Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avari Dubai Hotel 4 stars

Al Rigga Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#254 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1886 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was outstanding stay i had there.all facilities were provided free of cost and complementary.the room service and house keeping was Unmatchable. pleasant staff with smiles available 24/7.i would love to visit it once again after Ramadan.the cost for 7x days was very very affordable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Nepali security guard was asking regardless stupid questions about family, that how many persons are staying in one room and that "ladies" (family) are not allowed. He should have asked reception about this not me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room lighting was not that Good....

    staff was so Good house keeping people were so nice and sweet iroshini and guillen was on check in counter and they been very Sweet and kind.... well spoken... ladiess.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area can get very packed in the mornings, you may have to wait or share a table.

    Location close to metro, good wifi, excellent breakfast, nice internal atrium, clean and spacious. Was given a complimentary upgrade on check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is not sound proof

    room was just ok its not sound proof first night we were so disappointed but next day staff help to change my room only thing it's not a sound proof

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel tries to scam its customers for amounts of five AED. It is a disgrace. They place free bottles of water on a shelf and put bottles of the SAME brand in the fridge. The ones in the fridge are 5 AED a piece. The second day, room service 'forgets' to place free bottles on the shelf. I only noticed on the last day that they had a 5 AED charge on the (identical) water in the fridge and replaced them before checking out. Why ruin your guest's good experience by making them leave with the visceral feeling of a scam attempt?

    Reception staff were very friendly and professional. Rooms were good and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was Very Disappointed since when i reached the Hotel around 1:30 a.m. (next Day) Hotel says that my booking was cancelled by them even without any informing me, and as i requested One large bed room not available. They have given me twin bed room which is available but it is totally not acceptable. My booking was duly confirmed by Bookings and i received the confirmation mail from Hotel, and they says that they have no liability to keep the room, even in special message i have mentioned i'll arrived to the Hotel little bit late night. The Hotel Manager never think about the guest and he cancelled the reservation even without any single notification to the Guest. How its Possible ?

    I requested One large bed room not available. They have given me twin bed room which is available at that time but it is totally not acceptable. My booking was duly confirmed by Bookings and i received the confirmation mail from Hotel for One large bed room, even though they says that at that time they do not have One large bed room. The reason what they says they got decline from my Bank Card, which is not true, once i was in the hotel i pay thru same Credit Card. The Hotel Manager never think about the guest and he cancelled the reservation even without any single notification to the Guest. How its Possible ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Necessities were provided on demand , small bottle of water should be provided free of cost every day ( small bottle price 6 dhs 😕) actual cost of small water 0.50 dhs ... lunch buffet 60 dhs haha menu ( دال - سبزی - بر یانی چکن - )and with out soft drinks 🍷 ... breakfast buffet 40 dhs too much price , according to the BF menu cost should be 20 or 25 dhs ...

    Internet , staff behaviour, parking ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm. I just heared that you dont allow different nationalities together but it's not our fault to have a different nationality boyfriend. We want to relax and it should not be an issue coz in other hotels, they are just fine. I just find it offensive to say "We dont allow different nationalities here". That's the only negative comment i got, but rest are perfect...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff at check in desk were very quick to jump to assumptions. When my partner joined me later than me they insisted that she could not join me! Even though I had provided all her details at the time of my advance booking . They said they do not have details of that even though I had shown them my email confirmation from bookings.com. I had a British passport as ID and my partner had an ID aswell. Finally they found the details and let her through . But this whole experience was humiliating and traumatic - just because my partner was Thai doesn't not mean she is a call girl etc. Specially when we had bookings with full details in advance and had two suitcases. It was really frustrating and embarrassing - I am frequent traveller to UAE for business and this hotel ticks all the boxes but now unclear whether they will treat me and my partner the same every time we make a booking.

    The overall ambience and room cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Special thanks to Mr Shashank so much hulpful , respectful man and the FOM madam was awsome with great smile i was shoked when i get to know she is FOM as she working like anyone in the reception .. really great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So much noise from the couple of night clubs under the building, it was uncomfortable to see bodyguards and night ladies at the hotel door step, maybe it is attractive to other but I believe I did a wrong choice.

    SHOHAG provided a nice assistance in carrying out luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way to receive guest, the way they attend the issues and response very positive and immediate is awesome. I Understood they give utmost importance to the job. which is very rare , to find now a days.

    the service from Mr Shohag and Ms Aakansha is excellent .. Im surprised to see the staff so good and with helping nature .. im sure with this kind of staff not only me but all the guest will be happy. I Sat in the lobby for 30 minutes seen they way they receive each guest and provide service is really awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I like the total package offer of hotel, great Staff and Superb facilites. two thumbs up! keep it up! especially the Filipinos Staff... great Job make you feel at home... your in a better place. special mentioned to Mr. Bryan Akansha, Guillen Perzid nad Ms. Lara... good job guys... cheers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some restaurant and bar down stairs wont allow you to enter.saying there is a minimum spend.which i agreed but still wont let me in.and judging by the nationality they would let arabs and expat arabs enter on their will.

    In the heart of Deira.everything close by.the arab girl at the reception was very helpful.dint get her name .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was amazing. The staff was very friendly, especially Suresh, who was very helpful, welcoming and was an exceptional worker. The area around the hotel is also very nice and accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the hotel to rethink about guest and visitors restriction policy as I believe it relates to personnel rights

    Guillen & Ifoshini were helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is aging a bit and would need refurbishment I think. It can be noisy at the lobby with the club and the bar. They could probably be better at the basement.

    The high majority of the staff is very friendly. They know how to speak to customers. The place is clean also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a room at the top floor to avoid the clubs' music at the ground floor. however the poolside also made a lot of noise, which was quite off putting.

    Excellent value for money. Location was good, quite close to the train station which made commute quite hassle free. It is also quite close to the airport. There are plenty of street side eateries nearby which are open late into the night, which is another plus point. Don't buy water from inside the hotel though, that's a complete rip off! You can buy it from convenient stores nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In surrounding no good cafes and hotels are available. You have to manage with the food available in avari restaurant.

    It was fair place but not very good as Avari in pakistan has much higher standards thsn this. Overall not bad but a fair deal only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I MAKE SOME TOLL FREE CALLS WHICH SUPPOSED TO BE FREE , BUT HOTEL CHARGE AED.85.00 EQUAL TO USD.24 ( SO SURPRISING ) , ALSO IN YOUR PERSONAL ROOMS GUEST NOT ALLOWED , SO YOU CAN'T TALK ANYTHING PERSONAL ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS OR ANYTHING ELSE ( NO ANY COUNTRY THIS KIND OF RULES ) , IN YOUR PERSONAL ROOMS GUEST SHOULD ALLOW

    CLEAN , PEACFUL , GOOD FOOD , GOOD LOCATION ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fast check-in and check-out. Excellent employees especially the receptionists Guillen, Noor and others. The area of the hotel is quiet and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable at all. The night manager did not allow 3 friends to visit me. He used the phrase "gatherings are not allowed." That was not very nice as my friends are in dubai on a vacation, and considering it was a week day, there was no place open for us to sit. The night clubs on this property is very bad. So is the bar. Not really a place to hang out. I was awakened by a cleaner profusely ringing my bell at 10am insisting hes there to clean. And finally upon check out, the lady was not very friendly. No smile...no questions about my stay...and then gives me back a reduced amount of the deposit...charging me for room service that was already paid in cash. This was rectified eventually but made checking out a looooong and upsetting procedure.

    Heba the lovely lady at reception was very accomodating and swift. The room was big and beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is not that good rooms were smelly and if u need iron you have to call house keeping everytime. Food was ok and hotel is tittle far from metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the amenities are not good

    Overall it was v good experience and i would say staff is very quick and helpful. I met this lady heba at reception she helps me throughout the stay and was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we booked was already occupied and was given to someone else they arrange a new room for one person who arrived and on the next day the couldn't manage the room on specific time.

    Breakfast was fine... Hygiene was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and Avari previllage membership must be asked and should be valued Massage voucher and food voucher should also be applicable in Dubai branch same as lahore branch

    Everything Comfortable Health club Pool Massage Indian dance club

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not find anything during my stay.

    Great hospitality by staff specially Miss Heba and others who really support like family while staying in avari dubai hotel.Miss Heba really knows how to give respect to upcoming guest, i was arrived avari hotel at 7am due to late flight and 7am was her off time but warmly welcome and support like family member for check in process.its really great experience to stay in Avari....well wishes for Avari dubai team and i will soon come again to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont Believe on the photos posted.......Worst Experience...Its NOT worth to Stay with Families....... Moment you enter the hotel....its Stinks........Hotel Smells with Cigarette smokes.......Basement parking is like Garbage Dumb..........Swimming pool is small one......with too much of chlorine.....kids when they are in water for few minutes ...you can find their skin getting tanned like anything..........In BreakFast.....Chicken was worst....they use bad quality of chicken.......

    NOTHING......... :(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was going to give a free upgrade to a suite but, as both guests were men, a king sized bed in the suite did not fit the purpose. Having asked for a smoking room for my colleague, the one provided was pretty basic and very worn round the edges. The carpet had a lot of stains and just felt very used. I had stayed in the Avari a few years previously and it was much 'fresher'. Maybe it's time to change the carpets and upgrade some of the rooms. The TV channels were very limited and reception/picture on many poor and grainy. However, WiFi was fast and reliable. Overall, a pleasant stay but some of the hotel would benefit from a make over.

    The check in/out staff, especially Emma, were very good, friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special due to limited range of hot items. breakfast staff were very good and attentive. I very much appreciated the late check out allowed by being a Genius guest on Booking.com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been like 1 bed not 2 different ones and the noice from the bar at night maybe a littel too loud

    Very freindly employers mostly Mr Abongni really helped us a lot with much pleasure always happy and is a hard working person !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The guys at Avari Hotel were professional to the core. The room was neat, and spacious. There were complimentary snacks although charged from your security deposit. The attendants were helpful always thanks to Raju, Rafik, Ms Aakanksha, Heba, Ashraf, Shohag. Thank you all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that we were given was not what we had requested for neither was it communicated to us at the time of check in. The room key card had to keep on being updated at the front desk as it would stop working.

    The staff at the hotel are very courteous and helpful, especially Aakanksha Sharma, the front office Manager was exceptionally helpful in resolving some of the issues that we faced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked for two days, the first day experience was not good as they give me single bed room, upon checking they said that no master bed is available. But next day in order to compensate, they provided me nice queen suit without additional charges.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels are so old and smelly. Bathrooms need renovation. furniture is getting very old, need to change. Electric sockets are very old, most of them are not working.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    I had recently stayed at one of their suite for two nights and I found the room very comfortable. The staff was also very active and professional. Specially the lady at the reception Ms. Iroshini is very cooperative. Also the bell boys Askar & Shohag are very active in their work and know their job very well. I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    electric plugs was not working in bathroom for shaver. Some leakage of water was continue there.

    Location, services, staff dealing was quite satisfactory.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for room to be charge according occupiency of hotel is not correct ,when they are full the charge extra ,we start with 600 and next day ask 900 too much ,I will not use this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Spar - staff are not sincere - my daughter went for massage and was charged full price despite of the 20% published in the rooms and at the reception for guests. I followed up the following day but they argued that my daughter did not ask for the discount (it was very clear she was a guest as they had asked her for the room when she made the booking). They also argued the money has already been given to the owner. With this experience, I was forced to look for spar services elsewhere.

    - Swimming pool is good and clean, and the pool attendant was very friendly and helpful. - I was upgraded when I requested to be moved to non-smoking floor:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good

    good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prompt service, friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Comfortable room with tea making facilities. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport and very close to the Al-Rigga metro station, which provides easy access to most of the major sites along the metro line.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are a little hard and the breakfast menu needs to be updated. The breakfast area is also very small with ques of people waiting every single time. The fact that there is extremely limited seating and one is usually asked to sit with a complete stranger on another table is quite a put off. getting a place every time is a bit of a challenge.

    The staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous, especially Iroshni and Heba at the front desk were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    HOUSE KEEPING.... THERE ARE NO TOWELS IN BATH ROOM,,, EVERY DAY I HAVE TO ASK, AND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME, EVERYTIME, I STAY, I HAD TO ASK.... VERY BAD HOUSEKEEPING.. THERE IS NO PRAY MAT IN ROOM SOMEDAY THERE ARE WATER BOTTLES IN ROOM AND SOME DAY NOT,, HAVE TO ASK...

    NOTHING TO LIKE.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a suite and it was very spacious with nice furniture, specially bed was very large and very comfortable could easily accommodate 2 people. It was overall my third stay in Avari and it was as awesome as always. The best thing is very cooperative staff, specially the receptionists, we were feeling comfortable like home in Avari. It was a wonderful experience and would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesn't smile here and where does in a world you pay 100% advance (I can still consider it as even) but a deposit of 300 aed, is where the impression goes off. And just to remind you if you are a little short of the advance deposit, they will not entertain your needs until you safeguard the deposit🤔🤔..please trust your customers

    The location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quietness and room cleanness , furniture is modern and good location , I would recommend to fix those admin issues and Please advise your staff to smile .

    I have booked a single bed through booking.com and when I checked in , They checked me in with a double bed room , which I dont feel comfortable with , I called the reception she advised that there is not single beds any more , why would you give me an option to book single bed when you do not have , I also requested an Iron , it was very dirty and made my close dirty .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we already mentioned

    Actually we stay over 4 hours and they charged AED 150 but in past experience never charge other property if you stay delay for few hours due to our expo last time 5pm then we free room at 6pm so talk with receptionist she talk on Intercom and she conform us you pay further AED 150 so we said OK and we paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, have to ask for towels many times, breakfast was of low standard, almost same menu daily, needs to improve it ASAP, I complained last time we stayed also, at night it looks like a fish market.

    Location, staff behaviour was good, good option for stay as compare to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested in booking.com to remove the alcaholic drink + add an iron before arriving in the room... Non of them were done. The farniture is too old.

    -Asked for high floor n got it. -The WIFI is very good the download speed is 50 mbps and the upload is 10 mbps - availability of parking with no charge. - quite room no horror scene or sounds which i use to experiance in some hotel room. Specailly in Thailand.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 2 Adults and 2 single beds but there is only 1 towel for the shower. There is no slipper! There is no shaver! There is no teeth brush and toothpaste!

    There is a parking place which i can park my rent car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was very poor. Every evening when i return to my room and i find the bed and table are sorted but the carpet was not clean and the small table kept near dressing table was full of dust throughout my stay.

    Well the only thing i like was the bellboy was so nice and helpful and the concierge team was good. Room cleaning was pathetic. Toilet was pathetic despite complaining. Requested for Iron and i was told to return it within 30min because it will given to others are they are short of iron.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i booked i ve told them my flight time and i will be checkin in 5:00 am. And they confirmed by mail. I ve called them before getting into the flight to make sure i ve been told chekin time start at 12pm. But if u pay 150 dhms extra u can early check in . When i got to hotel staff denied asking me stupid questions who did u speak to and bla bla. Made me wait 2 hours and then charged me over 400dhms for early check in. Not recommended.

    Just standard normal hotel. Stayed in better places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility needs to improve on the swimming pool looks like its not well maintained. The facility as a whole needs to imorove on its ambiance it didnt give me the 4 star ambiance i expected

    The food was nice and the staff were very friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in terms of cleaning, towels had smell didn’t use it, I ordered fast food from outside surprise that I have to come down to collect my order, ordered 2 bottles of water before the check out from Housekeeping didn’t receive it although the order taker was nice on the phone, I asked for 1 Turkish coffee double not single, received 2 Turkish coffee double, I didn’t mention that to Desk upon check out simply because she was nice and I understand mistakes happen but I’m fine. Thank you

    The staff were friendly and helpful I believe they are starr of the hotel Emma upon arrival and Hiba during check out, they are well trained dealing with guests to insure to meet their expectations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the musty,stuffy smell as you come in by the hotel,didn't like the bed that was rock hard.My first hotel experience with such a horrible bed.I didn't like their towels that was hard and old looking. I didn't like that they had no shower gel only soap that wasent even soapy.I didn't like their buffet breakfast that was chaotic and sub standard.

    I didn't like anything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner booked this hotel as he has stayed before but when i arrived i had to pay for room They had deducted the room payment from his credit card then when i arrived they had me pay he is not happy this could have left me stranded with no accomadation He can not speak to anyone an sending e mails is useless as no one replys

    The room were very n8ce and lots of hot water for showers and baths

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all very polite, courteous and helpful. Service y Housekeeping staff for additional towels, teabags, etc was prompt and efficient as were the engineers who helped us wit activating the free WiFi and charging of mobile phones.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i booked 3 night at this hotel, the staff relation was very good. the elevator was sp slow and most time was repair it, Breakfast was limiting so every time you have to ask for some things. Facilities and furniture in the room it so old but bed was clinging and comfortable . it's seems 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My second stay as I have stayed here already with my family last year.The rooms are big and clean. Bedroom linens are very clean. Breakfast has good variety.The front desk was very cooperative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everynight the hotel opens its doors to outsiders who tend to party all night long, and who aren't even guests

    The location was just perfect, just 5 min walk from metro station, every thing was just a stroll away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel price with the facility I got it is amazing The staff was so amazing specially Mr. Bryan he is so nice and helpful and his supervise she was nice too I forget her name but she looks like from India I guess

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was horrible underground, it took me 5 minutes to enter the parking until they verified my booking. Then I parked between books, tables, chairs and sofas, all of which was not organised and could fall on my car any second.

    the price was great, very economical and excellent value for money. many small budget shops around you and variety of restaurants around. The hotel has good variety of inroom dining aswell. Many things of walking distance or by taxi to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room- power sockets were not on standard. holding mobile Chargers and Laptop power shoe was a challenge :) .

    My Stay at Avari was so cool . Receptionist (Front Desk- Iroshini ) and Restaurant (Oilve Tree - Mr. Mehboob) are the one running the show in their best capacity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite had a window that would not close, letting in the street noise and the heat of the day.

    We have stayed before at Avari Hotel and have always been impressed at the professional approach of the staff. This time was no exception with Shashank (reception) and Bryan (porter) looking after us very well. We enjoyed our breakfast, too, with the variety of cuisines available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities should be available properly on a comfortable level and it should be free for hotel guest.

    For the facilities point of view, I will not recommend this hotel to any one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift issue always and more equipment required in the gym

    T he services provided by then staff especially Raj n Riaz from Housekeeping and Osborne from Front office who has assisted me throughout my stay professionaly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of check in the guy at reception was not only rude but also was humiliating. Owing to his attitude even have decided to go to some other hotel

    Over all stay was good and at time of leaving the attitude of Emma, Guillen and askar was praise worthy as all the staff was courteious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little inside which makes you walk a little if you don't wanna drive but it's manageable.

    Staff are courteous and helpful. Reception staff offered us complimentary suite room on arrival. TV has variety of channels. Peaceful, beautiful, quiet, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bar on the ground floor with customers emitting smokes during the night was the only major issues for us during our stay. It was not good for us because it triggers our allergic rhinitis making it difficult for us which we usually encounter when we arrived in the hotel during late hours during the night since we are maximizing our short period stay. The smell of the smokes can still be sniffed inside our room during the night.

    the bed was so comfy and the room was conducive for sleep especially after a exhausting yet fun tour in the spectacular city in Dubai. The staffs are very accommodating especially a female receptionist who assisted us even in our simple needs.The room is cleaned even we did not asked for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for my stay.

    I stayed there for 6 hours. We were in Dubai for 16 hours for connecting flight. Hotel Avari was very clean and close to airport. I would stay there again if I'm traveling to Dubai.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, old building, not mentained. Staff not very help. Guest not allowed. No parking. Bathroom smells. Would not recommand

    Nothing, unfriendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The location was alright, but I was not happy with the lobby section. During the late evening the environment was very unprofessional and alot of strange people were coming to the hotel club who werent staying in a hotel. So for families, the hotel isnt ideal due to the late evening environment. Also the male staff at the reception are not friendly and were very rude to many customers as I noticed. The female staff at the reception were much better.

    The overall experience was pretty good. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and they really looked after me whenever I needed anything. Big thanks to Rajkumar and Nurul (both from housekeeping). The room was good, very comfortable bed, WIFI and Air Con were excellent. I was unable to use the pool and fitness but I had a brief look at it and if I wasnt busy, I would have definitely gave it a try as both facilities were in good shape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. We booked a room for 3 adults. There were only 2 beds in the room. 3rd bed was placed after check in. Room was to small for 3 adults.

    Location is very nice near to rigga Road and close to airport. Breakfast was good enough. Wifi in the room was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    method of paying i baid when i book through the internet. then i was asked to bay in the reception again .they told me i will receive back my first payment after one or 2 weeks. what is this???

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower curtain in the bathroom that's why all the water from tub came outside on the floor of washroom

    Staff was good specially Mr. Raj kumar was a perfect gentlemen .

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Avari Dubai Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: