Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Diar Capital Hotel 3 stars

Meena Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

#101 of 127 hotels in Abu Dhabi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1494 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very disappointing this trip. May be due to Ramadan but this is no reason for it to be that bad for its other customers. Little choice, bread stale.

    As always good value for money. Hotel and facilities are all good and good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the lady there shes really angry she dont smile at all if u approach her to ask for somthing u will feel like shes really angry but shes forcing her self to deal with people, inside the room thers only one towel no tooth brush no extra towels and kindly upgrade the service at least with smile .

    I liked the late check and the hotel in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine but the bathroom shower tap was not worked #room no 403

    Hotel is very good. Receptionist also friendly,room was neat n clean.i’ll come again in this hotel .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nothing not to like. You get what you pay for. Its a clean city centre hotel, ideal for business travel. Good staff and good facilities for a good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely helpful. The room was spotless and a great size. The lovely reception staff upgraded us to two suites. Breakfast was great value for money. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was completely unacceptable that I can think of.

    Wanted to visit the club in 1st floor, the manager and door people did not allow my friend to enter even she had scanned copy of passport in her mobile. However 2nd floor club staff are very friendly and considered- thanks guys. Any way I had a fantastic night at the hotel I will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service very bad .in room they don't have bathmat and bathtowel only bath towel available.

    Only i like the location its near to yhe beach and shopping malls .housekeeping staff was excellent .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unavailabilty of dentil kit and some other accessories like comb etc. Spill of water on washroom floor while taking shower, no proper drainage. one one towel available.

    Hotel room comfortness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the 12 floor and in 13 floor was party indian party from 6 to 12 AM which was really loud, the room amenities u will find only one towel only amenities are very poor .

    Nice roon with ncie views and i would like to thank the filipina lady i believe her name is janice thank u for your service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the room thers no amenities at all only 2 soap and 1 towel but its fine they bring everything's

    Rescpsionit are very nice and housekeeping also

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel Car parking, you cant find parking easily in hotel area, you have to waste time finding parking in somewhere far

    The hotel location is ok, hotel has some nice clubs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that guy in night club hes name is george hes lebanon to much rude and offesive when i come there they taken care only for costumer who give tips if u will not give to this africans bodyguards tips they will treat u like nothing and its really shame to see that type of people racisit team in disco especliy george and his team .

    Big rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    The body guard of the night club and the manager of the bodyguard the arabic guy is so rude, we booked there 3 rooms me and my friend just to hangout in the sams place but the guys there are very rude even we are guest of hotel they stop my friend and ask him for ID when he bring it they told him that its closed already and let other people go inside thats really rude and unacceptable if we book there its just to hangout in the same place but we go out to other place hotel was wonderful but thers some small details that make it really bad

    Space of the rooms, housekeeping guys and reception staaf very polite

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dirty, smelled like cigarettes, we changed our room 2 times because of the bad smell. Staff were not helpful and outcoming. There were 2/3 bars which were so loud. Lobby wasn’t cozy, it was dirty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was booking 3 room and i am coming to change my mood and enjoy with my freinds thats why we book in capital the check in is okey the room is okey . But what is the reson all hotel the put night manger i think to assist the guest . We have 3 room i am we want to.go disco ( mardi grass ) its start with the securite he ask my freind show me ur id so its ok my freind go to the room up to bring his id when he come down the securite he said now not allouwed . (Why why why ) ok i call the night manger i ask him i am.in house guest what is the problem to we will not go insaid he said is not my problem check with them for what the put night manger . I think to assist the guest i am booking 3 room to i enjoy is not to i go to other place outsaid we go other hotel iven we not in house and the are welcoming any guest . Its not finish here racist people really very racist people jeorge manger of mardi grass and the securite and the night manger who have to care for his guest

    Mardi grass disco so bad staff racist people

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good reception staff good . But the securite in mardi gras disco very rude veeeeeeeeery bad

    Securite in disco very rude he is very bad person i want to go insaid he is not allowed me he said i have to take table . Wich table i have to take i am a guest for the hotel is not his busneis i will take table in disco or what ever i want to drink the not recpect the guest . Was 2 cople why he not stop them and ask the same or he want tips from me ? This in mardigras disco

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC -> the smell of the room it was not good. It smell cigarette. We are not comfortable with my husband. I recommended please check the room before for your guest coming in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It does what you expect. Its clean, all you want either in house or close by, excellent location, good staff and great value. Always first choice for business trips for the last 5 years.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the lifts are not always all working (often only 1 of 3 lifts worked), can be noisy at night if you are on a lower floor

    is a clean, budget hotel with a couple bars, is located in the older part of town in easy walking distance of shops and cheaper cafe's. hotel is fairly relaxed catering to a wide range of clients

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room is a little dated and there are only a limited number of English TV channels...bring a good book!

    Quite possibly the comfiest bed in the world! There is a nice bar and restaurant, although it gets a little lively later in the night. Located centrally and a hot spot with taxis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panorama restaurant serves the worst food in Abu Dhabi. The buffet may have been laid out a month back and it tastes exactly like it - old, dry and stale. Even the salads are not fresh and you will hardly find any diners here.

    Nice location. Rooms are big but are old & look tired. Need a major renovation asap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) There is no free parking at the hotel. (You have to pay 20 AED each time you leave your car to be parked outside the hotel). 2) The conditions and service of even the payed parking is terrible. 3) Only one elevator of 4 was working, so it takes a very long time to stay the que for the elevator. 4) The staff in not very welcoming. 5) It took me some efforts and few calls to get a plate and two glasses to be brought to the room. 6) The buffet at the restaurant has a very poor choice of food. 7) The soundproof at the hotel is also very weak.

    1) The room was very clean. 2) The room was also pretty well-furnished.. 3) The design of the room makes it very well-looking. 4) The price was relatively good in a comparison to other hotels. 5) The location of the hotel was close to the conference I attended. 6) The room also includes a kitchen, which makes it comfortable for a long stay. 7) Check in and check out was done very fast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a family hotel. There are multible bars and nightclubs inside the hotel. Street parking is offered and it is not free. So, be prepared.

    The room and the bed were very comfortable. Free Wifi was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was small. No mini bar available in room which I booked. Room main door was not sound proof so noise of outside guests was coming inside room.

    Staff was co-operative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets were extremely dirty with urine dirt marks on the comote seat. Repeatedly asking didnt work well. Bed sheets were used. Toilet accessories were half used at the time of checkin. Microwave has black burned marks, iron stand repaired with electroc wire and cloth was dirty. Kitchen was also not usable. Sofas had stains.

    Manager was helpful and cooperative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO swimming pool however the gym compensates.

    Breakfast have the basic staff you need to start a good day. Bedding of comfort style, rm. 1006 is majestic over looking the sea-side of the city. Front desk "kabayan" ladies are so considerate allowing me to extend till 6 pm with NO additional charge, tune your music beat on their 4 night clubs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were only two large towels in the bathroom and no hand towel. A night club is on the 2nd floor, a bar is on the ground floor - it is very noisy and "dirty" at night.

    Room is spacious. Beds are comfortable. Air-conditioner works good. Wi-fi is available at room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is understood that when one stays in the hotel, they do not charge the entrance to the two otecas, capital hotel is the only hotel that charges the tickets to the discotheque, it is not fair to lose clients by this bad practice.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The HK staff were drunk while cleaning the corridor. Bathroom was not cleaned well and there were cigarette buds on the bathroom floor.

    Location wise it is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the room is very small, lights are very bad, bathroom is not clean, only one towel in the bathroom, the safe was not opening, very bad experience

    Nothing, the worst room ever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been visiting this hotel last 2-3 years and the services they are offering is very poor day by day. In my last visit they allotted me smoking room without ashtray, match box, there was no single towel ( not even single towel) no water inside the room. As regular customer i noticed these complaints in my past visit but there is no improvement so far. I complained the same issue in the reception but there was no improvement in their attitude and services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could have included dental toiletries like toothpaste. gadgets come with different pin type plugs and multi pin adapter for laptop. hand towels and floor towels in bathroom have to be demanded.

    good room with ventilation, comfortable bed and work table, cleanliness of room and wardrobe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we enter the room its not good smell also no mat on the floor also I'm looking for praying mat ther in the room no Also only one bath towel also wash basin sink block

    I like reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I celebrated my daughter birthday party in panorama restaurant, all food are nice, except the celebrant cake is not what i requested even i got a confirmation that they can do what it is. The alone lady staff during that time is very rude, i asked her if i can take away the food that i already paid for 50 person ,only came to the venue was only 40, so is my right to take away some food at least for 10 person but she made an alibi that she doesn't have a food storage container, i believed that nonsense alibi,"restaurant no storage for food".

    Panorama restaurant specially the F&B supervisor is very accommodating,his very nice, helpful, all i can say he is really great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just love everything in this hotel, room are spacious and clean, staff are so polite and professional, good pubs and affordable drinks, accessible to everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must you your room magmatic card to use the Elevator. The night clubs entering fees are expensive. Room service food is frozen not fresh in general.

    It is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water does not drain from basin, kettle is broken, garbage tin is broken. I requested a quite highh-rise room, the room was at the same side with their night club, till 03:00 pm. not able to sleep because of music...Called twice reception and ask them to send someone to check the disturbance, they did not bother to attend the request...

    Just an ordinary city centre hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not know anything about sightseeing , nor much about how to get around other than in a taxi . Floozeys appear around midnight at lobby on way the club on first floor. Beware: a total of 20% various city taxes and 15 dirham/night destination fee are added to the price.

    They upgraded my room to a suite, bed was great, 24hr room service helped with early checkout breakfast, room was quiet and pleasant interior, " detox water" ( lemon and mint?) added to breakfast buffet, Turkish, Asian and Western food options at buffet. Lots of taxis in front of the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...The room did not have slippers! :-))

    Great central hotel for that competitive price. Taxis outside the door. The bed was the best I ever had. Air-co, wi-fi, tv, furniture, lighting, bathroom, clearness, free coffee/tea/water...everything was Super! Highly reccommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had two issues in the hotel the first is i had one visitor and they didn't let here come to my room just because she's african and when i spoke with duty manager he toled me no its not allowed i think its what kind of racism since u will take here ID so u dont have the right to stop here and the second things i forgot my charger in the room and im sure i forgot inside the room when i call them they said no we didn't find so i buy it 200 aed but its ok since its my fault since i forget it. but just try to not be racist Mr duty gm egyptian because its hotel, u will not choice the guest, is guest who will choice you thank you.

    I like the space of the room housekeeping was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No towel, no ashtray Ac not working properly, the floor is so slippery and wet. WE shifted the room because the ac was not working. In executive rooms they are providing one towel and we need to remind them for additional. The room was not equipped with ashtray, match boxes not enough tea/coffee powder and water.

    Like the reception staff co-operation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked three rooms and we choice that king size beds for the three of them unfortunately when we reach their we found that they only have twin beds. But they solve it for us with replacing them with studio. Thanks guys.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The housekeeping is very poor, lack of towel, drinking water etc inside the room. The furniture are very old specially in sitting room.

    The food is comparatively good and tasty and worth for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used to stay in Al Diar, but recently i felt the the cleaning and other services in side the room is very poor. In my last two visit i dont find any bathe towel, water glass etc inside the rooms and i need to remind the reception for the same. The room cleaning is very bad and there was foul smell inside the rooms.

    Like the food they served.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast buffet is very cheap and not standard. I had the cake and it's frozen wuffle is good and they don't have kinds of syrups. There was only one platter of water melon and it's not tasty,hot dishes are very cheap and there was no fresh juices. Totally very cheap breakfast buffet.

    Room is ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like the comfort,of room, value of money. location in heart of city, everything clean..Like most the facilities doing by staff of hotel, they are very helpfull specialy from reception they are friendly very kind nd can give all facilitis. thnkx for the exellent service.will certainly inform my friends to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service because we called for towel and was waiting for almoat an hour.. Should b there in advance before arrival but .. The staff was really helpful especially reception lady..thnx yo her

    Its was really nice stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ONLY ONE THING I DID NOT LIKE DURING MY STAYING AND I THINK IT IS VERY VERY BAD THAT THE BATHROOM HAS NO WASHING HOSE ....... THEY ARE USING THE STYLE OF THE SECOND SEAT TO CLEAN UP AFTER YOU FINISHING YOUR TOILET ... AND ITS NOT GOOD AND NOT HELPFUL .

    I LIKED THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL , THE QUICK RECEIVING OF MY ROOM KEY,THE STYLE OF THE HOTEL, ROOM IS CLEAN AND MOST OF EVERY THING.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette was ill equipped and we had problems with the fridge! 5 in house night clubs, glad we were on tenth floor. Parking is a nightmare but they will do valet parking for AED 20 a night. TV channels very restrictive we used laptop plugged into Telly to watch youtube

    Staff super friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am usual customer in Al Diar Capital and the services and facilities providing in the rooms not worth for money. I rented out an executive room and i don't find glasses, water, towel. In my last visit i found the cleaning of room also below standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was too noisy so I had to turn it off. The bathroom was small, and especially the sink , which was in an awkward and tight space. I had to pay AED 20 per day for parking, as the hotel had no parking available. No smiles form the valet staff and receptionist; grim faces, which bothered me.

    They upgraded my room to a spacious one bedroom apartment, with a full kitchen and a living room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had a hairs on my bed...and lots of hairs...i removed it with the hands...and the washroom even was not cleaned properly....i clean the bed by my self..

    Only the reception express check in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no towel in room first, so several time I request but, they didn't any reply about that. Over seven time request, I receive towel at morning. It's really terrible experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no towel after I give a call for towel, they brought me bath robe and they promised to send me on the next day which never happened

    Room size, kitchen, bed, it's like an apartment , definitely will come back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheating staff

    No parking offered ..and no parking near by.. they cheat me and give me handicapped room all the supplies is for one person.. safety box not working and also very noisy hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to ask for towels in room, refrig in room but it was off with nothing in it, no drink glasses or utensils in room, no tea or coffee in room, wires dangling from tv and peripherals, smell of rooms and hallways dull and weathered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    delay from housekeeping staff and valet parking they take to much money , should be including with my hotel expenses . not over rate .

    i like the fast check in & check out ....and silent of atmosphere in hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of valet. Bed was horrible. No parking at all

    The valet refused to park my car even though i was a guest and they were accepting cars of other regular visitors of the club. Extremely rude as well. I had to spend an hour looking for a parking instead of getting some good night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cockroaches and mosquitoes

    There were no bath towels and the bath door was disaster ,as my self got stuck up inside .It;s my luck my partner used a teaspoon to loose the screws and helped me to come out Rooom No 514

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the disco beats were very loud at night and though we were on the 8th floor it was hitting in our ears.. also the rain water came into the room from the glass which results in a very bad smell for the room and the carpet and it was really annoying

    I like the staff being very helpful and room view is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking outside is difficult. TV channels could be of more choices and transmission in my room was weak. Toiletries to be available on rooms all time.

    Clean Rooms, nice staff, good choices for F/B options (bars, cafe, restaurants) and good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its far from Airport and Connectivity by Public Transport is limited. Taxi will charge approx. 70 AED to reach there

    Value for Money. Close to Dubai Mall. Near by you have small stores and restaurants where you get almost everything. Very Near to Corniche Beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are comfortable and facilities are remarkable . The staff is very courteous and friendly . Even has super market and restaurants are available near by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the surrounding area is not neat at all. As you get into the hotel there is a smell from the bins next to it.

    the rooms were very clean and the tv had very nice shows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all the receptionist, a Filipina Women, she spoke to me in a very rude manner, it was like she do not want to cater us and she is working for free for the property or she really don't know how to speak or anything else, omg, then I asked her about my booking and showed her the phone, she said straight no to my booking.. I showed her the Phone with my booking details again and then she said " Sorry sir we do not have rooms available". Then I asked her I have booked 3 days ago, again she didn't recognized that and didn't gave me proper response.. (I think Booking.com website customers she don't want to cater) it as a disaster, I asked again then she said she is having 2 room one is single bed and second one queen's bed, I said madam, my preference is of double or queens bed and smoking room, she said she is having one room available and it is on 3rd floor, I agreed as I do not want to waste my time arguing. I paid her and then went upstairs with my partner. The room was tidy but too much noisy.. As it was just above the Night club, since 10 till 4 am in the morning, we were not able to sleep and it was really a pain, some people were shouting outside the room and it was like I am nearly in hell. A pathetic Experience, Being customer of Booking.com, you people also needs to know how we were been treated.

    The room was tidy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things missing in the room No slipper . No tooth brush .no mini bar. There is just one towel for 2 peersins !! Also the bathroom needs to be maintain. Any way i enjoy my stay there

    The location . Value for money. The bed was really confortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the noise from the bar.

    Its always about the reception staff. being the front liners they are the ones that creates the very first impression-good or bad and from my first and recent stay in this hotel, I would say the receptionist are polite and smiley without overdoing it. And surprisingly, it was easy to request for something from the reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think you must inform us that the check in time is starts and end here , as i have not seen my booking and i waited for some hours , but rest all is well.

    all packages are good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noticed some cockroaches in kitchen, bathrooms. The room services is very poor such as non availability of glasses, towels, bath chappals ect.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was 1206 and top of my room there were some disturbing sounds during whole night like people pulling furniture here and there.

    Location and the view..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they charge even the guests for entry to club facilities which is not fair. At least the guests should be discounted.

    It is a gr8 budget hotel but they charge you heavily for using any of their facility, be careful and, do ask for the charges before using any of their facility.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel in heart of city,Value of money, good cleanliness nd comfort.staff are very friendly helpfull nd very kind, they can make all facilities possible to satisfy customers specialy from reception they are very helpfullnd nice. thnkx to them for the exellent service.I ll certainly inform my friends to stay there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the room itself. It's so comfy and very clean. Particularly the bathroom, this' actually the area where the other property failed. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in heart of city, value of money.everything clean. Like the good service from staff specialy at reseption they are very helpfull ,nice nd friendly thnkx to them for the exellent service. will inform my friends to stay there .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time my experience was totally opposite to earlier visit, It was excellent this time and i am really happy that they improved a lot. Wifi was free, rooms were very clean, i was offered a premium room with same price ;)

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Diar Capital Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: