Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Jawhara Hotel Apartments

Opposite City Centre, Port Saeed Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#169 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Really would like to appreciate the front desk person be...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was not up to stands as a stand hotel appointment

    Really would like to appreciate the front desk person be because he took the complains as it's serious and action has taken immediately thank you Ashad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was smooth. The location was close to train station and a very big mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi strength wasn't good enough. The staff were very polite and very helpful but it seems they were not adequate enough to give prompt response to complaints. The gym and swimming pool located at the second building only limited our use of them.

    The apartment was spacious and the rooms orientation was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels reception Hosnay was so friendly and helpful l. Very hospitable Made us feel very comfortable to ask questions. Fantastic service from reception Hosnay. Thankyou

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.9
    I dont recommend this hotel. My rating 1/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything in room was spoiled. 1-The bathroom floor sink is blowing and getting dirt out of them, the water and dirt was all around the master bedroom. 2-Power adapter in rooms not working. 3- The hall table was broken. 4- The chair of dining table was also broken.

    Nill

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Hi,
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hi, The drainage of the toilet is close to the closet, while using the toilet,its the leg space is touching there, feeling irritate ... except all ok....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    For a Group, I Can't Complain
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food has room for improvement, especially with the price they're charging. I had to call maintenance several times to fix the Air Conditioner. Also, checking out took more than what I expected, but I understand the hassle during this time due to people departing and arriving.

    Quiet and spacious apartments that are suitable for a group of friends. The wifi coverage was also good throughout the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    A good place to stay. With a little attention it will become cleaner and in better condition.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When moving the bedside tables to try and access the electrical plugs it became very clear :-( that the floor and skirtings were very dirty. The electrical power points for computers and even the iron were not well placed. There was a washing machine which was great. However this was not in good maintenance and the cabinet fell apart. I could see there was a nice swimming pool on the top of the neighbouring hotel but the gym was not a tall impressive – quite dirty and worn out. I did not try the food.

    This was a very short stopover stay. The room was fine and comfortable now. The shower worked and the bed was clean. The location is very close to the airport which was good. It's also close to the Metro system and five minutes' walking distance to the City Centre Deira: Shopping Mall which is really excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and kind to me and my family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking for the hotel the booking confirmation stated that some types of dressing such as shorts for ladies was not permitted and this restricted my choice of clothes when I did my parking but on arrival I noticed that most female guests wore what they liked and I was not happy I didn’t bring my clothes I would have preferred to wear while on holiday

    The staff were very helpful and kind to me and my family especially Jallil and Hosni who were exceptionally courteous and professional. Also Fazal Aba’s at the travel desk was awesome and gave us good advise on our tour choices. We had a really pleasant stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff. Greeted every morning with a lovely smile and kind words to start the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff and host were wonderful. Made to feel at home from the moment we arrived, very accomodating. The rooms were spacious enough for our stay. Loved the view from our balcony overlooking the park and the city. Apartments were peaceful and quiet, close to the metro for easy access to the city, walking distance to Deria City Mall for shopping, or to catch the City Sightseeing Bus. Will definately stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    A memorable stay which we will never forget..thank you al jawhara!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The appliances needed to be checked before handing the apartment to the guest but frankly,their response was very fast the minute we said that there was a problem.

    Everything was perfect.Staff are very friendly and helpful.Very fast service for maintenance and any issues regarding the apartment. Mr.Hosny is the best..he was always prompt to make all our requests fulfilled.Highly recommended for families!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.8
    Surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woking up early hours on the noise of the builders next building No WiFi for all day Friday: receptionist repeats small problwm despite lasted seven hours No TV channel: around two hours to get someone to fix it, several phone calls and no one turns up, I left the hotel to the town as boring in the room: no WiFi and no TV channel andfrausyartion with staff. I asked for the manger: no manger Friday

    Surrounding area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    The staffs are the face of every hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staffs are the face of every hotel. Chadi and Hosny were excellent! Their accommodating approach makes me and my family's stay at the hotel a great one. Chadi made an extra mile during the arrival of my family after their long trip. And Hosny made sure that everything is well during the day! Thanks guys! good job to all the staff, from the lady from the pool and the bellboy!🤘

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner in the master bedroom used to stop in the middle of the night during the first day or two but was fixed later.

    Staff was very friendly, cheerful, respectable and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    5star treatment at the cost of 2star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities was not up to mark.

    Super host,good location, near from the airport. Food and grocery easily available. We where a group of 10.people and we all felt home. Best apartments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    wont come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    equipment in the kitchen was not checked before arrival - cooking range did not work, brought a spare one which also did not work. bread toaster did not work, one bathroom door has not latches from inside - embarrassing

    Hassle free check in, functional room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    happy and satisfied with the hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa set has some stains and to have more air freshener in the unit

    All the staffs are very polite and very accommodating.The driver who assisted us in all our trips can be a tour guide!He is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    A very good location at the heart of Dubai, which made...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being at the middle of city is a plus, but keeping high sanitary and cleaning standards is another big plus. Keep up with the excellent work you are doing.

    A very good location at the heart of Dubai, which made accessing everywhere quite easy in a short period of time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Staff's behavior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff's behavior. Not the best. We were a group of 6 friends celebrating a birthday. The staff didn't have the manners to be polite and ask / inquire about our female friend. She had to leave in the evening because of some policy - which we agreed. Again the next morning, she wasn't allowed to come up because the staff at the reception was not informed. Not very happy with the way this was handled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem the first night as the hotel or they said booking.com had cancelled our booking. Nine people had to spend the night in one bedroom studio and on top of that they were going to charge us 150 dhms for extra mattress. One of the managers waived this cost after we persuaded them.

    Staff very helpful Mazeen, Hosny. Hussam (the fitness instructor in the leisure centre), Nazakat the bell boy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    WaW place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pool was under maintenance and was bad luck for my children but will be back and hope the pool will be ready for them.

    we got excellent treatment from staffs and beautiful apartment and specially close to all the areas we wanted to go.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Reliable and cozy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole package is excellent. Staff and most of all d place is peaceful, cozy and affordable. Kitchen is the best for me. Thanks to Jalal for the assistance and warm welcome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and competen and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The microwave was broken and there was no kettle

    The staff was very friendly and competen and the location is good and fairly near to metro station . The furniture is neat

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    3.3
    My view they should well maintain the hotel. Staff should have proper customer service training
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not well maintained. The bed are very small and short. Water in the toilet leak for all my stay and I reported the issue to the staff but no one bother about it . Customer service is very poor . Not tea bag or sugar in the room. Tea cattle was dirty not clean.

    I like the location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Location ans staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs uprading

    Location ans staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was great,proximity of city center mall, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing that I mention above.

    Location was great,proximity of city center mall, great masjid nearby.great staff..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Quietness, lovely staff, near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quietness, lovely staff, near airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.0
    It is a good hotel, friendly and helpfull staff and meets everybody expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    IT is in the center of the city close to many things and that what I am looking for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    One fine weekend with friends and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is worth the money I paid for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    charging points

    size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoy my stay, will come back anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and it's cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't as quick.

    The stay was pleasant and everything was nice during the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    All facilities provided were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All facilities provided were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping should improve more

    Accessible to metro and good staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Reception staff Jalal and hosni
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff Jalal and hosni

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated and you had to play hide and seek to locate the power points.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Staff reception specially Mr Jalal and hosny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff reception specially Mr Jalal and hosny

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little low lighting

    Spacious , clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Very good service! We will come back again for sure! 😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff (especially Reception) are friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Thank you reception staff I will come back soon
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Thank you reception staff I will come back soon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very good stay in dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location. Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Good I recommend it for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is not big enough

    Big rooms and staff Breakfast is good Car parking Swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay and meet my day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff. Good location, nearby Diera City Center, restaurants nearby as well as car rental company. Nearby Dubai airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff clean location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff clean location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Its beyond our expectation. Really had a good stay.Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is nice. We really satisfied. Highly recommended those who are going to travel with family. I can say its an islamic hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was very clean and spacious. Centrally located. Staff were friendly and helpful. We loved our stay. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    It was great! All of us enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff Front desk staff was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old accommodation in need of upgrading

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    We had a superb experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Their facilities are awesome! Their bed is so comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    common a.c. for all bedrooms

    service and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    I really enjoy so soon i will book again
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the viewss and all the stuff is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Best place for a family to stay & enjoy..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    It was just 7 minutes away from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Our family enjoyed the hotel, location is perfect, its very accessible in mall and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electrical Load issue

    Facility id suitable for family 7 relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    GOOD APARTMENTS FOR FAMILY
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    people at reception are not helping

    very good apartment at reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Aljawhara a good placed hotel in deira
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the whole. It's a good place with really good staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    not a very clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    roaches in the kitchen, towels are dirty

    located close to metro

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    I will definitely go back to the hotel. No problems with transport at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thing were fine and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    Good location there are some resturant near the hotel + supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC get water drops , AC can not control and one room no light and kitchen fridge not working .

    The location and the space in the flat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical power trip with cooker

    Spaceous and excellent staffs assistance

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tea coffee facility not available

    Room was very spacious good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very good apartment was close from deira city centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Almost everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost Nothing

    The women only Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Price + Location + Cleanliness + Very Spacious + Everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing ,, really everything was just great

    Price + Location + Cleanliness + Very Spacious + Everything is available ,, wasn't expected to be honest

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.8
    The staff was very welcoming, accommodating, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel needs updating. You can see there has been some updates ( example-1 of the three bathrooms were modern, living room furniture was newer) but there is a strong sewage smell in the rooms as well as lobby.

    The staff was very welcoming, accommodating, and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    5.4
    We got our room well earlier than promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen had very few utencils. The water boiler was broken. That was informed to room service, but no action. The walls were like paper: we managed to sleep only one hour (had early start to home flight), because the visitors in the neighbor room put the TV to highest volume at 1 am in the night! We went to the reception and after app 30 mins they managed to silent the noice. Antways, the noice from the nearby streets came all the way to the 10th floor, so we couln't sleep at all. Luckily our children slept! The taxi we asked to book well in advance wasn't booked. We had to leave at 4 am, so it took time to get a big taxi (family of 6). Fortunately the hotel gave us the shuttle service to the airport for free. That was the least the could do after all that hassle. I don't recommed this hotel to anyone.

    We got our room well earlier than promised. The appartment was clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    6.7
    Location wise are straight foward
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maintenance need to be improve,the table and chair,all electrical appliances need to be replace and the air-condition for my apartment are not working well thru out the stay

    Location wise are straight foward

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    4.2
    The layout of the rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaking ceiling, broken fridge, LOW water pressure, not enough towels, poor WiFi, and room cleaning were late every day.

    The layout of the rooms were great. Meals were good. Staff were helpful when we asked.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.0
    the place and location was very good and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning was not good, the building and furnished was old and dirty and some of them need a maintenance.

    the place and location was very good and quite.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    6.7
    The size of the flat is perfect for 6 adult persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didnt like the bathrooms..need to be renewed..also the kitchen need to be renewed

    The size of the flat is perfect for 6 adult persons..the location is good ..wifi is good not bad.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    5.8
    The royal suite felt like home to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unable to call for guest service on the phone. The front desk staff were not friendly. Was not even greeted throughout our entire stay. Was charged for extra hours at check out as we have already stated in booking.com for a later departure as we thought that would be enough. Had no idea that we had to verbally inform them as we did not receive any memo. The front desk guy who was big built is the unaccomodative and unfriendly among all. Bad experience with the staff.

    The royal suite felt like home to us.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad hotel management, very dirty unit, very filthy smell inside unit, not working fridge, washing machine, phone and stove, missing cutlery, delayed check in, very sting in bath accessories, we had to call several times and go down to fight to get the cleaners in the rooms to do cleaning due to very poor management.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.5
    I liked the location of the hotel and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stuff are very very slow , I have asked many things and till I got it I waited almost 30 min and also the rooms in the apartment doesn't have keys and when I asked I spent one 45 min and at the end they didn't provide me and they didn't understand what I was meaning when I asked about room keys.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the room was clean.also I liked the price of the hotel.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Jawhara Hotel Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: