Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort 5 stars

Al Jazirah District, Sharjah Costal Road, Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

#17 of 36 hotels in Ras al Khaimah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1937 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    We jut checked in and rest all Hilton took care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like, that we only stayed for one day.:(

    Hotels all are known their service and Hilton al hamra staff work with full dedication which shows in their every gesture. We loved the service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast and always asking do younhave breakfast included we did not get our food in same time a la carte Lunch when we arrived horrible blan food no taste need to change chef at Chalet And buffet

    The service was so bad a disconnect for Hilton experience and they charge so Much for a dirty room caouch on our room was so dirty stains everywhere so run down do not recommend at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.0
    Ok but not great . I should have taken photos.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was substandard. All chairs, stools and rug were stained- didn’t really want to sit down !

    The hotel in general was fine but a little tired. I was especially upset to notice that all the soft furnishings in our room were stained - even the rug between the beds.The couch on the landing was covered with felt pen marks. And our Bidet didn’t work!!! Not up to Hilton’s standard and will not rush back. The staff were very polite and efficient though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    had a nice 3 night break and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of the beer in the bars more expensive than Dubai - happy hour price a joke!

    beach was great, room was a very good size and very clean, staff helpful with check in being quite quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit warm could have been a bit cooler.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful and so great with my kids. A lovely hotel and we will definitely be returning for another weekend away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    The villas on the beach are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Deluxe Room Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really unpleasant which was the most annoying part of our trip - they made everything complicated. Not helpful either.

    The villas on the beach are great! Comfortable and nice view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very difficult to find anything i didn't like. reception was a bit busy when I arrived but polite and great service

    everything here was a 10 service and staff a 10 as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    I went there with my family for 2 night, I wanted to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went there with my family for 2 night, I wanted to check out after 1 night since the facilities in the room were not in order, Besides the pool closes at 7:30 . We expected to enjoy the pool in the evening since it was not feasible to go there on 45Deg Cel. The room had simple amenities missing like No Water in the room, Mini fridge was empty, No tissue box in the room, TV not working, We had hard time getting a buggy to pick us up. I was not able to checkout sice the property told me I have booked over booking.com But we were upgraded to a sea view room which was better, But overall experience was not good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have waited at the reception for 30 min. The phones were not working in the room and everytime we need sth we use our phone to call the hotel and we stayed on the line every time for 20 min to reach the guest services even we have asked to fix the phones but no one did.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a very nice One Bedroom Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pools are two small for the overall number of guests and water was too warm (water cooling not working properly?)

    We had a very nice One Bedroom Suite. Plenty of space, clean, very nice bathroom. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the F&B offering needs improving especially through the day. The food quality wasn't that great especially at breakfast - stale muffin cup cakes etc.

    Amazing hotel. Only the food let it down

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Good stay, alittle over priced. Food selection is not as good as othe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower leaked everywhere. The dinner buffet was poor selection of food, we chose to eat elsewhere. The kids club needs upgrading, not alot for the kids to do.

    The beach and pool were great. Breakfast was good. A great gym.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    In general the hotel was good and i enjoyed with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness was poor.. after even cleaning i found lots of small hairs in the bathroom. The hotels iteams were all old it needs to be changed.

    The pool the beach breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel at great location. Would always come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait few minutes to get the room cause wasn’t ready, but was not too big of a problem.

    Amazing massive room with stunning view. Beautiful hotel with great facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Hilton Al Hamra Beach and Golf Resort (RAK)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Service and cleaning, swimming pool is small And crowded, no entertainment at evening

    Landscape, the beach, the breakfast, the staff, hotel building, all services except cleaning the room, in general very good Resort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    towels were very old ,I had too ask 2 days I stayed to get...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    towels were very old ,I had too ask 2 days I stayed to get me a shampoo n slippers furniture is very old at the dinner buffet I was charged for coke and tea paid 250 aed very strange

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Extremely disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were not clean and when we requested for a change, they claimed to never have received our request. The dental kits we received were opened and used. The bathroom tub was not clean. Breakfast was very average. All in all, save yourself the trouble and book another hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great family weekend with friends and kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was not as clean as in previous visit and quality of main dishes and dessert at iftar dinner were poor .

    It was our second trip to this property in the last few months for a family break. We liked it and decided to repeat as it is close to Dubai, facilities are great and they have good value for money. This time we decided to stay at one of the villa type of rooms near the beach rather than at the main building .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.3
    Very bad experience..ac did not work properly..used plates were not removed even after informing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com e.barassed us and made us wait for an hour by not confirming the stay

    Blue collar staff like drivers and golf car drivers...very polite and good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.3
    Service was bad...we had to complain multiple times to get the used plates to be removed from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not confirm the booking and we had to wait for an hour and get embarsssed

    Golf car drivers, valet staff, blue collar workers were very good and polite than others

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Stayed here for a day, when visiting the Jabel Jaise last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for a day, when visiting the Jabel Jaise last week end to do the Zipline. Booked 2 rooms and requested early check in “if Possible”. After arriving at the hotel, and after completing all the registration formalities and obtaining credit card approval, lady Reception staff, looks like Eastern European, told that the “ rooms will be ready at 1.00 pm” !!!! Very cold welcome, no courtesies what so ever extended, does not give a feeling of a “Hotel”. We got the rooms after we returned to the hotel at 5.30pm. Rooms were located outside the main building, they call it “Villa”. This is a Unit consist of about 5 rooms on two levels. No elevator, need to use the stair case. Rooms are very large with two large beds, not tastefully designed. Also the floor tiles has several deep scratches with dirt accumulated, looks dirty. Bathroom has no shower caps, cotton buds or sanitary bag. Shower door in one of our room can not be closed. If you want to watch the TV, you have to get in to one of the beds, TV can not be viewed from the writing desk or when sitting in the sofa. Found a hair dryer after searching every where, it was in the TV cabinet. However there is no electric socket to plug the hairdryer near to the mirror in bathroom or the bed room 😟, so no use of having it. Light switches are located in between the beds, but you have to stretch your self to maximum to reached them. No mini bar the room, tea/coffee is provided but there is no tea spoon or a stirrer placed. Balcony was not cleaned and with dust covered table, chairs and wall light.There is an iPod dock, but good luck if you have any other branded cell phone other than Apple ! There are several power outlets, low level, so you have keep your phone on the floor when charging. No reachable power socket at the writing desk. Overall it seems that the room is not design for a Star hotel. Breakfast is with pretty ordinary items, does not give you a Five Star feeling at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    I like the place and hotel is really good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room A.C was not cooling and we suffered during the night time since the room temperature was really hot.

    I like the way of designed the rooms directly on the beach which made me feel different than other places. I only addressed one concern about Room's A.C performance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great value for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great resort. We had a wonderful time. From the moment Shareef checked us in to the moment we were checked out. The stay was brilliant. The buffet was surprisingly good quality for a hotel buffet. Childa one of the servers at the restaurant was wonderful and attended to my kids promptly and with enthusiasm. The kids club was great albeit there was a charge of 60 AED/hour for kids under 3 that we weren't told about. Service was great, rooms were spacious and clean - we had a wonderful time and will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Good property enjoyed my stay but improvment can bring more happiness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility near the beach needs to be improved, difficult to get even a drink from that place. Staffs seems t be less than required, was waiting for more time on valet parking & internal buggy travel.

    Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 2 days. The whole stay was great! On our way back to Dubai, we realized that my necklace was missing. Called the hotel and told I misplaced my necklaced and if they found it. Good thing Raymond from housekeeping found it and already surrendered it to the reception. I admire Raymond’s effort for looking for it for reporting it to reception straight away. The necklace means a lot to me because it was my mother’s. Hilton is lucky to have employees like Raymond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location and staff needs training on customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in delays and policy-driven attitude of the front desk staff was discouraging. I had to escalate discussions with front desk manager to get myself checked in prior to the conference. the breakfast staff were slow and sleepy.

    Good spread of breakfast. Decent rooms, good location as the mall and the restaurants are not far away. The buggy service to Astoria where the conference was held was prompt and the concierge service guys especially Al Ameen was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.3
    You will be extremely disappointed if you stay in this hotel. Not Hilton standard. Just a name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure if this is really a Hilton as i have stayed in Hiltons across the world and this is not close to a Hilton. Really bad food and service. Dirty bathroom. Baby cot without a mattress. Room on top of an Arabic nightclub even though we have a baby, well specified in our booking. Extremely expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    I'll come back again, but to the main building, not to the Villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner buffet was very bad. The rooms in the Villas, though very spacious, did not have enough lighting. The bed, blanket, and pillow sheets were not very clean.

    The facilities: Pool, sea sports, Jacuzzi, beautiful beach, landscaping, near to the Mall. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Average family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t initially meet expectations but they listened to us and moved us quickly. Lack of initiative from non management members of staff. Asked for decaf coffee and simply told none on site- for a five star hotel this was not acceptable. Manager then said they did have on site and sent to get the decaf from a different location within hotel. Nicole on reception was extremely unhelpful and looked bored answering our queries. Rather than just point us to the concierge, she shrugged her shoulders a lot and made no suggestions as to where we could visit in RAK. Luckily the concierge was outstanding and marked up a map for us and gave us tourist tips and facts. Breakfast is limited and average quality.

    The management were very efficient at solving problems. The Greek Manager in main restaurant and the check in manager both dealt with some of our issues swiftly and professionally. The pool and beach area are wonderful. Large bathrooms and bedrooms which are perfect with a toddler. Delivered milk to our room for toddler within minutes- many hotels are very slow. Trader Vics fab food and views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointing and not at all like other Hilton properties where we have stayed. Terrible service including waiting an hour for a dish where all the ingredients were cold, total lack of awareness about menu/options, terrible breakfast - really bad quality. Would not stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    A bit naff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not 5 star, it is somewhere between 3 and 4. Property is tired and dated, very low water pressure in rooms, toilet has glass walls to rest of room, breakfast food very low quality, chairs and upholstery everywhere stained and not clean, AC in room did not cool properly, room was warm, corridors in hotel were too warm also. Check out took 15 minutes, too long. Nowhere to get drinks or food on the beach. Pool cafe old and tired. Etc etc.

    Good location, nice beach, easy access to RAK and marina areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few mosquitos inside the room and a moth. And the standard hotel compliments are incomplete like the creamer, toothbrush and hair disposable cap is missing. you have to contact housekeeping each and everytime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    The lady for the checkin was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was very bad , not cleaning well You should warn guests from Mosquitoes, my kids had bites all over their face and body

    The lady for the checkin was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    A great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the chalet beach bar. This is not up to the Hilton standards. Poor service, a very long time to get our food and then it was wrong after an hour of waiting. It is more like a general high street cafe with bland furnishing and decor and expensive for such basic food. The hotel need to address this ASAP

    Everything, (except one issue mentioned) was excellent in staff service, comfort, location and facilities. Second time we have stayed here and am sure we will visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a mix up between Booking.com and the Hotel which resulted in us having to pay for our breakfast whereas it should have been included in the price

    The rooms (807 & 834) were cleaned very well by Hemanta and another cleaner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vishnu in le Chalet tipped me off charging me Aed 85 for 2 fruit cocktails! The check in experience was very long and stressful. After requesting more than 20 times for a quiet room we were allocated a room next door to an outdoor seafood restaurant playing loud live music until late at night

    The hotel grounds, the beach and facilities nearby - Al Hamra Mall, Belgian beer cafe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Good overall, but not as good as it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The business center is in the crowded reception area and is often fully used by children playing games. The computers kept logging me off every half hour and deleting everything I wrote.

    Family friendly and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Beach, and the environment with full of greenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tooth brush is suppose to keep in toilet, and a small cloth stand in balcony since it is a beach resort and there will be wet clothes

    Beach, and the environment with full of greenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Much better experience and we were upgraded with a beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would benefit for an adult only pool as there were no quiet areas

    Much better experience and we were upgraded with a beach view which was lovely - ground staff were attentive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay was very relaxing and nice. I will choose to stay again in this hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option on later than noon check out. Higher price than average, but we thought it was worth it.

    Large rooms, varriaty of resturants, child friendly hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Location amazing, nice beach and clean , room are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area very small and its hard to find chairs their , people but their towels on the chair and go for another place , hotel should take some action about that , and No have activities for kids like Small Water parks , kids get boring due to less activities

    Location amazing, nice beach and clean , room are very comfortable and have good views, stuff was friendly , its good place for people looking for relaxing ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , prices , variety, cleaned poor and old buildings , no quality for very high price

    Was extremely expensive for very poor variaty of food, I paid 5600dhr for 2 day stay with 5 , small snacks only with poor quality , 3 stars max , a full rip off

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great break from Dubai in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner Buffet was one of the worst ones I ever experienced. I actually discussed with restaurant manager . I think it is better not to offer it or improve it I was upgraded to a larger room which is good but there was no balcony in it . For me it is very important to have a balcony or terrace with such weather conditions

    Nice location with beautiful beach and hotel facilities You have a feleling of being in a boutique hotel when comparing to other hotels in the USE Great breakfast with plenty of options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over crowded swimming pools . Sad and energy lesscheck in staff. Antiquated lobby. Low quality breakfast . Very non hilton below par experinece

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    A very surprisingly good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area needs full time manager to oversea the cleanliness. Towels were very old & torn in all areas of the property. Pool Deck chairs were dirty and a mess.

    The Beach is amazing & the suite is excellent & maintained despite being an old property. Dimitri the restaurant manager was friendly. Jacob the Pool waiter was excellent. The Easter Lunch was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, but service was very slow. We waited nearly 30 mins for our drinks at dinner & had to ask 3 times. The dinner & breakfast buffets were very uninviting. Very plain & unappealing. We chose this 5 star resort for the pool & pool bar. We checked in at 6:30pm, were told by the porter that we could order food & drink around the pool & swim. We got to the pool at 7pm and were told it’s was closed & we were not allowed to swim. We were not allowed to use the spa, & my son was not allowed to play ping pong. So at 7:30pm there was nothing to do but eat dinner & go back to our room. Not the evening we had planned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main restaurant was awful - very cheaply done - Le Chalet food was AWFUL - water pressure in shower was useless - beds are overly hard - but main issue is that the service is APPALLING. Staff are perfectly pleasant, they just don't answer the phones - EVER! We couldn't physically check out as the staff were incapable of serving people at the front desk; we couldn't get a porter trolley to the room as no-one would answer the phones (this happened throughout our three night stay) and in general the building is looking a bit tired and old - especially outside. Spend the extra money and go either to the residences next door, the Waldorf Astoria or half an hour up the road to the bigger resort. As for the food, don't waste your money on the overpriced rubbish on offer at the hotel. Head out to Maison Mathis, Belgian Beer Cafe, Pesto or Pizza Express. At least you will get good quality food and you'll spend a lot less too.

    soft bed linen and good housekeeping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel. Will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more Kids Club activities which were a little more 'creative' for the children. Shame the Hotel staff didn't seem to offer food or beverages at the beach.

    Mai tai restaurant and staff were fantastic. Suraj provided great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice get away and the views of the hotel were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they said they were going to move us to another hotel (30 minutes away) and claimed they had spoken to Booking.com which they hadn’t. Asked to speak to the manager several times throughout the night and non one finally came Shower was weak in power Breakfast was ok but not a lot of fruit Also the water sports were extortionate- 170 aed for paddle boarding No WiFi in rooms unless you had Hilton membership

    Location was good and there were options to eat outside of the hote Nice the spa pool as it was quiet (even though the pool was not heated so march it was cold! Local water was free and very good in refilling bottles throughout day and night if you asked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    I can really recommend Hilton Al Hamra for your next vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of suites with more than one bedroom was a disapointment, however the management made an effort trying to please us and gave us a king size suit wich was very nice with a big bedroom and Livingroom.

    The location of the hotel next to the beach and a faboulus golfcourse could’nt be better. Also the staff was very serviceminded and always nice. The buffé had a large variety of food and also very tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.8
    SUPER DISAPPOINTING. AVOID AT ALL COSTS... there are cheaper better options nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a disaster - aircon stopped working at midnight- after 3 calls to reception someone came only to tell us that the airfilter was blocked and he has cleant it and it will be fine. We couldnt sleep the whole night. I had a 2 year old baby with me which was uncomfy all night. SUPER DISAPPOINTING. Nothing great about the dinner or the breakfast, decent variety but ZERO on quality.. guess the hotel cannot handle so much footfall. AVOID AT ALL COSTS... there are cheaper better options nearby.

    Nothing great about the stay - absolute average - DISAPPOINTING from a brand name such as the HILTON.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Great pools and beach - relaxing escape from Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service always good at Hilton, fast check in and great comfortable beds. Kids area is always appreciated!. Received an early check in (1pm-thanks) and headed down to the beach. Saw that there was a great looking surf 'n' turf brunch occurring in the garden. As we were late, my wife negotiated a good discount and package upgrade! Cheers!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The room was great and the view over the lagoon was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great and the view over the lagoon was stunning. We had brunch on Friday and the food was absolutely delicious. The white sand beach is perfect to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    What stay?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't even check in as the receptionist wouldn't accept the copy of my husbands EID. We were fortunate to get a room in the hotel down the road - who accepted the copy with no hassle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    I clearly mentioned that am brining a Super car and they...
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I clearly mentioned that am brining a Super car and they refused to park it near the main entrance! They gave me a wrong parking spot ! And ended up with a warning of issuing a fine / ticket

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was pathetic in terms of meeting dietary needs. Staff was great at lip service, in reality they would not care about your requirements. They repeated same mistakes. Would not recommend anybody with any dietary needs to dine in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Wish we knew about the hot water issues earlier, lost critical sleep time for my half marathon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room we were given didn't have hot water in the shower, had to have it swapped in the middle of the night. Was given an upgrade as compensation.

    The upgraded room was comfortable and big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff were all very friendly - especially the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the the f,f&e was a little ‘tired’ and could do with refreshing.

    Staff were all very friendly - especially the restaurant manager. He was exceptionally good with the children. The childrens’ facilities were also very good.some of the

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Not bad for a cheaper weekend away, but would not go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were slow and not very welcoming. We had booked dinner at trader vics and the food was below the standard we have had at other trader vics locations. The AC was not working and we had to call someone to come at check at 11.30pm on our first night stay. He came and it turned out to be an incredibly dirty filter which was not great. Even then the AC was not powerful, would not want to stay in the heat of summer. The items we bought for room service did not include VAT and service charge on the menu.

    We had a very spacious room, and lovely view from the balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Relaxing resort but shame about the pricing policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was lukewarm and the engineer said that's the temperature it's set at. Not warm enough for a bath. F&B prices exorbitant. 115 AED for fish and chips. 46-55 AED for a pint.

    Lots of space at the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable Family Vacation !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The upkeep of the rooms have gone down , the Wash basin was overflowing , the carpets are old curtains too need a change. A small renovation would do wonders again. barring these , the hotel remains my favorite in RAK

    This was my third visit to the property and the location and staff have always amazed us. The food I must say is great , specially the Mai Tai Lounge (Traders Vic) not to forget the amazing beach !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Front desk booked us an 'upgraded' room just over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk booked us an 'upgraded' room just over the water pump which was on all night, and the shower head was broken. Front desk manager barely apologized and did nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    when i arrived, nobody helped me with the luggage and i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    when i arrived, nobody helped me with the luggage and i actually had quite a bit to carry not even offer. When i checked in nobody told me about the amenities at the resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    It was quite refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite amazing, beautiful views and comfortable beds. The room was very well equipped. Service was impeccable. Loved the ease of access to multiple bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    beautiful beach, super nice staff in the restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there is a big variety of dishes but food could be fresher with more dishes cooked at the moment instead of being kept for hours in heated containers.

    beautiful beach, super nice staff in the restaurant, breakfast is delicious with home made breads, Julius Meinl coffe at bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms, clean and quiet large, well equipped, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi in the room which is quite strange in today's date. AC was not very effective, a summer trip might get uncomfortable. No great restaurant options in the hotel, luckily the Waldorf Astoria is 2 mins away with great options, so is the Hamra mall, loads of options there as well.

    Nice rooms, clean and quiet large, well equipped, friendly and helpful staff, had a nice view even from a non sea facing room. Ample parking outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Stay was excellent and we will keep this trip in mind. Food was average but rest was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection was poor. In room dining menu was really small and hardly any food. For kids there was literally nothing much. Morning breakfast and lunch spread was average

    Room was good, facility was huge, beach area, kids area and trader Vick’s was the highlight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    Didn’t get the 5* feeling / treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds Deluxe Room Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t actually get the room with direct beach access that I had booked. No-one at the hotel bothered to show us around when we arrived. We did however see other guests being shown where the pool, restaurant etc was. Very expensive for food and drink - especially beach bar for a take away coffee (about £6) which wasn’t that nice. A can of coke from the mini bar £6. No cushions on the sun beds on the beach so they were pretty uncomfortable “Coffee to go” from reception came without a lid so you couldn’t actually go far with it. The golf was extremely expensive

    Room was large, bright, clean and the beds were very comfy. Beach/Pool towels were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff at the Chalet were not as confident or competent when making and serving drinks.

    Great location, beach is stunning, lots to do if you want to and nothing to do if you choose - great place to relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall me and my family had a great stay and we look forward to coming back next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I placed the door tag to make up my bed while in the beach and pool but no one attended..

    I like the neatness and cleanliness of our room. Nice facilities and wonderful staffs generally.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    For budget friendly break, Hilton al Hamra is. great option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little old, amenities like towels, room service were old. There was no facility to order drinks and snacks while on the beach

    The beach, the size of the rooms and the service were all great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.6
    Boring due to remoteness except for the (very expensive) golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Worst of all, after a tedious journey, being blackmailed into accepting an expensive 'superior' room for the whole of our week's stay, on the pretext that was all that was available for the next 4 hours. Poor and expensive food and drink. Very remote and no shuttle provided. Small pool for size of property. The fact that taxes etc. account for a 30% hike to your headline price. An English Pub with no English beer.

    Close to golf course and nice weather - not much else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    A relaxing stay with good water activity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Guest Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much options for food. Would have liked to see a more multi-cuisine option like Indian restaurant etc., no pub just a lounge

    Pool was well maintained and at a good temperature

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Idea was for a romantic getaway but ended up fighting with my wife because of Hilton issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are too empty, Towels were not clean, the front receptionist, Ms. Jullea, was very absent minded and could not confirm our booking at the hotel and asked me to leave the hotel. In all my confusion, I ended up checking on my booking at three other neighbouring hotels/ resorts. Upon requesting them to check again, they were shy to even apologize for their own mistakes. Nothing substantial was even offered as compensation and only on pushing them and telling them it was my anniversary they ended up giving spa coupon for 1 person. Check-in was a nightmare, took me more than an hour and check-out took me 20 mins. The valet person was racist in all his comments to us. Based on size of the room the TV was extremely small. Nothing fancy for the name of the brand.

    Rooms were big and spacious, Golf Caddy was the polite person in the property. The beach is fantastic. Private sauna concept is one of a kind. lot of places to stroll around within the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Short but worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lady in the front desk is quite rude. I encountered her 2x and she is really snotty and rude. Aside from that everyone is friendly

    Deepak was very helpful and cleaned our room very well. So far all the bell boys are very helpful specially we have pur mother in law with us in eheelchair

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: