Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Sharq Hotel 2 stars

10 Al Ghuwair Street, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#63 of 71 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. No welcoming and smiling face. When check in time they seems like ignoring us. We always use to stay there.

    They allowed us to early check in without extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estimated cost went up by aed 36.Not sure why because taxes wouldn't move from reserve price aed 100 before tax to the 136 i paid.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean and old. I don’t recommend it to families. People looking only for good bed to sleep and a secured parking with good price this is the place

    Secured parking. Next to a nice cafe and misjid

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, very small room, room was not cleaned during our stay for 3 days, only regional Chanels in regional language were available for TV viewing

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like , what is displayed on the booking.com not reel, I booked room with two single bed, when reach the hotel , they told me they do not have room with I booked for. Also no hot water in the room. It could be due to pad maintenance after gust checkout.

    I like the place , room is good price is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean lines

    I really like the location , very near to Rolla mall and juice world . City Mall of sharjah is also amaizing taxi takes 12 dirham and bus take 6 .over all gud.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to like..

    The room i found it was very dirty bed mattress and bed sheet was not clean at all, floor & washroom was not clean at all waste of money,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the A/C was not cooling down much. During entire day water was not available due to some sewa connection problem . Towels were not provided at the first.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small. No airport shuttle was available.

    I did not stay full three nights and stayed only one night, the staff allowed me to transfer balance payment of two nights to my future stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got in after midnight and the air conditioner was not working instead of moving me to a new room he requested someone come check the air. It still didn't work after 30 minutes and I finally was able to move rooms almost am hour later. The parking lot is in the back of the building and only accessible when the receptionist opens the gate. Which meant I had to park to check in then move my car to the back. There was no lights to help with guiding back the front of the building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary breakfast or even drinking water. Intercom wasn't working, staff wasn't​ helpful. No English/international channels on TV. Very unhappy and dissatisfied with my stay. Highly non-recommendable :-/

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite basic, but it was expected.

    The hotel, though very simple and cheap, is very well located to visit the biennale, walking distance from many venues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish if they take care more about clean... because I found some small cockroaches in my room :(

    Good staff, value price, I appreciate how they treat me and helped me :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dirty,especially the bathroom,duvet cover,shower curtain too dirty fungus in it..Sorry as we worked also in hotel..The standard are very poor only 1 towel in the bathroom and its too old and have blood stained,wifi wiring hanging around every corridors.Please do try to put more standard of cleanliness for the guest satisfaction as we are paying for high high amount!!

    None of the above..Except the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing very bad hotel noisy all night you can leasen noise no relays after they lost me ID and say no we gived so be far of this kind bad hotel don't lost your time

    No thing very noisy the window can not close good you can leasen all noise from street

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the receptionist told me I can stay until 3pm as I needed to wait for someone to pick me up around that time, but one receptionist told me I can only stay until 1pm, which is not consistent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No drinking water and coffee/Tea was available inside the room as a complementary.

    I like the silence, cleanliness, staff's response and the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    when i book confirmation that time the price was good ,, and after when i enter in the hotel and was going to pay the rent that time they ask me more money,, i don't know why , and i didn't ask them..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi range, Inclusions such as Drinking Water, great WiFi, Hotel meals and beverages like Coffee, Juices etc. which was not available. Coffee was available from the vending machine however, refused to provide a bill for all the coffee I had. How will I claim the amount from the company in that case?

    Location and cleanliness was good. Not delivered what was promised on Booking.com. No meals arrangement.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Unbelievably noisy especially at night. I stayed there for 14 days on the 8th then the 9th floor. You always hear people moving furniture around and throwing things on the floor whether it is the cleaning crew or just other tenants. This is due to the floors being tiled. The noise is very loud not something you can ignore. So if you want a quiet stay look elsewhere.

    The location was good, of course the area itself was dirty and crowded little india. But you were close to shops and markets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost good

    Almost everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To replace the bed

    I like almost all your facilities keep it up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator moving slowly and also little problem for water system regarding flushing please try to repair it. Best regards

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hbo or starworld for tv channels

    Nice price, near to establishments. Very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building specially the elevator are very old

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very cooperate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheet was dirty wen i stay at that time,over all good

    Every thing was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to be ok to your room clean everything what ever in your room

    I'm not happy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    No comment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV has only 1 channel. AC wasn't working.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services are not good at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good

    Good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room are very small

    bed was good in there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nic Location and very coprative staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    near by masjid

    free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensiveness!

    Despite the unluxury of the place the hotel was expensive!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was rude.. didn’t want to be helpful, had to explain to him what customer service is... very arrogant.

    The room was good in size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check in time they have changed my room and charge extra amount..

    Nothings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet, but there is a space to park 3 min away and could find a park all day.

    The price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not worth it...

    Accessible area...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell, not comfortable seats

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Bathroom the worst bad smell, flush not working. Very small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very good place for family and friends very good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Budget hotel near city center, good location and free parking, recommended for budget stays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Non bother place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the bed we find some bedboks

    Parking I got easy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size

    Room very small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bakwas hotel

    Nothing like, bakwas hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    leackages at washroom I select non smoking but it was so smelly when we just got the 7th floor through lift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staffs, accomodating! and good value for the money...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allso building color nice

    Decoration looking nice?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is not done everyday..they need to be reminded always..

    Good location and friendly people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping were not respected

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning the room is not done regularly

    friendly and accomodating staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff came to fix tv was so rode.

    It's was gust fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small space of room and washroom its smell and not decent

    The standard room are very small and theres a smell

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Room Service. No Ac in Bathroom. And The Room & Bed was Very Small and was not Comfortable.

    Price was okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude, and no parking, i was looking for parking more than 1 hours outside.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Na

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not clean they did not always change the sheets.

    The place is near and the sorrounding is nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: