Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Review score

Based on 4379 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    all wooden furniture have glass parts on top which slide off easily, my kids almost got few of them fall on them which is dangerous, you guys need to lock these glass panels in place! the pillows are not clean enough

    Good view on zayed road, windows are safe for kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly price compare to others. WIFI access, they gave me 5 codes for 6 persons as I was staying in 3BR apartment.

    Nice staff. Excellent location. Clean apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the description they say it's extra large bed, actually it's not even small queen size Am 185 cm tall and I can't lay down without hanging my feet off the bed. The booking for 6 person and you'll get 2 Wi-Fi access only.. you'll have to pay for the others.

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited shaded car parking. Hotel restaurant is very small. Food menu can be improved.

    The location is great. Just beside the metro station. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby, just walking distance. Great place to stay during cooler weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location , need more maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c in main room isn’t less than 22 The bath room need maintenance The photos in booking .comis not like what we see!

    Location is very recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was great in the centre of Dubai for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms could do with modernising and strength of WiFi throughout the apartment improving

    The location was great in the centre of Dubai for accessibility and staff were hospitable and made arrangements for early check in upon arrival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    We love the Burj Khalifa and City View from our Three-Bedroom Apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers and tooth brushes available in the room, you need to request first before they will provide you with these stuffs. Also, the toiletries they prepared in our bathrooms are limited.

    The staff are very accommodating. I commend Jessica for being cheerful and calm even though there are some guests pressuring her with their rooms during check-ins. It is also good that they have life guards in the pool area and they are very attentive especially to the small children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was very friendly. Our son lost his mobile phone in the taxi to the airport. But the Staffof the hotell (Manish and Sanjay) manage to get in contact with the driver. Took the phone, contacted us and had it send over to us in Sweden. So good service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to Metro station, supermarket very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially put into a smelly room ( smoking) but moved us immediately, the room was on a non smoking floor. No milk available for tea making ( buy at the local mini market) No laundry powder for w/ machine ( buy at local mini market)

    Very busy at reception when we arrived, took quite a while , not helped by demanding guests. Rooms very generous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 3 nights. Cleaning done only twice; although I put rooms needed clean card on the door in the morning; but when I came afternoon I found the rooms not cleaned.

    Location and facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel needs more maintance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I changed my room twice due to AC failure, there was a huge difference there.

    an Egyptian manager in the night shift was great, he changed my room and give me more time in check out. He is great. However, overall the hotel has some very bad apartments and others better, it depends which one you get. WIFI is almost useless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Spacious apartment, two bathroom and really good kitchen, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better

    Spacious apartment, two bathroom and really good kitchen, it is close to dubai mall, plus everything is close by as shops and amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had air conditioner problems, but they advise us to change the apartment, they were so helpful

    I can’t forget Mr. Sameh ( receptionist) and Mr. David for their nice welcome for us upon our arrival, Diana , duty manager, she was very cooperative and understanding. Mr. claudino Perriera ( Senior Office Manager ) is really wonderful , all the staff are really nice without exception, they have valet parking, so , no need to worry about your car, i am sure I will come again and again, strongly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    1. Swimming Pool is clean and excllent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 2014 when i book hotel was excleent services but now i foubd the below issues: 1. Internet was very slow and bad 2. Ac not working and fix was done by thwlem late arround 10 hours. 3. There are some servies are not provided like shoes, brush on toilet, etc. We have requested them and also took time. 4. Delayed on car services as the staff bring car very late. 5. Internet only for 4 devices !

    1. Swimming Pool is clean and excllent 2. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    I liked the location of the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took money from me for insurance. I asked for 3 beds for my children and they gave me 2 beds and the third was a horse bed for a 2 year old boy who was not enough for my 4 year old daughter.Most of the hotels I have visited have plenty of free breakfast service for their residents and unfortunately this hotel does not have this service.

    I liked the location of the hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    The only best thing about the hotel was its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment seems to be old so was the furniture.not maintained well.a constant ugly smell in the lobby.

    The only best thing about the hotel was its location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the facilities. The internet was extremely poor and too expensive.

    The location is excellent. It is very close to The Dubai Mall, Citywalk, and La mer. Also, there are lots of Cafes near the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Definitely ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is wonderful

    Location is famous and easy to be found. Restaurants are multi around including. Communications available around 24 hrs.. easy checking in and out .all staff are lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    great location and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was nice no disturbance

    location is great, very clean flats, very comfortable, very nice staff, very reasonable price and a lot of facilities and restaurants around you in addition to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great for families and even a group
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i can complain about.

    The location was great which give you an access to very near metro station and there are so many restaurants around..staff were very helpful and kind...the appartment was very big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Our worst experience at Alsalam apartments hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed in single bed room apartment was damage and the sofa seems dated (also, it was not ready and dont have any bellows or cover) We call House keeping and the reception for about 3 to 4 times and I inform the reception personally about the non working water kettle and they replace it just at midnight. If u want better view and more convenient apartment definitely upgrade or go to two bed room apartments because of the bad sofa bed and restricted View over the car parking lot.

    The Location The spacious Apartments The Vale parking The friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful and comfty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in the second room but its just fine The bed sheet in the second room are a bit old

    The room we stayed had a spectacular view. Staff were courteous and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Not a right place to stay with family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not clean at all.Floors are full of dirt . Bathrooms are smelly. Not a perfect place to stay with family . I stayed in the 3 bedroom apartments.

    Location is exactly in the middle of the city and near to metro and all public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Location and neatness.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms not specious, no utensils in kitchen, not enough towels, confusion about late checkout even after confirming the same

    Location and neatness. Very comfortable stay and Burj Khalifa view, small balcony overseeing Sheikh Zayed Road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    when i enter the room was having a very weird smell not pleasant one ,for a suite i think a single small shampoo or shower gel or hair conditioner is not enough and plus this the smell of them was not good at all . No slippers the main bedroom light in the morning are coming out ,so you will be a wake from the light in the morning

    Excellent location and view from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    It was great value for the price charged.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is right next to Financial District metro

    THe wifi didn't work when I arrived, nor in the morning - however when I came back mid morning it had been fixed and was working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good rooms, not so great expensive breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi won't work on Apple and Windows phones.

    Good location, good rooms, not so great expensive breakfast. But when you live in an apartment, you might as well organize your own breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow but not an issue when you want to be outside not inside. Dishes were not clean but some soap doors the job and convenience store close by

    Got upgraded to 3 sleeper from a 2 sleeper. Very spacious and ideal for family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Lication is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is outdated. You would think you are in the 90s. Needs serious refurbishement. Bathrooms need serious work . Its a great location however the ambience is very discouraging

    Lication is very good. Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Does not worth to stay in this apartments. For some reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was requesting charge money on my visa card before arriving. I hate any hotel or apartment abusing there customers like that. We can have time limit to continue or cancel. There are other hotels and apartments in the city that do not ask for such impossible requests, forcing us to live or to deduct the amount for cancellation on time. I did not recommend to stay in.

    No thing at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Awesome.... :)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management should make addiyional safity to the balcony but make them open for the guests to enjoy tge pleasent weather in evening..

    The property is awesome. All facilities are right according to need. And about tge location its really perfect. You will get all kind of food just on walking distance. If you are driving, no need to woory about the parking.. its VALET....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was perfect for the 6 of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supply of shampoo, shower gel and towels in our room was not enough for 6 pax. Although toiletries and slippers are for free, we had to ask for them.

    The room was perfect for the 6 of us. We actually had 2 more guests and still we were comfortable. The pool was long and the water was warm for the evening swim. The housekeeping staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    great property to book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lighting could use a bit of improvement in the rooms, but the natural sunlight gives more than enough light.

    super accommodating people. feels like the comfort of home. we booked a 3 bedroom suite room for 6 people and a 1 bedroom suite for 2 , and the property wAs big enough to accommodate all of us, plus 23 pcs of luggage. great value for big groups. the property normally doesn't come with free wifi, but the booking.com one comes with 2 free wifi codes for 2 devices per room. awesome, since internet in dubai is super super expensive. Miss Maureen the front desk staff deserves 10 stars! She assisted us with everything we need, nothing beats Filipino hospitality. the property is great, very near 24 hour restaurants, 20 minute taxi ride to dubai mall (great if you avail big bus tour). Easy to call taxis, they also have their own in house Tours with infos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa set, dining chairs & centre piece carpet had stains & looked worn out. TV channels are mostly Arabic. There was no phone in one room. Only one phone had keys with instructions There was no instructions for the safe lock nor the appliances. The internet had to be reconnected often

    Location, service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Had an amazing time staying here for ten nights with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an amazing time staying here for ten nights with my husband and two children. Facilities were great and all staff were very helpful. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to friends. Apartment was filled with everything you would need and was cleaned regularly. Location was good and with metro station just outside travelling to places was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice central central location for Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it was pretty good. The only real problem was that the dishwasher had not been installed securely and kept coming out if opened the door too quickly.

    Centrally based close to Dubai mall, which was only one metro station away. Great to be that close to a metro station; it made getting around Dubai super easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    comforting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    both bathroom sinks were plugged and i called maintenance to fix them but they havent been fixed until we left..

    loved the welcoming attitude of receptionist Sameh he was great as all my requests were granted when i called him the day before arrival. staying was great and staff were smiling all the time it felt like home. id definitely would come again. the house keeping did a great job everyday cleaning the whole apartment and made it smell amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price on booking is not the actual price, after the taxes the price is 22% more

    Great location, opposite to the metro station, all you need is within walking distance, apartment size was great. washing, drying machines, iron, microwave, oven etc Parking available for free, Internet was ok Swimming pool and gym are ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    it is located close to masjid and eateries
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place has seen better days. Mattresses are worn out and has caved in. Room fittings are old and worn out. Definitely not worth the high charges they are charging. Staff mentioned that the hotel is intending to do renovations and replace equipment in 2 months time. Accordingly the rates for the hotel should be revised downwards till makeover is completed. A complete turnoff and daylight robbery for the price they are charging.

    it is located close to masjid and eateries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Family who had a great time. :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and nice especially the staff in the reception. The facilities are awesome. Everything is clean. We had fun in the swimming pool. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    We
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was excellent during our 7 days stay with our children: the room, views from windows, swimming pool on 6th floor.... In the room there was all facilities like in own home. Location of the Hotel is perfect: supermarkets, metro, restaurants, taxi places are only 1-2 min walk. Perfect new clean public beach is very close (La Mer). All Dubai's places of interest are nearby also. Our family Highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    Poor hotel and still expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room ,, no carpets at all,,low water pressure,, dirty beds all the time,, few tv channels,,room telephones not connected,,limited WiFi users,,no windows to have fresh air and windows are dirty

    The air condition and the location and the kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    I will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They seem not to allow late check out. I have asked for a 2pm check-out when I booked and again during check-in; and I am a genius member. Still - by 11.45 they phoned to ask when I was leaving. The entrance is tricky to find - phone and ask before you leave home. Google Maps could not find it.

    Excellent location with friendly valet parking. The apartment is spacious and clean. We had problems with the stove, and within 10 minutes a technician came and solved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks dated

    Perfect location to stay near downtown, close to restaurants, malls, pharmacy and metro station. I also got upgraded to three bedroom suite. Check-in and check-out were hassle free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location nearby Dubai mall 10 minutes or less by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture little bit old and need to renew. Only one bathroom equipped with hose (sprayer).

    Good location nearby Dubai mall 10 minutes or less by car. And city walk only few minutes and you can reach. Staff very friendly and cooperative. The hotel is very quite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    good for family, good view at hight levels , clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    by phone I ask for good view at high levels floor 40 and up, they told me that room at 43 level is available but when I came to them they gave me room at 30 level its good , but its not what I want

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Location, Just in front of Financial centre metro station,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary water bottles should be served everyday and wifi internet should be given to atleast two devices per person because everyone needs to connect laptop and mobile to wifi.

    Location, Just in front of Financial centre metro station, Free Valet parking is the best thing in dubai and this hotel is offering it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, slightly overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts where slow. Pool is over shadowed so not much sun due to layout. No cleaning products to wash dishes as you wish. Staff often dont bring your change and assume its a tip regardless of how much it is.

    Great location, taxis right outside aswell as metro station. Lots of restaurants just downstairs within 2 mins walk such as kfc, applebees, pizza express. 2 bedroom apartment was in great condition. Great view from 46th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Excellent as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was fine as usual. Excellent location , comfortable stay , professional stuff. Room was clean tidy and very comfortable. Perfect choice for families

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    2nd visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows not sound proof even I was in 43rd floor you can hear road noise.

    This is my 2nd visit to the same hotel in the last 3 weeks. Like location and service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    As I was arriving early In the day, I rang the hotel a week...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I was arriving early In the day, I rang the hotel a week in advance to see if I could get an early check in. The lady told me I could and could pay on arrival rather than in advance. When I arrived there was no record of the booking and so I had to sit in lobby and wait for room to become available. Incidentally this hotel is not a 500 m walk to the World Trade Center it’s two train stops or a taxi ride.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.2
    Not pleasent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is broken Sofa/Bed is broken Bath and appartment is lack of maintenance Cleaness is poor Furniture is used and in bad conditions Non smoking floor and smoking smell all the time No fresh air, windows are locked

    Location Reception staff is friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clothes dryer was not work I asked the staff to fix it but they didn’t It was work but no heat so our clothes remaining wet until we back to my home country

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Close to the metro station, very comfortable and clean, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean rooms, very friendly staff especially Mansoor Ali was extremely helpful, he helped us in finding various facilitiee, booking taxis and on-line check-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but it was the last time for me to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights was horrible The bed felt dirty I couldn’t sleep on the pillow case The tv was too small No cleaning kit in the bathroom

    I liked the location it was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Gr8 Location to stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reason i choose this hotel was the locatin it was next to metro station and close to all the mall in Dubai. Also lots of option to eat in the street for breakfast, Lunch and dinner. Always recommend this location if visiting with family without car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Equipment and furniture are old.

    The hotell is very good located, only a few meters from metro station. Rooms are big and tidy but the equipment and furniture are old. For that price you should be at least 6 persons in one apartment to get the value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for you money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Without question we were offer an upgrade for free and the staff was simply excellent!! I called to get our towels change and within 4 minutes all was replaced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but not worth the $
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures look old, there are stains on the sofa. Bread crumbs are seen on toaster. Shower head not working well.

    Great location and swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    It was nice. We only booked it because of the location. Not too bad, but WiFi. Please fix it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi. WiFi. Wifi. As essential as WiFi has become nowadays, you’d think everyone would have a great setup, but nope. This WiFi was the worst I’ve ever experienced. Signing in every time to use it using the username and password was a pain. And it didn’t work 40-50% of the time! Change it. WiFi is free in selected options. Terrible WiFi. Also, water not being free after the first day is an inconvenience. It’s very minimum. Should be included.

    Great hotel. Rooms were clean as they could be. Everything was good except one thing. Location is great. Very convenient access to the metro and to the trade center. Plenty of options to dine, Pizza Hut, Tim Hortons, etc are right downstairs. Food is easily accessible and walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.0
    Great location and reasonable value but needs some updating and attention to cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms very dated and not clean at all. Very dusty and grime in bathrooms. Kitchen not well equipped- 2 pin plug toaster although the wall sockets are 3 pin. Only 4 of each cutlery/crockery item was provided although they did promptly bring more bowls when asked. Dishwasher fell forward when opened!

    Excellent central location just a few steps from metro and easy to get taxis. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool area is nice, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Big thanks to staff for the 41 floor apartment with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal is lost sometimes. Floor in apartment was cold, and No have carpets

    Big thanks to staff for the 41 floor apartment with a great view. Balcony view also amazing. Very close to metro station. A lot of cafes around the building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    good lucation
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't order room service.

    friendly stuff location, all in waking distance, metro, restaurants, cafes, pharmacy. if you are traveling with car, you don't need you use it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    I ill never do that again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was vey stif and not cooperating with poor internet and they write in the booking is free wifi with it for only two devices andyou should pay for more and almost poor internet services

    I like the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Location,Price for value,Clean Rooms.
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked wasn’t street view or in higher floor, it was on the first floor and no view of whatsoever. I asked many times to change but they kept saying the rooms were full. They should mention that the room they offer here on booking has that kind of quality regarding its floor and view.

    Location,Price for value,Clean Rooms. I would like to say thanks to Mumtaz who was very helpful kind and always smiling.Room service is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Family and myself liked the stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition control does not work. it was too cold. the WiFi need improvement.

    Location and apartment size were really good. Check in and checkout experience was excellent. plenty of good restaurants are nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    spacious and clean room, well attended staff specially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    spacious and clean room, well attended staff specially the girl in the reception Ms. Maureen and the room attendant Ms. Ana. They are so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel excellent, there are many places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel excellent, there are many places near the hotel where helpful like restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacy, stations and coffee shops. It was a wonderful trip with family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Our room was spacious and comfortable and very well located next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no cooking or cleaning utensils provided in our kitchen. We booked this room thinking we could utilise the kitchen but could not even cook very simple meals or wash up.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable and very well located next to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needed some attention. The dishwasher kept falling over when we opened it and there was no spatula. We asked for one and they eventually brought it.

    Always stay here, location excellent and rooms clean. Apartment spacious and excellent for families. View is amazing. Serviced daily this is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect near from exhibition center and Khalifa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t try the food ! I had the worst meal ever there ( Lebanese mix grill and Kabsa ) v bad and far from the Arabic cuisine You already have lots of nice restaurants on a walking distance from the hotel

    Location is perfect near from exhibition center and Khalifa tower , lots of restaurants and cafes nearby The apartment is big, fully equipped and good for families

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Cheapest in the area. Location is good but that’s it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is well overdue for a deep clean. The curtains in the room had coffee stains over it. The bathroom had mold in the shower which needs to be bleached. The simplest things as handprints on the glass windows to around the light fittings. The staff where okay, it would be nice to see them a bit more cheerful. Their uniform looked tacky and dated and needs a new design and refresh! Blowdryer didn’t work and the tv remote batteries needed to be replaced. However the price for this hotel was the cheapest in that area. So I guess you get what you paid for.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    I have stayed at these apartments numerous times with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been going here since before it was call Al Salam Hotel Suites and Apartments, and I will continue to stay here, but I will say that the price continues to increase. It actually seemed less crowded (at least at the pool) than it usually is, but this was by far our most expensive stay.

    I have stayed at these apartments numerous times with friends. It is great if you have a group of people because there is a living room, kitchen and a shower for each bedroom to speed things up in the morning :) The staff is fantastic, always extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed staying here, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows, there is no Comedines for each bed just one, bad internet, you should give the all your costumers free and unlimited Internet 😌

    Good Location, nice apartment , nice stuff , good prices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.2
    !
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a smoking apartment despite my request of having a non smoking apartment. I called and requested to change the room after noticing that. Also we were given only three access to WiFi for three bedroom apartments.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AlSalam Hotel Suites and Apartments (Formerly Chelsea Tower) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: