Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Admiral Plaza Hotel 3 stars

Khalid Bin Walid Road, Al Nadha Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#276 of 424 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2083 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only burning hot water working unable to shower.

    Great price, location was ok. Breakfast was great! Thank you for accommodating extra early breakfast for us. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Would book again value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It happened to ba a festival in India so restaurant at breakfast was not a pleasant experience for us but another week would have been different too crowded. Bathroom in need of upgrade but this is reflected in price

    The location close to train, museum, restaurants and Old Dubai

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant experience at admiral plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, everything was great. The breakfast spread was good. Though we didn't have the ala carte food, I am sure it will be great too

    For the budget, it is a great hotel. Situated in the heart of bur Dubai it is close to Meena bazaar, metro stations, some great Indian food joints.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great stay would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are only two criticism one is small but the other requires an address first is the noise that was generated by the Indians was absolutely obscured had to complain to the front desk that morning the other is a small issue the hash browns should be crispy when made however all the hash browns eaten were soft due to items being put in a baymarie and cover closed

    Overall the stay was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommended to everyone, family especially. Very friendly staff and good policies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much, please keep up the nice work.

    Absolutely awesome experience, thanks to all the staff for taking care and complementary airport drop by House-Keeping manager. Please extend all my thanks on behalf of my family, Highly recommended to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    The hotel staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was amazing. They provided everything I want. The receptionist, Ahsan, helped us finding with good vegetarian restaurant as well as book cab as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    All the members of staff very very helpful from the cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the breakfast time lot of guests waisted food. In the world there are lot of human go without food for days. Take little and if you like more go for more. Breakfast was open from 7.00am till 10.30am

    All the members of staff very very helpful from the cleaning department to front desk. 👌👌👌👌 Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I like. 😄

    Reception: Multilingual and co-operative staff and willing to help. Rooms: Rooms are neat, clean and equipped with all necessary amenities. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Bathroom: Bathroom is neat and clean equipped with all necessary amenities and toilateries. House keeping: House keeping facility is excellent. Lobby: Lobby is spacious, silent, neat and clean with seating arrangement. Restaurant: Restaurant food is delicious and hygienic. Multi-cousin restaurant. Hotel Facilities: Currency exchange, gym, laundry service, swming pool, car on call, doctor on call, wake up on call, Airport pickup and drop, corporate meeting room, and computer facilities for work and other all necessary facilities are available. Near by locations: Al Fahidi Metro, malls, westzone super market, Day to day, restaurants, Aster pharmacy, Aster clinic etc are on walking distance. Over all experience is memorable. Hotel deserve ⭐⭐⭐⭐ out of ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Spacious, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt fetch me from the airport as I requested. I had to take a taxi from the airport

    They were accomadating to serve breakfast at 6h30 as the shuttle to the airport was leaving at 7am.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen was very basic and the water out of the tab was yellow. For us it was ok since were staying for one night only and traveling on a budget.

    Great staff, good breakfast, clean rooms and got a free upgrade as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Rooms were clean, great help in providing the shuttle,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were clean, great help in providing the shuttle, breakfast was amazing. Thanks to the front desk team for the help, much appreciated. I highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Very supportive staff, delicious meals, rooms were entirely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Everything was planned and executed nicely

    Very supportive staff, delicious meals, rooms were entirely clean, nice property for family stay, Kudos to the team - Numan, Mae and Ahsan for all the help . Highly Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, fabulous service and fabulous staff, I would recomenend it strongly to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I didn’t like about my stay at the admiral plaza

    The staff at this hotel are exceptionally helpful and extremely polite. They met our every need within minutes of asking. It’s clean and very close to the main public transport station as well as having plenty of taxis around. The food was good and the complimentary water, tea and coffee were topped up daily. Housekeeping was superb with plenty of fresh towels daily. They also provided us with a complimentary drop off to the airport which was extremely generous of them.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location, perfect stay.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was my 3rd stay in the Hotel Admiral plaza, I don't have anything which I don't like there. The stay was amazing as always.

    Mr. Padam, the guy from house keeping, he was very kind and respectful. He cleaned my room very nicely and I really appreciate all the staff of Admiral for keeping it great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    Short, thank goodness as the guests were very noisy in the hallway until early hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose a room with 2 single beds, and the room must have been one that isn't used very often, as the tiled floor was very gritty. The bathroom needed some updating, and there wasn't any milk for tea or coffee.

    Breakfast was very nice. I good choice of food, both European and Asian. Located in an area where most of the shops were selling electronics. Not good if you are wanting to shop for clothes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Stuffs are kindly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stuffs are kindly and helpful. There's shuttle bus to airport, very convenient. 10 minutes walk distance from metro station. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    The staff was welcoming and helped us through the process of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was welcoming and helped us through the process of checking in early at 1am and checking out late at 8pm. They helped us with arranging our city tour and provided a free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Best budget hotel in old Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit crowded during breakfast but I think given value fir money it is inevitable.

    Good value for money. Ideally located for gold and clothes shopping as Meena Bazar is next door. Sumptuous breakfast. Helpful staff. If you are looking for a budget hotel in old Dubai, look no further.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to order room service ,but they use the same oil pan to fry vegetarian food with the meat ,so pointless for vegetarians.

    I booked this hotel because of the indoor pool ,I tend to swim around midday ,and most of the hotels have unshaded outdoor pools ,in the Dubai midday heat,being outdoors can be unbearable. The pool was small but clean and sufficient,as was the gym . The buffet breakfast ,as a vegetarian,was great . For the price I paid ,I’d be happy to stay here again :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in UAE with Admiral Plaza Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could do with some upkeep, maybe change of some of the fixtures will help.

    The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Rajesh at front office and Donn at the bell desk were amazing. The bathrooms could do with some upkeep, but otherwise, very nice property to stay at. Very conveniently located, great Wi-Fi. Breakfast was superb, with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay for a week and our holiday was great with Admiral Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing I should comment as bad as the property is well maintained despite an old hotel.

    The extra mile effort by the client relations manager (Donna) and the minute attention paid by the housekeeping staff. The complementary breakfast offered by the Hotel is excellent. Free air port transfer is offered without request. Guidance as and when required were outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Break Fast Service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is not up to the mark in the Room. Beds Sheets & Blankets cleanliness to be improved. Iron was not working Properly & Iron Stand adjustment was not possible as it has some problem. As Parking is not available in the Basement so it is always difficult to Pick & drop Family at reception and go around for Gate Way Hotel Parking. It is proposed to keep some necessary Utensils in the Room.

    Break Fast Service was excellent. I request for One hour & 30 Minutes extra stay due to Juma Prayer and accommodated. I called for rectifying Hot Plate and got it rectified.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to have some steps instead of the ramps as my mum fell down because the ramp was very slippery. It’s a health and safety hazard for elderly and disabled customers.

    Room and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great food, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Food had quite great variety, it was mainly indian with arabic hits. There's spa, gym and pool available free of charge. Quite close to Old Souk and Dubai Museum (10 mins walk), and Al Fahidi station (7 mins walk).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    The staff was so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of doors on the 2nd floor was very noisie and fails it hardly. It disturbed the calm sleep. The swimmer master continually sucked his nose, it is a mess for a European. Many shouted in the corridor early in the morning, and the doors were not soundproof so there was no way to sleep.

    The staff was so friendly. The air conditioner is need in that hot weather. The pool is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Room was nice and the staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and the staff were very accommodating. Donna was very nice and kind and would always ask us how the service was and if we needed anything. The breakfast was good as well with good selection of Veg and Non Veg options. Housekeeping was also excellent, especially with Siraj doing it. Room was always cleaned nicely and everything was topped up. Well done to the Hotel and staff. Hotel is a 10 min walk to Al Fahidi Metro station, 10 min walk to the water taxi / Abra and there are plenty of local restaurants and local supermarkets to do your day to day shopping. I recommend buying your gifts and souvenirs locally as they cost a ton outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Very welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was tired after a long flight from Vienna... I arrived early morning in Dubai.. and the staff of the hotel was very helpful and arrange for me to have an early check in. Very much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.3
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like anything in this so called hotel which is situated in is a low class area with strange people. The staff seemed helpful at first but when we asked for our room to be changed in the morning since there was no proper bath and the floor we were in were a lot of noisy people, they told us that when back from our excursion we'll be finding the luggages in our new room. Coming back at 10pm we found out that the staff roster has been changed and the previous staff did not give the handing over thus our room was not changed. We had to stay in the same room because all other available rooms had no bath as well. Moreover the breakfast was not good. Only toast available, jam and coffee as for the rest was local deep fried food, curries and other stuff we did not recall food. Fortunately we found a much better place in the centre. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Swimming pool ok, break fast as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff must be more professional, specially swimming pool care taker he is not comfortable or guest friendly. Attitude of all staff must change. As this is old hotel special care they must do on cleaning.

    Swimming pool ok, break fast as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Recommend this accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found nothing..

    This hotel exceeted my expectation. Staff is very prof and polite and keep smiling every time. Breakfast was interesting but excellent. It is about 5-10 minutes from metro station, carefour and a lot of food option. Highly recommend as a start point of Dubai exploring.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Bedrooms and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms and toilets need some work, cleaning and refurbish.

    Bedrooms and breakfast was great. Breakfast area needs some organisation as it gets crowded.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    We felt here like at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing!:)everything was ok.

    We felt there like at home. Thank you for everything!!!clean, modern rooms, the staff is amazing!!!always smiling!breakfast almost delicious, lots of indian foods, but there are eggs,pancakes,fruit(melon or grapefruit),yogurt,french toast,cereal, maple syrup, marmelade, sausage, juice (mango, orange, apple), water, tea, coffee,grilled tomato, the wifi connection is without problem!youtube,facebook,everything was ok, you have to ask for more wifi passwords, if you have more devices (mobile, macbook ...)- 1 password-2 devices, they gave as new password without problems:). We are from the Czech republic, so we needed european connection into the charging socket for our devices, they lend us for free! so you dont have to buy it :) there is a indoor pool in the hotel, and outdoor (on the roof) at side hotel.(just 30second walk from the hotel - ask at reception). they called us by phone everyday if everything is ok, if we werent on the room, they left us a letter under the door. if you want to call food to bring to you hotel, they lend you mobile for 2 dirhams. Location is good, about 10 minut walk for metro station, 3 food markets about 4 minutes walk. To Burch Chalifa and Dubai Mall it is about 7 metro staitons:) there are lots of beach, we dont know, which os nearest to the hotel, but we were on jumeirah beach by metro (about 1hour by metro). Thanks again, Karolina and Marek from the Czech republic!!:) We love you and if we will be in Dubai again one day, we will definitely choose your hotel.Now we are in Abu Dhabi in 4stars hotels and It is more modern, but the stuff is not amazing like in the Admiral Plaza :))

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    ओक
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of distburences in lobby near room people walking shouting making our night sleepless

    All was ok ok but your hotel should post sign board in lobby as guest makes lot of noice disturbing others guest so pls make sure other r not disturbed otherwise all was ok बूत in lobby near rooms people makes lots of noices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very nice in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice in a very good location. The Stuff are friendly and helpful. Clean, pleasant and relaxing environment overall my Experience is being enjoyable one. I Will definitely recommend to F&F.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    A 3 star hotel with a 4 star hotel service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was very quick. You ask for something, you get it within a minute. We get a call daily to ask, if everything is fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Donna is an asset to the hotel. She did excellently well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Satisfying Stay. Will do again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is a challenge. Rooms are smaller, they seem big in Pictures.

    Free Breakfast was excellent. It was full breakfast, with omlette, french toasts, breads, juices etc etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    If I had a chance to book a hotel again, then I would pay the extra for a better quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the hotel were deceiving. There was a cockroach in our original room. The bathrooms had pubic hair on the floor. My daughter caught an illness. Flies around the breakfast area and our food. The airport transfer price was for only 3 and we were a family of four. We had one suitcase and hand luggage each but the hotel told us we had too much luggage to use the airport transfer. The swimming pool was very small.

    The main ground interior was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    2 wonderful nights spent in a clean stress free and very friendly helpful atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have honestly thought about this and have found it very hard to come up with much. Perhaps the hotel could provide some links to daily car hire companies that would be useful also.

    The hotel location was great. Very close to all kinds of wonderful shops. The staff at the hotel were absolutely brilliant and extremely helpful. Our stay there was just perfect and the friendly staff have made it a very memorable visit. No doubt it would be our first choice if we stayed in Dubai again, and we would highly recommend it to all. I would like to take opportunity to say a huge thank you to all the staff from my family and I. Please continue to do what you do and we hope to see you again in the near future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    the room is good, the water is nice to have it in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    is useless to have an airport shuttle 4 or 5 times per day...is not a shuttle. The Business center was not working at all.....not paper on the printer and nobody knows where to get. No one person available .....was incredibile no one around!!!!!

    the room is good, the water is nice to have it in the room.The breakfast very good. The service was good. The place is in the center of old Dubay very easy to walk around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People from different nations comes there. What we eat differs from one country to another. I expected microwaves to be in the rooms to enable warm little things you bring to the hotel. But there was none

    Staff response to issues were apt. Accessible. Good public relations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Many things need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good. Room size is small. Single Beds are worse, Very short in width, If you turn side on bed,you would fall on the ground. the reception staff is non cooperative. while booking we requested for early check in ,to which they agreed and said we will accomodate you between 1200-1300 hrs, we reached there at 1230 hrs and had to wait for 3 hours to get the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    It was one of the worst experience upon Arrival and when checking out at Admiral Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Upon our arrival I was so disappointed with the staff. No welcoming drink nor breakfast. When I booked I stated the time that I am expected to arrive at the hotel. I reached there at 5;00 in the morning exhausted after a long journey with children and saw ourselves not given a room but to sleep in the lobby and to wait until 2:00 in the afternoon. We were asked to shower in the public bathroom in the lobby and not having access to a room. We asked to be served with breakfast but we were told that we will get it as from Saturday morning. For me it was very sad to start a holiday in such manner. We have to see ourselves going out of the hotel to find breakfast. The room that we asked for was not what we paid for.

    Break fast that was given in the morning was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    I like the restaurant staff they are very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not the same as the picture here in booking.com posted. The room is outdated.

    I like the restaurant staff they are very accommodating. The pool is indoor and the life guard is very accommodating also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    It was a nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment i.e the hotel location

    The room was nice n the breakfast buffet was extra nice was scared i was not going to see wat i can eat but funny everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    About the staffs, they are all friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About the pool, the indoor pool, the lifeguard wasn't there, and the staff told us to wait for 10mins, then after they told us again for 30mins.. So we decided to go up to our rooms..

    About the staffs, they are all friendly and accommodating..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Very good stay... Feel like in 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very good, staff very good specially GR Doona she is very sweet and helpful. Room service guys very good and polite, breakfast very good and variety...overall excellent hotel.

    Location very good, staff very good specially GR Doona she is very sweet and helpful. Room service guys very good and polite, breakfast very good and variety...overall excellent hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    It was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms walls can be thin so if a neighbouring room is being loud, you can hear it, this can get annoying

    The bed was very comfortable and a decent size. The buffet breakfast was very enjoyable and had a large variety of foods for everyone to enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and Gym timing. Pool / gym should open early ,before breakfast and close at late hour.

    Value for money. Neat, clean, good housekeeping. Good internet, free parking. Most important very accommodating staff. Very close to market area and metro station, can walk around. Good place for family with kids, no disturbance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing, the photographs on the website are clicked with lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double bed, didn’t get value for money and surprising to see +7 ratings on booking.com. Never visit this hotel if in case you are looking for better hotel experience. There are many better hotels at this same price range near that vicinity.

    Nothing, the photographs on the website are clicked with lot of edits and it doesn’t really look the same way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    I wished Booking .com did not recommended this Hotel to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They seem to switch off the air-conditioning system to save money. Only the air-condition fan did work in my room. In the morning the room temp was 27 C and I was sweating in my paid-up room.

    Not applicable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel in bur Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I had a great stay!!

    Breakfast and the cleaning staff were wonderful. Also the staff in the whole hotel were overall great. This hotel is really quite and good for families location is also good. Thank you for your wonderful services and for arranging a free shuttle to the airport for us. 10/10 service & I will definitely book with you guys again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Loction is very good this proparty is value for money Rooms...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dubbed its not comfort others good

    Loction is very good this proparty is value for money Rooms are very good and also cleanses everything was good . The one think is i cant forget when we did checked out Recepsenist thay are all familyer with us at the same time we meet one of the beutfule lady she make our day her name is #donnma something I forget anyway she is from Nepal. She brief all about propaty we got good ferwail from her . Thanks too all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff made us forget the hot Dubai weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy who helped in carrying our luggage to the room made us uncomfortable. He was looking for a tip. Thought carrying bags was part of his job. He made us feel uncomfortable only at that time.

    excellent and my children loved the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The first day that we got there it was easy and simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap and the shower continues for 3 days had hot water it was just like a kettle water.

    The first day that we got there it was easy and simple check-in 20 minutes we had 4 double rooms. As we waited for 20 minutes we were given complimentary drinks for the whole family of 11 of Us. The swimming pool was clean and breakfast was served between 7 to 10 p.m which was good they had quite a lot of choices for every background.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    i like the food the staff,, but the hotel itself i dont...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like the food the staff,, but the hotel itself i dont recommend,, and i have a bad experience coz of the mistake of reception they give us wrong room and when we enter to the room its sad that still someone is still there !!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The positioning of the AC unit. The cold air is uncomfortable at time time as it hits you in the face while sleeping

    Location .staff. airport drop off . Breakfast choice for vegetarians

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy while maintenances work was going on during our visit after our complain they shift our rooms to upper floor then problem was solved Hotel kitchen food specially dinner was a bad experience rather to find good food in the surroundings of hotel Rooms are closer to gallery or walk through hence in the morning people walking or chatting disturbs us but we take it positive as a wake up call for free good breakfast

    Location Complementary Breakfast Staff guidance Daily cleanliness of room Easily access to metro and abra transport Food quality and variety of Asian food in the surroundings of hotel Timely complementary Shuttle service to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The customer service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more variety in the breakfast menu as after some days it start to get boring due repeating menu. Lack English speaking channels as well kiddies programs.

    The customer service was great. Mr Pavesh responded satisfactorily to minor hiccups we had with our room. Room cleaning services from Imran and Padam was top notch. Could not ask for more than what the chaps provided. Well done Admiral Plaza Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very ordinary doesn't really cater for western people. Staff were always looking for tips and on couple of occasions seen them get upset when other customers never gave tips.

    Aircon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The room is very tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just to say for the swimming pool, a heated one would have been nice but nevertheless it was good.

    The room is very tidy and clean. Breakfast up to the standard with so much variety. Staffs very professional always ready to help. The stay was very memorable one, unforgetable. The next visit to Dubai will be at Admiral Plaza Hotel and once more hats off to the kitchen staff for the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.0
    Overall it was nice to stay there.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For bath, we were getting very hot water and after telling the staff they provided bucket to store the water to get it cooled and then bath. It should have been informed when we reached there.

    Got proper attention when we reached there and also got the internet connectivity. Breakfast was very good on all days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendliness and professional of staff especially donna got us by suprise, breakfast too was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall i liked everything but When the cleaning was done the the room service boys always forgot to clean the toilet bowl

    Everything about admiral esp the friendliness of the staff, donna was God sent she solved the issue we had about the room personally gave us another better n kept on following up on our one weeks stay..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Polite and helpful staff and a convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a little noisy at times as there is currently some work going on at the hotel however staff are accommodating in giving you rooms as far away from the noise as possible.

    Staff are so accommodating here and always willing to help no matter what time of day! A special mention and thank you to Donna who helped us feel very welcome right from the get go! Staff at reception and in the dining area are very polite and friendly. The hotel is around a 10 minute walk from the nearest metro station which made it very convenient for us to travel in and around the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    I recommend the perfect hotel for visiting Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - professional service - clean in the room and bathroom - daily cleaning and change of towels to clean - free mineral water daily brought to your room - delicious breakfasts every day something different - hotel in a quiet area - metro only 5 minutes from the hotel - a lot of shops near the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Their breakfast was good with a lot of varieties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the triple room we booked for. We were given a double room and given given amenities like soap etc for two instead of three. That made it uncomfortable.

    Their breakfast was good with a lot of varieties. Staff were helpful. The manager was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    God value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location a bit far from commercial center.

    Clean hotel. Non smoking and non alcoholic premises. Good buffet breakfast with choices. Friendly staff always ready to help. Check in and check out very easy and rapid. Arrived early in the morning and got an early check in for free. Good room service on a daily basis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Thaw satay was good normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived to this hotel they sent me to a other hotel so they are no Serious plus me and my friends were so tired 😓 then go to another place they gaive ma one big room but only two beds I did not acept it because it wasn’t what booked them the other hotel said it’s no my problem talk to the other hotel’s staff so the came it organized one room 3 beds finally but we had to wait like one hour so I’m no bing I fear if the hotel don’t have available rooms or beds don’t cheat the people on offering what they can’t give .......

    Some of the staff nice but the administration no agreed because I booked one room 3 Beds and they didn’t give it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    For family must check bed size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 2 adult and 1 child age 6 year , on booking i get big room and bed picture , but I found totally different than picture, and i wasn't comfort with the bed size they gave me queen size bed and we couldn't manage on that bed , that was horrible, I request to change the bed size they asked extra changes which was so disappointing, King size bed is perfect For 2 adult and 1 child

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Nice week end stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little problem i faced. Water tap licking in bathroom so, bathroom always wet.

    All facilities provided in room are excellent. Too much silence so, we enjoyed our stay well. I like to stay every Friday there for 24 hours if i can get cheap room in this hotel. This hotel is my first choice hotel now. My wife like this hotel too much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and have no dislikes towards the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to all.

    It’s a very nice place to stay whether you’re travelling/visiting as a group or on your own. Breakfast time was always completed in a professional manner each day. Food quality remained consistent throughout, everything being fresh and kept warm if necessary. If anything had run out it was refilled immediately. Plates and cutlery was always found clean. The staff working all throughout the hotel were excellent, working at a constant high level of work in order to fulfil their every customers needs. Room service especially worked at a rapid rate without causing any inconveniences at all. The staff as a whole create a friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay at Admiral Plaza hotel, the level of service was exemplary and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I wasn't a fan of bathtub in the bathroom, it was made from plastic but didn't feel very strong. The bathroom was in a very bad state however I feel it could do with some renovation work just to freshen it up a little. The TV provided in the rooms could do with a few more channels. For some this may not be an issue however at the time of our stay the world cup was happening and there were a few matches that we wanted to watch, however with the limited channel range this wasn't possible. The shuttle service to go to the airport runs at certain time slots therefore we weren't able to take full advantage of this as by the time we needed to be at the airport we would've either been too early or cutting it fine and risking being late. The first night we got there we had to be evacuated as the fire alarms went off and there was a small fire which filled the first two floors with smoke. I feel that they could've dealt with the situation a bit more efficiently as we weren't actually evacuated until around half an hour later than the alarm going off. I think fire evacuation procedures needs to be made more clear upon arrival so that the guest is more aware of what to do in a emergency situation. How they dealt with the situation after by taking us to another hotel to stay cool etc was ok. There isn't much more I can comment on what I disliked as there wasn't much to dislike.

    The hotel staff in general were always very polite, friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area and Dubai in general. Even questions about other cities such as Abu Dhabi they were well informed about. The staff would always ask and ensure that we were happy and if there was anything we needed. The room service staff (Husnain in particular) were very attentive and respectful when they carried out their duties. They too were very pleasant in terms of asking about whether we were happy with the level of service we were receiving. I cannot fault the interaction of every single individual we came across who works at the hotel. When we required taxis they were efficient to call one, and we rarely waited more then 3 minutes for one. We had an issue with the WiFi in our room and the hotel sent someone to come and have a look within half an hour of reporting the problem. The hotel gave complimentary tea, coffee & water daily and sometimes fruit. The breakfast spread had lots of variety from your usual items to dishes such as chana, sambar, pasta, french toast. We managed to fill ourselves on breakfast which would keep us going until around 5pm! Those who worked in the restaurant were always very pleasant to speak to especially first thing in the morning. My sister and I were in a twin room and we had an interconnecting room with my parents who had a double room. Well commented on how comfortable the mattresses were in the rooms and that they provide a second pillow (one is never enough!) and extra blanket in the rooms as well. The air conditioning kept the room nice and cool (sometimes too cool). A safe is also provided in each of the rooms (we didn't use them so I'm unsure how effective they were) and there is a fridge in there too which has an extra cool compartment at the top (not quite a freezer section).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The friendliness of the staff from the fist day we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much in particular as said before, I was impressed with my stay

    The friendliness of the staff from the fist day we arrived has been exception that made the stay extra special for myself and my wife. At any particular moment, they go out of their way to fulfil our needs. Thank you and I am shall be happy to advice all my friends to choose Admiral Plaza

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice experience! will surely recomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is bit far from downtown!

    Awesome helpfull staff especially frontdesk Celine n Shawan! Breakfast buffet from the Mauritian chef was a feast! All bellboy very helpfull for Taxi.Free morning shuffle to DBX airport what to expect more!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is easily accessible to local shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Throughout my stay in the hotel, cold water from the bathroom tap was hot due to hot temperature outside. However staff provided ice cubes which i added to bucket water to bath. I did not like the breakfast. Too much of high calorie/heavy food which was not suitable for my own breakfast

    Location is easily accessible to local shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    wonderful experience..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i didn't find any negative thing about them.

    It was lovely hotel, affordable as well. The staff was hospitable and friendly. Rooms were well furnished and food was delicious. One must try them at least once..!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Admiral Plaza Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: