1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Atlantis, The Palm

Reviews of Atlantis, The Palm 5 stars

Palm Jumeirah, Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#51 of 517 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8231 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool for adults only!

    Great place for families!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2022

    8.0
    comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    luggage service and parking

    facilities beds entertaining

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2022

    9.0
    Perfect Luxurious Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is overall very helpful expect the security guards at the entrances and elevators who harass you to put on a face mask, being extremely rude and confrontational. The Buffett food could have healthier options and more inclusive options for gluten or dairy free intolerances.

    The hotel is one of the best hotels in the world. The rooms are very spacious and extremely comfortable with brilliant views. The facilities are out of this world with numerous restaurants, shops and services, including spa, gym, nail salon, hair salon and others. This is the hotel to stay at if you want a comfortable stay with an impressive service. The front staff, beach staff, and desk staff are very helpful. The outdoor area is a dream - perfect for the ultimate resort holiday experience.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handling bags in check-in an checkout takes forever I couldn't wait and I did take it myself after 45 minutes waiting in the room to come and pick it up

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    10
    Atlantis every time. Hands down !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is not to like.

    Everything. it’s just Amazing. if you go to Dubai, you just have to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    10
    By far the best 5 star hotel I have stayed in. Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing it was perfect

    The property is amazing totally unique. It has amazing architecture, incredible location. beautifully landscaped gardens, pathways and beaches. Absolutely everything is clean and perfectly maintained.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    10
    It is the best resort in the world with unforgettable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small thing (lights in water park toilets are weak) apart from that everything is superstar

    Everything in this resort is absolutely superb, rooms, services, reception, water park and outstanding breakfast. All staff deserve big thanking as they are super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    8.0
    We really had a great time. We are thankful for the housekeeping team Vanessa and Fili! We really love and appreciate wh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Queen Room UAE Resident, UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However during our last visit we got the same room that we had before which the ac has the same problem. When we entered the room ac was not on and tv was off as well. Room was very hot and same thing like last time they clean the filter and the maintenance came to fix it which they should do before the guest came to avoid delays and consume the time of the guest waiting for them to finish! Also our luggage was delayed called guest service like four times coz my luggage was missing they brought only 3 in our room instead of four again the kids get a bit upset coz they cant change and swim coz their swimwear are all in the luggage.

    Atlantis is our second home here in UAE. This is my kids number choice every time I will ask them where they want to go to spend their birthday or even short breaks in school. They always have a great time whenever they are here. They love Aquaventure and the Royal Pool.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Club Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but worth it.

    The hotel is one of the most family friendly resorts. We had alot of activities in the kids club,teen zone,water adventurepark and the bowling track. Lounge was exceptional. The check in and snack buffet were impeccable. The staff and guards were in everyplace and very helpful and friendly. The equarium is a beauty. Excellent value for money. We will definitely come again.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good

    sea view

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful Stay-a-cation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Family Room UAE Resident, UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a wonderful place to stay-a-cation but the heat is unbearable between June & sep

    All facilities are super clean, staff are super nice, food is excell2nt, too much fun to enjoy, the place is superb

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm King Room UAE Resident, UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing everything was great

    Having the experience of staying in a Unique hotel with a fabulous view

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    8.0
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Club Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in process took a very long time. It's always crowded when checking-out so plan ahead it'll be very crowded! Took us 1 hour and 30 minutes for the bellman to bring our luggage!

    Amazing and delicious food from different cuisines. Great facilities for family! everything you need is there you don't have to leave the place.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    10
    best resort in Middle East
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    every thing was provided to us without even asking for instance ice bucket was filled with ice every night

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    8.0
    Great resort for kids, and great quality restaurants (Nobu/ Ayamna)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in desk and concierge were always busy when needed.

    Great resort with lots of quality restaurants, and activities/pools/waterpark and aquarium for the kids

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Club Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forget my stuf in the room. pls deliver those to me. saad

    water park and premium lounge.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem in breakfast restaurants only one time i receive my tea. Looks like not enough personal for people and they can not bring tea or coffee intime. Not so big problem, but...😊

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    8.0
    great stay in wordenful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm King Room UAE Resident, UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow receptionists, broken shower (leaking)

    territory, entertainment, swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    8.0
    Wonderful, if you can get over the circus at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean King Room UAE Resident, UAE ID Mandatory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process is ridiculous. Very busy, room not ready on time.

    customer service, quality of the rooms, housekeeping service, in room dining.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2022

    9.0
    The Best Family Gateaway at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Club Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    The Imperial Queen Room was FANTASTIC. Breakfast at the Lounge was exceptional and the Hotel Location as well.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2022

    10
    clean and joyful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Club Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    facilities

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is very expinsive

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2022

    8.0
    Great Vacay Family Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has few options on the TV channels. No netflix option and internet speed not so good, couldn't make a call throught whatsapp but i think it's a problem in Dubai. Everything is very expensive but it was already expected.

    Everything else apart from what i have explained bellow. The hotel is wonderful, with a lot of activities. Some good options for restaurants, great international breakfast

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn't a shuttle bus to dubai malls such as dubai mall, mall of Emirates. I think it would be a great addition to the price we pay to add a shuttle bus to the malls. We took a taxi from the hotel to the mall.

    It was convenient for us and all activities were located at the hotel. Good for families with children as there were alot of activities to do. No day was a boring day.

    Stayed in June 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: