Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sport Hotel Village 4 stars

Carretera General, s/n, AD-100 Soldeu, Andorra

#2 of 34 hotels in Soldeu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Lovely summer break in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal of a self-service buffet, which was not particularly good, was overpriced at €30 per person (PLUS VAT!!) The cold/ salad counter was OK but the hot counter, except for the fresh-cooked steak option, was tired and dried out looking; the vegetables were just warm and overcooked. This was not the quality of food that one would expect from a hotel of this calibre nor a price appropriate for this type of food. One could buy a good three-course menu, cooked to order, in an independant restaurant for the same price. The hot breakfast buffet was of similar standard - OK, but warm and dried-out.

    Great staff - very friendly and helpful. A well-appointed room with a fabulously spacious ensuite bathroom and lovely, good quality toiletries; bathrobes and slippers were also provided. We didn't use the wellness centre but a three-hour session at €25 for hotel guests was well-priced. The schedule of organised activities looked very good, although we did not use these either - another time, perhaps

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    very nice sports hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the staff at breakfast sometimes a bit stressful in the sense that they were already turning around your table, waiting for you to put the last spoon down so that they could take your plate away. Okay, it meant that all tables were constantly clean, well-prepared etc for the next guests coming for breakfast. I personally like to peacefully drink my coffee in the morning, without somebody turning like a helicopter around me to take the plate or cup away.

    It was an extremely comfortable bed, top quality matrass. I also liked the complementary bottle of water on arrival and the huge selection for breakfast. The WI-Fi was great and the out-door swimming pool area across the street was very well kept and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in an end room on the 4th floor. The ceilings were sloping and if you are tall you will be hitting your head. Even the shower headroom was limited. Noisy street so keeping the window open at night is challenging. Very small room.

    Great breakfast and close to good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Sport hotel village summer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative for the property but just to note that summer in Soldeu is much quieter than the winter so not so much choice for places to eat etc

    After skiing in the winter in Soldeu we wanted to return to see the mountains in the summer and were not disappointed. Amazing views and walks. The hotel is perfectly located right in the centre of the village. The staff were very helpful. The hotel offered free walking tours every morning and Esther our guide was great and very knowledgeable. She took us on an approx 6k hike along a lovely mountain footpath. The hotel also supplied walking sticks and water. (The type of walk you do will depend on the ability of all in the group)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Unbeatable location for skiing in Andorra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We’re regular visitors to this hotel for our ski trip. It’s location next to the slopes is unbeatable. There are three hotels in the group in close proximity to suit your pocket and family size. We stayed at the 4* Sport Village. The staff are excellent and can’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated a fireplace somewhere in the lobby. The room was a little too hot at times and no control of the temperature in the room. The spa was beautifully designed and decorated but the water was far too cold. We had to go back to our room to take a hot bath to warm up.

    The staff were amazingly attentive. The fitness center was well equipped and classes were offered which were quite fun and challenging. The location could not have been better as our room was about three floors directly above the funicular. We found street parking right near the entrance to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Excellent place superb staff highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were brilliant particularly as we were stuck in the snow trying to get there on our first day - they could not have been more helpful or considerate , thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction going on outside our hotel was not only noisy but ruined the view. It was not that easy to locate the hotel as there were other hotels with similar names which were much more conspicuous.

    Staff was extremely friendly. Hotel was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff and good value for money in off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa access for children in off season should be accommodated. Dinner buffet was not as good as lunch. Rooms in summer were very hot, but remember this hotel is really meant for skiing.

    Excellent staff and good value for money in off season. Hiking and mountain activities were pleasant. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Rooms were basic, but comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I love Soldeu area in winter (sky) and summer (close to France, good trekking, peaceful place, clean and any noise). It is one of my favourites places. It has been my second time in this hotel thanks to get again a good offer from them (unfortunately in winter is prohibitive...). Facilites are great (gym, outdoor pool, living room, food place, external area), cleanest and well decorated. My daughter loves the Kids club and its staff (Jenny and her sister are amazing) 'estupendo!!' Reception team takes care of us perfectly and any change is welcome from their side (I remember Ms. Mar Serra) always with a smile and the perfect solution. Pool area has a wonderful team with Jan B. and the guys from the pool service, the bar, restaurant. Training teacher is lovely and always ready for making fitness classes. Food breakfast is great, fresh, quality and quantity, and its service too. Lobby bar has a nicest people at your attention. Congrats to all the staff for make us happy and confortable once more. See you soon sure. Jordi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort needs a free get on and off bus service like france, that way you could use the lifts connecting all the villages.

    The bed ,the breakfast, the hotel,the location ,no complaints at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complain is that we got a double room with mountain view, the view is beautiful but as a light sleeper I did not liked being awoken at 2 am by the snow tractors (is that the name?) that was "preparing" the slopes for the next day of skiing.... :(

    The hotel is lovely, staff very helpful, bed super comfy and HUGE. breakfast is excellent. views to die for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    3.8
    Bad management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is not properly heated in the restaurant which is very unpleasant. Also the managers were not correct dealing with me and my wife. As we both missed 2 dinners (4 meals already payed) for being sick and they were totally inflexible on discounting anything for our loss.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location. Perfect for skiers. Lobby a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive. Lobby was kinda noisy and I could hear loud guests from my room on 3rd floor.

    Location was really awesome and perfect for Skiers. Staff was pretty friendly. Food was pretty decent but I expected more given price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main area of the lobby and restaurant were very cold. A real fire would have been good ( not a picture on the tv)

    Staff very good organised ski passes easily. Bed very comfy. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful place, though a bit pricey. Go for it if you have good deal. Comfortable and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service could be better, they often forgot to put towels after they take one from the room, also many times they forgot to put shampoo and shower gel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    First time at this hotel - just what you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought we would be able to access the pools but this came at an extra expense. Not a problem as you are extremely tired after skiing all day.

    We stayed in the mountain view rooms - beautiful views! Look out onto ski slopes. Breakfast was excellent, just what you need before a full ski day. Lobby area is very comfy and inviting. Perfect location (we had a car) to get to Pas de la Casa and other slopes. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    wonderful clean and comfortable hotel with great views of the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only a 5 star restaurant and a small family run eatery across the stress. November is off-season so not much choice if you want to walk to dinner.

    Great variety for breakfast. Good coffee and juice. Freshley made eggs. Nice layout of the food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, beautiful hotel and setting.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, beautiful hotel and setting. Great food choices for breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    nice hotel, nice room, pleasant staff. a good nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good food, great location,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of food was cold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in the building it was very hot

    Quality staff and exceptional food and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa not included Not even a complimentary afternoon as you did a couple of years ago

    Friendly staff, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect family hotel for ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids under 13 not allowed in the spa

    Very confortable and perfect location just by side to the cabin for the ski.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast, great staff, close to the lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nasty sewage smell in the elevators every day.

    Nice breakfast, great staff, close to the lifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Close to the ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Close to the ski slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Would be nice to have coffee/tea making facilities in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Dinner buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot

    Staff and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Bar area lacked atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area lacked atmosphere Needs a proper fire Dining room dark as in basement - less natural light

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    The rooms to hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms to hot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Awesome, but improve the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and dinner buffet was poor and not great quality

    great atmosphere and spa, directly next to trekking and walking tracks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very happy and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning or fans available and room was quite stuffy

    Everything and everyone was very good and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff and wonderful food, leisure activities & spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice staff and wonderful food, leisure activities & spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Delightful mountain retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, great bar, live music, great views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Amazing , very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms amazing staff , amazing place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Kids running around bar area 20-2400 hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids running around bar area 20-2400 hours

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Lovely location, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had fantastic views. Breakfast was excellent. Spa was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave

    To be fair we got upgraded so everything seemed great, but the spa was exceptional. The service all round was five star

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Great ski Hotel right next door to the ski lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very easy access, great staff and an ideal resturant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Right in the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at tea time could have been a little less fish oriantated every night.

    Clean friendly helpful close to everything we needed. Food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Just about everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service was very slow

    Just about everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    the location is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    car parking expensive and a charge of £35 to use the spa

    the location is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with superb facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better Wi-Fi

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Good for ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa access is pricey. No free parking at the hotel.

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Comodo en general

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great location, fab breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Good, clean, quiet room with great view of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Virtually everything in the village was shut for their off-season vacation.

    Good, clean, quiet room with great view of the mountains. Close to great walking trails. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.8
    Great spacious bedroom with balcony, renovated bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spa Closed for renovation, no fitness room. Staffat breakfast useless and unfriendly.

    Great spacious bedroom with balcony, renovated bathroom, general outlook of the hotel was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    The location is excellent - right next to the main gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were far too hot. We couldn't control the temperature by altering the radiator, the only way to keep it cool was to open the window. This would then turn the room too cold. A comfortable temperature was hard to maintain, and stressful when having a small infant sharing the room. In the large lobby there were a lot of electricity cables/extension cables littering the area. Not only were they unsightly, but also posed as trip hazards and were in reach of small children. Purely for information - there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room - maybe this is just a British thing?

    The location is excellent - right next to the main gondola. The choice and quality of food was fantastic! The staff were very friendly and made such a fuss over my one year old daughter; nothing was too much hassle - even the maids were helpful; she had noticed that we had a small child and left us extra towels. Wifi was good and it was possible to login from the room too! We stayed during the Easter holidays and the hotel decor looked great - I bet it looks fantastic over Christmas!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A buffet dinner with a wide range of tired, often cold food. Cavernous and chilly public areas. Being charged 37 euros per person each time we wanted to use the swimming pool at a 'so-called' Spa hotel.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    5.8
    Location, friendly staff, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely overpriced for the shabby and dirty hotel as it is. For approximately 400 Euros that they charge for a single night you expect a lot more. Poor quality beds, dirty room, furniture that is falling apart. Not at all recommended.

    Location, friendly staff, food.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Hotel is on the best place for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So small room from booking.com (reservation).

    Hotel is on the best place for skiing. Very nice and comfortable. Breakfast is wonderfull. Thanx for all.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.1
    Location is amazing, next to ski lift and great access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately the worst can happen and sour the whole experience. A bar employee was clearly out of tune with the rest - rude, ironical and unable to resolve little problems that became conflicts. Also the final invoice had to be hardly reviewed to avoid overcharges - at the end correctly reviewed by the hotel.

    Location is amazing, next to ski lift and great access to lockers and material rental. Restaurant buffet is of excellent quality. Staff generally polite and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The staff is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is incredible. Very friendly and patient . During our trip , we got into a car accident and the staff was extremely caring and helpful . The hotel manager who was already off duty came back together with her boyfriend to help us sort out the logistics . We are extremely grateful !

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff were lovely, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was awful only option was a buffet and was cold and lots advertised was unavailable so not a great experience

    Staff were lovely, polite and helpful. The view was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location in centre of village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A pity the eggs for breakfast are left to overlook on the hotate. Slightly messy check in.

    Perfect location in centre of village. Friendly staff. Fabulous Spa. Extensive buffet breakfast. Comfortable spacious rooms with terrace and spectacular mountain view. good beds.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    5.0
    Location and access to pistes and lockers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor cleaning of room despite repeated requests took 5 days for a proper clean and then told it was our fault! On the 6th and last day the cleaner took 8 minutes to clean 3 room suite. Also rooms dated and tired, black and brown décor very oppressive

    Location and access to pistes and lockers

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    5.4
    Location is great for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is very noisy, there are groups of children running around and playing in common areas until very late at night, beds are very hard, only with blankets and sheets, not duvets. There is no WiFi in bedrooms. Decor in bedrooms very dated, expensive hotel for the quality.

    Location is great for skiing. Buffet expensive but good, with something for all tastes and preferences.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    6.3
    Good buffet and location, good sport shoping downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We left hairgrip on wc table and it dissappiered(( Nobody asked housekeeper to come to us and explain this eccident...

    Good buffet and location, good sport shoping downstairs

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    3.8
    Proximity to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms requests not met, climate control was supposedly impossible, wifi did not work throughout stay and staff were unhelpful and unapologetic. Incredibly poor service from what claims to be a 4* hotel. Certainly nothing on the sister hotel (Hermitage) in which we stayed last year.

    Proximity to the slopes

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    4.2
    The views of the ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was booked as a special treat for my wife, as she hasn't had a holiday without cooking etc in aprroximately 10 years. So it was supposed to be a complete relaxation break. On booking into the hotel the staff tried to tell us we had only a booking for B&B not half board, it was corrected, but with no apology. The bedroom, bearing in mind this is a 4 star ski hotel, allowed just enough room to move around in once our luggage was in the room, 1 bag of ski clothes and 2 cabin sized suitcases. The room was extremely hot and dry, despite turning the heating down, so we had to keep on opening the window. On deciding to use the communal facilities we found that we had to go back to our room to get additional clothing as these areas were having cold air blown into them continually and the staff were complaining how cold it was .... this included the restaurant. The food was reasonable but on asking why many of the hot dishes were only just warm we were informed there was a problem with the under heating trays! We misunderstood and thought the spa pools use were included in the price, we accepted that we had made a mistake so when my wife went to use the facilities at 39E she was more than amazed to be asked to pay another 12E for flip flops to wear in the spa area. She didn't use the facilities and we eventually left the resort a day early as we were so totally disappointed in the whole hotel not relaxing. The icing on the cake was to find when we put the bedspread back on the bed on our last morning was that saw some very nasty stains on it, that we had noticed before because of the way we had folded it when taking it off! Soldeu is such a fantastic ski resort but having stayed in other hotels there we would never go back to the Sports Village, an NOT a 4 Star Hotel mistake! We didn't make an official complaint as it was obvious in talking with staff that other guests were having the same issues. We've just put it down to experience ....

    The views of the ski slopes

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.9
    The facilities are good, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mid information on opening times of facilities such as Spa & gym. Spa access is expensive although very well appointed. The timers on jacuzzi's and other equipment are frustrating. Lack of traffic/road conditions caused us to miss our flight!!!!! Huge additional expense and inconvenience.

    The facilities are good, staff very friendly and helpful. Ideally located for slopes and village.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    The location is super convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WIFI in rooms. The dinner buffet is expensive, hot food is cold and meatballs served on our first night were raw. Rooms are dated and nothing special - at this price they ought to be much better. Spa is way too expensive and the pool water is too cold, especially compared with spa resorts in France. Ski passes, hire etc. all expensive compared to other resorts in the Pyrenees.

    The location is super convenient. Staff generally friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.8
    Convenience to slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not like €37 for one admittance to spa. Gives 4hr but how long can you stay? I lasted 1hr. Over rated. Had to ask for robe at reception and was not offered slippers to walk from room to spa. Walked barefoot and was then charged €12.50 to walk from spa reception to pool area. What a rip off. €50 for 1hr!!!!! Should have been for weeks access. Especially as there was only 1 other person in there at 16:00hrs. Concessions should be made by hotel. Locker room for skis and boots but needs heated boot racks. Paid for mountain view room but very noisy with piste bashers and scooters in use all night and early morning

    Convenience to slopes. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    10
    Location is fantastic for access to the slopes, and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Found the hotel very hard to fault to be honest! As some reviewers have mentioned the decor of the rooms to some may seem a bit dated but the room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.

    Location is fantastic for access to the slopes, and also great for local bars and restaurants. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, great place to stay with children too as there is an outdoor play area and an indoor soft play/kids club at the Sport Hotel across the road. Hotel ski school was great too, sorted out lessons and lift passes for us. Spa facilities were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.1
    Location, free entrance to the spa when junior suite booked,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was too hard, I had pain in my back the first day! Bathroom was a little bit old dated. The places to relax in the lobby are too cold. We initially booked a regular room that was very small, dark with a little window on the noisy and busy Main Street (then we moved to a junior suite much better!) The style of the junior suite is not very trendy.

    Location, free entrance to the spa when junior suite booked, food very fresh with lot of variety and people very nice and professional.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Food choice extensive and all great quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not cheap by any means.

    Food choice extensive and all great quality.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The staff were exemplary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff were exemplary

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.8
    Hotel was close to all services and very comfortable and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa was priced to high for a daily rate and bed was quite hard

    Hotel was close to all services and very comfortable and was very good value

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    It's the perfect place to be for ski ing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's the perfect place to be for ski ing! Right on the door step of the ski lift

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    Proximity from ski slope
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dated bedroom but clean. 2 single bed instead of a double bed as requested during the booking!!!

    Proximity from ski slope

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    Spa was nice but 12 euro for 50cent flip flops was a rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No internet in room no coffee making facilities in room

    Spa was nice but 12 euro for 50cent flip flops was a rip off

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.7
    Clean and modern with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive food and drink, staff seem bored, not much to do in the area.

    Clean and modern with great views

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Room very comfortable good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening buffet meal very poor, breakfast not good

    Room very comfortable good views. Bathroom well equipped.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sport Hotel Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: