1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort

Reviews of Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort 5 stars

The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road (East), Palm Jumeirah, 71607 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#118 of 516 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1963 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2022

    9.0
    A wonderful and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Markets are far and the mini market that they have is so expensive

    The lagoon was amazing The room and the whole experience was relaxing

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2022

    10
    Great stay and would highly recommend for couples and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s difficult to find something, but if anything I would have to say the terrace is smaller than I expected but it isn’t a show stopper.

    we had the lagoon access room which is great to dip in the pool when it gets too hot sun bathing. myself and my wife wanted a nice relaxed staycay and we go just that. Staff are great and friendly and very welcoming. Nice swim up the lagoon to access the beach and sea

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    9.0
    thats really great.. i really love it and i would always come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all

    i love everything specially the 24hrs pool😍

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of air conditioning in a few places makes it very hot to spend time in outdoor restaurants

    spacious and very relaxing atmosphere , well experienced staff and quick responses.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, I didn't like it was much better last summer

    The room was nice, the view accuses to the pool and the size was perfect

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Everrhing was nice and.staff is friendlybexcept the plbathroom in the room didnt mee the standard.cleaninf.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    10
    Paradise on Palm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not sure

    One of the finest places me and my friends have ever been, the staff helped us accommodate to rebook the remaining days on world Island, and we enjoyed everything as well. The club was perfect; I am looking forward to revisiting the island. I will give 5/5 rating.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2022

    7.0
    Disturbing staycation in Anantra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check - in took long time although we came late .Checking -in experience was the worst in my life with the lady ( kate).I have been visiting Dubai since 1990. I made my reservation ,requesting Twin beds room .I dont if they ment to keep us late , till we accept the choice they gave.we were given a room , designed for disabled people .I felt angry wanted to change it but my husband got bored of the lady's way and intended slowness that forced us to get any room.. So imagine paying high price for a room makes you feel that you are in hospital ( bad omen).Not to mention the room needs renovation coz furniture seem to be old and dated.The room doesn't reflect Anantra as other rooms. Prices are high in the Restaurants. The Wi-Fi is bad.

    Ambince , staff , house keeping, the food in the Chinese and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lagoon was our favourite part Breakfast had a lot of varieties!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2022

    10
    Beautiful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far unless you are planning to stay in the hotel during you holiday

    The staff were very friendly and the place overall was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ac was too loud at night. it was on auto mode and we can adjust it,

    amenities and food

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the value of room is high

    lagoon and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2022

    9.0
    it was amazing and they having very yummy Resturant.over all we are so happy to be there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    lagoon access and nature

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2022

    10
    The place for decent enjoyable holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing was the driving distance, from the city centre but however as guest of the hotel there is a little supermarket on site as well

    The hotel has all the essentials for the holiday and enjoyment time, there is all type of accommodation suitable for big or small groups from standard room, apartments and villas the staff overall very helpful and respectful and they have amazing prompt response. The hotel has variety of restaurants on site, Australian, Asian, international, cafe, supermarket, and clinic.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2022

    10
    I keep coming back to this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve visited Anantara Jumaira Palm before once and I’ve stayed at the over water villa for one night. At the check out I said to the receptionist “I will come back believe me”. And here I am, except this time I got it for 3 nights. Yes the price is a bit high, but it’s totally justifiable with the amount of care and special treatment. The journey starts a day before your arrival with a special host assigned for your villa contacting you through whatever is convenient for you. Our host Mr. Frank was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. He made sure that nothing is missing and all of our requests are done. As soon as you arrive you will get to a separate reception dedicated for over water villa guests which make the experience even more special. The villa is perfect specially the bed. It is one of the most comfortable and relaxing beds I’ve ever been in. I don’t like to brag, but I’ve been to a lot of extra luxurious hotels. This bed is among the best. The setup of the villa is organic and inviting. To cut this review short, whole experience is amazing even before the check in to the check out. Everything single one of the workers was extremely friendly I couldn’t complain about anything honestly. Pro tip though: try to get the over water villa with a ladder directly to the sea. In my second stay (3 nights) i got the last villa (villa No 66) which is amazing for couples who need need the privacy, but because of the depth in the sea and for safety reasons it did not have a direct ladder to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2022

    8.0
    Amazing escape into nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast restaurant a bit crowded. More privacy is suitable for the lagoon villas. In room dining to improve the quality of food.

    The lagoons, the restaurants and the atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2022

    9.0
    I will come again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Lagoon View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is a bit expensive ..

    perfect option for families and couples as well, calm & feel like I am in Thailand for a while

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    10
    tropical runaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Lagoon View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i wish if they can add drinks stands / ice cream in lagoons instead of the boats that is not available all the time

    - the lagoons - friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2022

    10
    was super comfortable and amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything, the rooms, the food, the service

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2022

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The accommodation was fantastic . We were upgraded to an overwater villa .

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2022

    8.0
    Overall good stay, felt as if we were in Thailand somehow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very small, the toilet not good, a mess !!! The Australian Steak Restaurant was very noisy, food average and quite expensive with a limited selection

    All was fine, Big room, quiet, nice location, friendly staff, nice beach, cooled swimming pool, good food; Asian restaurant is fabulous

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2022

    9.0
    beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i think the beach house should be upgraded as well as its menu

    the nature inside the resort ot looks like thailand

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Lagoon View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    every think good

    Nice resort,I advice for family.

    Stayed in July 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: