Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manzil Downtown 4 stars

Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Downtown Dubai PO Box 114822, Downtown Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#45 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2138 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Easy access to down town Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are small and the showers are impossible to maintain a consistent heat. If there is a late night event in the central courtyard and you want to sleep - forget it! The soccer world cup was on and it was full of very annoying fans.

    Location, Location, Location. Great access to everything down town at a reasonable price compared to others. The area surrounding is slowly getting developed which means better restaurant choices and all very easily within walking distance ---- YES even in the heat. Lobby staff always make me feel very welcome. I have stayed at the Manzil 11 times this year alone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refused to pay online or on phone only cash or card at the same time. I have lost my card so I was worry So it end up using another personal card

    Location very good. Staff very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is slow.I used to stay in Manzil since 4 yeara. This time I felt that the service has been declined as if the management has changed.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    The view and location.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working fine when i arrived and it took from them to fix it more than 2 hours, it was disaster because we were tired and want to take rest, in addition to that the room’s smell was really really bad! Don’t know why! This issue was not happened for the first time! Their rooms always smell bad! And they did nothing about it...

    The view and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Top location, great experience, friendly & professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to not like (as all was a great experience) but always to improve, like emails communications (have not been resolved and as requested room too but I believe it was due busy period). Otherwise, all is Top rate and great experience with Manzil Downtown. Friendly and professional team, atmospheric designer of the Hotel, great location.

    Great location, just few minutes away from Souk Al Bahar, Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa. Amazing area, residential, great to walk around, great restaurants around, one of to recommend is Karak House (good for breakfast). Manzil Mall just 1min (next to the Hotel) where you can find Spinneys, some restaurants, beauty spa, pharmacy, etc. Traditional and atmospheric (twist with modern) designer of the Hotel, the scent in the entrance of the Hotel makes spiritual,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The bed was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was big and comfortable. the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed Mina’s Moroccan milk tea during our stay in particular. The hotel was close to the airport and the Dubai mall, perfect for our transit in Dubai.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, beautiful facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in a great location. We walked across the street to a mall that led us to the fountains and Burj Khalifa. Beautiful rooms extra comfy beds!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like. Perhaps one thing is to have a manual switch for the wardrobe light. I had to get out off bed a few times to close the doors tightly so the automatic light would go off.

    The breakfast was excellent. Staff excellent. The general decor and ambiance was superb. Pool lovely. Gym good. Iftar in the courtyard was a memorable experience. Loved everything about it. There was a lovely aroma throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is superb for up town close to Dubai mall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Pool View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff well trained , had a bother with pool & restaurant staff but managers were problem solvers

    Location is superb for up town close to Dubai mall. Plenty of Restaurants in & around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable property for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A solid partition should be there between the dressing n the sleeping area.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, For privacy there should be a door between the bath n the bedroom area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Not wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet was dirty i guess that they just change the towels without cleaning. Poor service , i asked for late check out and the receptionist promised me to check with her manager and call me back but she didn’t!

    Good location, and i would like to thank one of the staff Wazir he was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    I don’t think I’ll stay again there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service provided breakfast and diner wrong twice. Room looked and felt better before Cafe in lobby was more comfy before.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice stay, nice small hotel with excellent location,but service needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like some of the staff at the breakfast buffet specifically this arabic lady, dont knkw her name tho.. I was very suprised that when I entered she would not seat me just let me go even tho when there was another lady ekaterina who was always nice and smiling at the buffet she would always ask me where would i like to sit but the most shocking was the fact that this arabic lady she would seat an arabic guests well i guess they treat you based on your nationality which is unaccaptable for me since all the guests should be treated the same way. This was very disapointing for me and this should not happen even in a 4 star hotel!!! Also i have to mention courtyard shisha place I mean there is such a bad service, you literally have to chase them if u want to order or pay, i really dont get why this place is so crowded because service and staff is poor.

    Love the location, evrything around, walking distance to dubai mall and fountains, its super safe plus many restaurants and coffee shops are around. Hotel is nice, love the arabic vibe. Pool is small but very nice and clean. Staff at the pool is super nice also guys at the reception are always helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it. Will stay at it once again for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Pool View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the variation of breakfast buffet. Expected it to have more items.

    the room was extraordinary. Staff were friendly. Location was superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    bad hotel, good lic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room design was bad, the space could have been designed much better to make the space look bigger. i dont recommend this hotel as there are many better options in dubai

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The service was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Burj View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish that there was a magnifying mirrors in the bathroom.

    I stayed in a burj view suite, the room was extremely comfy and cozy. very clean with amazing service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    We chose this hotel for it's central location and were very happy with our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delicious breakfast to suit every taste in nice surroundings with extra attentive staff. Extra comfy beds with high quality linen and ultra clean bathroom with good power shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    I won't come back to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a shisha bar in the hotel, very noisy all night long! Pool is dirty, I couldn't swim in it! Fare from the beach!

    Good breakfast, large variety of nice food. Rooms are comfortable and good size. Location is great, only few minutes walking distance from Dubai mall. Good shopping area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was amazing and perfect. Friendly staff, location, room view, restaurant opens until late which is perfect, oud smell throughout the hotel, clean room and its facilities. It is one of the best hotels in Dubai. I will stay in this hotel next time for sure Insha Allah.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    It was great except for late check in (3 pm.)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not my first time in this hotel, everything was very good except for checking in time! It was at 3! I find it late.

    Location, housekeeping and maintenance staff, and the coffee service at the entrance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    I had a great lounge & swimming pool view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that free services versus charged services wasnt explained to me at the time of check in.

    I had a great lounge & swimming pool view. Very clean. Supper friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and homey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the bathroom is open to the room. It's fine when u are alone but was wondering if with company may not be as ideal

    The food was delicious. The room was comfy and loved how close it was to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i liked every thing

    every thing was perfect and easy to have it done the staff was the best ,location is great one,facilities and rooms was perfect i would like to recomend it to every one going to dubai

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Burj View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our room was not ready wich was unusual ( our arrival time was at 4 p.m). And I ordered a baby crib at the time of my reservation and they did not bring it until i asked for it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the staff was a bit slow at taking your order (at breakfast). I had appreciated to have a spa with massage possibilities...

    I did like the location , close to Dubai Mall, the view on Burj Khalifa and the hotel style, the outside restaurant with the sisha and the neighborhood with nature. You hear the birds in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one room for 2 adults and one child .. When I checked in I had to pay extra charge for my child. The extra taxes weren’t mentioned during booking.

    No information for extra charge during booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, convience of proximity to main attractions and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom without a door is a bit uncomfortable

    The location is great for a walk in MBR’s Boulevard in the breezy weather from December to March. The staff are very cooperative and friendly. Everyone From the recipionists to the waiters to the lobby and the delicious Arabic coffee. This hotel is very cozy and highly recommended for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping staff need better training. When tidying the room they left my eyeglasses in the minibar cupboard rather than by my bedside! Room is dark and doesn't get much natural light. The rooms are small.

    Location is great. Bed is super comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    My room faces Burj Khalifa.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the bed and the pillows. Temperature for hot shower was inconsistent/ unstable.

    My room faces Burj Khalifa. The view was awesome. Walking distance to Dubai Mall and adjacent to souqs/eateries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the water changes all time in the shower

    The staff was very nice. They also cleaned the room twice a day! I liked that a lot! Very good hotel near the Dubai Mall! I will come back here for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.5
    Cleaning the hotel room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for 5 nights the room is never clean even with calling to clean the room even with keeping the sign to clean the room on the door ,I spoke to the reception manager on the 3rd in the Evening I told him they still did not clean the room from yesterday his name is is ismael his answer was silent and he told me I don’t know what to say, I asked I that your answer, what abaaaaaaaaaaaad manager, I asked to meet the hotel manager he did not give a chance to pass the complaint he gave me excuses that he is not in the Hotele busy I asked about the manager number I did not get it . I hope they will take care of this problem with the Nice hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Best Dubai Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior Luxury - could be 5 star hotel. Staff are most helpful and accommodating. Wonderful Location to Dubai Mall. Lovely walkways and plenty of dining options all around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Fantastically upgraded hotel - excellent stay, relaxing and well cared-for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly cloying smell in reception - but not overly bothersome.

    The hospitality, professionalism of all staff (Reception, Pool, Entrance/Greeting), cleanliness of the property in general, no access to the bar from the hotel (lack of rowdiness, general unacceptable behaviour which was present 3-4 years ago).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very bad. You can’t control it. Either bery hot or bery cold. The TV is just a decoration. Never works, and if it does work, you can bever surf channels at ease

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Definitely coming again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perhaps for the sake of privacy, close off the entire section of the bathroom rather than just the toilet/shower areas. Would be great if you add a Nespresso machine as well :)

    Rooms were very well spaced and quite clean. Staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    first, we don't find someone to welcome us and take our...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room-cleanliness

    first, we don't find someone to welcome us and take our luggage and they gave us the room at 4:40 pm and the usual check-in in the other hotels at 2 pm but they have their rule at 3 and I accept their rules. the room was really dirty and really bad I cant feel comfortable I tried to call the room-service like 30 min on-hold then they transferred me to the manager and he came and solve the problem he gave us another room. but I enjoyed the room-view, the great location and the delicious breakfast its really worth

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Pool View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnot like when the bar on the swimming pool did not believe me that i am a guest inside the hotel & told me to bring my k-net to pay !

    The service room excellent ! The cafe was very good ! The hotel staff were friendly !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    wasn't satisfied from my stay comparing for the rate of the room !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows wasn't comfy ! staff at the reception was picking his nose in a bad way reception wasn't welcoming , i m not sure is because we have check in late at night and they were tiered ? ! small rooms ! shower low pressure maintenance during our stay !

    nice design !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burj View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it was our third visit on the same hotel, because it was and remains excelent choise when visiting dubai. Location is also perfect. This time I also notice extreme wifi speeds!! more than 100Mbps on doenload and download. and very stable. And strong signal everywhere, also outside from the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Amazing hotel, just avoid the courtyard’s bad service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard - main restaurant, shisha and drinks place to go to - is absolutely amazing. We also invited some people for a business meeting. Getting the attention of the staff however is a different issue. We had the impression that they were either understaffed or that they prefer to give priority to their regulars. This happened more than one night in a row.

    The hotel’s new design is beautiful and the location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    A very decent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Burj View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water is changing to cold in the shower. The toilet has no door.

    The baby crib was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was ridiculously comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    The place - the staff specialy Ms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need some maintenance specially for bathroom facilities , shower was hard to maintain the temperature, sinks , room carpets as well as the TV

    The place - the staff specialy Ms.Nadya from reception she was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Rooms need improvement but perfect location and very nice staff.Would visit again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More cleanliness needed. Dust in the furniture . The outside areas of the hotel are very traditional style .Would like to see the rooms in more traditional style and more luxurious.

    Very good location .Walking distance to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Location, clean and the staffs were very friendly especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean and the staffs were very friendly especially Ms. Aye Myat as she is very welcoming us and try her best to make our staying comfortable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    I don’t usually rate hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t usually rate hotels! But this one really impressed me, loved it and I’ll definitly stay in it again , thanks to the professional and friendly staff, beautiful hotel , perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Luxurious hotel with amazing staff. Will defiantly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Burj View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly the best place I have stayed. The staff are so polite and willing to go out of there way to help. The staff have helped with multiple queries we had. The rooms are super clean and the cleaners will do as much as they can to make you feel comfortable and at home. The burj suite was beautiful, amazing view of the burj. The mall is only a five minute walk and there is a Starbucks next door to the hotel. Best hotel ever.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, Greater staff
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Spa, Bathrooms without doors If you do not smook “ Shisha -in the open backyard -“ the lobby setting area is boring, Room fee is high I wish if their is i separate enterance to the backyard Shisha area

    The staff were exceptionally polite and gentle, especially Mr. Ismaeil, Mr.Kareem and Mr. Mena a little mistake had occured at my check in day, which turned positively in my advantage, During the whole stay i was shy from the level of care given to me. The location is great “ especially in winter so you can walk in open air” Starbucks is almost twenty steps beside the hotel Dubai mall is within ten minutes walking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great Luxury Boutique Hotel in Down Town Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing ...

    On a busy new year weekend , in downtown Dubai , was warmly welcomed by professional and friendly reception staff .. Yo don't expect on such a busy and full occupancy place , to have a warm and customized check in ( and check out ) .. The hotel is pretty big , but you don't feel it , and in such a busy area , the Manila is a quiet heaven , great interior design .. Rooms are big with a top of the rank bed .. Breakfast was perfect , and overall stay a great success in any means.. A nice ..feel home away from home ..boutique hotel experience , with a great Team .. Wonderful experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Pool View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not not professional and need training. Melani was the most helpful staff when checking in. Rooms are not so clean. There is no communication between front desk and other divisions.

    That it is in the downtown and close to everything. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like all there is nothing to dislike

    Good location, easy to reach, staff friendly, excellent property, I could recommend to anyone without reservation, transport available easily,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Looking for amazing getaway, this is it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burj View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negativty is that the rooms are not sound tight , where every little sound in the street you would cleralt hear it in the room and wont help you nap at the afternoon

    Amazing view and location, very clean! The Manzil downtown is extraordinary experience, with a great view to the Burj and boulevard and just 1 minute walking from great walk side full of different cuisines.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect near to burj Khalifa and the Dubai mall,...
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect near to burj Khalifa and the Dubai mall, the staff is very friendly and professional specially Danu and Jecy from the concierge they were very helpful, you won’t regret staying here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Location, Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Burj View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit expensive

    This hotel is my second home at Dubai. Amazing location, lovely staff and very comfortable room. It's very near from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. You can find plenty of restaurants and coffee shops surrounding the road to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay and close to Dubai Mall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff needs to smile more at the reception and specially the people who stands at the main gate entrance. less talking to staff and more interaction with guests is a good start.

    The location Cosy Place Near to my work Emaar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The location was perfect, the staff prompt and friendly, and an overall wonderful experience. I will highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Pool View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is super comfortable and the scent at the Hotel was just amazing. The staff were so helpful and kind. The food was delicious. Finally, its location was extremely convenient since it was a walking distance from restaurants and Dubai Mall. Everything about the place was just spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Overall good but won’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have sent me an email on the day of arrival reminding me that the check-in is at 3 pm and cannot be before that ... we arrived to Dubai at 9:30 am and intentionally went to LegoLand to spend time there before our check in ... when we checked around 7:00 pm .. I was told that the room we selected was not ready and that I was upgraded to a tower view room rather than a swimming pool view (although I wanted the swimming pool for my 2.5 year-old son to be able to watch people and the water) ... I insisted to get a swimming pool view The room was not “well-spaced” A strange smell every time it was cleaned by room service either it’s the soap they are using to clean the carpet or from the smell of tobacco from guests who do not comply with “no smoking” rule ... AS BOTH ME AND MY WIFE ARE NON SMOKERS AND WE’VE BEEN TO MANY PLACES AROUND THE WORLD ... ITS FROM SMOKING

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    excellent position for my business meetings, good price and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent position for my business meetings, good price and high standard, really loved also the food, I had a very good dinner at the inside restaurant, staff is very reactive to all the requests

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved the decor and the size of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps having a discount arrangement with Fitness First (next door) for Manzil Hotel residents i.e. 50Dhs to use the Fitness First facilities.

    Rooms are very comfy and the staff excellent. Location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer. Open bathroom, not really convenient when you share a room. Never ever make the mistake I did and take airport transport from the hotel. The same amount of money they charged for this 15km route, I paid to get to Abu Dhabi - 150km route.

    View on Burj Khalifa. 5 minutes walk to Dubai Mall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic. Manzil deserves 5 stars at least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    ALL. The high level of the services quality from the staff. The excellent breakfast, the environment, the rooms very light. Calm and quiet. Perfect stay. Close to all by walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Really pleasant stay, would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The mini fridge in the room didn't have any drinks but when we checked out we were asked if we consumed anything from there, which was really confusing.

    - The breakfast had a nice selection and I enjoyed it every morning. - The air con in our room was good and didn't dry my skin out. - The staff were very polite and friendly. They would always say hello when we walked past. - The location of the hotel was very close to Dubai Mall which was great for shopping and dining.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strange when they closed the mini bar at my room when I said don't want to take additional charge!!

    Highly recommended to everyone who wants to stay at Dubai downtown

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    The beds are very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was never able to get hot water. Only warm. I called maintenance but it was not fixed. Also the bathroom arrangement i feel has no privacy

    The beds are very comfy. They gave us a cake for our anniversary

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    The room with the view of the Burj Khalifa was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Burj View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no hot water in the shower if we arrived back late to the hotel, which was quite frustrating.

    The room with the view of the Burj Khalifa was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located very close to the downtown area within walking distance to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa which can be reached in 10 - 15 min. through Souk Bahar. Very clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff and very good breakfast. The price is also lower compared with other accommodations in the area. Don't hesitate to drink an Arabic coffee with dates in the lobby served by Mina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Would pay more for a better hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. the air conditioning in the room cannot be switched off or turned to a higher temperature. So the room was kept on 18 degrees for the whole night and it was freezing. 2. The bathrobes and the slippers could have been better qualities. They were very thin.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    THE location is excellent, easily accessible, staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight delay in preparing the room upon check in

    THE location is excellent, easily accessible, staff are very helpful. The beds are comfortable, breakfast was delicious. Steps from many good restaurants, few minutes walk fromDubai mall .This is my second stay in this hotel & I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beers in the mini bar were overpriced but otherwise everything was excellent.

    Great view of the Burj Khalifa, excellent location next to the Dubai Mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location !!! Water temperature issue .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature in the shower . Horrible had to call two days in a row for the engineers to come and check. Not what you want to be doing after a long day . It fluctuated between warm and hot then warm and cold . On the last day I just gave up and took a shower in luke warm water. Apparently my friend on another floor had the same issue . Huge drawback . My friend was checking into the same room , the next day. I informed the reception the next day again as a reminder and left the second key , they still made an issue and she had to call me to speak to them to reconfirm what I had said two days in a row .

    The location was perfect . The beds were comfortable. Friendly staff .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Amazing, luxurious, comfortable and pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Pool View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge were just amazing. My bag got mislaid on my very delayed transfer from Jordan and they took control and had my bag sent over from the airport as soon as possible. Reception were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Pool staff were just amazing. Rooms are lovely, clean and spacious. I really enjoyed my stay and couldn’t fault the hotel in any way possible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    The location is great & the rooms are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking at night is impossible it took me 12min to give my cars for the employees Only the rooms with Burj Khalifa view are good

    The location is great & the rooms are good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    The location and the staff were extremely friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was awkwardly placed with in the room

    The location and the staff were extremely friendly, the restaurant was a great Italian place, excellent service and great food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    my first choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    non

    staff management are excellent ,nice staff, breakfast are perfect. very clean room and comfort its will be my first choice when visiting Dubai again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay in the heart of Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burj View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is wonderful. Close to the Dubai Mall, Fountains, Opera. Lots of places to eat and drink. Hotel is very welcoming and is possibly more Arabic than many in Dubai, so you really get a feeling of being in the Middle East.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Manzil Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: