Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai Media City 4 stars

King Salman Bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud Street, Dubai Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#59 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1240 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of communication between reception and breakfast staff . two days in a row they asked me if i paid for my breakfast because reception forgot to post in hotel system it was paid

    service are very limited

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was amazing and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Deluxe One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was amazing and calm. Specially if you guys book the Apartment room, it’s literally worth it. The staff were very polite and satifying during check in and check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Luxury fun-filled family outing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit expensive - however the hotel is well worth a good experience of a private pool

    The premium suites with private pool (0.95m depth) are an amazing experience for the kids and hence the family overall, Very comfortable rooms furniture and facilities, Well equipped kitchen with cooking range, utensils, washing machine, etc. Good for longer duration stays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    the hotel is great, time to time i take my family there to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception employee did a mistake he charged me 1000 AED more and the time to get my money back is 15 days !! and there is no really follow up just a word of sorry, I'm very disappointed, this not a professional way to deal with the customer especially if he accepted the mistake without drama but when i see the careless follow up i think people need to know my story

    the hotel is great, time to time i take my family there to enjoy, the location is superb, the facilities is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The place has mini market also the view on make the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kitchin has fully equipped with cooking tools you can make your favorite dish . The tv paid channels is nice for midnight romantic movie.

    The place has mini market also the view on make the stay precious and feel peace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    They upgraded us to duplex one bedroom apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is getting old Small pool Breakfast was OK

    They upgraded us to duplex one bedroom apartment Wifi is amazing Good & Clean Apartment View from the apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Simply.. Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking service a bit slow especially after changing the lobby area and entrance, construction on the old entrance and canteen areas plus the entrance was going well but works happening through busy times in and out both hotel and offices towers

    Amazing newly furnished apartment, facilities, location and stunning view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Will defo go back
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only small gripe was the nicely set out pool could fluctuate in temp. On a hot day it occasionally was like a warm bath so not refreshing, other days were fine so until you got in you didn't know if it was going to cool you down.

    Very impressed with this hotel apartment. Room was great and staff very friendly and helpful. In Media City so not too far away from areas we want to go to. Breakfast was very nice for us, nice without being too overbearing and too many choices you'd find in somewhere like Atlantis, Jumeirah Beach hotel..etc..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one or 2 elevators were working when we were there, the website claims to have a spa, but they don't!

    the suites were big, clean and had closets good for long stays the location is perfect as it's very close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and marvellous views from Arjaan Rotana at Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very nice with an impressive entrance , gymnasium and swimming pool fantastic, a parking cost free very convinient , the views are magnificent in the 4 directions and location is superb. You are a 1 minute of the metro, 5 minutes walking from Dubai Marina, you see the Palm of Dubai and very well connected with 2 main streets roads crossing Dubai . You can even walk to Palm and take the monorail. Excellent restaurant too, small bar in the hall and again magnificient views from the swimming pool and the rooms . We will come back again !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    The place was under renovation so we did not like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high price with no offer as it was not our first tune to stay there Our main target for choosing the property is the indoor pool But unfortunately what we got was without

    The place was under renovation so we did not like the entrance as we have children with their pram

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely, confirtable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa, no shuttle service to any malls. Not many food outlets nearby.

    Large rooms, including bathroom, walkin shower. Lovely sea view, clean. Food in coffee shop in libby very reasonable but shuts st 5.30

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We liked everything about the hotel. The friendliness and politeness of the staff. They couldn’t do enough. The room was amazing . I was very impressed by the size of it. And all it’s facilities. The pool , amazing! Very very impressed by everything about the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and impressive! Overall a very impressive stay and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money you pay for this property and the private pool is too small and the rooms and decorations don’t worth the money you pay for it worth 3 stars 👎

    Nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Get the breakfest, you won't regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel doesn't have a private beach nor a contract or a discount on the amazing beach infront of it.

    Get the breakfest, you won't regret it. It has a carrefour nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    They upgraded our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water at all. Cleaning issues ( there was some insects inside the room, kitchen and dining table). Elevators were crowded, (two of the elevators were out of service)

    They upgraded our room Location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The apartment was incredibly spacious and fully equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was incredibly spacious and fully equipped with everything you need. I got upgraded to a room with a private pool which was a great surprise! Location was perfect for a concert I was attending at the amphitheatre across the street. Friendly staff as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with a welcoming atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the amenities weren't there like the laundry bag and the shoe shine.

    I was given a room upgrade for both my rooms. The ambiance of the hotel was amazing and the staff were extremely professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.3
    Bad for a long stay, not worth the money.
    • People with friends
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Not all elevators working Modefication work for a long time, noise, bad services, bad cerculation and not a pleasesnt stay. Food not always good for a long stay. Room service not doing it all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Stay with Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the construction work and the nearby road was high, although our apartment was in the 27 floor. The furniture looks dated.

    Location was fine and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in lovely hotel, returning to this hotel again when we visit Dubai to watch La Perle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The Property was going through a refurbishment when we arrived but the people on the desk apologized for this and gave us a free upgrade, this was not needed (but appreciated) as apart from a few areas closed off it did not distract us from our visit there. The staff where all friendly, the hotel was excellent, the upgrade was fantastic, the view towards the Burg Al Arab was brilliant, especially from our apartment swimming pool (Splash Pool) which was part of the upgrade, Breakfast was good. The accommodation was also opposite the Media City Amphitheater where we were heading for the Dubai Jazz Festival (Duran Duran). We have already recommended to friends and will definitely visit again. The Lobby area is especially nice with umbrellas hanging from the ceiling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Warm, friendly staff and comfortable, well equipped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. The location is perfect if you are attending events at The Amphitheater as it is within walking distance. There are renovations being undertaken at the hotel, but they have done a good job of shielding them from guests. Rooms were comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and we are looking forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations are completed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    An exceptional experience and would recommend whole-heartedly -- I hope to return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing!

    The staff were exceptional - made my son and I feel so very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and was all efficiently handled. THANK YU FOR A MOST MEMORABLLE WEEK!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Good base for exploring Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise - windows need soundproofing. Decor is dated. Asked for 2 single beds in 2nd bedroom but got double. Should have option to have singles or double especially for families.

    Good size apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent, superb, exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, strategic location, felt like first class treatment, would definitely come back here again. It just made my valentines vacation feel superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    the manager was more than nice and tried to fix the issue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all my friends rooms where canceled yet each one booked in a different booking. what made us all in different hotels. and that shows that there is an issue with the hotel. that makes us might not book in the hotel again

    the manager was more than nice and tried to fix the issue that we faced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.5
    Old Hotel with high price need a huge revamp
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - using the towels as a floor mat for the toilets - rooms over used - all rooms smells - old fashion hotel - hotel under constructions

    The room cleaning service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    So relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner /housekeeper .they are not doing there job every time i have to tell them to put shampoo and water & resturant of the hotel

    haveing smalll shop insaid the hotel .. and lady Salone Neair to the mall of emirates &dubai marina

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Poor start but management Corrected our accommodation to be fair.would I stay there again yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool clean, but dated ,pool small no room to swim. Noisy traffic down on main road but that didn’t bother us.Pool staff are excellent

    Hospitality , Rooms were very clean. Great size, and the perfect view. Location excellent, tram link outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Lovely city and hotel our family loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all very welcoming and easy to speak to. Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and well equipped. Our three sons loved the pool and was there most days. We are planning on coming back mext year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under refurbishment. One of the bathrooms had a blocked drain in the wash basin but the problem was fixed immediately by staff.

    Very spacious. Supermarket downstairs for all your basic needs. Value for money. Big balcony in the living room and another one in the bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean, good value, hospitality, good for families and group...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction worke going on inside the property no one one told us about befor the reservation and the smell of wall paintings covered the whole corridor to the elevators. It wasn't that bad but at least we should had different price because of it.

    Clean, good value, hospitality, good for families and group of friends , nice view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Short Break in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HouseKeeping ignorance, you have to call the reception prior to leave the room to make sure that the housekeeping will clean your room because simply they will not look to sign board on your room door. I had to call the housekeeping at midnight 12:00 AM and waited till they finish at 12:45 AM. Heater in the bathroom in not working properly, always the hot water in enough for one person only.

    Staff Cooperation Good Breakfast Quick Check in & Check Out Easy Access to Jumeira Road Beautiful pool inside the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building Work being undertaken at the front section of the hotel. Entrance now at the Souqe - but not signposted very well. Bookings . Com was more difficult to accommodate the change of date despite hotel agreement for the change.

    Very helpful staff. Rotana was very accommodating with a change of date for our stay due to a short notice change of date for an event in media city. Great location in the city. Many places in walking distance. Apartments are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    The location of the property, The apartments were quite big...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some ongoing construction work but that didn't affect the stay.

    The location of the property, The apartments were quite big with the view of Palm Jumeriah and balcony. The staff were very helpful and assisted to book cabs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    It’s very beautiful as a structure and architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is very nice and the room size is spacious, the staff are extremely friendly specialy that they upgraded me :)

    It’s very beautiful as a structure and architecture

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a good location. Would book again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little too small and the noise from the road and tram was noticeable but not too bothersome, it certainly wouldn't stop me from booking the hotel again in the future.

    Spacious roome, and a fairly quiet hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Perfect the kids and my family loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better in terms of variety, I felt it leaned heavily to Indian cuisine buy it was great nevertheless.

    The apartments were great, space, service. The staff were so respectful and kind and so kind to the children. It's a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no bar, could not walk to restaurants. Only on checkout were we told the pool temperature could be adjusted.

    I liked the plung pool in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    we would like to thank you for the cake for our special event
    • Couple
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have few comments on our stay on your good hotel The wifi is so slow There is some maintenance going on in the hotel reach to a level of inconveniences and noisy

    we would like to thank you for the cake for our special event

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    i like the friendliness of the staffs, very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sofa bead stinks and throwpillows as well, needs to be replaced, smells like a person who has not taken shower for ages.

    i like the friendliness of the staffs, very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Just need to have a clearer expectation (for example: the plunge size) before resevation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful if at the stage of selecting a room for reservation to know what the size of the plunge is, so as to avoid unpleasant experience.

    I like the staff responsiveness for my need to change the room to have a bigger plunge so that my kids can have fun as we planned:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complementary internet was kinda slow and the private pool wasn't that clean the water wasn't clear as it should.

    Everything. It's suitable for families 100% . So quiet, apartments are spacious and the location is very good. Friendly staff, free parking. The private pool in the premium apartment is 100% private.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    The facilities were good, the way we were treated by the manager was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description in Booking doesn't include the small swimming pool that they were intending to give me. We had to fight for a bigger swimming pool like the one we saw on Booking.com. Also, we had to wait from 2 until 5 to go to our room. Those 3 hours that the hotel waisted from our time were not reimbursed or deducted from the total amount. They sent us a cake instead.

    I like the apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    IT WILL BE ONE OF THE MOST MEMORABLE STAYS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERY THING WAS GOOD ^____^

    I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE STUFF, AND I WILL BOOK AGAIN IN THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE HIGH LEVEL OF COMFORT THAT THE STUFF AND THE ENVIRONMENT GAVE IT TO US.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    I stayed in the three bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel management should keep an eye on room service and cleaning service.. it is slow and does not match the standards.. also, there are strange rules in the hotel they should consider, when I order food from the souq food court (which is part of the hotel) they do not allow them to deliver it to the rooms, I had to go down to the reception (from the 28th floor) to collect it.. and they charge you for calls inside the hotel!! Also the wifi was really poor..

    I stayed in the three bedroom apartment.. it was spacious and good choice for families.. 5 toilets and extra housemaid room!! Which was not mentioned in booking.com.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Stay for the pool in the room and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast in the restaurant is no good. We ordered an egg that we never saw, although we asked about it a few times. Staff were friendly though.

    Loved the private pool in the room. My kids had a blast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room with smaller plunge pool instead of the bigger plunge pool, because it was fully booked , but they provide us with free lunche as an apologize.

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    They ruined my vacation ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they can't Handel the stress and the higher booking session , I have been promised that I will get an early check in but when I reached they told me they can't , they gave us a wrong room and I have to go back to the reception to get another room , they take me car to the parking with my bags in it and have to talk to them to get the bags again , we ordered the breakfast in our room and have to call them every minute as they missed most of the breakfast, worst experience ever and will not going to come back again .. they ruined my mood and my day ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel for people who like a real private but variety of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, I was very happy and will stay there again.

    Arjaan Rotana is very comfortable hotel with great service, appartement style hotel, pleasant staff and a very good location in Dubai. It is fantastic place if you travel on business but also for leisure. Though it does not have own private beach, you can access the nearby JBR beach or arrange access to the surrounding luxury beach hotels and pools and still enjoy your private in the place. They have fantastic breakfast and other facilities. I would definitely recommend the place to my friends who love to discover places but value their private.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    Week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat was not comfortable, though its big but i think it needs to be reorganized and re doecorate. The wifi was really slow. Cleanless poor, the breakfast menu is poor and the service during the breakfast was poor too. Enhancements should be done.

    My children enjoyed the swiming pool and my wife liked the kitchen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Arjaan by booking.com with taxes with disaster internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was very poor. Not for a business man. Breakfast was fair but you have to know that you should get in line to get an omlette. It was noisy. No sound isolation. I have requested power adapter two times. They said it is on the way. At the end no power adapter. Beware of the taxes. Booking.com also is giving the price without taxes. You can pay the same price without booking.com

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    The size of the apartment was excellent and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club wasn't available (due to refurbishment) but this wasn't indicated on the website and was one reason we booked there.

    The size of the apartment was excellent and the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Very quite Hotel, although there is no nearby attraction, however the Tram is 2 minutes walk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hard to get a taxi, but Tram is 2 minutes walk that can take you to some good attractions

    Quite Hotel Large Appartments and fully equiped Nice staff Supermarket is within the building

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Made to feel special with very polite, friendly and professionally run hotel/ apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better facilities for cars to park when family picked us up (not possible to stop in other areas other than taxi designated areas), a café could be added apart from the large restaurant area.. but altogether the food was fine. Also there could be some food/ drink facility near the outside pool.

    Great upgrade to a large 2 bed flat was given, very spacious - although if we knew this before we may have cancelled one of the other rooms we booked. Made to feel very special, especially with surprise birthday cake and card from the manager. Very polite and helpful staff. Comfortable furniture and beds in the apartment, modern TV's, good kitchen & facilities. Location was good, with easy transport etc. Would definitely stay again if same price/ deal was given.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Location !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to take tram or walk 10 minutes if you want to eat anywhere else or want to go to supermarket. Nothing major to be disliked.

    Great Location, big rooms, Wallet parking, right next to tram station, in house super market.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didn't make the extra taxes clear when making the reservation. Was not aware what the full amount would be with 20% added on when we arrived and paid. The staff were friendly and helpful trying to sort this out with us.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Will be my first choise for all next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect Staff was so kind & helpful Location Property Breakfast buffet Apartment space & furniture Parking Wifi View

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    Not great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. On a big road. Huge apartment (didn't really need three bathrooms as I was alone) but very little equipped kitchen. Inconvenient power outlets. Poor wifi. Not impressed.

    Comfy bed. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Loved it! Arabesque style !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location wise really depends on if you have a car or not, cuz its not on the JBR but very close just across the bridge, so you will need a taxi or rent a car. 5 min by car.

    The Smell in the Lobby is amazinggg! Very arabesque style. They Upgraded us. The biggest Room/Apartment I have ever stayed in. VEry CLean. Bathrooms great. Walk in closets! Comfy huge beds, huge balconies. Infinity pool, not huge but very nice. The whole arabic style is fantastic in the rooms hallways and everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Noise because of maintenance . Pillows very bad . Difficult to find the entrance . Rooms with sea views suffering because of motorcycle racing and tram horn . WiFi is useless

    Apartment area is big

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    It's hard to find a taxi when going out and there are no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find a taxi when going out and there are no enough hotel cars, the food was under our expectations. Other than this everything was fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location but a Dry Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a dry hotel. I don't think that's made clear. No bar = no real social atmosphere. Our apartment was spacious but the furnishings and decor were tired. The bed was large but very hard and overall I found the apartment dark.

    The location is good. Opposite the One & Only and right by the tram station so easy access into Dubai Marina. All the staff we dealt with were excellent. Very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    The locations of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a renovation in top rooms and the workers were started very early morning and percentage of disturbing very high and we talk to reception but they ignored us ,imagine wake up from sleep to the sound of drilling and hammers sound.

    The locations of hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Outstanding service in an immaculately kept hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very pleasant, the gym also was very good. All the staff at the hotel were excellent, very friendly and extremely polite the cleaners did a first class job and also valet's organized taxis very well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    A peaceful stay ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money ... quite location with easy access to metro and tram. Enjoyed the fabulos see view of the apartment. Nice breakfast buffet. Tried many of the a la carte options. All good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was all perfect

    had a free upgrade which was great. had a 2 bed apartment and WOW !!! i could live there so rotana if your looking id be happy to live there staff were great great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture showed a curtain at the pool but actually there was no curtain and they said they cannot provide one. I was a disappointed since I was expecting complete privacy while using the pool

    Almost everything was fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Palm jumaira wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with the washing machine and had to be treated a couple of times.

    The views of the palm were stunning. Good service from front desk. Apartment is spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, but property needs a refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old - functional but old - and it shows. Breakfast buffet was a good option, but on two mornings they couldn't find milk (!) so that took some gloss off.

    Good location to Palm and Metro not too far away

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Sure would go back again in my next visit 😆
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that m.bedroom bath sometimes smells bad.

    Very comfortable stay.. feel like home. Location. Services. Stuff. Breakfast. Bed.. Everything was excellent. .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Great value for family's ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel and the spacious rooms were well equipped, meeting all our family comfort needs. Flexible check in and check out times were a plus, with a tram line just outside the hotel, making it very easy to get to all the places you want safely and quickly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    I had fun with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the apartment was 1989 showing in your site excluding 10% service 10% municipal + 40 tourism per night calculates all I will be back at the same price they're offered me 2428

    Liked everything about the hotel decorations stuff facilities welcoming

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    4.2
    The front disk was absolutely not friendly spiacaly the lady...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front disk was absolutely not friendly spiacaly the lady was there 8th December 9 pm . She was so rude and i will really conseder not book with you again because of her bad reciption

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest this place is overpriced for what you get in comparison to its competitors. They need to re evaluate their prices as they are not even sold out and put their prices high to create an impression of sold out and luxury. You are not your price trust me. Breakfast lacks hot vegetable options.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai Media City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: