Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sporting 4 stars

Catalunya, 1, AD200 Pas de la Casa, Andorra

#5 of 80 hotels in Pas de la Casa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in Pas de la Case
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room n great view, staff really helpful n friendly, really good breakfast. Good location.. Few steps from the lifts and in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    Only if you have too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed are very not comfortable, rooms noisy, internet wasn’t working for 2 days, what supposed to be a SPA is far from being one.

    Breakfast is the only plus in this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Close to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud street noise until 3/4am, Struggled to sleep. When asked reception if we can move rooms they replied, noise levels are the same in all rooms but you can move if you want to.

    Close to the slopes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Go in with no expectation and you'll have a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a queen bed,however, it was just two single beds pushed together which was less than ideal. The hotel is slightly aging like the rest of the infrastructure in Andorra. Also pretty disappointed that they won't even let you take a bottle of water to dinner (buffet) and there was no free water or drinks for that matter available. Quite loud at night, the noise carries off the street.

    The staff (made our stay worth it) ,the spa/saunas and the location made this hotel. The rooms were spacious and had a walk in. The buffet for both while not extensive were good in quality for the price. The ski lockers whilst not heated were convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant hotel for skiing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great, and the pillows are terrible!!!!

    Brilliant hotel for skiing! Located next to ski lifts, and free use of secure ski lockers makes everything very easy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Best location possible - didn't pay as much as we thought would have needed in hindsight for locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was noisy at night but only when the window was open as it is right in the centre :) The coffee machine is tiny and no seperate base for hot water so there was always a huge queue to get a hot drink at breakfast.

    Literally at the bottom of the ski lifts - perfect! Try out the spa too, we didn't realise it was there until the last night and would definitely have gone in it earlier to soak our aching muscles!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotels facilities like lockers for ski gear access to skiing and staff are top class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of parking anywhere is a lot the hotel is €19 a day the car park at the bottom of the hill is €10.The hotel is really well kept the restaurant is large and comfortable but closes after breakfast and only opens again for dinner no lunch and the bar is very very quiet.maybe one staff member around if you can find him for a drink.

    We arrived very late because our hired car got a puncture on the way.We where Very tired getting to reception Alex was the guy there his English was perfect he was very helpful and quick.Anythibg at all you ask for they do try everything to help.the hotel is also literally at the slopes a very short walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The Restaurant manger was great, worked so hard to make it a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant manger was great, worked so hard to make it a great news year eve, all the staff are so helpful, and the rooms are huge, very clean and tidy I have stayed about 5 times, and will be back..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent and unforgettable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel Sporting is excellent hotel with very professional and kindly staff! All request or problem was solved immediately , also every time we had a help , care and attention about any question . I want to wish to all staff of Hotel Sporting a Happy New Year 2018 , a lot of health, happiness and succseful! Thank you for very much for our unforgettable vacation !!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    I will definitely be back , I actually didn’t want to leave! Only got back yesterday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and was really comfortable. The bathroom was lovely. The staff were all very helpful and polite amd professional, all of them to reception, maintenance to bar/restaurant staff all very polite considering the long hours they worked. I had the best location ever and even got the room I requested!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in comfortable accommodation right next to the slopes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few small things: some staff spoke limited/no English; free wifi was very slow (but better than nothing); just one coffee/hot water machine for this size hotel is not adequate, they need designated hot water for tea plus another coffee machine at least.

    Brilliant location right next to lifts and ski hire shops; ample breakfast food and dinner choice; very helpful staff; great spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay , top hotel right next to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very comfortable but struggling to pick faults Food presentation was not as great as when we stayed in 2015, when the presentation was like Michelin star quality , shame to have lost that stand out quality !!!! but don’t let that put you off food was still good

    Food was good , spa is great , service great Location great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Pas de la Casa town in Andorra
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to have room with a bath and receptionist helped me to get perfect room with it. Breakfast was big and amazing. Big choose of different food, fruits, and very good quality in beautiful dining room. SPA is excellent with steam and hot room, Jacuzzi is nice with clean and warm water. Near at hotel's door is amazing sky place for winter sports. Parking is on -2 or -3 floor. Very well organized, price was 19 euros per night. Not bad price if you take in account snowy and cold weather outside. Place and service is worth the money you have payed for accommodation at Sporting hotel. Highly recommending!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Probably the best option in Pas del Casa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no room service / mini bar; reception staff could be nicer + speak better English; towels weren't; always clean

    great food verity (especially at dinner; small spa - yet it has everything you need; reception staff restaurant staff extra nice; PERFECT location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    great stay at the Hotel Sporting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One small thing is that there was only a couple of English channels witch showed only news, this was not really a problem for me as I took my laptop and hdmi lead but if you had kids with you it would be good to have a kids channel for the evenings

    The rooms were clean comfortable and the shower was good pressure with plenty of hot water The food was to a good standard for a buffet style restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The best ski Hotel in pas and I've stayed all over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boot room Wes brilliant the way the room key worked there too

    The rooms were the best I've had at a ski resort Location was 100% and staff were fantastic all credit to them

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel close to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue for the coffee machine in the morning.. but worth the wait

    A clean perfectly comfortable hotel with really helpful staff. Great location and amazing half board deal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Great few days on the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner started at 7:30pm which is late when you are hungry after a day on the slopes.

    Meals of a good standard Close to lifts and hire shops Rooms modern and very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Fantastic hotel, staff all very helpful, food buffet style and excellent, rooms large with comfy beds. Spa fantastic bonus after a day on the slopes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the rather hard decor of the bedrooms, grey, black and red, and the rooms are rather narrow. Also for non-skiers like ourselves, there is no lounge area to relax in, just the bar, however we do understand that we are very much in the minority. Also, I disliked the decor and seating of the restaurant/dining room, it is very much like a pub, I feel it could do with updating. Be aware that although they state that the restaurant is open until 10.30am in the morning and 10.30pm in the evening, this does not mean you can walk in at 10.25am/pm and expect food, everything is cleared away at 10.30.

    Very good location, particularly for skiers (we are non-skiers, we visit our son who owns a bar in Pas de la Casa). Not a noisy hotel, which is a bonus, and good selection of food at breakfast and dinner. Good spa area. We felt it was very good value for money during the time of our stay, and you can come in as a non-guest and pay for breakfast at 8 euros and dinner at 18 euros, which is cheap for the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for ski trip to Pas de la Casa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Rooms need tea/coffee making facilities and a mini fridge. Not having these really lets the hotel down. - area between hotel lift (for ski locker access) and road leading up to slopes needs looking at - sloping side walk very dangerous with ski boots on.

    - Fantastic breakfast and as much as you can eat really sets you up for the day. - great location close to slopes, restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locker room was constricted

    Staff. Food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    A must stay in Pas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, restaurant and rooms were excellent.

    Facilities and service was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    This was our fourth time staying at the Sporting and it was excellent, as always. We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Loved the time in the spa as much as the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The SPA was amazing too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, very convenient for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good to ski

    Great location, very good hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Breakfast and dinner, the staff is super kind... the bads were too soft. I'll be back to this hotel with no doubt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, location couldn’t have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the rooms

    Friendly and helpful staff, location couldn’t have been better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The view from the room was overlooking the lifts and slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was overlooking the lifts and slopes. Excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Amazing skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi needs to be stronger. Too slow

    As already an amazing stay. 4th year back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Wi fi.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi. No have any drinks in lunch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money and great location! Fine SPA. Lacking only a pool and a jim. Welcoming staff!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Decent breakfast and dinner, comfortable beds and very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor WiFi in the room

    Decent breakfast and dinner, comfortable beds and very nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Great Location and friendly staff. Could do with more on-site parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of sufficient parking facilities on site

    Location and room size

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.0
    The pillows were very hard and made of polyester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very hard and made of polyester. If you came for dinner after 8.30, a lot of the food had gone

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Superb buffet great staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and food

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Amazing fresh Orange juice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing fresh Orange juice!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Personnel fantastic;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel fantastic; food; position

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff very nice helpfull. Specialy houskeeping departement and Restaurant. Reception very nice too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a long time to get served in the bar during the daytime.

    Great location modern and clean. Loved it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Will definitely recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and close proximity to the ski slops

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    4.2
    Dreadful. Couldn't sleep because of noisy surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy at night with drunk youngsters coming out of nearby pubs and bars. Couldn't sleep at all.

    Proximity to the slopes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Great Hotel and Spa close to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spa and close to slopes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were very spacious and clean. Spa was fantastic. Staff were fabulous. Warm, welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    The hotel was ideally located, just a minute's walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was ideally located, just a minute's walk from the slopes with shops and bars nearby. Plenty of variety of food available - something for everyone. Staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    1. Perfect location - easy access to slopes (100 meters or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Not a lot of food verity 2. No room service/snacks at the bar 3. Our room, while allowing us a view of the slopes - was also overlooking the street's dumpsters (2nd floor room)

    1. Perfect location - easy access to slopes (100 meters or so) + steps from shopping centers and restaurants 2. Friendly staff - especially the restaurant staff 3. Clean, modern, comfy rooms - best I've seen in pas de la casa 4. Convenient ski room 5. Small yet functional spa, with a great jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea and coffee making facility in the room.

    Nice big bed. Great choice of food in the evening (although we were only there one night. Not sure if it would have got a bit boring after a day or two). Staff very helpful. Good ski lockers.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Everything, friendliness from staff, spacious rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything, friendliness from staff, spacious rooms, cleanliness there was nothing not to like. Even the restaurant was Fab. Definitely will be returning.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Great service, good sized triple room and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent food selection for starters. For main dishes no chicken breast was served during the whole week, just beef and pork.

    Great service, good sized triple room and excellent location. The Spa was superb. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Very good location, modern, not spacy but functional and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only really negative was that we paid quite some money for the garage and thus we confirmed they should let us out at 5:30 am when leaving they supported a bus and we had to wait 30 min. We got stressed and because you need and operator to manage the car elevator there was nothing to do. We got out and managed the flight but our friends got stuck when elevator broke down🙁 Luckily their flight was delayed so a good end.

    Very good location, modern, not spacy but functional and all you need. Two saunas and small pool included and we paid extra for breakfast and dinner which was just perfect with kids and friends. Really nice mode in the restaurant and a exclusive and varying buffe.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    It was excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing... May be a little bit small room for 4 persons.

    It was excellent experience. The hotel is clean and comfortable, very close to ski lifts. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially staff in reception and in restaurant. Food was always good with rich choice of food and good house wine. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    fantastic place to stay , food was amazing , spa excellent ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Opening time of restaurant was a bit late 19:30 18:00 would have been better

    fantastic place to stay , food was amazing , spa excellent , staff great and location couldn't have been improved 🤘🏻

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, rooms were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa very cramped at peak times, evening meal was interesting! Lots of choice but not always identifiable -

    Excellent location, rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location for the slopes & the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cooler bedrooms!

    Excellent location for the slopes & the village. Food is very good but could have labels so you know what's what! Rooms for 4 bit small but did the job. Hotel is very warm .. Too warm really especially at night. Staff very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    9.6
    very good hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the stuff was talking about some of hotel visitor. It wasnt nice to hear. After that we felt not welcome. Cause maybe next time they will talk about our family. So we left hotel one day earlier.

    very good hotel location.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast, Spa facilities and location were really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff seemed a little miserable at times; sometimes looked as though it was too much trouble to carry out requests. i.e. Tend the bar.

    The breakfast, Spa facilities and location were really good.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    6.3
    the rooms were large, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we had a room with a view to the slopes, however every night there was a terrible noise from the youngsters outside, shouting, singing and sometimes even fighting until around 0400 in the morning.

    the rooms were large, comfortable and clean. the spa was very nice. The restaurant was very good with a nice atmosphere. The hotel was close to the ski lift and had a nice ski room.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.5
    The rooms are big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * While close to the slopes, getting to/from them to the hotel is tedious. * in the rooms facing the mountain, you get woken up *every* night by drunks in the alley below * Dinner was plentiful but most of the meat and fish dishes were mediocre to poor * very weak wifi signal in rooms

    The rooms are big Plenty of hot water Good breakfast with fresh orange juice Fresh strawberries & ananas Pretty close to the slopes (but not super convenient)

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Yhe hotel was perfect. The only unpleasnat surprise was that booking app didn't save my settings and I realised that I didn't include my kids into reservation on arrival only. thus, had to pay quite extra...

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Great service, clean cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great service, clean cozy and comfortable. Close to the lifts, easy access... Food was alright, nice selection, could be better for vegetarians :-/

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    The staff are really helpful, genuine, smiling and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little smell of cigarette in the room, but not much the staff could do about it on a full occuupancy

    The staff are really helpful, genuine, smiling and professional The breakfast is really great, with fresh products, live station omelette, fresh orange juice done in front of you, etc... The spa is very nice and clean If skiing, the access and the locker room is absolutely fantastic The hotel location is the best, just at the foot step of the ski slopes and yet in the center of Pas de la Casa

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So far we have stayed here two years running and are staying again in February. The hotel gets fully booked months in advance so that is a great indication of how good it really is. Location wise it cant be better! Our room this time overlooked the ski lift and mountain, once out the hotel to walk to the lift is about 30 meters! Food as always is good which is why we always go half board. The drinks are cheap as well, which is unusual for a hotel offering full board, you would think that they put up the price but no, in fact we found all of the drinks cheaper in the hotel than the bars/restaurants around! We found that the cheapest bottle of wine if you were to eat out was 17 euros (Lambrusco at that!) but the house wine at Hotel Sporting was excellent at 7.50 euros, which is what you would expect from a tax free country.The price of beer was a lot cheaper as well. Staff are lovely and friendly, especially the restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Very close to the ski lifts. Nice breakfast, and varied dinner (especially the tapas selection). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Just in front of the lifts and slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not the responsibility of the hotel, but some really noisy and rude groups in the SPA ruined the SPA experience, not only for us, but for many others. SPA temperature can be warmer.

    Just in front of the lifts and slopes. In the center of shopping and dining. Surrounded by Ski rental shops. Nice breakfast and SPA. Has parking space underground.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    This was our second time at Hotel Sporting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was our second time at Hotel Sporting. Perfect location, very friendly staff and excellent food. The spa was a treat at the end of a great day of skiing.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    10
    The staff was very very kind, and helped in every aspect of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    The staff was very very kind, and helped in every aspect of planning the activities. The hotel facilities - restaurant, spa, rooms and lobby were great. The location is also great - one minute walk from ski lifts.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    10
    -Close to the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -WiFi to the rooms needs serious improvment -Not nice that the parking is not part of the deal

    -Close to the lifts -Great food -Great Staff and service

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were big and nicely decorated but minimalist, which may not suit some people.

    The staff were so friendly, kind and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, they made us feel very welcome each time they saw us. The buffet food was excellent, and the selection changed each night. The drinks were very reasonably priced, in fact Hotel Sporting's regular priced drinks were equivalent if not cheaper than other bars happy hours!!! Wifi was very good. Location was excellent, right at the bottom of the slopes. I thought that because there was only one spa in the hotel that it was going to be prime real estate for a place in the jacuzzi, but there was plenty of space.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.2
    Clean rooms, large, friendly welcome, good range of food on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Street noise from people turning out of pubs at 4 a.m. Hard bed (for me anyway) and my son's was too short, (although he is 6'1".

    Clean rooms, large, friendly welcome, good range of food on the buffet, fabulous location on the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    7.5
    The size of the beds, the comfort of the hotel, the spa was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No water provided in rooms. No tea and coffee facilities. It was a noisy hotel due to central location. Better sound proofing needed.

    The size of the beds, the comfort of the hotel, the spa was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    8.8
    This is our second visit to hotel sporting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are a bit small for a family of four. Waiters are not very friendly and spa gets over crowded.

    This is our second visit to hotel sporting. It is very close to the slopes but is not direct to ski you have to walk 150 mt. Food this year was better and good. Hotel is very clean and rooms new. Spa is also very good.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wifi is too slow.

    The hotel is located 100 meters walk from the lifts. The hotel + rooms are clean and very well maintained. The rooms are equipped with extra large double beds (2 x 1.20 wide!) and Closet room. The complimentary spa is excellent for relaxing after a ski day. And finally, the buffet at breakfast + dinner are very rich in variety and quality food options. We were a group of 8 and every one admired this hotel!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sporting traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: