Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Jawhara Metro Hotel 2 stars

Opposite Al Maktoum Hospital, near Union Metro Station, 19th A Al Rigga Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#267 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    The staffs were accommodating but the hotel and the bldg itself is old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i did’nt like about the hotel was their service elevator. I dont know if it’s the only lift they have as they were remodelling the bldg i think. The elevator is old, and not safe if you will not be able to notice that it doesnt close properly. If you have kids, there’s a possibilty that injuries will happen because of the elevator door. Another thing that i we didnt like is the door of the rooms. It’s very difficult to open even if you put ur card on it. It took us a very long time to figure how to open the door. We were very tired at that night and all we wanted to do is rest but the door wont let us.

    We were assigned to a room where the airconditioner is not working properly. We wanted to call the receptionist to inform about the situation but the landline phone has no dial tone. It’s not working also. My husband went down and they were quick enough to transfer us to a different room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable one night stay was too short but will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ATM in lobby but is within walking distance less than 5 mins away

    Comfortable bed, spacious room, friendly staff, quick service, accommodating with my late check out request

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but watch the extra charges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that i didnt see amount of extra charges. I would book something else. 10e extra on 28e booking.

    Reception guy knew good english. The room was nice Close to metro Lot of fast food arround

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Thank you Al Jawhara Metro Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank brother Assam and all the staff at the hotel for the kind hospitality given to my family throughout our stay there. I highly recommend this hotel for all especially families with children as its good value for money, accessible to many place and kind staff! God bless - Siti Aminah

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for backpackers but be careful of meeting cockroaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building, which led to meeting a cockroach in the bathroom. Cold in the room because when we came into the air conditioner was working on max power. Breakfast is extremely poor and overpriced, but opposite of the hotel there is a good cheap cafe which provides great meals.

    Good location, Union station is 3-5 minutes on foot. Very friendly staff. Good soap kit: soap, shampoos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Recommended place in my words.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good place to stay, friendly staff specially Mr. Tehran Ali in day time and Mr. Aneekait Night time were very cooperative guys. Thanks to both of you :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Would I recommend this hotel to friends? Yes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi kept disconnecting (I was told by the management that it was a temporary provider problem) You have to heat water before taking a shower by switching on the heater beforehand, I don't find that particularly distressing except for the fact that the hot water used to run out before I finished my bath.

    I was in Dubai for personal purposes and I needed a decent place to stay for about a week. The criteria I look for the most in a hotel is cleanliness and being in close proximity to the lively areas, and this one exceeded my expectations on both fronts. My room was ready and air-conditioned when I got there and was very clean. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk away for Union Metro station which leads to pretty much everything else in Dubai, very convenient. A big supermarket is about 2 minutes away and has everything you might expect. The staff were helpful and I commend them on their good jobs. Room cleaning was daily. The hotel was comfortable to stay in, no loud sounds from the surrounding streets nor the other guests. However, the room doesn't have many electrical outlets, but you can probably ask the management for power strips to power your devices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Good no frills hotel for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom had water clogging issue, but was taken care of immediately. 2. A bit old/renovated property unlike your modern hotels. 3. If your job requires cab travel, then the area is extremely congested and you will lose a lot of money getting out 4. Not sure, if families with children would like this.

    1. Accessibility to Metro (Union) station. It is an interchange station between red and green lines. Hence, very useful. 2. All the amenities are available nearby. 3. Excellent staffs, who are very polite and extremely helpful. Especially, Mr. Essam and a couple of desi/Pakistani guys whose name I forgot. 4. Cheapest and good value for money lunch buffet at just 20 dirhams 4. Good internet connectivity. 5. Peaceful and calm environment without the horrible night clubs and discos which are available in many UAE hotels. In short, if you are a bachelor and looking for a quick stay and move on, this is a good option for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    The room is very clean, the AC is super cold if you set it...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very clean, the AC is super cold if you set it to low temperature which is good the room has a safe and a kettle for tea and coffee and Mr. Yasser the manager in the reception is very helpful location is super close to the metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious

    Great location close to Metro, Gurair Mall, average equipment, clean, good personal, especially one "Tahran" , I mistakenly had spent all my money and didn't even had money to get a taxi to the airport, so he gave me the money from his own pocket, it was the kindest thing I had experienced in all my stay in Dubai. May God reward you Tahran 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff is really nice Specially hotel Supervisor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative point I found is their is no hotel allotted Parking & in evening it is very hard to fnd parking or will need to book Parking Rental Space which cost alot of money.

    The staff is really nice Specially hotel Supervisor Attaullah knows very well how to handle customers along with other staff on Reception Tahran helped me with renewing booking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    I stayed for 10 days without any problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I stayed for 10 days without any problem. 1st had problem with WiFi and they changed the room immediately to the better and satisfied with their action. Since it is 2 Star, you will not get any complementary water. you have to pay. You will find lot of supermarkets nearby to buy water 1.5 L in just 1.5 AED. Restaraunts, Carefour are nearby. Best part is near by Union Square Metro Station. Special Thanks to Tehran who helped us alot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    average hotel, ok if you can get cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not the best area (weird people around), but close to airport and close to metro station (5min walk)

    location (close to metro), cheaper than other hotels in dubai

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    The persons at the counter both day and night shift are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only drawback is no veg food. I cancelled my breakfast as we all were vegetarians.

    The persons at the counter both day and night shift are very helpful. The best thing is it is close to union metro station which is an interchange between red and green line of Metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    I can recommend this hotel for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpfull and hotel location is good. There are mutch of restaurants etc surrounding area. Metro is only for five minuts walking. Rooms are big and ac work and hot water run on bathroom. Ok it is not a new hotel but it was very good for me. I can recommend this for you traveller too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful number.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful - If you go with girlfriend - they need document about your marriage. We understand that only 10 hours before check in.

    It was the cheapest room in the city and we thought it will be the same as hostels, but it was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Great !
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really good in Dubai, the staff is really helpful especially Teheran who helped us as much as he could. It’s a very good money for value place. Enjoy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    its a cheap place to stay in dubai, close to metro. Don't expect alot, but the bed was very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mold in the bathroom ceiling, paint and plaster falling off the walls.

    This hotel is close to the metro and easy to get to from the airport. The property needs some capital investment it is falling apart, I booked this property as I was only in Dubai for less than 24 hours and I wanted a cheap place to stay, bottom line you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Review of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foreign exchange rate they used to exchange my USD, the rate was slightly below the rate which was being offered by exchange rate shops

    Proximity to the metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for, although this is not exactly cheap enough for the state of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were very old, and had some mold. Some walls were peeling off, as well as some of the furniture. TV reception was terrible and the minibar was broken.

    Close to the subway, helps if you are on a budget trip to Dubai.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    Expensive for the value it offers. Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once you leave the reception area, the overall impression is depressing. From the scorched paint on the hallway walls, to the stained room windows, everything looks like this property is in bad need for renovation. We were initially given a shabby room on the first floor, with dated furniture, and a very small bathroom, with a broken toilet seat. We asked the reception about this, and since their handyman was not available, they switched rooms with a better one, size and furniture wise, but same broken toilet seat. Pillow cases were not clean. There is little information provided by staff about transportation.

    The location is good, near the Union Metro Station. It is accessible from the airport by Taxi, Metro if you arrive at Terminal 1 or Terminal 3 and public bus (you have to buy Nol card from the airport before boarding the bus) and about 1km walk if you arrive at Terminal 2. The bed was comfortable. There is a supermarket nearby (2-3min walking distance). The 2nd floor room was slightly better than the 1st floor one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    Wifi is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is shutting down every 2 minutes, this has been the main issue during our stay. Also the lift is outdated and is a little bit scary to ride on.

    Staffs are nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. Not expect to much.the bathroom and bed is clean but carpets cleaness were considerable. Do not have breakfast there. It is not very good. Just search for something in the street near.

    It is basic hotel for one or two night stay. If you need to spend a long stopover. The location is not far from the airport, in Deira district. The staff are really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff was helpful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room only had one plug in accessible, which was where the TV was plugged into, so we could only plug in one device at a time. Our outlet was not close to the bed, so if you are traveling and choose this hotel you may want to bring a power strip.

    The staff was helpful and very friendly. The location was great. Very easy to get to from the airport and the metro was so close. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but appreciated that it wasn't a long walk after a busy day of exploring Dubai. The AC worked great, and there were lots of grocery stores and a mall close by to get dinner, mini fridge in the room. It worked for our needs and gave us a nice place to sleep, after a busy day of touring.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    cheap accommodation in a good location but should be renewed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture old and used.They should paint the rooms.

    Comfottamle beds in the room. The staff was helpful. Near the Union metro station and supermarkets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.3
    Not to be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities in the room were very poor. Only one working power socket, kettle with a plug that couldn't be used, non-working bedside lamps (stuck together with glue). Along with unclean bathroom and double glazed windows that were not sound-proof this hotel is not to be recommended. Not to a standard expected for the cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Given the room etc. very good value for money for budget travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    AC very cold; could not regulate the temperature so slept with T shirt on. TV signal poor, practically useless offering of (news) channels; no big issue as I just watched it via laptop.

    Large comfortable room. Strong WIFI signal. Friendly staff. Plenty of good Pakistani/Indian restaurants around, as well as Chinese. Close to Al Ghurair Center. Close (~300 m) to Metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Sufficient value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready at my check in time (7pm), there was a cold water in the shower in the morning even though the heater was on the whole night and when I wanted to call the reception I found out the phone is not working :-(

    I like the location close to the Union metro station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Just for a short stay is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too old. The sytle of the room is also old fashion.

    It is close to subway station and near the shopping mall. Staff also was friendly. Bed is unexpected comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    The place is very easy to find and the hotel is properly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is a bit out of the ordinary and I sort of feel not safe :(

    The place is very easy to find and the hotel is properly managed. Tahran, the front desk staff was extra helpful and very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, Neat place, friendly staff, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom ceiling was leaking for whole time, one light was flicking, some furniture is tearing, very noisy corridor, so many sounds was coming from outside of room, door latch was missing.

    Room was good, bed was comfy, neat and clean environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. They are not provided tea bags n milk powder. 2. They are not provided complementory water 3. They should provide hindi channel in tv cable.

    There are lot of small restaurant which provides food in very nominal rate and metro is very near. Union bus station is too near. Room size is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Amazing experience with wow and feel good services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the staff Ataullah, Tahran, Shakeel and specially manager Mr. Fahmi are absolutely fabulous with their communication, behavior and cooperation in hosting me and all the guest which I could see during me stay of 3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    staff was accomodiating at all times and very helpful to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad odor in first room but they were happy to change and give me a upgrade that was excellent~!

    staff was accomodiating at all times and very helpful to provide directions and assistance. not so classy but very functional and reasonably clean as a low cost alternative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable clean not too far from metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle but no CUP.. .only a glass. Also kettle had 2 pin plugs so needed adaptor....no bottle water ... Only one socket working so had to unplug tv to charge phone

    Comfortable clean not too far from metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 night as we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having such a short stay and such a pleasent experience, I can't find anything to fault.

    Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 night as we had a long layover in Dubai. It was in a convenient location, a short taxi ride from the airport and also right nearby to the Metro station which made it easy to go to the city for the afternoon. The staff were all very professional and friendly. Organising us an early morning taxi was no problem. The room was nice and spacious (we were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room) and everything was clean and worked well. The free wifi was also good enough to stream video.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Good. If you are travelling on a budget, this hotel's location and services are really practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner. The paint was flaking off the toilet door.

    The staff is really good and the location is ideal. Metro station, supermarkets, airport, shopping mall..everything is close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Medium rate Hotel and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1-some facilities inside the room need fixing and they promised to do them soon 2-Breakfast need to have more options 3-Parking is outside hotel building and depend on availability 4- the Lift is for 2 persons max !

    1- Location near UNION metro station and Bus station is also 2 mints walk 2- Neer to alGhurair shopping Center 3- Al-Rigga Road very near and has a lot of Restaurants and shops

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    Ok for a very short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3pm and our room was ready for 4pm when check in was at 2pm. We had to bring our bags in from the car with very little help. The hotel lobby toilets were disgusting there was a leak in there and the floor was full of water. The staff had a dispute amongst themselves in front of us. We were only there for a few hours as we booked this hotel to store our bags in on our last day. When we were checking out we had to bring our bags down ourselves the lift was very small.

    If you are looking for somewhere which is close to the metro this hotel is good for you as it is a few minutes walk from Union station. If you only need a bed for the night then it is fine. The bathroom was clean and bed was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    3.8
    "Definitely will never recommend for any of my friends"only 1 star & that is due to its location. :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is so clumsy & smelly.Felt so uncomfortable to sleep for a single night. there is no parking available. The front desk guy asked me to park my car at my own risk as they had only 4 parking slots.The lift is so small hardly 2 people can use it without luggage.The lights are not at all bright and out of three only 1 could be switched on.There is no additional power sockets available inside the room.Hard to stay for single night.The A/C-HVAC system is too noisy...U cannot see anything in that hotel whichever is shown in the website. bad luck for me......

    Only Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    quick Dubai tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom utilities working fine apart of the drain which pumps water out on the floor every time you use a shower.

    close to the Metro and bus stop, Quite good and spacy room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.9
    value for money... until you get cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one of the staff cheated by 100 AED during booking a private taxi as part of his commission.

    Some staff on reception who knows Hindi were much polite and good, helping and very honest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some pipes were leaking in the bathroom and the floor was always wet. Seams like systematic problem as the ceiling had terrible water marks.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Looked after my luggage many hours after check out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.0
    Great location for Metro & Souks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small

    Location was good for souks which was why we booked this hotel. The hotel it's self was a little tired, but our room was ok sheets were clean & towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best neighborhood, the place was kind of dirty, all sorts of insects in the bathroom, noisy at night because of the traffic. Wouldn't recommend for women traveling alone.

    Close to the metro station, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    I was disappointed that it was only revealed after I'd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed that it was only revealed after I'd booked that it was a sharia-compliant hotel and alcohol was banned. Also, booking.com could have made the extra charges clearer - there were various local taxes in the small print which bumped up the price considerably.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.7
    OK hotel in perfect position for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not wildly cheap but reasonable by UAE standards. TV had no worthwhile channels. Didn't use the fridge. Biggest problem was the shower where hot water (left on overnight to heat) lasted about three minutes before going cold.

    A large room in the perfect position, 5 minutes from the metro and so only a 15 minute journey from the airport. A bit noisy from the street below but aircon worked fine and masked the noise a bit. Lots of restaurants nearby, Indian and fast food in the same street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and shower were clean but the rest of the room could have been cleaner. The carpets could have been vacuumed with a bit more attention to detail.

    Very comfortable bed and great location close to good value restaurants. The area is not the glitziest part of Dubai and the benefit is that you can stay and eat in this area on a budget.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    Shame about the toilet seat....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet seat, no view just a dirty window looking into a light well and across to another room. Very poor shower most of the water ended up on the floor as curtain didn't fit.

    Bed was comfortable..and clean. Fridge in the room. Shops close by to get water.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    2.9
    Extremely Unpleasant but close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not allow my wife and I to check in because of different nationalities, were exteremly rude in explaining the rule. Luckily, I was also dual citizen from both countries. Really need to train there staff with dealing with customers.

    Value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Hotel with very helpful and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not that easy to find but this is a general problem in Dubai.

    Despite the hotel having seen better days the hospitality by far made up for it. The manager and his staff were more than helpful at all times. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    3.3
    The pillows were comfy and the AC was not so bad either
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for the hotel, you have to look for a parking spot yourself, elevator is so small, was barely enough for our luggage (which is one small bag),the whole hotel smells bad including the room itself, the TV has very few yet poor signal channels, the beds are so small and the bathroom had a broken mirror and somehow there was water leaking and smoke from the spotlights, the surrounding area is not at any better shape than the hotel itself, all in all, my experience there was horrible

    The pillows were comfy and the AC was not so bad either

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the room we were given when we arrived. However, the staff was nice enough to upgrade us to a much better room, Thanks.

    Location was perfect. It was close to the airport and the Union metro station. From here you can go anywhere in Dubai. Also bus station was close. Also, staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    ♡ one of their kind receptionists (Egyptian) gave me a real...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ☆ Maintenance in bathrooms is required. ☆ towels are worn-out and need to be replaced.

    ♡ one of their kind receptionists (Egyptian) gave me a real early check-in free of charge. ♡ they assigned me a room which was perfect value for the money I spent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.5
    DON'T BOOK, THIS HOTEL IS A SCAM!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a scam!!! I booked the standard room for 250 Dirham for 2 nights (2 to 4 september 2016). Upon arrival the hotel told me I would get a FREE upgrade to deluxe room. They also told me that the first time the money was not subtracted from my credit card, and the hotel wanted to scan my credit card and I had to pay 160 Dirham again. When I just got home in Europe again I saw the hotel charged me 2 times 160 dirham (so, 320 in total, not at all the price which I booked the hotel for!). So, the hotel had the purpose to scam me!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. Took 3 requests to get all food items and necessary utensils for breakfast. Hotel business card only lists a PO box and a sketchy map. People and taxis had difficulty finding it.

    The front office staff tried to be helpful with wifi, metro, breakfast, etc. They were always pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    Playing with customers credit card
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges have been debited from my wife's credit card twice 148 dhiram in spite of me paying the full amount 496 dhiram for 3 days 2 nights for all charges included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    2.5
    the payment scheme is my main problem, charges for 2 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the payment scheme is my main problem, charges for 2 nights has been deducted to my account for none show of. I booked it considering that my VISA was approved on time, unfortunately, my VISA was released after the booking date.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    adequate and economical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't too big A/C filters needed cleaning Bad smells came out of a/c vents especially during mid day.

    Sufficiently functional Good location near the metro But requires some serious walking in the sun, so be prepared Note: you need some Dubai experience to cope better

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.0
    a fair property but do not let the hotel scan your Credit card and ensure the room is in a good stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Serious security hazard in terms of credit card usage..the staff wanted to scan the credit card but I refused as they had the details already. 2. No water given by hotel for drinking at checking. 3. Room was in a very bad state with broken furniture and a fridge which had not been cleaned in months with heavy ice buildup.

    Eateries and Laundary close by;Metro and bus station 5 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Large rooms with natural light..God stay for family at reasonable price..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Wi-fi keeps getting disconnected and one has to login again and again. -They do not provide electric kettle inside the room but will bring hot water free of charge if you request. -Bathroom drainage slanting is not good and water does not get drained.

    Stayed for more than 10 days here with family. -Room is spacious -large window for natural light -Very polite and helpful staff specially Mr. Mubeen, Mr. Rajat and all room service staff. -Very peaceful location as compared to other hotels which have nightclubs. -Near to Metro, banks, Etisalat office, Day to Day and Al Gurair centre with many famous restaurants. Very good stay for a family at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Calmness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calmness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Calmness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calmness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Good value of money for those who just dropping their luggage off to their room and went out for wh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor elevator, crowded neighborhood, poor lights

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the basic toiletries, tea coffice was not available in the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I will recommend to others
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    😍😍😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything were excellent especially staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    The manager Mr.Essam greets the guests with a smile and goes out of his way to assist them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite nice and cosy. Plus the location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    good value ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good value ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    location, cleanliness, reception staffs
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location, cleanliness, reception staffs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    RECEPTION TEHRAN VERY HELPFUL AND GOOD NATURE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator little old

    Great welcome by reception Tahran very helpful and polite .Near union metro station surrounding area very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    It was just a fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in poor condition

    Room balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Room was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean and tidy, close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking : have to pay for it

    Clean and tidy, close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Jawhara Metro Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: