Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amwaj Rotana, Jumeirah Beach - Dubai 5 stars

Jumeirah Beach, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#76 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2486 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Need to upgrade to get full sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will give you lower floor levels because you are booking.com customer + make sure that your room has full sea view as they never make it clear while you are selecting the your room on booking’s application

    Location is good, staff are helpful, room is clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Service breakfast. Staff very helpful I will definitely come back Hopefully with the whole family The rooms were spacious and comfortable and clean The hotel is very close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Waste of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very weak , the open buffet is lacking variety and its too expensive for the variety available . Not enough information to show the options available for summer like shesha place was closed in summer and no one informed us on booking . The swimming pool is smaller than it appears in the pictures. The majority of hotels give free buffet for children under 12 and hotels gives free stay for one child under 12 ..not this hotel !

    Out of all the staff only a man called hazem was respectful and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Day dream staycation with fun and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Franchesca at the reception is the best !! Truly professional and welcoming, she made our stay to become perfect from day 1 till the end! Precious member .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything about my stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell i the room

    Everything about my stay was perfect. The location is more than wonderful. Staff were always amazing. I enjoyed it a lot. Breakfast had many options

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    A few older ladies came to the kids pool and looked dirty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few older ladies came to the kids pool and looked dirty, one had underwear on under her swimsuit. It was gross and I took my daughter out until they left. They didn't have kids with them, would have been nice if they were told to go back to the adult pool right away. I think someone complained, later the workers asked them to leave. But they didn't leave right away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    We went to celebrate my wife’s birthday & it was absolutely a great way to go. The location was fantastic as it’s located next to (The Beach) which has endless options for dining, shopping & entertainment. The Hotel is offering a complimentary shuttle service to the biggest shopping malls in Dubai. When you enter any of the Hotel rooms, you’re immediately fascinated with magnificent view of the sea. The rooms also overlook The Bluewaters Island featuring The Dubai Eye (The soon to be the World’s biggest ferries Wheel). We stayed in a Classic King Room. The room was spacious & nice. The staff were very friendly & helpful & made us feel welcome throughout our stay in the Hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we’ve had. It was versatile & had many great & fresh options. Guests staying in the Hotel can enjoy different amenities such as the Pool terrace, Kids club, a well facilitated gym & a Spa. It also offers an easy access to the beach. This Hotel is a great choice if you’re looking for a stay in one of must vibrant spots in the Dubai.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Everything is as excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe more elevators needed

    Everything is as excellent... front desk employee was able to secure connected rooms, high floor, non smoking, as requested... good job!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.5
    I depressed from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife burberry hand bag was stolen from our room by some of housekeeping stuff and when we complaint and report the problem to manager they did not take an action to find it or to investigate with security team

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Coming again soon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly i feel comfortible in any time i living there and they have good room service and customer service and very comfortability in everything and great for resting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything the staff are super friendly and nice

    I would recommend it to my family and friends Everything is close by metro,pharmacy,cinemas,grocery and ocean ❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Only the location was good but also nothing special many...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was one of worst experiences in Dubai hotels, noise/sound isolation is very bad. I struggled to sleep everyday due to noise neighbors and even when the staff is cleaning the rooms. Bed sheets has wet feeling, pillow with very bad smell. I believe this hotel has never been renovated at it looks old. I will never stay at this hotel again as I don’t think it’s worth the value.

    Only the location was good but also nothing special many hotels at the same location with same view with much more convenient facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Best location, fabulous Staff, fancy Stay😍👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely y stay over all. The staff was very nice and attentive and smiling all the time. They were very nice to the point it would make you feel guilty. Especially Mia or Mila, don't remember her name, at the lobby. Saif and other lady at the front desk and Abigail at breakfast and every body else, sorry if I can't remember their names. You should stay at Amwaj Rotana and will never regret it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are not enough. Every time, I had to go down or up, I have to wait for a long time. Checking in took a long time. Even though I booked club room and had a separate lounge to check in, I had to wait around 1.5 hours. I arrived around 2:00pm and got the room around 3:30pm. The pillows are not comfortable at all. Very low pillows! The baby crib was very small. It cannot fit a two years old baby.

    Very clean! Good staff for room cleaning!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The hotel staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non.

    The hotel staff was helpful. Service was wonderful. Location was perfect. It was very close to the beach area including restaurants, cafes, cinema and many other activities in that area. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    We love Dubai...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Dubai overall & we will visit Dubai again in the future. And stay at amwaj again hopefully. Thank you to amwaj for surprising us on our anniversary day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff was unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like is the way I was treated by the staff at the check out, it was like the we’re kicking me out. What happened is I asked for a late checkout on day before ,on the day of check out 30 minuets before the asked time to check out they called me 3 times insisting that I leave at the time I told them no worries 5 minuets before my check out time they showed up at my door with security asking me to leave . That was really uncalled for and unprofessional way to treat guests! Even though I was not late for me check out time!

    Location, cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel , perfect location , amazing stuff , .
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To allow the deliveries companies bring what stuff you order to room’s door . Sometimes it’s not good to get your stuff from the delivery guy in the lobby

    Excellent hotel , perfect location , amazing stuff , .. highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect, all the staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault any of it.

    The location was perfect, all the staff were very friendly and hospitable. Overall we had a very postitive experience at this hotel. We stayed here with our family of 4 kids. The location was perfect along JBR the walk, pizza hut, kfc, mcdonalds and the famous cheesecake factory was within a few minutes walk. Dubai Marina was also within walking distance. We found the staff very welcoming and friendly. The buffet breakfast was amazing there was so much choice and variety. My kids loved the kids club and this was very useful for when I wanted to use the jacuzzi or sauna, we felt reassured that the kids were safe and entertained. My kids loved the small pool which was shaded and the ice lollies given to them to cool them down kept them very happy. The housekeeping was amazing a special thank you to Sandeep from housekeeping and also Faisal from the concierge. The hotel was clean and we found the staff very professional, friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place and we will be for sure returning and stay at this hotel every time. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    over all experience is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was too slow and non responsive.it took 30 mints to check in which is the worst one in my life so far. Staff was too casual about delay and was not even ashamed about it.breakfast needs improvement.

    Only positive point is location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Memories
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would appreciate if you consider a special price for my stay each time. I do have to visit Dubai each month with a collegue and would appreciate a corporate rate to make it viable for us to stay here again and again

    Your staff is very helpful and professional. Bashir at the entrance and Edna worth mentioning for being helpful. I have stayed at your property twice in the last 1 month and have good memories.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Home away from Home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    I liked everything about this hotel. Close to everything, restaurants, shops, café and other facilities. The price was really good and I got free upgrade to more beautiful room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    1- Location was convenient with nearby shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Bathtub was small 2-Shampoos and conditioners were subpar quality 3-TV channels in the rooms were less than expected. 4- Drapes didn't block the sunlight 5- In Room dining prices were a little bit high and could be lowered considering that there are many restaurants nearby and had superior food menus. 6- Room lighting was bad and it should have more light because the current number of lamps inside the room is barely enough and most of the time I wished I had more light.

    1- Location was convenient with nearby shops and restaurants. 2- Room was clean and elegant 3- Front desk employees were professionals 4- Room service was great 5- Price was acceptable for this time of the year. 6- Valet service was excellent and door men were friendly all the time. 7- Loved the lobby as it was nicely designed and had a charming feel to it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Location just in front of JBR and great view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet shall be cleaned not a thing left from previous people which wasn’t on my case. Staff just fine but never I was asked about my stay which could be a reason to decrease my rate “customer feedback” 👎🏼

    Location just in front of JBR and great view. Room is huge and balcony is just a great addition to the room. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent breakfast, pool area was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift service was terrible. One morning was waiting 20 mins to get downstairs

    Great location, excellent breakfast, pool area was nice and comfortable, room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    luxury Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The didn't Gave some Incentives for frequent visitors . The bathroom Didn't have Rinser " shataf " which is not comfortable for Me and my family .

    Every thing os this hotel is perfect . Start from the Breakfast , Location , Cleaning , rooms View and Greeting staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Phenomenal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't change a thing.

    The customer service was the best I've experienced anywhere in the world. Friendly, generous, attentative with the utmost attn to detail. The ultimate in pampering. We had a phenomenal experience at the Rotana in Bahrain and this location provided an equally outstanding experience. Beautiful, clean hotel with a gorgeous view of the sea. Amazing gym with Crossfit equipment and glorious spa services. Will continue to stay at Rotana for all my travels in this region.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional and impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was slightly out of town for me as it cost around 83DHL cab to Deira however with a day's travel card of 22DHL on metro it was not a problem at all. I stayed at the hotel because of the beach however I could not use the beach because the weather was extremely hot/sunny- 1st - 5th July.

    The service was exceptional. It was as if the staff were in competition for best staff of the month, everyone was professional, helpful and welcoming, Special thanks to Edna (concierge), Manu & Blanche (breakfast hall staff). Delightful and full range Breakfast, The bathroom even had free mouth wash. location near the beach, with lots of shops around. free bus shuttle to Mall of Emirate & Outlet. Walking distance to tram and Metro. Extremely clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we stayed in had fantastic view. Room was large and bathroom clean. Great area to stay with the pool, beach within walking distance and shops with restaurant very close by. We had breakfast included which was amazing and have variety of food with even a chef to cook on the spot! Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We spended three days in the Hotel and the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spended three days in the Hotel and the service was excellent. My son was sick and they support us all the moment. Special mention Club Rotana recepcionist and the manager but all the staff was amazing. Congratulations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Staff were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to be fussy, the waiting for the lifts was abit of a pain but it was busy so to be expected.

    Staff were fantastic! Really helpful and friendly - Ron in club lounge and Edna who greeted us everyday for breakfast were particularly wonderful and helpful. A real credit to the hotel. Can’t fault our stay, it was Eid break so we expected it to be busy! Great location near JBR and access to some nice restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly greeting at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while for the bags to be brought to the room

    Very friendly greeting at reception. I asked for a late check out and was given an extra 2 hours free of charge. Breakfast choice was good and location excellent for beach access

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Best value compared to others in same area
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities, room decoration, water in the bathroom and shower is very weak, room smell, I asked for toothbrush kit they forgot and I had to ask again and wait again for it

    Room space, location, fast check in, process Valet parking very fast to bring the car, room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were wonderful especially the Kenyan lady, Tara?...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for breakfast was outrageous (us$32) I walked across the street to Starbucks for latte and croissant for less than us$5. I think it is not necessary to put on such a huge spread. Or they should have options for not a huge buffet. A bowl of cereal and coffee should not have to cost me $32.

    The staff were wonderful especially the Kenyan lady, Tara? And the phillopino guy at the concierge desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Rotana King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 Elevators are not sufficient to accommodate 25 floors, so much time spent on waiting although we had fun and told jokes each time the left opens for guests especially when it beeps an alarm of overweight

    Club facility and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was specious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual JBR supercar noise late in the evening. Very slow lifts with a mind of their own.

    Room was specious and clean. Staff pleasant and great location. Great atmosphere in the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    upgrading to use the Club Rotana lounge was a god send, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Rotana King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in/check-out very slow, lapse and inefficient - staff member made note of our credit card numbers on a piece of paper on exit? Mix up involving being charged twice for taxi to airport. Paid an extra £250 on top of what was predicted by Booking.com in daily taxes and surcharges quoted as room service on the bill ?!

    upgrading to use the Club Rotana lounge was a god send, the afternoon tea and complimentary drinks were plentiful and the member of staff in the lounge couldn't do enough for us. Food was amazingly good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good but need to sort out check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Rotana King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check out process was a nightmare. We booked a car to take us to the airport but checking out took about an hour. The hotel needs to communicate with every department to make sure this doesn't affect other guests as it was a joke and our whole party was left stressed and annoyed which is a shame as overall we had all had a good time.

    We upgraded to the Club Rotana rooms and the lounge that this gave you access to was worth every penny. The afternoon tea was superb and the complimentary drinks and food in the evening was fantastic. We were all very impressed. The rooms were of a nice size too although it was annoying that one couple in our party were upgraded to a suite! Overall a nice stay for the money we paid but now we have been we would probably stay elsewhere when we return to Dubai.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, friendly staff and a very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lifts were slow and not enough for all the guests. Sometimes we waited for 15 minutes for the lift.

    We were very impressed with the staff and the service. The breakfast was excellent and fresh. All the staff were most helpful and friendly. We had dinner at the pub and also at the Italian Restaurant and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent, right across the beach and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was only partial seaview and kinda dark. The remote control for the tv was not working when i checked in but they replaced it immediately after i called.

    The location is excellent, right across the beach and all the restaurants and shops. It is also close to the Marina Mall for a walk. The rooms are big and well equiped. There is an option to take a beach set of towels and an umbrella for very small fee /only for the umbrella/ so that's perfect. The staff is very polite and helpfull. We asked for a late check out and receive 2 hour extension free of charge which was great. They even sent me a birthday cake for my holiday as a compliment so someone is paying attention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    It is a great hotel, if you are planning for a weekend in the JBR or a short vacation in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room lighting is not good. _ After I checked in, one of the staff came to the room to count the mini bar items, which is rude; they should know what is in the room before I check in!!! - The breakfast is less than average, I recommend to just walk to IHOP near to the hotel to have better breakfast

    -The Location is very great, near to beach, restaurants, and bars - The view from the room is very great - Pool is good - The Shower is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value at this time of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the price, there's nothing I didn't like.

    It was a pleasant surprise. It was such great value given the location - near the beach and lots of shops and restos. The f&b outlets in the hotel were also good. The room was spacious and the view of Ain Dubai and the beach was great. The gym and pool were also really good for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a minor thing, but the lifts seemed to take forever to arrive, and that being the only thing sums up how much I enjoyed it :)

    Location is superb, staff are very friendly, rooms are spacious, breakfast is good, it feels like a good quality hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds could be slightly comfy.

    Breakfast was great! The staff were so polite and kind! Always helped when i needed their help. The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a free upgrade from a Club room to a beautiful suite and allowed a late check out. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Club lounge is beautiful and serves a good variety of food and drinks. Suite was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, so much close by and within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful staff within all departments. From initial booking via Booking.Com to direct contact with the Amwaj Rotana Customer Services Team our expectations were met in full. This included a special request to set up the room for our arrival to celebrate our 23rd Wedding Anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Rotana King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection needs some improvements to be secure for guests in the hotel

    Everything was great Special thanks to Miss Eman in Rotana Club reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a short beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we had to wait for an elevator a bit too long.

    We liked everything. The room was spacious and cleaned twice a day, the selection of food for breakfast was great, staff was very friendly, the beach is 100 meters away, good choice of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Did not meet our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony glass safety bar is not safe , it should be longer . The cleaning of the room is very poor , plus the washroom it is not done properly , there is no smell of cleaning , the bed sheets are clean but over worn , We were 4 people in the room and they only leave us two bottles of water and 2 shampoo , how would this be enough for us , the room service takes ages to to get the order and sometimes we had to call two times for the same order.i saw the cleaning lady in the washroom next to horizon restaurant, she used one cloth to clean the toilet seat next the garbage and then she uses it for wiping the toilette flush tool, this was very disgusting , the kids club is very disappointing too , poor activities and no program , the is no entertainment,kids pool is okay but must have some slides . The breakfast selection is poor , very noisy waitress in handling the cutlery , it was never a relaxing area for breakfast ,we expected more variety from a 5 starts hotel , our overall experience is okay

    The bed is comfy,good selection of tv channels, spacious , the balcony is nice too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    One of the best 5 star hotels we’ve been in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi can fluctuate. It’s free but that’s a problem everywhere in UAE.

    Excellent hotel with excellent staff. People like Franchesca, Ron, Edna, Norsuya, Gladys (Club Lounge), Mr George (Manager), Rolly, Paul (I think) and a lovely lady whom I apologise forgottimg her name in the lobby (from the Philipines), etc are only there to welcome you every day and every time they see you. They entertain your children and my son celebrated his 7th birthday with the lovely staff who made his day so special. I cannot thank them enough. HA

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Beyond expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful. My room was comfortable and we had just an amazing view. Next time I think we will go for the suite as my kids need a bit more space. But hotel was wonderful everything was better than I had hoped for and compared to other hotels on JBR very reasonable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic JBR stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel lacks lift capacity. 3 relatively small lifts for a large 25 floor hotel are not enough, especially at peak times. The 3 hotel restaurants are v pricey on a standalone basis and didn't offer many child friendly options compared to the restaurants & cafés down on JBR

    Great JBR hotel, with decent pool & surrounds and only a short walk to the beach and restaurants. The staff were friendly & helpful. The lounge on the 25th floor is a good value add on package

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are few.. long waiting

    The facilities and check in process. Special thanks for Mustafa on the reception. Room service food was delicious as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    We were in Dubai before and knew well enough about the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very slow wi-fi. Even in the city in public places it was much better. It should be improved for sure. Room cleaning missed 2 times our room.

    We were in Dubai before and knew well enough about the city, places to visit and etc. Chosen the hotel due to nice location in Jumeirah residence place and one minute walk to the beach. Amwaj is a local brand and it will welcome you as a honor guest. Arabic coffee and fresh dates will be waiting for you in the hall. Spacy rooms, seaview and comfortable bed also a big plus. Cheack- in and out were done quickly. Made a discount for kid breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was nice and clean and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift system or lack of sufficient lifts means you can be waiting a lot of time to get up and down from your bedroom. This was rather frustrating. The breakfast was ok but not what I would expect from 5 star hotel and a lot of queuing with your plate.

    The room was nice and clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left are not enough during rush hours from 6:30 AM to 12 PM. You have to wait long time to use left.

    Swimming pool excellent and good access to Main Street through this area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    i love JBR
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at 4:30 p.m and the room was not ready, they told me they will take 2 hours to prepare it, and they will call me. but no one called. the good thing they upgrade my room with the same price.

    GYM, room size, location, lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    One emarati worker told me that my period of stay as long...
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One emarati worker told me that my period of stay as long enough for my trip. After that I discovered that I have to stay one day more. I have been told that to stay three night I have to make reservations for four days. Not big of a deal but next time it should be more clear.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    I booked the stay for some price in advance and the final...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the stay for some price in advance and the final price I paid was for one third higher. Please, next time you should offer the final price, including all taxes and an extra pays. I feel like it is unfair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    lovely people, very good room service, good situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    not enough elevators so you loose a lot of time to wait lunch diner is quiet expensive for what you get breakfast room very noisy

    lovely people, very good room service, good situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Great but with shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator crowdedness and delay is a disaster. The long lane for breakfast is bad. The Horizon at breakfast is closed to a miss. The lobby is small and don't qualify for a five stars.

    The location , staff and Gym are great the elevator crowdedness and delay is a disaster.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent beaches and cosmopolitan cuisines. Jumeirah is the best place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little pricey, once you have added on the 25% tax, but it is a five star hotel, and all top hotels in the Emirate are similarly expensive.

    The hotel has an excellent location, right on the beach. The rooms are spacious, almost like a suite, with sea view balconies, and very comfortable beds, hot drink facility in the room, and good quality toiletries in the bathroom. There is a large number of hotel staff, in attractive uniforms, all waiting on you with smiling faces and courteous deference.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The number of lifts were less, had to wait a long time specially on rush hours like (Breakfast time).

    The location, facilities, Club access, Breakfast, service everything was superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Everything else was 1st class my friend and myself where treated like a queens thank you all so much
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at breakfast could of been much warmer and the bread for toasting wasn't filled up quickly enough, there was a member of staff getting a telling off from manager in restaurant, I felt it should of been dealt with in privacy where guests couldn't hear

    It was in a great location for beach restaurants, shops, everything, the staff where exceptionally helpful, pleasant, always remembered where you where going and if your transport didn't arrive they contacted them, u wouldn't get service like that anywhere else, facilities where excellent especially spa and hairdresser

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    An amazing relaxing holiday at the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a higher floor and sometimes waiting for the lift during busy periods was abit time consuming.

    Location was perfect, the beds were very comfortable .. the staff were amazing. Special Thanks to Mostafa at front desk for making our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect and the room view was amazing, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late in chick in and they harry me to check out on excited time.

    The location is perfect and the room view was amazing, the staff service was excellent...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    I rate my stay more than excellent. Cheers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Club Lounge experience, Room Service, Humble Staff, everything was above my expectations, the lot of verities in breakfast, even swimming pool my kids enjoyed a lot. Actually from check in to check out all the process was very easy and smooth. I rate my visit more than excellent. Cheers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    A very good choice for a stay for a couple of nights in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Club Rotana room was a bit worn out and there was a strange smell in the room (don´t know if it was the wall-to-wall carpet...)

    Good location, very good service and friendly staff. Club Rotana choice was very good, although we got a room on a floor, which was crowded with babies (we had a young teenager, guess the travellers with children were put on the same floor). Could not sleep because of the crying during the night. Although when checking out the gentleman in the reception mentioned, that they would have changed the room if we have wanted. The Club lounge was stylish and peaceful with and extremely good service and delicious food/drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Beach location, comforable beds, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Rotana King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Asked for 2 hour later late check out which didn´t get. The mentioned reason were new guests. However, nobody had touched room at 2pm

    Beach location, comforable beds, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and Perfect Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lift - which takes considerable time during peak hours.

    Breakfast is Excellent , exceeded my expectations. Location of Hotel is very good. walkable to beach, restuarants, tram station, etc.. I Recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    5 Day Holiday in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was one thing it was the lifts but added a bit of excitement!! Not a major problem for us though

    Clean, lobby smelt nice, staff at door very helpful and polite, room kept topped up and cleaned to perfection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel good staf but one guy made me angry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the people was working in my arive time said to me the hotel dose not care about me as long as the get the money which really mad me angry

    The location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room in the spa wasn’t working which was a disappointment Couldn’t work the Bluetooth speakers in the room.

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the room, the toilet had been used and not flushed when we got to the room, either by the cleaners or the guests before, who knows? Items in rooms need updating, stains on chairs etc.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Rotana King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The have the worst shampoo ever don't use it. The were no sound isolation, you can hear everything outside and inside. Sometimes I can't sleep at day.

    Location Staff was good

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amwaj Rotana, Jumeirah Beach - Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: