Happy day
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    La tranquilidad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok but would go up market next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the attic and I kept bumping my head on low roof. Wi-fi poor. Very noisy outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    Avoid like the plague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    The proximity to the lift. That is the one and only thing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great location, staff are very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Big thanks, our group really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired rooms but at the price it was more than good enough

    Staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. Great value and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent with an amazing view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No carpet (just tiles) on the room floor

    Location, view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    stunning surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, lovely location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, worthy the money....helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise gets on until late at the bar. Staying in the first floor can take a lot of it.

    Amazing location to get on off the lifts at Arinsal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    If you want just looking to get your head down after a days skiing and a few beers, its perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating!

    Breakfast, great location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    personnel room wifi too noisy

    layout

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location stunning weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    comapedrosa job done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wardrobe was cold

    great position. varied breakfast. clean rooms. friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    En general recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the chairlift and town centre. Great bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the rooms

    360 Arinsal was a great restaurant great food and service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and excellent value for money!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and excellent value for money! Pets are welcome without any fuss. Stayed at the hotel 2 times and will come back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    3.3
    very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no staff no wifi no perking smell bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic value for money and a nice breaksfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from people standing outside the front door smoking which was under the room's window.

    Excellent all round and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    Very good location, just outside the ski lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, just outside the ski lift. Rental shop was next door as well. Great bars and restaurants around, abd great gin selection in the hotel bar.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    4.6
    Location to lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast - very little choice Noise from road and downstairs bar - ear plugs needed Smallest twin room I've ever stayed in Poor drying facilities for board and boots

    Location to lift

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff were excellent, very friendly despite the language...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar was a little noisy at times (Bruce Springsteen till 4am! ?) making sleeping difficult, however the locals are more than happy to have you join them for extra drinks :-)

    Staff were excellent, very friendly despite the language barrier! Hotel bar seems to be more a locals bar than a revellers bar. Great location -access to town and gondola were superb.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    I had trouble with my car, freezing water in the diesel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    I had trouble with my car, freezing water in the diesel. The barman, jack of all trades, did all the translation that I needed using the telephone on the reception desk. He was remarkably patient with me and my car woes. Next time, I'll learn and remember his name.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    The staff were excellent, helpful, professional and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel (as many of them are) is on the main street - this did mean that there was some late night noise.

    The staff were excellent, helpful, professional and very friendly. The bar was great and the hotel nice to stay in. The hotel was ideally located and it was very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On two out of four nights I was woken up by people banging on doors and windows trying to get in after midnight (when staff no longer man the reception). This was really annoying. I think this could be prevented if staff could make more efforts (including putting signs up around the hotel) letting people know how to enter the hotel after midnight. Although helpful, staff did not know too much about walks in and around Arinsal (while this is known to be a major attraction to the town). They supposedly have brochures on them in summer but alas not in spring!!

    Great location. Very central to everything in Arinsal. Free wifi. But it is not just available in the lobby as the staff said - I had great reception in my room.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    8.8
    excellent breakfast, although nothing cooked there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    excellent breakfast, although nothing cooked there was a very good choice of cereals, ham, cheese various types of bread, fruit juices, tea and coffee. Our room was lovely and warm but our friends who were in the next room had no heating.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.9
    Location, 2 minutes walk from gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very weak shower performance, just about adequate for me (bald bloke), would not of been good enough for washing long hair. No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Location, 2 minutes walk from gondola. Comfortable bed & pillows. Friendly & helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    We found the staff at the Comapedrosa were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything worth mentioning!

    We found the staff at the Comapedrosa were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was small but absolutely fine for us. The hotel has a nice bar with a friendly atmosphere. We recommend Raul's barbequed calcots - tasty and very messy!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    6.3
    It was beside the gondola and bars & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was at the front of the building & it was very small & very noisey because there was a church across the road and the bell chimmed very 15 minutes. You could also hear a lot of road noise & the people in the room next door.

    It was beside the gondola and bars & restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    Location unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi didn't work in the room, but fine in public spaces.

    Location unbeatable. Right next to gondola and free car park

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Has all the basics and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Has all the basics and great value for money. Very close to the gondola and good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.3
    Location and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Twin beds very close if sharing.

    Location and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar was great, the food was excellent, the whole place is fantastic value for money

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wi fi in rooms.

    Location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything smelt of smoke, particularly in our bedroom. Being non-smokers this was unpleasant to live with.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.2
    the staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast, cosy bar, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delicious breakfast, cosy bar, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    5.4
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything else

    price

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    The location of hotel comapedrosa is ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of hotel comapedrosa is ideal

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Comapedrosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: