Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Xalet Bringue 4 stars

Avinguda les Subiranes s/n, AD300 El Serrat, Andorra

#2 of 4 hotels in El Serrat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Cold food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'hot' food was all stone cold as were the plates. When I asked for my steak to be reheated, the waiter was quite unpleasant and the next morning he deliberately ignored me and was rude to my partner. He seemed to be the head waiter...bit older ..but had bad manners.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Peace and scenery, best value you can get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best value you can get. Peace and tranquility, very tidy and spacious rooms. Big balcony with stunning view of the mountains. This is your place if dont want to listen car noises or you want to get away from the cowds. Location isnt problem, under 30min from La Vella.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful location with stunning views and sounds of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only had time for the one night stay.

    A beautiful location with stunning views and sounds of the local countryside. Great spa, loved the massage which was so needed after the hot ride up from Spain. Also very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice mountain location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bit of a challenging stay at the hotel, so I am not sure we are the best to rate it because there was a comedy of errors and misunderstandings between us and the staff. Further, we stayed here at the end of May which I believe is slow season for them....and I think a lot of the problems we had actually extended from this fact as the hotel seemed under staffed. Also, the SPA at the hotel was closed due to technical problems so we had to walk to another property which just added to the indifference we have about our experience.

    The location of the hotel is quite removed from the main commercial areas of Andorra along the main highway, so it was a very natural setting and quite beautiful. There is a stream just beside the hotel that is kind of a waterfall as it runs down the mountain - which added to the sense of being in nature. Further, the views of the mountains are quite lovely. Also, a couple of the staff members were quite friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of small things that were rather funny than cumbersome. No free mineral water. How do you give scales also give batteries :). broken bath.

    Very nice hotel. Clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a very beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings. Everything is so well kept, the staff is nice, and the food is amazing. I would recommend this for anyone in a need for a getaway, it's simply stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Would book again when skiing in Arcalis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking a bit challenging due to plenty of fresh snow as the parking space between hotel building and road is fairly narrow.

    Excellent location when driving to Arcalis lifts, very nice hotel and dinner menu of excellent value. Very good service.hh

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant views, great staff, great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant views, great staff, great bed. Meals and drinks were excellent value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Second stay at this hotel, and very good both times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More light in the rooms. Very dark.

    Comfortable hotel and very close to the ski resort Arcalis. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice restaurant with cool staff, quiet location with a beautiful view and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Super hotel with super view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel with super view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and chef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and chef.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bedrooms was a bit dim!

    The gin and tonics are legendary.... and staff couldn't be more helpful... lovely stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.5
    Calm location, good soundproofing, accessibility, ample...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff members were a bit grumpy (but fortunately other ones were very kind). Some of the interior decoration is a bit 'cold'. Very dark bedroom, which is, of course, fine at night, but less so during the day. Highly unstable wifi-connection.

    Calm location, good soundproofing, accessibility, ample parking space in front (during low season). And in Andorra, everything is close by as long as you have a car at your disposal. Nice views from the balcony (room with valley view). Very clean room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place to stay. Staff very nice. Food great. Rooms very comfortable. 100 %.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful position very comfortable relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful position very comfortable relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    friendly staff and excellent location for ski slopes;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff and excellent location for ski slopes; food and service for dinner also excellent combined with a tasty bottle of rioja crianza!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: