Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Xalet Montana 3 stars

Carretera General, s/n, AD 100 Soldeu, Andorra

#8 of 26 hotels in Soldeu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely boutique property close to everything, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame the restaurant was in the basement with no view

    Lovely boutique property close to everything, especially the gondola to the he ski slopes. Friendly staff and great that the boot room is easily accessible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Summing up I can only say that I will consider staying at the same hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are pretty thin, sometimes you can hear your neighbours talk.

    Excellent staff, very nice, helpful, hospitable and Professional. My room was very modern, clean and comfy. Very good breakfasts with a lot of variety and very tasty. Good location, 5 min walk to the cable car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel overall with a fantastic personal feel, just a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room was very noisy - located close to lift which kept us awake a fair bit. Great views to the front but main road location means that its not really possible to sleep with the window open and we found the room very hot even with the heating off.

    amazing staff and great central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Rooms are pleasant but would benefit from an exterior double glazed door out to the balcony. An easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy especially at night. Room temperature was impossible to adjust. Cooked breakfast buffet was cold every day. Car parking seldom available with no control over eligibility to park. Supposed to be hotel guests only but was used by anyone .

    Very. Clean. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    There was a good choice at breakfast and the staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We couldn't control the temperature of the room which meant most nights we struggled to sleep. We had to sleep with the door open every night which meant the noise from the main road outside woke us up (when we did fall asleep). As it snowed the diggers were out from 4am-ish clearing the roads. The bed was really uncomfortable, after two nights our backs were so sore we had to sleep on the duvet and use the spare blanket as our main cover. The car park wasn't managed effectively which meant we had to ask for several cars to be moved to get ours out. We didn't always find the receptionists that friendly.

    There was a good choice at breakfast and the staff at breakfast were lovely. The rooms were really clean and the bathroom/showers were really modern. The location was amazing and made the hotel value for money. The fact there was a "ski locker" was really helpful and well stocked although a little small especially during the season when everyone in the hotel ski's. There was a spa which we had to pay extra for, it was small and the jacuzzi wasn't really warm however, it did make a difference popping into the sauna after a long day skiing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    Nice enough but not a luxury stay, expected far more for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed with the room and I thought it was hugely over priced for what it was- the room was small and basic, no facilities to make hot drinks or mini fridge, small bed although it was comfortable, and the noise from outdoors was terrible, better double glazing needed! The reception staff were very unwelcoming, what happened to a nice smile when greeting guests?! The food in the restaurant was good but very basic with a tiny choice. It was a serve yourself buffet too. I was expecting much more for the price I paid for this hotel.

    Ideal location, recently renovated rooms, great view of slopes. Staff in the restaurant very pleasant and welcoming. Spa was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    good ..except for presumed booked price which turned out much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    big dislike...the booking on web with booking.com misled into thinking we were getting double rooms...but this was only for 'single occupancy' (whereas most presume double room means for double...so we had to pay a hefty supplement on arrival and the booked deal went from good to average value...hotel was fine though

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I spent a weekend here. The hotel is extremely clean, comfortable and modern. The rooms are on the small size, but ample for two. We had a room with a beautiful mountain view, and as other guests have mentioned we heard some street noise, mainly traffic on Saturday night. However I am an extremely light sleeper, and this did not bother me at all. We found it to have a very relaxing atmosphere overall, from the entry to the hallways to the room. The breakfast had a thorough offering of various types of food. The staff was helpful, the ski storage room adequate. Overall we had a lovely stay, and would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice stay near the Soldeu Gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was small as well as the ski room (in which they didn't heat the boots even though it seemed they could). Probably not entirely the hotel's fault but navigation apps (Waze and Google Maps) place the hotel in Pas de la Case which can be confusing (instead of Soldeu(.

    .Nice breakfast (although I wish it had some variety over the week) and lobby room. Nice and very helpful staff. 5 minutes walking to the gondola (with ski gear)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Bra boende och bra skidåkning i Soldeu, Andorra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hård säng.

    Bra läge nära liftsystemet o balkong mot sv och backarna. Parkering rakt över entrén. Bra atmosfär på hotellet. Trevlig liten pool, jacuzzi samt liten sauna. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Stort skidsystem, Grandvalira, med backar för alla nivåer😃

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    This was our third stay in this hotel and much enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Seats in the bar lounge were a bit hard without a cushion.

    Room was perfect for two. Choice of food at breakfast was very good. Staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel - just sort out the plumbing noises in room 1010! 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the plumbing made some very loud banging noises during the day and night which made sleeping sometimes difficult - otherwise a very very good hotel

    The drying room for boots and skis was very good and the staff were helpful (although some were friendlier than others) Breakfasts were very good and the health spa was very relaxing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful Central Hotel in Soldeu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like, the only comment I would make was the bar service was a little slow although the staff are lovely.

    A beautiful hotel in the centre of Soldeu. Everything a ski accomodation should be, warm, cosy, just as you imagine a ski lodge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location & very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Really pleasant stay in a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were really nice. I was allowed to use my room until moments before my departure at 2pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very helpful and nice team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and nice team. Room was great and very clean. Location - very close to the main lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable room, modern bathroom, superb location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room, modern bathroom, superb location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean, nice design, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, no chair, one door closet.

    Clean, nice design, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Well looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The staff were charming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Staff were fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not good, Bacon cold & never cooked

    Staff were fab

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Super hotel. Have used twice now; will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small. Great shower but no bath in my room.

    Location can't be bettered. Friendly. Good ski storage facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard

    Location. Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great value place to stay close to the main gondola to the snow peaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very close to the ski lift

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, we hope to return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hooks/rails in bathroom to dry towels. Not enough hooks in bedroom for ski wear.

    Very clean. Great staff. Lovely food.

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Xalet Montana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: