Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sant Gothard 4 stars

Carretera General, s/n, AD400 Erts, Andorra

#4 of 4 hotels in Erts

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 627 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve stayed before a few times in same hotel, left feeling disappointed on this occasion. Much more expensive than previous years, and little extra touches were missing......breakfast not as good as in prevouis years eg no fresh fruit prepared each day Towels not changed as regularly Shampoo not replenished For significantly extra money this year I would have expected more

    Family room good size Clean hotel Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All in all a reasonable hotel, I would, however, improve the mattress and pillows, after Sking it's so important that the beds are tip-top.

    I think the price was spot on for this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive been twice and found some of reception staff unfriendly. Also there were lots of occasions that there was no one behind the bar.

    The location. the views. The room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the room could have been better cleaned. There wasn't any towels in the room when we got there but we didn't have any troubles requesting it.

    The room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and tasty. Parking is right in front of the hotel. The region around it is beautiful and it was very easy to find the hotel. Staff was helpful and nice, they helped us with everything we needed. The hotel has a restaurant that serves a buffet for €21.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a good 3* hotel, but 4* is a stretch. Quality of breakfast is very low. Service is not up to the standard (only one lady at the reception, Dagmar, was friendly, quick and speaking good english). Beds were bad and uncomfortable. Bathroom was cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool is not heated - it was 24 degrees celcius the electricity did not work in our room and the reception staff did not help for 2 days and did not offer to change rooms the hot water did not work for 24 hours and we were not offered a new room or a discount we were not permitted to eat our own food in the lounge the wifi is too slow most of the day to load hotmail

    lots of activities for kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better storage facilities for ski equipment would be nice. However, there is no problem storing in the rooms.

    There is nothing pretentious about this hotel. It is clean and efficient - everything worked properly. I was particularly impressed with the strong wi-fi signal in our room, which was on the 6th floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was old and not very comfortable. Staff addressed this as soon as mentioned, but did not sleep too well.

    Awesome, attentive staff beautiful location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar is very loud, with loud music and a cheap environment with plenty of boozy groups...not in a glamorous way.

    Staff very friendly. We arrived late and while the restaurant was closed and the bar was just serving snacks, the very friendly manager of the bar served us a meal that was no longer available at that time of the evening. Easy access to the lifts with a Bus stopping right at the front. Also very easy parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic, we paid 1500€ for 5 nights from Jan 31 and expected 4 star, the hotel is more like 2 star, poor welcome at reception, no smiles, how was your journey ?just straight face, finance and room key. Food is only ok. 2/3 very warm staff that stood out from and otherwise tense staff group. Not great atmosphere in the hotel, we very much felt we were on holidays in a work place, great live 3 piece jazz band mid week, very glad to check out and return home.

    Live music very good, reliable regular bus service to and from hotel to slopes and Andorra.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was super slow and overlooking guest during checkin Room are in no way equipped in 4* standard I had a better breakfast in 2* german pension then here We found rotting fruit in fruit box, so got 50% discount for breakfast when reporting this to reception. Receptionist show interest to obtain the photo of it. sauna/spa has nonsense opening hours

    specious rooms Big parking lot free parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would not rate this hotel as a 4 Star,more like a 2 star. Reception staff not friendly and welcoming. One young female was the only one that was approachable and helpful. Also Mark, bar staff was very helpful. Needed to print my return flight tickets,the reception staff refused to help so had to spend my morning looking for WIFI access and printing. WIFI NOT WORKING IN HOTEL AREA & when it worked,was limited & extremely slow. Beds not very comfortable English speaking staff very limited. Food fair,not tasty and sometimes cold. Spa area not a relaxing environment,kids allowed to use and run around the spa, difficult after a days skiing when it is nice to relax. Needs a more female input at a higher level.

    Bar staff approachable and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine didn't work the first morning. The staff weren't very friendly. They tried to charge us for things we didn't have.

    The room and the view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms during the cold season are not pre heated and we arrived at the hotel at about 8PM and the rooms were very cold and we kept the heating at max all night but we still had to use the extra blanket because the heating did almost nothing.

    The breakfast is really great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service and ice cold staff apart from few.

    The hotel is situated in amazing location and the rooms are big and clean. Bathrooms can do with a renovation.Staff are very cold and you can hardly get a smile out of them,they will help you when you need but you may have to ask twice.If you can ignore the above you will have a great time at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired, probably due to heavey ski season use, but still holds on to its dignity.

    Breakfast was extensive in selection and fresh and tasty. All of the hotel was clean and tidy and the staff polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, quite old and the bed quite bad done.

    The situation and buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good 500m walk up hill to lift, a free bus is available but could be more regular

    Nice hotel, good breakfast and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms look a bit dated

    Good breakfast, great location, excellent value of money and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated..Food was cold on buffet

    Excellent position..Rooms overlooking pool are stunning..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very noisy, children running along the corridors at 1am. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. So bad we left one night early.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection poor!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy one night

    Spa was lovely. Rooms clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really looked after holes in the window nets cigarette ends on the balcony towels not replaced

    Nice location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft for me

    Almos everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bland room, hidden costs on booking.com

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu limited to one menu course.

    Ok location for Andorra city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower in bathtub is not comfortable.

    Big room with balcony and mountain view. Great breakfast buffet with lots to choose from. Very soft mattresses (my personal favorite) Free Wifi an lots of parking space.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Checking in took nearly 30 mins (for every guest before us too). We were treated to a lengthy argument between the front desk manager and guests that should have been taken elsewhere.

    Nice big rooms, excellent breakfast, enough parking space.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to not like if you understand that this isn't a 4 star hotel, but you'll be pleasantly surprised at the standard.

    My first time back after 20 years. Public areas are much improved and the staff are helpful. Buffet dinner was much better than expected with a very good selection and standard of food. Free ski bus stops right outside for easy 2 minute ride to the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have never had a bad experience staying at this hotel.

    Good value for money, nice size room and spotlessly clean. The staff are always very efficient and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi not that fast

    overal good

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrendous music in the bar. Additional fee for Suana . No kettle in the room. Expensive water

    Bedroom was clean

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff Wifi Food

    Nice bedroom Localization

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinne buffet is terrible Staff is very rude

    Breakfast buffet was good for 10eur

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not get a double bed, instead we got 2 single beds that were put together.

    The location, very close to the sky station.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice setting and good place to recharge. pretty straight forward, no frills. Many things to do for children, nice pool

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold rooms. Heating did not come on until 5.30

    Good location for the slopes

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Sant Gothard traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: