Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bin Majid Beach Hotel 4 stars

King Faisal Street, Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

#26 of 36 hotels in Ras al Khaimah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 816 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service, had to call twice for water and on top of that we had to pay for it even though we are on beverage package (since they only serve inclusive drinks till 11pm) coz it was over the time period. Smaller beach side than the beach resort where we had a better stay last time. The staff at the bar are snobbish only when you call them they'd come I think it's because I'm wearing the red badge (all inclusive). You can also overhear the people staying in the next room?! Lol!

    The staff at the pool side are nice and accomodating. Food although less selection, was good. Smooth check in and out as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel structure very old and worn, seems to be dirty all the time

    food very good, great service especially from receptionist Rosario who was very loving from beginning to end of my stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 40 year old hotel so dont expect a luxurious as the interiors are old .it aould be great if they could a bit more maintenance. Though that doesnt mean rooms arent good and clean enough for a one day stay. Considering the price and perks that comes with it we felt it was amazing

    We took the Rak Road trip offer which included 3 times meal and unlimited beverages untill 11. We booked as a group and they gave us 4 rooms close by. Room was spacious and clean though not very luxurious. We barely spent time in the room as the facilities were amazing the beach , cafe and ambience was amazing. Lunch had good options of deserts, vegetarian and non veg. Dinner was good for us but our parents found it a bit more italian with less indian or arabic options. We all loved the breakfast. We had an amazing time in the beach but wasnt able to do kayaking due to windy weather. Overall we had a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Room with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Interiors

    Nice Property, Value for Money, Rooms are little small, plus interior are not that great as shown in pics, but otherwise nice hotel for family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everthing in this hotel I will extremely recommend to my friends Pls I'm so sorry for my first comment I got wrong rate this not for this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not up to the standard. The bathrooms were not working well. T.V was not working. The renovation work done in rooms were not standard. Should increase the timings for the pool. Indoor games were not standard.

    The pool and beach were good. Restaurants was good.The employees were ok. Check in and checkout was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    FOOD ARRANGEMENTS...

    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD...WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME THERE...ONLY THING WAS FOOD...DIDNT HAD ANY MUCH VEGETARIAN OPTION...BUT APPRECIATE THE CHEF AND THE RESTAURANT MANAGER WHO QUICKLY ARRANGED FOR COUPLE OF VEG ITEMS...REST EVERYTHING WAS NICE...THANKS

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All inclusive coffee means morning filtered coffee and then all day just Nescafe?! No coctails in all inclusive menu Barmans (unless one) very unfriendly, sometimes even nasty if someone asked about something - and it was Ramadan, so the hotel was half empty Rooms were pretty old, with not a very pleasant smell

    Food was good and stuff in restaurant was pleasant Very kind receptionists Nice beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy outside because of the construction at 1 am , Room had a Bad Smell, AC is not that strong to meet my comfort i cannot sleep and many thing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing room and washroom besides pool required.

    Bin Majid Beach Hotel is cool venue to stay and enjoy nature. To chill out in pool with beach side restaurant is great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not very cool in the room.

    The pool and the beach are perfect this Summer! plus the suite room is huge. the Front Office Staff, Ms. Amerilyn(I hope I got it right) is very helpful. I wish to come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Room with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. The hotel is very old and corners are being cut in every way. The back of the lot essentially looks like a dump

    Pool and beach area for ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    1. We booked two rooms for two days recently. Hotel's washrooms are dirty. Sinks in the washroom get blocked every now and then. very old interior. Electric kettle was kept on the table but there was no switch to plug it. ( i had to keep it on the floor to make tea/ coffee near a socket board). 2. in the evening beach was in pathetic condition. it wasn't looking like hotel's private beach. it was very dirty and we had to come back to swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is contruction going on at the top of our room... bad experience specially we have our one month old baby, u will hear the drilling sound and the hammering... the water in the shower and lavatory is yellowish so i didn’t use to my baby...

    I like the pool and the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services were below average. The hotel was under maintenance from 9 am to 5 pm which should have been informed to us earlier. There was no proper ac working in the room & the drilling sound just made it worse. Overall a very annoying experience

    Only morning breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view outside the room was not good. We were overlooking a scrap yard

    The food was delicious The staff service was excellent The facilities were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s a very old hotel, the hairdryer keep cutting off, bed was very old and squeaky, the towels were dirty, the wifi was bad in rooms, the drink selection was minimal.

    food selection was ok, gym selection was good and the beach was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Iceland Staycation offer with Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lighting was a little dim even with all the lamps turned on, and there was no water heater. The air conditioning wasn't adjustable either. The breakfast buffet was wonderful but it did lack variety.

    The staff were hospitable and very accommodating; we had an issue with our room since it smelled like insecticide and the air conditioning was a little faltered, but they switched us to another room without hesitation so it was all good. Room service was very friendly as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, terrible poor WiFi which most of the time didn’t work at all, poor food in the restaurant, unexperienced staff working in the hotel and some of the restaurant staff were wearing dirty cloths and they couldn’t explain the menue. The buffet price was overcharged. Basic services took extremely long time. Some strange person entered my room while l was in the bed! Another guest’s door key worked into my room.....Poor air condition. Water in the shower was brown. A lot of noise from everywhere. l really don’t recommend this hotel to anyone. There are much better and cheaper options. The third day l changed to Hotel Hilton - what a difference!

    That l could change the room 3 times due to construction noice and poor WiFi. Nice beach and good pool bar and night club/pub. I got a complementary fruit basket, cake and bottle of red wine to the room from the hotel management due to all the problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms not properly maintained facilities in and out side rooms

    In the room Wash room accessories are very old and showers are not working properly.After I complained AC technician come and did something but again same effect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac in our room wasnt working. Tech came over to fix still didnt cool. Was transferred to another room which smelled of cigarette smoke with the ac marginally cooler than the other. Didnt expect that the lobby was also a smoking area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food wasn't tasty, they need better chefs To reach the Beach long stairs limited umbrellas and lots of broken sun-beds, serious maintenance is needed

    Rooms are big Staff is friendly but need more training at restaurant Beach is wonderful Tents on the beach is a very innovative idea, to my knowledge the only ones in UAE Walking distance to shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Standard Double or Twin Room with Dreamland Aqua Park Tickets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very Uncomfortable bed, Bathroom was in a pathetic condition.Didnt expect this when I was booking it.Breakfast was ok, not that great.

    Swimming pool was good, Staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camping Stay offer- Long Beach Campground
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a night club behind our tents which played loud music till 4.20am in the morning. This is meant to be a family resort but 4.20am is no bed time for a three and six year old!

    Staff really helpful, fantastic kids activities and beach bbq great fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camping Stay offer- Long Beach Campground
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms provided for showers could be more and better

    The planned activity throughout the evening and the next morning was really good. The watching of movies at beach at night on bean bags was brilliant. Food could have been more spiced up as it was a bit bland, but the indian food section was good. The tents were very comfortable and it was a beautiful experience to sleep on the beach side in them. The juices and soft drinks were unlimited along with water and bar was very stocked and was on the house. Fruit tray and wine bottle provided in the tent was very thoughtful. We will definitely go for this again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camping Stay offer- Long Beach Campground
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camping ground needs one more toilet for women and maybe 2 more shower rooms.

    Camping was fun with all the activities. Kids had fun. Got too tired to wait for the marshmallow bonfire time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All inclusive was poor standard, food and the hotel is so old, 70/80s. Bathroom poor quality, bath looked unclean as it was so old. TV had no channels and didn't work.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Room with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Placed next door to a room being renovated, so very noisy and dusty. - Room has been decorated but old, worn furniture placed back in it. - Had to ask for pillows and towels. - TV promised English channels but not subscribed (and TV/remote did not work properly) - Waited an hour to be served a drink at pool bar, despite ringing up to hotel twice. - Quality of food considerably lower since last visit. - Shower leaked all over bathroom. - Lack of entertainment.

    - Lovely location - Staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was amazing (all three meals), pool and beach is also really nice and clean, an old hotel but well maintained. All inclusive offer is real value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    We availed the all inclusive promotion package(Room/facilities/food/activities/alcohol). The staff and management were extremely courteous, polite and they went extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and attended all of our needs . There are lots of fun activities to do and we wished we had stayed a longer time but the overall experience was amazing. The place itself was relaxing and laidback. In just one day, we were able to swim in the sea/pool, go kayaking, play billiards, badminton, drink beer and spirits while sunbathing, breakfast at the beach. The food quality was also superb. They didn't hold back on quality even for their breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet. The beach hotel was also accessible, one bus ride away from Dubai to RAK and around 5km away from RAK Bus station. Overall, it was a value for money and affordable worthwhile staycation. Hoping to book again soon!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    What i didn't like was the beach area. It was always packed with guests, and seemed like the hotel ran out of beach beds, so it was a scramble to find a spot always, you had to be up early in the morning in order to secure a place by the beach.

    The location is good and near the bus station for traveling. Also, the location is near a few malls in the area. The food was also excellent. And, a big thank you to Krishnan the barman at the pool area, and also the morocan lady in the coffee bar. Those two staff made our trip a little more special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was bad experience. It took long time before we were called for check in. I had booked a room for kids however they provided room which is our room. Even this was not done even request was made an advance.

    Room was good. Beach was nice and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told due to minimum vacancy we were upgraded to sea room. They left out the fact that the whole 4th floor had no flooring down and the smell of glue and new flooring would immerse the hotel for 2 days. The sea view was in fact looking at a pile of trash in the back of hotel from all the floors being ripped up. Also directly above the Irish Bar and Liquor store. Meaning until 2am we got the noise of honking, cars revving engines and bass from the below club. I called down to reception the second night asking to be moved, but apparently they could not satisify this request. As a family travelling the noise and smell was pretty unbearable. Also paid for non-smoking room, but the upgrade which was only 2 singles bed and not 3 for our family as I had originally booked. Meaning one of us was on the really smelly floor. The bathroom walls were covered in mold. I mean everywhere from floor to ceiling. I understand renovations happen, but that mold could totally be fixed with some bleach and actual scrubbing. I left with puffy eyes from lack of sleep and the smoke covered linens which encompased the hotel. We enjoyed the beach, if you do not mind getting down there early to put a towel on chair. They were all spoken for before 9am most days. The hotel is a holiday vacation provider for Russian tourists. One who was highly intoxicated and kept interupting our family game of ping pong as I was not holding the paddle correctly. I mean 9 times he grabbed it from my hand and proceeded to scold me for the paddle position. The manager messaging me asking me to be kind in my review after I vocally stated we wanted to be moved and they could not make this happen. The icing on the cake was someone side swiped our car in the car park.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a lot of money and expected way more from a 4* resort. It was all inclusive but there were very few vegetarian options, the drinks are only served until 11pm, the room wasn't very nice... the cheapest rooms in Dubai are way nicer. The outside smelled terrible, and there was a very quiet, boring atmosphere. I expected a resort with all kinds of activities to be more exciting. I thought I was getting 1 large bed and instead got 2 singles. It was a birthday gift for someone else and I felt really disappointed after searching for hours to find a luxurious, exciting place. What a disappointment.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine except for the access cards that never worked, we have to contact the reception every time we will come back to the room which is very inconvenient.

    The RAK roadtrip offer was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar distance to the beach was 3 to 4 mins walk. Pool closes by 0730pm Washrooms and Rooms could have better interiors The Towels is our rooms were not ready 3 hours after we checked in. The air freshener was over strong in the corridors

    The restaurant Manager Pereira was the star of our stay. Very accommodating and very patient to speak to. The Beach access was good. The pool is great. Beach facilities like bed towels bar etc were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Room with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really need an upgrade. There is no way it's on 4 star standard. More like a 3 star hotel. The bathrooms need a serious upgrade. The cafe's and bars could do with extra staff as the waiting becomes unacceptable when it is busy.

    The buffets, breakfast, lunch and supper were great! The pool area is also very nice.not the best beach, but not bad at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not clean. hotel carpt and used detergents are Bad causeing smell. shower mixers are not good. wardrobes are Bad.

    old furniture. cooridors are odoring ,smeling ,A/c controlrs bad and old.A/c machine very noisy. complematory drinks very limited. F&B qaulity is poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    All inclusive package is very limited. However, I was denied lunch even though it was part of my full board package. The AC's in the rooms not effective. The lobby always have a foul smell. I would not recommend it for a longer stay or vacation.

    Good for a short vacation from city life. Good quality food for dinner & Breakfast. Have a good size pool and nice beach access. The front desk staffs are prompt in responding to your quires. Overall, an average hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms and the key cards didn't worked the whole time for both of them. We have to get someone from reception everytime we need to get back inside our room which is very inconvenient

    A little dated but somehow fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Poor wifi! -We had to wait for more than 30mins to check in, I don't really mind waiting but it would be nice if they could offer free or discounted beverage/snacks at the cafe, and also that cafe just beside the reception is a smoking place so I didn't enjoy staying there while drinking our iced coffees..

    -Breakfast was good, they cooks the eggs in front of you whichever way you want it. -Filipina receptionist was very accommodating gave us a bit more time so we checked out past the check out time.. -Load of beach beds so even if there were a lot of guests you still have some space to lounge in front of the beach side.. -There's a cool exercise warm up stuff done at the pool headed by a guy from the gym I think which looked fun and quite entertaining from everyone lounging around the pool area..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Room with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delayed response of room service, lunch time is already gone by time you check in so you will loose it inspite booking all inclusive offer

    Pool and beach and food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Room With All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to change rooms 3 times. There was a damp in our second room which caused a bad smell and we had to change rooms at 3am which was not convenient after being out all day. The wifi internet in any of the rooms we had stayed in did not connect properly and that was a big let down. The AC was not cooling enough in any of the rooms and sleeping was hence not very comfortable. We wanted a refund after the first day but decided to stay and adjust to the limited options that were available to us. We would like to receive a complimentary weekend trip (all inclusive) upon the convenience of our time, in order to compensate for our first poor experience and to refresh our opinion of Bin Majid Beach Hotel.

    The dining experience and the beach facility were the only two positive things about our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel front office agent was very friendly and helpful , however once they allocated our room and we went there , there was a very bad smell in the room and was some type of white powder or mold all over the carpet , which the concierge guy he let us in without any hesitation and just told us that he will call housekeeping to vacuum , but still we couldn't remain in that room as per the odor was too bad ( very moldy air ) , so we went to front office to ask for a room change which was provided right away , the new room had no bad odor but however we couldn't adjust the AC system so we gave up on going again to front office for another room change ... later at the swimming pool i can say is very nice for a property like this , and the beach access also very nice , however i asked the bartender for a glass of white wine and a whiskey , and he told me that they have a promotion for 99AED bottle and by glass is 32AED ... so i told him ok to give me a glass of white wine from the promotion or even regular from al a carte.. , which he said that they do not serve wine by glass ....... which i told him that is very strange and incontinent for costumers which want to buy just a glass , but he apologized and said that this is their standards...... so eventually i ordered a bottle.. breakfast very poor options of food .....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms wasnt clean. Poor customer service. I reserved a room with breakfast and i didnt take my breakfast because they FORGOT to reserve a room with breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room where immediately after checked in ,, seeds where inside the small tables , couckrouch was found life in the room floor ,, picture was taken as a prove and shown to the hotel stuff ,, room service were very late in response , I called them 5 times to heat the already ordered meal from them , it took with them 2 hours to warm it up ,, there was no water at all for more than 3 hours in the room ,, I called several times to fix it , the chairs in the room are dirty and textile is smashed and opened .

    Food taste was only good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long Waiting Time (More than 1.5 hour on Eid holidays) For Check In. In Queue System .Poor Rooms. Given Key Card is not working till Check out, So No safety Too Costly. Old TV & Bathroom.

    Like Only Neat and Clean Private Beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs refurbishing!!!!! our bathroom sink is clogged. Room door is broken, very old TV trust me super old. ac not cooling and many more. They have to open our room door with a master key coz the duplicate key won't work.

    Pool is huge and clean Breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking-in, taking too much time per guests, they only have 2 counters even at the peak hour. Air-conditioning at the reception & restaurant are not so good, making guests uncomfortable. Room given to us is twin bed considering we have a 4 yr old kid. Safety deposit box in our room is not working.

    We like the pool, beach & the entertainment while swimming where the staff are inviting guests to join fun exercise activities at the water. The free flowing drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct access to the swimming pool/beach with elevators. Up to first floor one need to use stairs and inconvenient with kids.

    Hotel staff especially Mr. Ali is very co-operative. It's a great experience at hotel with family and kids and highly recommended within reasonable budget

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old , bad smell, A/C was not working , it was very hot! Wifi was not working at all !! It was a bad experiance for me and my family I will never go back Again!

    The beach is the only thing which is nice in the place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They take the money at the time off booking because of they knows that if some one comes will not stay. So if they can block the money guest will have to stay

    Nothing to be liked. Worst management. False commitment.. totally fraud..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of stairs up and down the beach my mom was tired and didnt like to go to the beach from how much stairs were there and how far it was..

    The bed was comfy but view wasnt as expected since i requested for a sea view they gave partial sea view and it was very crowded for breakfast that they closed the door because no more seats were available and we had to wait for someone to leave so we can enter, it was a bit unorganised but staff were always willing to help and comfort u..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good service I stay with my friends but we r wrong to choose the hotel I stay many times in hotel and I choose first time like bad hotel

    Not good property it's so bad fesaliti and not good service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really it was the worest experience in hotel in my life 1-the room was not ready till 3:40 pm and waited there till 4 pm to make check in . 2- bathroom is very old and not clean 3- the room and furniture are very old 4- the room is badly ventilated 5- when ever i want to open my room i have to ask the reception to come with me to open it with master key .as the room door lock was having a problem 6- save box is not working . 7- a bad smell in the room and in the left and passages .

    Only the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in waiting time very long, waited for almost 1hour, the Room, blower broken already

    Very close to the beach Swimming pool very nice with entertainment team, we enjoyed a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym - needs some sun screens and more powerful AC units. Got far too hot in there....

    Clean and comfortable. Well located within the town and room service menu was excellent (overall very good value for money!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working and i had to change two rooms before they gave me a room which was just ok amd it did nkt have the basic amenities .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com is faking deals . I bought a deal with breakfast and later at the property they said its not included . similar thing happen when i did next booking. I am done with booking .com :-(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything starting from the price of the room could have been better

    Not a great blast buffet. Rooms are not good at all, bath tub as dirty and chipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shut down the hotel for a period and switch it from the Carpathian floor to the ceiling and hot coolingtird

    Shut down the hotel for a period and switch it from the Carpathian floor to the ceiling and hot cooling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they have put us in a smoking room that smells so bad but they said we don't have a choice bcoz they are fully booked .. so what's the use of using booking online if we will not get what we have booked?

    beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. the carpet in our hotel room was very dirty. so many stains. 2. hotel lobby outside our hotel room was very dirty. 3. bathroom tub tiles were dirty too, it needs grouting 4. we found a used band-aid on our couch, guess they didn't see it while cleaning the room 5.we booked for 4 nights but we checked-out early as were getting bites from bugs. 5. beach area is far. 6. swimming pool access at night was through hotel stairs only which was kind of odd and inconvenient. swimming pool areas closed early. those who want to hang around the pool must use the narrow stairs going up and down.

    1. Breakfast Food was delicious 2. Room Service Food was also delicious 3. Staff were friendly and accommodating 4. Standard Room is very huge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music from club within the hotel until 3 AM - no respect for hotel residents No valet parking - you have to get your car near the hotel to take your stuff then park little far Poor room, bathroom quality is so horrible

    Nothing .. my stay was horrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time for check in -out takes long time. Car noise is hight inside the room from the parking side

    Beach and the food was fair enough . The room size is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some area under construction ...but mainly nice place

    Very nice with sea view area..friendly staff ..clean area ..nice room..my kids like the place and they dont want to leave ..recepcenists r kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A number of things are very poor: 1- The AC in the room is very poor. The maintenance staff were sent quickly, and the AC got slightly better after 'fixing' it, but then became bad straight afterwards; almost non-existent. This is not acceptable for the UAE in August. We rented two rooms. One was slightly better but still uncomfortable to be sweating instead of sleeping in the night! 2- The room was smelling smoke as it was a smokers room despite the fact that I booked a non-smokers room. 3- The internet was down for most of the day; and then when the system was restored, wifi was very poor in the room and kept on cutting off. 4- The carpet is dirty and with a number of stains. the chairs were old and staining.

    The recently renovated swimming pool is very nice, and the beach is clean. The staff tried their best despite the very negative comments I have as per below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the problem is the system is shot down I'm waiting for the long hour to wait. That's why I ask the front office member to give me the room first in what available so that all my friends can take rest

    I like only beach. The staff is very good and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the main gate was under maintenance. people still working on the doorway. As per the reception staff their system was down due to which we were made to wait almost 40 minutes before they checked us in (manually). After check in we found out that the door access card was not working for 1 room (out of 4 rooms that we booked). one of the rooms AC was not working. we had booked 2 sea view and 2 street view. we were provided with all street view. so we had to again go to the counter and inform them about it, after which they decided to change our rooms. we were given separate rooms 1 on the 1st floor. one on the 2nd floor and 2 on the third floor. the Rooms on the 3rd floor had dirty carpets and no dental kit or bathroom slippers were provided. we had to look for the housekeeping guy to provide us with these basic products. The staff told us that they will have the access card changed. which they did not so we had to personally go down to the reception area and inform them after which they provided us with an alternate room. This room had a almost damaged wooden bed. The water on the bathroom sink use to get stuck and took time for the water to drain out. overall the experience right from the time we entered to the hotel and till the time we left was not pleasant at all. we had planned a family outing which got ruined due to this poor experience of the hotel. only the staff Mr. Ali was commendable, even after so much issues he tried his best to help us out. poor guy he too had his limitations. i would hardly recommend this hotel to any other people.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The A/C is not working do the rooms are sooooo hot .. can't sleep at all . 2- The system of the facility is always down so they can't give u a the room key. 3- There is a bad smell in the room. 4- Room service is baaaaad. 5- The pool is not clean. The real review is 0 out of 5 .. i had 4 room with my family , no one was happy at all, my advice is not to book in this hotel

    There is a receptionist her name is Olga , she is very helpful.. also Mr. Ali he is also very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I take 5 room 3 room not have air condition And 2 room give me without key all day Staff for pool not respecte and talk good with me. Talking same want to fight

    Pool little

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool timing only till 7 pm so you should swim under sun which is soooo hot you will be burned ,small room without balcony , not clean with some cockroach , light in room not good , all hotel need renewal ,boring, nothing to do , night club so noisy coz i stay in 1st floor , only one thing is good reception are friendly

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service the wifi didn't work well we saw a snake on the garden near to the beach the air conditioning didn't work well so I called them 3 times to fix it the staff were late to come!

    the location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The choice of food that was served was below average and when we asked for chips we were told we had to pay for them even though there was nothing else we could eat. There was nothing for gluton free people. The pool was hot and when it is summer and you want to cool down in the pool you couldn't do this as it was like getting in a bath. Our room was really dated and the furniture was old. Our room was also not cleaned. We had booked in for 2 nights but checked out a day early due to the hotel been so poor. It was supposed to be all inclusive yet there was no bar that we could drink inside at so we had to pay for drinks at the bar that is on site l. We checked out and went to stay at the rixos

    Nothing and I would never stay here again even if I was paid to

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool and the entrance hall were under renovations. We only got to know about this when we got to the hotel. The bathrooms need a bit of aesthetic touch. We did not like the fact that the hotel's designated smoking area in the second floor was by the lifts/elevators next to our non-smoking rooms.

    The rooms were big enough. The staff were friendly ( We still remember Valentine and Ali. The breakfast was good. The swimming pool facilities that were offered at Bin Majid Resort were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bin Majid Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: