Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Al Fahidi Street, Opposite Dubai Museum and Historic Bastakiya, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#182 of 422 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 783 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had the booking incorrectly as an adult and child not 2 adults so I was charged extra for breakfast making it more expensive then using other booking companies. No apology from booking.com and no assistance from the hotel in the matter. Very poor

    I usually like this hotel but Booking.com you messed up my booking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Stayed here before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is woeful. A bit more effort could be put into cleaning up around the pool area. The pool is Ok but the surrounds need some repairs and cleaning.

    Stayed here before. It is a handy location and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    A terrific hotel in a wonderful authentic area in Bur Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small. We couldn’t get good sleep because there was a nightclub (Addiction) just below our room ( we were on the third floor). The staff offered to move us but we had too much luggage spread out so decided not to.

    Staff were excellent. Great location with Arabic ambience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Good place, great location and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management did not allow the computer provided at business center to be used to save pictures taken to my hard disc. They only allow it to be used for internet surfing and printing

    Located in old Dubai area, and near to airport (good stay for transit). Sitting in front of Dubai Museum, walking distance to Bastakia area (try the tea house place), grand mosque, Dubai creek where you can try Abra (ferry) for a dirham. This is a totally different experience than the new concrete jungle of Dubai. The room is really spacious with more arabian influence interior built with it. Taxi cost you 23 dirham to terminal 3

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money unless you book the executive room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked an executive room which should have included access to the executive lounge including drinks and canapes. However, this was closed, which I was not informed about. It is only after asking for the reason that I learned that this was obviously due to low season. Instead I was given vouchers for drinks at the bar - which is obviously not the same as having access to a location with more privacy including something to eat. The staff at the bar did their very best to compensate for what was actually not their mistake. However, this was quite unpleasant and I could just as well have booked a cheaper room.

    Friendly staff in Bar and Breakfast restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Your pied-a-terre in Old Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is bit dated and i think it needs some refurbishment.

    It's in Bur Dubai (old Dubai), close to many attractions and Abra ride (boats at Dubai creek). Staff is very polite and helped us accommodating our requests. Our rate included executive lounge access but lounge was out of service, we were offered access to hotel's coffee shop. Our comfortable room was at executive floor #7.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The fact that the interior decor has the sense of an Arabian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem on the last morning over whether or not we'd book breakfast -- and we had to go down to reception to sort it out. The staff were all very friendly about it so maybe they've got that sorted out by now.

    The fact that the interior decor has the sense of an Arabian Courtyard rather than any old international hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Break fast was NOT INCLUDED, Which was shocking to me, Most hotels do B & B Airconditioning DUCT WAS DIECTLY ABOVE THE BED HEAD Side, Had a major headache, room # 521 and 503

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff cleaning was very good.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general it was nice, just one note that all windows are perminantly closed and no fresh air coming to rooms, so some rooms have strong bad smiles not good for health. But some are good and it facilitate well. Thanks for the service team.

    Staff cleaning was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Chinese restaurant was excellent, our roofficial was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked all over the floor. We booked the hotel through a travel magazine which said the stay included breakfast, We asked at check in and was told yes the booking did include breakfast. The next morning we were shown to the breakfast room and was told again yes breakfast was free.. However once we had selected breakfast 1x cooked and 1 x toast juice and cup of tea , we where then told we had to pay $115 which when converted is $50 nz This was extremely misleading Very disappointed. ...

    Chinese restaurant was excellent, our roofficial was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Potentially a good hotel, decor is dated but nice, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has signs of age and lack of maintainable. Walls are marked, ingrained filth, bedding is threadbare it damaged in places.

    Potentially a good hotel, decor is dated but nice, staff cheery

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall it is good to stay in Arabian Courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little cleanliness is required. Maintenance people shall check the room before offering to the customers. Exhaust of Toilet and A/C of one room was not working. Repaired when informed. Little uncomfort, but manageable.

    Good for family to stay in Arabian Courtyard, as the location is very good and comfort of safety. I will recommend to stay there for a peaceful night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    A nice stay with full of Arabian elements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is good. But it will be better If the swimming pool area could be bigger.

    The location is really good. It just locates at the opposite Dubai Museum and 2 blocks from the Spice Market and the Ferry Port. On the left side of the hotel, there are a lot of local shops, very busy at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Less than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and poor room quality, staff are not welcoming and take time to finish your checkin , the room service didnt clean room for two days

    Location is acceptable near to dubai musume

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location fabulous staff can not do enough for you Wonderful ambiance Recommended by friends who have stayed here three times previously Would definately be the only place I would stay again The location is In the old quarter of Dubai

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Thank u .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay.

    Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Check in and check out was easy. Staff were courteous and helpful. Pool area was decent. Rooms were big but bathroom small. But over all stay comfortable. Lot of indian restuarant just behind the hotel. Lots of braded jwellery shops and local market for shopping for watches and electronic items. But watches -some are branded and some are first copy. Many pakistani dress shop are there. Dubai museum just opposite to hotel. Metro station approx 700m but its to hot climate out there to walk . We ordered uber but it was expensive as compared to local taxi. Many attraction and dubai mall are far from the property. Hope you like the review and enjoy your stay at arabian courtyard hotel and spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    was below my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    to be honest on the day of my departure as i have early check out around 1.00 p.m then i have pay 78 dirham to stay up to 16hr latter i have bought food for my children and i have ask permission to eat inside ,but for my great suprise they refuse me whereas another restaurant nearby wellcome me and family to sit and have my dinner,this hotel is money minded be human being .

    the staff is very helpful and always smile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    perfect hotel in top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for a beer in Sherlock Holmes beer is exorbitant expensive.

    the location closed to the creek, to the Dubai Museum. The dinner Indian Style-the best food I have eaten. Breakfast the variety of -perfect! friendly staff and always helpful. the fee for Sauna, whirlpool etc is moderate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very attentive and responsive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shuttle was 40 mins late and we had to stop on the way out from the hotel to change the tyre. While the driver was very obliging I think the price AED157 should have been much reduced due to the prolonged wait and extra length of the return journey.

    The staff were very attentive and responsive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Unfortunately the facility did make an error in the charges...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the facility did make an error in the charges to my credit card. They failed to reverse the AED500 which they claimed upon our arrival. Our bill wa a lesser sum which they also charged. Now Izvestia to sort this out when I can find the time during our busy travel schedule.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at Sherlock Holmes bar, arrabiata pasta tasted sweet with asian spices, I requested “al dente” and after calling kitchen waitress just said “chef does not know what is that” and that was it ...? Anyway staff friendly and kind, no place for more fancy people on food, average food ok.

    Great staff, Location and ambience. Check in and out was Great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    This was our second visit. Will return again in 2020 for Expo2020.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the Indian meal but not the sitar playing throughout the meal.

    Good sized non smoking room overlooking The Creek. Airport transfer from and to the airport was efficient. Breakfast selection very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Have stayed here twice now and would certainly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room had a quite high minimum setting

    Friendly staff and very good location if you are looking for shopping bargains in Dubai as it is close to the souk area. It is opposite the museum so is a stop on the city tour buses. It is about a 10 min walk to the nearest metro station (and big shopping mall with a Carrefour hyper market) Our flight out was at midnight and for 200aed we able to stay in our room until 8pm which was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Friendly service good location would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room service for breakfast and the coffee was poor but that is the only thing we could find fault with

    Value for money excellent and friendly staff. Interesting area to be located. Recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was next to an electricity room so was very noisy and curtains didn't meet but used ear plugs and hair clips for curtains

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the all the facilities and choice of eating venues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Not up to my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allocated was a terrible.. room 220.. It was so noisy Cause of the Indian club or something playing till 3 am.... couldn't sleep at all... I notify the lady who was checking me out and all she said was she would tell the manager..where as i haven't heard anything yet... I wouldn't suggest you'll selling this room especially to those people who just want to relax and unwind

    Housekeeping did a good job With the cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Generally good accommodation and pleasant stay apart from the maintenance work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance work going on near the pool area and new roof being constructed nearby. Could not really relax here.

    Convenient location, comfortable room and pleasant staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was on vip floor, ceiling had water leak marks. View from the room was not at all good. Hotel was not as expected and shown in pictures

    Staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    the stay was good but its need more attention from hotel management to maintain the experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but hotel is in need for renovation in its furniture, elevators bottoms and adjustments, more attention on Housekeeping, its need more amenities(teeth brushes & etc ....), toilets tiles must be sleeper

    the location, room size, price, quietness,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Good. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minibar and room service should have alcoholic drinks available on one drink (60 ml) basis.

    Breakfast was really good but the Mughal Mahal restaurant rates are bit higher with respect to food quality and ambiance. however the live music there was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was an OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All other staff I encountered were not responsive to my requests. Took multiple attempts to get a response

    Front desk staff helpful. Breakfast staff in business lounge very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed. When I arrived at the hotel my telephone was not working. I complained many times but there was no response . Till my departure from the hotel the telephone was not fixed. Thanks Ebrahim bassa

    Breakfast was 5 star. staff were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.9
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indian hotel with little cleanliness, hair everywhere in the bathroom and a bad smell in the room. Room price too high, paid services. In addition, it is better to ask the actual cost of the room first, i paid the 5% tax more two times, which is not specified in Bocking's confirmation. Don’t go

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    A very happy "find" in the heart of Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. As far as I'm concerned, they nailed it.

    The staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Somehow the hotel has assembled a team that is all capable, attentive, and very good at whst they do. The location was ideal, and the price was very reasonable for a city suchas Dubai.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Keep it up..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all are OK..

    The Bed was very Comfortable.. Location is very convenient.. Rooms were clean.. People who were serving (in all areas) are very kind people who tried to help wherever they can.. Always stayed in this hotel..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyable three night stay right in the heart of the historic section.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Location, Arabian theme, restaurants, huge room, and very friendly staff. The museum, souks, Hop on hop off stop, and the river crossing water taxi are all right there. The metro is just a short walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    good location, shabby hotel, but friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel is quite shabby, its old style and must be hard to keep clean and decorated. Pool is quite shaded, small, and unfriendly atmosphere.

    very friendly and helpful staff, good location, Sherlock bar is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    The location is very good on Alfahidi street opposite to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is newly got refurnish but it is not the standard of 4 star as they are claiming. I give them 3 Star. The rooms are small, wash room are small too. Price is higher. Similar price being offered by other real 4 stars hotel.

    The location is very good on Alfahidi street opposite to Dubai Museum. Around 500 meters you will find metro station. Lots of Indian restaurant around. Carrefour is around 1300 meters by walk 18 mins at Al Ghubaiba Metro Station. Around 1000 meters toward Al Ghubaiba you will find IT products whole sellers. This hotel location is in Textile Market and Gold Souk of Bur Dubai. Around 4 mosques near to Hotel. Near Banks are Emirates NBD, Habib AG Zurich, Bank of Baroda, HSBC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Short break in Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Really excellent breakfast. Most helpful and pleasant staff. Situated in the Old Town within easy reach of the Dubai Museum and the Dubai Creek + various other museums.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay except the extra exigencies imposed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition applied for the accommodation too strict. There must be a sort of liniency. For example I omitted to include my son of 16 years as adult and included him as child. I have been forced to pay an additional amount of 150. Dirhams per night yet the initial condition of the room booked for has remained the same. Another difficulty is that I have requested for an early breakfast that is 05 45 am instead of 06 30 am as we have to catch the plane and same has been refused.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    A fine vintage hotel at the heart of Dubai's soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could here noise coming from out sometimes, from the corridor or the room next to us and it was disturbing couple of times.

    The fine vintage feeling of the hotel and the location. The Staff where hospitable and friendly, loved them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like - it's so perfect to stay at

    Friendly polite and very helpful staff - cleanliness of whole hotel - door staff are excellent I wouldn't book anywer else In future- highly recommended to everyone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    A very nice Hotel well situated in DUBAI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    Ample room with nice view to the Dubai museum and creek. Very clean. Personnel helpful thoughtful and always smiling. Very good breakfast, although an extension up to 11:00am instead 10:30am should be considered. On conclusion, we've been very satisfied and definitely it is recommended to all travellers / vacationists thinking of visiting DUBAI.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in downtown Bur Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything about my stay.

    Can't beat the view: hotel rooms at the front of the hotel have great views over the national museum housed in an old fort and over Dubai creek. The hotel is located close to souq and abra stations and is set in the middle of a bustling neighbourhood with shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    First of all there are was a terrible smell, it seems like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all there are was a terrible smell, it seems like they don’t circulate properly the fresh air in their rooms. Rooms were dusty( in some places)and dirty ( floors). Our refrigerator was not working for 3-days. Even thou we told to fix it at the guest services. Ps. They had a construction going on as well, that’s is why I assume they had that smell and dust all over. It was not worth of money at all!!! Very disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Yummy Indian dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there were renovations during the day making it rather noisy which wouldn't have been an issue except that we were there only for the one day, i.e. arrived by ship early in the morning and left by plane the same evening....

    The in house Indian restaurant offered excellent food, service and entertainment. Tourist desk most efficient in providing information and booking attractions. Room was made available early in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    if its old town away from the new Dubai you are after then this is the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    over the bath shower a bit annoying for such a big room with no separate shower and formica type bathroom unit a bit dated, otherwise fine. It all worked well though!

    early access at reasonable cost to room. Upgrade to large harbour view. sound proofing good with just the right amount of noise from the street//mosque etc. large range of restaurants with good local/Indian entertaintment. Boat and metro nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is gracious, bar in the hotel.

    Wthe location was the best in Fahidi Historical District and right across from Dubai Museum. Convenient to metro and fun quirky restaurants serving Indian food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Location was ideal to wander around shops, visit the gold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart rom eggs the quality of the buffer breakfast was below average.

    Location was ideal to wander around shops, visit the gold souks and enjoy Indian meals

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant refuge from travel fatigue and the city bustle where the staff make you feel like family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of!

    It is the 3rd time for me to stay over and the consistency in good service, clean comfortable accommodation and good food is welcoming. What stood out for me is the friendliness of the staff. They make you feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice Location, Friendly & Helpful Staff in all areas,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have better if Bath Room was little more bigger

    Nice Location, Friendly & Helpful Staff in all areas, Wonderful Room and Facilities in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Room should look as clean as the reception area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hairs in the carpet obviously they don’t clean it through out my stay. Also a dead cockroach in the bathroom through out my stay. Very poor cleaning standards.

    Chose the area because is old Dubai.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    The location was handy for Old Dubai & a very short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and overall decor of the hotel was lacklustre. The elevators were so filthy with finger marks all over the windows and missing buttons on the panel.

    The location was handy for Old Dubai & a very short walk to the Creek and Souks. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise. We can hear the doors, voices from other rooms/ lobby.

    The hotel theme was lovely. Clean and spacious rooms. The hotel is located in front of Dubai Museum. Many restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Location is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditionor is just above your bed. It's very dirty. I can see the a lot of dusts.

    Location is pretty good. If you consider to take bus to Abu Dhabi, it's good choice for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel and the room were absolutely beautiful, designed in traditional Arabian style. The staff were all very friendly and very very helpful. The restaurant staff were highly professional and the service was impeccable! Will never forget our waiter Ahmed - he was very polite and gave exceptional service. Hotel is very well situated across from the Dubai Museum, near the Souks and the old part of Dubai. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Dubai to stay at the Arabian Courtyard Spa Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    I'll never comeback.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service which they offer is not worth value for money. Being a geniuses member nor given early check-in charged 150 AED. Secondly Late Check-Out also wasn't allowed.

    The property's location is very well and gives a good view of part of creek and busy road going to Meena Bazar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants were not very exciting we did not use them

    We accessed our room at 11.00 and left at 1900 - so convenient. Lots of charger plugs for cell phones etc. Ironing board so useful and we love the complimentary fruit tray. This the second time we have come here and it is just what we like. It is central in old Dubai and ideal for shopping and exploring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Good per night price. Lower amenities. Fluctuating hotel restrictions with inconveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had asked for a room without a door with an adjoining room, but for some strange reason the front office staff assigned me a room with a door to an adjoining room anyway despite the fact that they had rooms without adjoining room doors. The large viewing window was heavily stained which discouraged viewing. Their rooms had a strong wet odor which I associated with air conditioners that have not been cleaned for a long time. Their air conditioner seem to be set a one temperature, so you cannot really adjust the temperature. When it got too cold I had to shut the air conditioner off. Their bed sheets had an ugly brown orangey stain. Their restaurant food was on the pricey side. I spend about $95 for a good Chinese dinner that would have cost about $50 in the United States. The hotel kept reducing the exercise room hours which made the exercise room useless. The were loud construction noise in the hotel. Their rooftop restaurant is closed and not operating. Dubai is known for their skyline so if you have the money then stay at a fancier hotel with a high rooftop restaurant and enjoy the view.

    On September 8 to 12 of 2017, I had 3 days and 4 nights stay in Dubai. I wanted to visit Dubai Old Town and Dubai Museum, so staying at the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa was an ideal location. I had a view of the traditional boat (Dhow) and the old Dubai fortress. As for the Arabian Courtyard Hotel, the viewing window was heavily stained, which did not help the viewing experience of the Dhow or the fortress. Upon entering my room I notice a strange wet odor, the odor you get from an air conditioner that is continually wet and have not been cleaned for a long time. My bed was comfortable but there were a large brown-orangey stain on the bed sheet for 2 of the 4 nights. There exercise room opening hours were repeatedly reduced during my stay. Initially 7 AM to 11 PM, then 7 AM to 10 PM, and finally 7 AM to 9 PM. The bathroom was in better condition than rest of the hotel room. I did notice when I turned on the faucet that brown water came out initially, but after running the water for a period the brown water turned clear. The hotel is in an older side of Dubai, definitely not upscale. But I wanted to see how expats (non-Emirati citizens) live so for me the less affluent neighborhood was something I wanted to experience. I see a lot of images of the impressive development of Dubai on the internet, and I wanted to see how the average person lives. I had dinner at their Dynasty restaurant (Chinese food). I liked the meal, however, it was pricey at about $95. The meal was made from good ingredients and the prepared food was tasty, but it was on the expensive side. The hotel bill was low for Dubai except for the hotel restaurant dinner bill was high. The top level city view restaurant is closed and not operating. There is a lot construction noise due to remodeling and some of their elevators are being used for construction purpose so they are quite dirty. Overall, I got good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in Dubai and well priced - we did re-book for our return journey 4 weeks later
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask the cleaner for new towels as we were left with white towels that has ingrained LARGE black marks - problem was easily solved

    Convenient of location - able to eat and drink on site at nice bar/restaurant. - ALL staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    All Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet Parking

    As I was travelling with my family, so wanted to ensure that I have everything is walking distance. So I chose Arabian Courtyard and it was quite good. The hotel was quite closer to restaurants & shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, very helpful staff, we felt very welcomed and looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived in the early hours and was greeted with smile, nothing was any bother and a lovely welcome drink 🍹 .. there was a great selection of restaurants, swimming pool and massage options. Just would have liked to have had more time to use all their facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and great value - could've stayed much longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I selected on my booking for more information about the airport shuttle service, but never heard back from the hotel. We used the free shuttle back from the hotel from the airport which worked really well, so would have appreciated being able to use this on our arrival rather than paying for a rather expensive taxi! The hotel also doesn't really have any views due to being quite a built up area, although is only a short walk to the bazaars and the creek.

    Rooms were lovely, as was the Pharaoh Restaurant. After a flight alteration we arrived a lot earlier than expected, and they were happy for us to wait in the lobby and use the pool facilities before our room was ready, which was much appreciated. Right opposite the Dubai Museum which was a great visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Definitely enjoyed my stay overall. Would most likely return when in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was bit hard.

    Staff was extremely pleasant. Went to spa for massage, best yet! Birthday occurred during stay, had awesome surprise of Birthday Cake in room when return from outing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was rather tired looking and the pool was very small.

    Great location and views. Lovely rooms and great breakfast. Nice to have a choice of different restaurants in the hotel to eat in. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable esp after the heat outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of electricity plugs that worked. I had to take out light to get use for charging phone etc

    All good except lighting, but I didn't contact office regarding this . So my fault really

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    We love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism is that although the plates at breakfast time were in a plate warmer they were actually cold and so our food cooled down very quickly.

    This was our third stay here. Our room on the 8th floor had the most amazing view over the creek. We could have sat there all day just watching the daily life passing by. The staff at the hotel are wonderful...professional and very friendly and keen to make your stay perfect. We especially enjoyed our time in the Sherlock Holmes Pub on the mezzanine floor. The staff there remember us on each visit and have become our friends. On our last stay in the hotel we ate, for the first time, in the Indian restaurant, the Mumtaz Mahal, and we were delighted to see live musicians and dancers. The food was delicious and we were helped in our choices by knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location just opposite to The old fort/museum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some floors were under renovation but no inconvenience, no noise, no bad smell. I stayed in Dubai 6-7 time in different hotels at similar prices in the creek area : this is definitely the best value and best hotel I stayed in.

    Good location just opposite to The old fort/museum and not far from all kind of stores ; good room and very comfortable bed ; the decoration is nice and there is a small swimming pool ; staff helpfull and friendly ; good wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel for stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    O had Informed property not to charge the credit card for confirming booking ; but they charged it. Then I fought with them for 2 hours then they cancelled the comfitmatiom charge against cash payment and still the same has not been affected in card.

    Nothing were unfriendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Great stay. Good staff. Booking.com disgraceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The failure of booking.com to properly process bookings.

    This was our 3rd time at this hotel. We enjoy the action and quirky features of the hotel.Most staff pleasant and courteous it yet again confusion at he king in. This was not the fault of the hotel but booking.com for a se one time. Won't book this hotel with booking.com again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.9
    Noisy hotel and not worthy of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was EXTREMELY POOR. Could do more cleaning plus photos posted are not as accurate as they should be. Smelly and noisy and most times

    Across the street from Dubai museum

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in Sherlock pub disappointing this stay and staff not very attentive. Previous stays food was better and staff more attentive.

    The room was excellent very roomy, clean, looked recently refurbished. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Always a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noice of airconditioner motor outside was quite noisy which made sleeping a little difficult this trip

    lovely room on 8th floor, very spacious. Modern batheoom with, large bath towels 😊 5 min walk to train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The 1st day checking in process was lengthy

    Excellent location, very friendly staff, and close to shops with many food varieties. Booking.com did not send my hotel reservation details as it should have been. With a 3 years and 10 months old child, we requested a interconnection room, which we did not get on the 1st night. Having spoken to Guest relation office Lyutfiye Ashirova and Assistant chief concierge Abdul Yameen, they managed to upgrade us to a family room, and they ensured our stay was comfortable. This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we shall stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Arabian Heritage themed hotel in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elegant. Friendly and efficient staff. 4 good restaurants in the hotel and excellent location. Right across from the Dubai Museum and the Hop on Hop off stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: